Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gai-Sejour 2 stars

Grande Strument 62, 6980 La-Roche-en-Ardenne, Belgium

#5 of 30 hotels in La-Roche-en-Ardenne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a separate toilet was a little bit inconvenient especially with young children.

    Very quiet setting with great view from the balcony. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and we loved hanging out in the lounge area while we got ready for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during the week and it was quiet. During busy weekends, I imagine it can be noisy since it's an older, but nicely restored, building.

    Welcoming friendly owners who are multilingual. Great choices at the breakfast buffet. Large yard by a small calming brook with chairs to relax in. This is not a property for children, but a wonderfully romantic and rustic Inn just outside of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite remote enough for us as the traffic on the road although not intrusive was noticeable.

    The hotel was in a great location down a country road alongside a small river with steep hills on each side of the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain, except that the coffee (served during the day) comes from single use disposable-filter-contraptions that seem a bit wasteful.

    Extremely hospitable owners, comfortable and quiet room. A nice lounge with an open fireplace, great for hanging out, for a beer, or having a snack. Coffee tastes good, there's a whole selection of sweet snack items for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town center to far to walk comfortably. Short breakfast time window of 1 hour. Cash payment only.

    Beautifull scenery. Classic hotel. Clean accomodation. Friendly people and nice breakfast. Hotel is aged but well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was just fine.

    Most helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So familiare

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, perfect location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet, peaceful, and lovely location. Hosts very friendly and kind. Excellent breakfast, with a green space for the kids to run around. They enjoyed tossing sticks into the babbling brook that flows by the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No toilet in your room. But it was only us and our friends there so it wasn't a huge deal.

    The owners are very kind. The hotel sitting area had a nice cozy feel with a fireplace.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I rate the location as good, because we were fine by walking in the dark for about 10 min and another 10 to be in the city. Else there is always plenty of space to park your car in the city in the evenings.

    Very friendly people, very welcoming feeling

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being able to stay longer.

    Rudd and Toni were great hosts and very helpful. They were able to communicate in our language which was appreciated. We felt very welcome and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were mediocre, extra garbage bin and water cooker would be nice.

    Quiet, beautiful surroundings, great location, lovely and helpful owners. Spacious room, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked and loved everything - it's not overly luxurious but it is a lovely quiet serene nature stay

    The quietest place to sleep relax and enjoy! And still walking distance to town! We loved it! So lushesly green and wonderful friendly service!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful chalet run by a wonderful couple, we hope to go back :)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, rustic environment. Standard facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location in the forest

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - close to hiking trails - very nice owners - located a bit outside of the main village (ca 15 min walking)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No playground for small children Moderate breakfast A bit overpriced

    Quet atmosphere Free Wi-Fi Beautiful fireplace to pass the evening nearby

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: