Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Floreal Le Panoramique

Place 2, 7542 Mont-Saint-Aubert, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Mont-Saint-Aubert

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus would be the limited variation in bread at breakfast, but for one night that is quite ok.

    Room 205 - and all rooms on that side - have a splendid view over Tournai and the country side. Renovation works are ongoing but that did not disturb us and the room was quiet. Our bicycles could be stored in the garage - a very short walk across the square. Breakfast at 8:00 in the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 1 which is directly beneath the restaurant. This meant that I was woken up in the morning by people moving chairs around for breakfast. This continued and forced me to rise earlier than I would have otherwise. So, stay in this hotel but make sure that you are in a different room to 1-5.

    Bedroom was nicely decorated and furnished. Comfortable, usable for business purposes and generally, very happy. Toilet a bit on the small side (separate from bathroom). But general facilities clean and very good standard. View from balcony is superb and location is quite and very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't the Hotel's fault,but they had a Banquet and both the Restaurant and Bar were closed. We had a drink in the reception area which was ok but not what we had expected.However, the receptionist did book a Restaurant for us which was within walking distance.

    Very friendly receptionist.Lovely view from the Balcony of our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet bathroom layout, the toilet was separate to the bathroom, the toilet room was very small.

    Great view, quiet location and a big room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice if the bar had been open in the evening - after a long day I'd have like to get a glass of wine.

    Comfortable bed, lovely balcony, lovely view (although I was shocked by all the lights at night), close to Tournai which is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel mainly on the attraction of the view, particularly from the restaurant. Unfortunately we were advised the restaurant was fully committed that evening for a private function. Disappointing! Luckily, there is another 2 doors down that serves good food and has the same panoramic view.

    The view from location and size of the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice little place with the hotel at a magnificiant spot overlooking the valley for miles. Great terras on the outside with lots of sun. Parking pretty easy and room enough. Room was excellent and pretty big, only showering in bathtub, never my favourite. Small place to sit outside of your room. Wifi working excellent. Diner was good, staff with high attendence which is not always seen anymore. Breakfast was good and enough. Might have to work on their English as French was all she could. Very little place and not seen what can be done beside walking and cycling. They were however busy in the garden with something I got the feeling. Excellent for relaxing some days. Will be back for sure when needed in the area for business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very unsatisfied for the price we paid: completely outdated furnishings - orange 1970's bathroom with electric heating, cold bedroom with radiator that wasn't even working on the highest level (even the hallways were warmer), the whole building looked like a hospital instead of a hotel, the playground was "closed for winter" at the beginning of October, very uncosy feeling over breakfast (no music, limited selection).

    The view was the only good thing about this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant isn't open on Sunday's

    Pleasant room, adapted for the disabled, very clean with pleasant staffs, beautiful location with wonderful views and a large patio bar area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast were almost gone some mornings. We even woke up very early one morning to make sure there was something and there were almost nothing, so we had to go out and eat. My parents also went to that hotel and will come back to Belgium in two months, but it wont be that hotel.

    The view were great and we a ok room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ce we , le calme

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfull location although the refurbishment of the hotel all facillities were OK and evrything was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like tea / coffee making in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacks atmosphere; parking is in a public car park, so not necessarily secure.

    Great location; above average food though not exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned but the view and the staff make you forget that

    Very quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and calm location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view good for walking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor tv programmes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style is a bit of a flashback to the 70is or early 80's

    the fantastic views from the room & restaurant. The rooms had a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plenty of space. Quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some coffee facilities in the room.

    Breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar shut at 7.00pm

    Bedrooms were very comfortable and had a superb view across the countryside to Tournai.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I had no breakfast at the hotel. Hotel was close to where I had to be. Thank you. I will come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large room, fantastic views, comfortable bed. Good food in restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't book the restaurant in advance, so when we arrived the restaurant was full up and we had to go to a restaurant down the road where I got food poisoning.

    This hotel is situated on one of the only hills in Berlguim and we had a wonderful view.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I spoke to the Manager a very pleasant and efficient woman and she made me feel very welcome. I suggested to her that perhaps she should ask her staff to greet their "customers" with a smile. It makes all the difference.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the receptionists were efficient but not very welcoming. Lack of warmth with some of them.

    Spacious room.,views (when fog cleared!) cost of evening meal package when taking Demi pension. Waiters friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having had knee surgery I found the Bath/Shower arrangement was a problem. A walk in shower option would be ideal.

    Everything quiet rooms day and night Staff always helpful. Option evening meals on site Great food Coming again thats for sure.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My room's window faced to a cementery... Breakfast has very limited selection Nothing really in the hotel The internet is limited, ie Blizzard games are not working

    Restaurant has a beautiful scenery Nice walking routes around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast Room temperature (too hot at night) Some updating needed through out the Hotel No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Parking. Restaurant View Room size Comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to note

    Bed very comfortable. Very good views from room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    The view and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was complicated to use the shower in the bath tub, the soaps were of poor quality.

    Excellent bed and great view.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eerder summier ontbijt in deze periode

    Prachtige streek, prachtige locatie Fietsvriendelijk Goed gelegen terras

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They didn't even clean my bed on daily basis.

    The location & Hill view was very nice

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find even with the gps.

    The room was very large and comfortable, the bed fantastic and soft. The view from the window was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heavy blankets; some renovation need.

    Great staff, great location, clean and quiet.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Floreal Le Panoramique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: