Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3 stars

De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#48 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2835 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having proper air conditioning!

    Staff were very friendly and the location was great. The room was clean but the hotel could do with a little tlc as in repainting & a little modernisation in having proper air conditioning in rooms as although a fan was provided the room was still a little too warm. If you are in room 530 there are stairs to the room so if you are disabled in any way make sure you ask for a disabled friendly room. The vending machine was my saviour after my Foo gig as there wasn't any shops open nearby for snacks. I would recommend this hotel & would stay again as long as it wasn't during a heatwave!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel's facilities.

    The room no have air condition, yes, Booking.com tell us in hotel's facilities. But during my trip, the weather in Antwerp is terrible hot. No air No fan to relieve the weather. Furthermore hotel is next to Antwerp train station. It's so noisy. Not recommend if you want to stay calm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could definitely have been better, the shower floor flooded every time with the water hitting the glass and running onto the floor

    Location is amazing, right next to the beautiful train station and central to everything. definitely exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is old and a bit dirty.

    Location is convenient. Good breakfast. Staff upgraded the room for me after complaining about the old room. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Skipped breakfast, but tea/coffee facilities in room appreciated. Staff cheerful and helpful. Asked for inner room as quieter and it was free and appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too noisy, we were placed in a room next door to a building site and also opposite the kitchen which meant that both mornings we were awoken fairly early. We expected the general noise such as the busy streets outside but I felt that the rest could have been avoided. Otherwise, perfect location and generally nice stay!

    Ideal location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very warm and so the rooms. A noisy fan was provided to ventilate a bit the room. Besides that the hall ways and the rooms need a freshing up - everything looks quite used. Also the canceling of one of our room reservations through booking.com was not received by the hotel which led to a wrong invoice.

    The location next to Antwerps central station is perfect if one has an event in the center of Antwerp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on in the street under room window. Drains were kicking up. Rings were quite 'tired'.

    Location was great, staff were lovely and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wrangle suitcases up narrow staircases with no assistance, rooms noisy and in need of a renovation. Great location only thing that saved this experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was staggered to find dirty cups all over the room, rubbish on the desk and the bins still full. Even after housekeeping came dirty cups and rubbish were left. I see this is a common complaint on booking.com for this hotel, so I have little faith that anything will be done about it, but the Leonardo chain should be aware it is extremely damaging to their reputation. I am early riser, but most would be troubled by the street noise from 5 am.

    The location is excellent, right by station at the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is strictly 2pm... can it be flexible especially if rooms are ready for occupancy. When one has been traveling internationally for hours getting to rest is so important

    I loved the art work on beds, receptionist was very helpful with booking car rental

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The billing was run about 8 hours after check in instead of when checking out.

    Room was very small, lighting could have been better and shower pan filled up with water and almost overflowed and the sink stopper was broken. We told the person at the desk and the maintenance man came right away and fixed things. That was a big plus. Breakfast was good with many offerings for everyone. Great front desk people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a small balcony on first floor but staff from a facility below took their smoke break under it so didn't use.

    Location is superb to the station and the walking streets. Very nice room and comfortable bed. Not shower people so appreciated the bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty carpets in room. Very small shower stall with two opening doors barely 18" wide. Difficult for a big person to enter or exit the shower. NO AIR CONDITIONING is 90% of rooms. The hotel had ONE fan which they loaned to me. The hotel has ONE iron and one board. I had to wait two days to get them. A/C rooms are 10 Euros more if available but not mentioned on website. No concierge help.

    Breakfast was good, clean restaurant with a buffet style set up. Vey close to Antwerp railway station and tram routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a place to crash for the night as we were going to a concert in Antwerp and the proximity to the station was what we needed. The place was fine and the price was cheap. Don't expect too much, it's an older hotel. The bed was huge but not super comfy, but the sheets were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of casino & people loud on street at night, area is a bit dodgy

    Great location , friendly staff, apples near reception, water jugs & glasses near reception, hot & hard shower, good bed, good sized rooms, bottle of water in room on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tired and I would even say dilapidated. Cleanliness was hard to judge because of this. Windows were single glazed and didn't prevent much street noise - the hotel is on a well used road and next to a public square - resulting in quite a bit of general noise.

    Reasonable rates for a room within touching distance of the main railway station. Located very close to good restaurants and cafes. We only stayed one night so we were not put off by the negatives mentioned here, but any longer and we would have likely asked for a quieter room not at the front. Staff and reception are were well presented and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room's furnishing needed replacing - i.e. there holes in net curtains and the dress curtains and worn carpet.

    Proximity to the Cental Station and local restaurants and transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired remote controls may need renewing, based on my experience. Very poor shape.

    Handy for station, pleasant staff, breakfast fine. A room mix up handled with courtesy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has increased the price in the last months by 50%. If you do not ask extra for a better room, you can get a room in a poor condition. The relation between price and confort is not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and the bed comfortable but like the bathroom it was a little tired looking. The bathroom could do with being modernized. The price was ok compared to other hotels and also because of the location but I felt it needed freshening up a bit. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special

    The location is perfect if you arrive by train and it’s close enough to the centre of the city to be able to walk everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sleeping at the side were the casino is. We did not sleep because of the very hard music and screaming from the people of the casino. Staff told us that the know about this problem, but did not take Any action. We were tired and went home in the morning insteat of staying the day in Antwerp In the bad we found a lot of hair from other people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite old and didn't seem so clean, but for the money paid it was very fair value

    It was right by the station and reception staff were friendly. It was a convenient stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was made each day, but rubbish e.g. empty complimentary water bottle was not removed during our 3 days there.

    Breakfast was great! Room was lovely. Reception and breakfast staff very helpful and polite. Good proximity to station, cathedral, shops, restaurants, bars etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the shower didn't shut, and there was not much natural light in the room.

    Perfect location just at the entrance of Central Station. The beds are very comfortable, and it is nice to have a fridge and a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the train station and metro station. Perfect place to spend the night if you’re going to the Sportpaleis and are too late for the last train. Easy check in and out. Really big room. Appreciated the kettle and free bottle of water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms facilities seem not to satisfy the minimum quality of hotel room of this class (means, room price) at all. My last stay, the heater did not work (adjusted by a hotel staff later), cold wind was blowing through the window constantly, although it was closed; the noise from outside was horrible as the room was faced to the front square of the station, and partying animals kept on making noise all through the night and the window glass seemed not thick enough for the audio isolation either. Strongly recommend to ask for "quiet room" or "backside room" when you book. In addition, the front side floor layout is quite weird and complicated, bit like a maze, you may get lost easily. As I was staying on the first floor, I tried to use one of near staircase in order not to use lift, but it was 1) hardly find out where, 2) not properly ready (there was no light inside! and stairs were very rough concrete, as if it is still under construction) , nevertheless it was indicated as an emergency exit. Imagine if you need to use such staircase in case of emergency. I was very very disappointed, as I had appreciated this hotel so much when I had stayed another "quiet" room. I reported the complaint above to the hotel already, so I hope they understood what I ment, then have done proper renovation...

    Location. It is in front of the central station. but it means to cut two ways for visitors...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found a broken window in the room fixed with tape, should perhaps be replaced since it can be cold & windy. Was given twin bed which moved easily since they were on wheels. Cleanliness can be improved.

    Nice view of the square, right next to the Central train station and Zoo, with many restaurants near the hotel and close to Chinatown and Asian supermarkets! Easy walk to the main shopping streets. Diamonds on sale near the hotel, if you can afford it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I stayed at, did not match the photos on booking.com. It was a much smaller room, with various issues regarding the bathroom, which needs renovation. The breakfast was very typical. Nevertheless, the price was okay and the location is perfect just outside Antwerp Central Station.

    Perfect location, clean property, kind personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my short stay in Leonardo hotel. The best thing about it is the great location in the city center where tens of restaurants nearby and the bus and metro stations about 2 minute walking away. The staff is the corner stone in our satisfaction because they are very welcoming, helpful, respond immediately to any question or request. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. If I visited Antwerp again, definitely I will book again in the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to turn down/off radiator. View from window. Bathroom too small

    Comfortable bed. Quiet. Good TV (BBC + Channel4. Able to connect phone to charge - since forgot adapter). Window opened fully. Facilities: fridge, kettle. Good decor. Lights. Free easy to connect wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small and outdated. Rather noisy, people leaving in the middle of the night, kept me awake.

    What you pay for, is what you get. If you wanna stay close to the central station, the location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. I would recommend to avoid room 150 and 152 as they are just above a covered car parking entrance and it is super noisy. Those two rooms should not even be rented. The street was also noisy but I guess that this can be expected not far from a train station.

    Easy location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are quite small, but with good beds

    Breakfast is very good. Antwerp Railway Station nearby. Also a huge choice of restarant and sightseeing hotspots.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was great; a big and confy bed and the floor of the bathroom was heated, very clean room. the localization was fantastic.. if you come to rampage, you must choose this hotel, the tram for the festival is right next to the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad.

    The hotel has all you need as such: good comfortable room, good breakfast, professional staff, some 150 metres from the train station, lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of my colleagues found bed bugs and had been bitten quite a bit. The staff moved him to another room, but didn't offer any kind of refund or compensation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second night of the stay I was hearing the noise of elevator every 2 minutes for a whole night. Not sure if it is hotel's elevator or not. I was staying in the room 156. It was quite interrupting my sleep, especially it was disturbing because I had to sleep before the flight. Everything else was great. Stuff is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park was expensive but in line with garage parking. It would have been helpful to have been told about the low emissions charge - this could have proved expensive if we hadn't been told about this at the Tourist Information Office. They were surprised that the hotel did not tell us about this on check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location just two minutes walk from the Antwerp Central railway Station. Plenty of restaurants within easy reach and around 15 minutes from the main city sights. Staff were very helpful and allowed us an early check-in. There is also the facility to leave your luggage with the hotel whilst you go and explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall is a bit dated. Bathroom fixtures were dated as well, some needing repair. The elevators are small and slow at arriving to desired floor

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a beverage can left by previous residents in the WC room.

    Bed is large and comfy. And we like the fact the WC and bathroom are in separate rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. Very old & needs update. Lift was out of order the hotel was very run down.

    Nothing! the lift was broken for the duration of our stay, it was dirty, awful small bathroom, not what we expected through booking. Com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke in the hallway, room was freezing (window open in the middle of winter, probably because of the smell), dirty ole carpet in the room. Tiny bathroom.

    Very very close to Antwerpen Centraal. Cheap room but understand why.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready when I arrived, but they arranged another and better room right away.

    Location just opposite the majestic railway station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been a saturday night the outside noise was a bit loud. But there are great bars nearby.

    The carpet in the room was pretty stained, the breakfast we could have done without. However the location was great just next to the train station and the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold (old windows) and the bathroom might need refurbishment. But still good value for money.

    Bed was very comfortable, location is very good, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a perfect place to spend a few nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small....no room to move in it....rest clean and comfortable....

    Location perfect although as close to station street noise starts early....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okey... there was only one lady , n not many options. I would rather have breakfast outside in cafe .

    Location is Best . Staff at the reception was good n friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door was a bit awkward to use, it would not stay in place so some of the water would fall of the floor anyway. And the elevator door would make sometimes creepy noises so maybe the rails are in need of some cleaning and lubricating........?

    The bed was pretty big and wider than what we have at home. Not too soft and not too hard. Very close to anything you might need especially if you need some diamonds for your lady ;) Starbucks is a minute away and there is stir-fry spot under the hotel, very yummy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was really tiny. Probably less than 140. The windows were single glass and noises from outside were always there. Also condensation on glass windows made them always wet. The outlets were placed away from the kettle and only in one side of the bed. We couldnt use one of our chargers because the wall outlets had ground pin comming out of them. There was nowhere to leave anything personal on the bathroom or any bottle in the shower. No shelves or flat space. And the shower was really small. The floors were wood under the carpetand the building is old, so they make some squeaky noises sometimes. Lastly, not superimportant, but the tv had no usb port.

    It was across central station. It was clean and the bed was ok but small. The pillows were comfortable and there was a kettle and fridge available in the room. I liked the water pressure of the shower (but is was very small). Our room was in the corner of the building which lead to an odd shape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add some more light to the room, it's rather dark in the room.

    The hotel has a great location and value for money - central station is 1 minute walking from the hotel and in 3 minutes you are already at the main shopping street heading to the city center. The personnel was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too dark for my liking, esp during the winter when the light is scarce from the window and one of the bed side lamp didn't switch on.. Ideally, we could have one more general light on the ceiling, and each light shd be checked and fixed before the check in. (I didn't complain about it, because once I entered my room, I don't want service staff to enter my space..) But, otherwise, I have no other issues. Each staff were very nice and helpful, so I am sure, if I ever mentioned abt my lighting problem, they would have taken immediate actions to address it. I will stay again! 😀

    I originally booked a double room, but as I arrived early in the morning, the reception suggested me to take a single room instead, that was immediately available rather than waiting for the double room to be ready. I took the offer and even the single room was very fine for my purpose and I got to catch up with the sleep!! The location was very perfect, less than 2 minutes walk from the main train station and the venue I was attending for a special event. Nice to have extra pillows and bed was comfortable. The desk was big enough and the breakfast was pretty well stocked with fresh veges, fruits and variations of bread.. I liked the staff who were very polite and helpful (I asked for the change of many coins into paper bills in the middle of night, but it was done very pleasantly without any question!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given was too noisy, so we had to wait an hour just to find out (!) whether there will be another room (because receptionist did not know anything). So we had to go to the room and back twice and carry our bags by stairs (because after you use elevator there are stairs connecting two parts of the floor) and nobody helped. Another problem was hot water: we should turn it on, wait and hope.

    Location is good, very close to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots. Breakfast was poor. No decaf drinks. Asked numerous times but staff not bothered.Room was supposed to be premier but was poor. Bathroom was awful with a v dated shower. No decaf drinks in the room. Lighting was really poor too. Carpet stained and dirty. The door card rarely worked and we needed at least four cards upon arrival. To cap it all there was mice running along the corridors. All staff failed to answer questions or show any interest. Final thing we booked a double bed and got to singles. Asked for a different room and was told nothing could be done.

    Location was close to the station and shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located on the street side and there was a lot of noise coming from a café across the street that night...

    The location, the helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to use the parking of the hotel, make sure the hotel explains you EXACTLY where it is. At the reception they give you a black and white A4 plan but it is not clear. We ended up driving on the pedestrian zone, got help from the police officers who where looking over the Astridplein. Ok, this can happen, but at least the reception should not deny that the parking is not easy to find. In the hole ways pay attention to the arrows with the room numbers. Honestly there was not enough indications of where your room is. In the toilet there is a lamp that comes out of the wall and it is in the way when you need to sit down and stand up.

    The location of the hotel Breakfast plenty of choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a very seasoned hotel. door squeeked, lift is very slow. ok if transiting but wouldnt spend more than a night here. room not sound proof and slight disturbing at night.

    its location few steps away from central station and food place nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC which was separate from the shower was very tight and the toilet kept running every 30 min. Or so, no sink to wash your hands. To do that you need to go to where the shower is. The water pressure was great in the shower, but because the door that keeps the water in the tub didn’t work, water went everywhere. The bed was very hard. Break fast too expensive at 14 euro per person

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction make us coukdnt sleep.so noisy just right nezt to you.no coffee tea amenities provided only once at the first day.Tv chanel limited

    Location wise very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow cases on the Pillows.

    The room spotless, Beds very comfortable although the pillow cases were missing. I would recommend this hotel & would stay again. I did not have breakfast as @ 14 Euro I thought this was too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has some kond of "old smell", but it did't bother. Because you realise it's a really old building.

    Everything and everyone were really nice. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No indication on your website how to access the parking on arrival and it is not really simple to park the car go to the reception and ask.

    Breakfast was really good and the room very comfortable. Pity there is no space for clothes other than hanging clothes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise outside the window. The Windows they use is actually a door so you can't just open window a little. It's either completely open or not. This made it a little noisy

    Nice staff, they aloowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Distance from train station is 1 minute walking room conditions are good enough desk is really helpful and kind internet connection is fair enough for social needs so I was apreciated with my trip in Antwerpen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no plug in the washbasin and the cups provided for tea and coffee were not replaced after use. The room was small and therefore storage space was limited. Although the hotel is perfectly situated for transport links it is about a 15 minute walk away from the old town area.

    If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Antwerp the Leonardo fits the bill. It is only a minutes walk from the railway station and there are numerous bars and cafes in the area. The breakfast is good although the range of hot food is limited, There is a lift to all floors. The room was quiet as it was at the rear of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could mention would be the shower head that was licking a bit.

    We loved the location by the train station since it was important for us to manage the train very early in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we asked for it. Also, they spoke English perfectly, therefore the communication was smooth. The room was more than enough for a couple. The bed and other facilities were in very good condition and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat was in a separate room from the bathroom where to wash your hands. Hotel was a bit noisy you could hear street noise. Also some customer put the TV on 5 am with big volume and woke me up.

    There was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bathroom clean, but old-looking - they offered a breakfast, but at that price we preferred to eat in the neighborhood - it offered a bit less than we would've expected at the rate we payed -- it would've been OK it the price was at least 30% less.

    - very close to railway station (this was the main reason we took this accommodation) - staff very friendly, kept our stuff for free after we checked out - room nice and clean, but a bit old-ish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, old decoration, dirty walls in the rooms, some parts of the wall painting coming out, black things between the tiles in the bathroom. My first room had a window facing the square in front of the train station and the noise didn't let me sleep after 4:30 am (the windows are single pane). I asked to change room, they gave me one not facing the square, and I could sleep better.

    Very well located, next to the central train station and the tram station. Helpful staff when I asked to change room. They kindly kept my luggage safe during the day while I was not yet checked in and after check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage in the hotel could have been better. Large volume of stairwells made finding the room for the first time a little tricky but not a big deal.

    Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff . Although Amsterdam is expensive in comparison to other cities, this hotel was reasonable value for money. Far enough away from the busier streets to be quiet but easily close enough to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was facing a courtyard with chairs, could have been noisy if it was used. Good thing the weather was bad at the time and no one used it. We had to keep the curtains closed most of the time because of privacy, felt like people at breakfast can look into our room if they wanted.

    location was amazing, room was big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think for the imexperienced driver, use the car park around the corner. Underground hotel parking was a bit tight to manoeuvre.

    The size of the room and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, needed a re-paint (too many wall stains!). Many mosquitos in the room, killed 9 overnight.

    In center of town great for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy from the outside street that night. ( avoid street side rooms) parking at the cost of 17 Euros/ night. Pets not allowed.

    good room, excellent bed

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: