Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof 3 stars

Heilige Geeststraat 2, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#20 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2191 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    Central location, within walking distance of most attractions Very clean room with a good size for 2 persons Friendly staff gave recommendations on attractions and restaurants Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate from check-in until check-out Great value compared to other hotels in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted a bit abrupt. We were promised a room on ground floor but then had to climb stairs which wefound difficult. One night there wasno hot water.

    The position was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was just a little bit run down, but many would call that "charm"

    So cute, the staff were very sweet and hard working, and the garden was great for taking a break and reading a book. Plus they had free espresso and snacks available all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have offered BF at this price.

    Nice and comfortable room. About 15min walk from the station, so not far from the city attractions. Hot beverages and snack offered free of charge. Tips on walking routes and map provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful property near St. Salvator’s Cathedral and the bus stop where you arrive from the train station. Walking distance from everything: sights, shopping, great bars...what more can you ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, nothing.

    The building is clean and very cozy. Best part is the garden of the hotel where you can have free coffee or tea all day while listening to birds. Receptionist was super nice and showed us everything upon check-in. We loved everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot which made sleeping difficult. There is no air-conditioning so we had to leave the window open and suffer the mosquitoes. There are a lot of stairs and no lift. This wasn't an issue for us but anyone with mobility problems should request a ground floor room

    The location was excellent and the outdoor area was a lovely space to relax in. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was unusally hot, and there was no air conditioning. There was a large fan provided as well as multiple windows that we were able to open, so this wasn't a major problem.

    Great location. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very large. Lovely courtyard with pet parrots and finches. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and biscuits all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portrait on the headboard wasn't really to our taste. We booked the hotel on the review and can confirm that this hotel doesn't really need a "gimmick" as its a charming place to stay in a great location

    Great location in the centre of Bruges. This is a lovely family run hotel in an historic building with real character and charm. Our room was a good size with everything we needed and a lovely view over the street. Great value for money - would definitely recommend and hope to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just remember that if you are on the top floor there is a narrow staircase for luggage.

    This is a very cute guesthouse. Typical for Bruges. They also had a great breakfast the next day which we choose to have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit thin and could have been softer. The room was quite warm but a fan was provided which brought the temperature down.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Let us store our bags both on our day of arrival and the day we left. Free hot drinks and biscuits which was a really nice touch! They have a lovely outdoor seating area with a large bird cage which gave it added character. We stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet. Room was described as very small but was fine for what we needed and definitely not the smallest room we’ve stayed in before! Good sized ensuite with a good shower. Amazing location, within walking distance of all the attractions and was close to the bus station. Great value and really happy we decided to stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in general was excellent. The hotel from outside and all from inside. The service was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The location... just few block from everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit run down, and could use some slight redecoration and some slight paintwork

    The hotel is lovely in general. Has an inner courtyard and is comfortable.. Definitely location is lovely just besides Bruges Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the decor in the room was a little dated.

    Great location - really central but quiet. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful - allowing us to leave bags early and providing maps and details of parking. Help yourself hot drinks and snacks was a really welcome touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are fit and healthy, but our room was on the top floor and i didnt see a lift, it would have been tricky if you are not agile up and down the stairs

    all good,very convenient for the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have paid city taxes both by card at chek-in and then by cash at check-out. It might be just a mistake. But it is effective to set up one time for all payments) The room is not suitable for three adults, extra bed is not comfy.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All day coffee service in the breakfast room was a nice touch. Our greeting and interactions with staff were excellent. Our room was the smallest in the hotel; but we didn't mind. It had a view of the garden in the back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double room was really too small - maybe ok for an overnight stay. The breakfast was rather expensive and the dining room cramped - only one person at a time could serve themselves with cereal, fruit and yogurt. The free tea and coffee was nice but didn’t make up for the lack of any in the room, particularly as there was hardly ever any ‘ordinary’ tea, just fruity ones and earl grey.

    The location, the old building, the courtyard and the parrot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    24 hour check in would have been a bonus, as I was delayed, but it was possible to arrange for someone to be on the front desk when I arrived by calling ahead.

    The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to be offered free hot drinks for the duration of the stay. Ideal location to walk around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about our hotel or Brugge itself, wish we had more time there.

    The hotel was minutes away from all the main attractions in Brugge. The staff were very knowledgable & gave us some great ideas of walking routes & sights to visit & see. We discovered some fantastic places to eat & drink & the venue for the main reason for our trip, a music gig, was also excellent. Brugge is beautiful & the locals are lovely & very kind & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and panel dirty. Office furniture in bedroom and stained ceiling.

    Extremely friendly staff. Beautiful building. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Right in the Centre, but very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a lounge or bar area. The garden/terrace was lovely (weather permitting) and the room we had opened out to the terrace so was perfect for us.

    From the moment we arrived the staff were to friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, just a 10min walk from the station and very close to all the interesting places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk up to our room had narrow stairs. Could be a problem for others.

    This hotel was the best of our trip. It's a quirky place that seems more a bed and breakfast at times than a hotel. The staff are very helpful and will help you find things around the city. The rooms are unique, spacious, comfortable, and with large bathrooms. They have free coffee, tea, and crackers for a certain time. There is a great outdoor area where you can hang out or eat with birds and unique decorations. It's within walking distance of the city center and close to most of the sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a water leak coming from the room above the morning after our staying (we stayed 1 night only). Nothing too serious, such things may happen.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem with the heating. Radiator wasn’t hot but staff sorted us out and gave us a heater. Also other guests were ringing our room thinking they were talking to reception. Staff said they were going to sort it.

    The facilities of the hotel were great as was the free drinks machine. Nice to come back after a long day out to have availability to hot drinks. Location was perfect. Garden was lovely with an aviary. Weather too cold to sit outside to enjoy but I’m sure is lovely in the summer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building so lots of stairs and no lift. Not a problem just something to note.

    Good location, decent size room, comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Section of uneven floor in hallway on ground floor.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Didn't have the breakfast but tea, coffee and hot chocolate were on offer anyway. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel, it has everything you need and they offer you even more things to make your stay comfortable. It is very close from everything. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I will definitely come back here in my next trip to Brugge. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful hotel with friendly helpful staff. Our room had a stunning cathedral view - and lots of stairs to get there. Well worth the climb! Complimentary hot drinks were a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found all they cared about was trying to get as much money as possible. When I provided feedback they became offensive to me.

    Excellent location and very pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cold.

    The location is excellent. One can walk to all the main sites. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel felt really cosy and I liked the intererior however they don't have a lift available. We stayed on the 4th floor and had to carry our luggage on the stairs.

    I really liked the fact that the hotel offered free hot drinks during our stay. The lady at the reception was lovely too and helped us with the luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did run out of tea mid-way through my stay.

    The view and location were ideal. Tea, coffee, and hot chocolate are freely available from check-in to check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From 15:00-11:00, Bread and drinks are all free. In this cold winter, it's really nice to have a free hot chocolate and smoke in their court yard. There are many birds in the courtyard, and chairs with blanket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have a room in the attic, room was small and as a result, bed and pillows were smaller than standard size. That decreases comfort when sleeping. Probably rooms at lower floors do not have that problem.

    Perfect location, in the heart of Bruges. Near to every attraction. Also being at south part of the city, walking from / to train station takes max 15 minutes. Old building which gives you the feeling like you live in middle ages. Heating and wifi works fine. Top floor rooms have an outstanding view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, unfortunately our room was in third floor. Room walls are quite thin and you can hear the neighbouring rooms.

    Just in the city center 5 minutes walk to almost all of the cathedrals, squares. Very cosy and romantic neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good hotel however some very small attention to detail things could have made it better ie one light out in the bathroom bathroom sink drawer needed attention not stright

    Very good value the staff and breakfast was excellent and free hot drinks throughout the day did the trick would use again in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls and door are quite thin, which may cause some sound nuisance depending on how noisy other guests and their pets are.

    Location is superb. +-15 minute walk from central station and walking distance to all main sites. Nice example of hospitality that you can get yourself a free tea and/or coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very cold Illuminated picture of Tina Turner over the bed seemed a little incongruous.

    Very comfy bed, nice warm room. Free coffee available 24/7 is great. Warm welcome and hotel very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door was a little hard to get in of a night as it sticks but could have been the extreme cold while we were there (Feb)

    The staff were super friendly. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The room was a nice size, very clean and well decorated. The hotel itself was very charming and had a lovely little garden (for smokers or whatever!) The location was great, between two cathedrals, and parking was a short walk away in the car park (very cheap for 24hrs!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a loose tile in front of the dinning room. the wifi is not very strong in our room.

    Great location. very friendly staff. free coffee and tea during the day. We wish we could stay longer. Brugge is such a beautiful town. We will be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 100 a little noisy because by garden and laundry room (please fix the squeaking exterior door to the garden). That’s all and no biggie

    Boutique style / simplistic - personal service. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the bedroom & only one spotlight working in the bathroom. Extractor fan also did not work in the bathroom, not a huge issue but the room will get damp if this isn’t addressed

    Excellent staff, warm welcome, very clean, free tea & coffee at all hours, the fab little garden area to chill out in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation not so good and WiFi connection bad.

    Very friendly and professional staff, great location, comfortable beds, very nice room in general.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door frames were somewhat noisy and banged heavily when nearby guests open and closed their doors. Would be nice to have coffee/ tea making facilities in the room

    The room and ensuite bathroom were extremely spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old building and consequently there are a lot of steep stairs. If you have mobility problems there are ground floor rooms.

    The location is excellent. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of stairs to get to top floor.

    Amazing hotel in a fantastic location. Best views of the skyline of Bruge. Brilliant staff who are so helpful even when you dont have your keys to get in at night. Hotel has such character and history. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peter our Host greeted us with a comprehensive guide map of the city with very good advice. The Hotel was ideally located for exploring the nuances of such a historical city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely - wide selection - rooms are beautiful and location perfect for visiting Bruges. Definitely planning a return visit here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all Our stay was fabulous

    The property is well situated. We had a fantastic view from our shower room of the church across the road The owners are very friendly and welcoming, giving information upon what to see and were to visit. There is complementary tea and coffee which I feel is a lovely touch. This is our 2nd visit and we are returning next Month. We have tried to make a reservation for the beer festival next February but sadly the property is full

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold bathroom, the heater didn't work properly. Fortunately the staff provided an additional heater after 3 days. Poor wi-fi. Very cold in the dining room at breakfast.

    Clean and spacious room, very comfortable bed. The hotel is very close to the city centre, at walkable distance to most spots worth visiting. Nice and helpful staff. If I ever come to Bruges again, will definitely choose this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel did not have an iron

    Very good location, only 5 minutes walk to Markt Square and a host of pubs and restaurants. Hotel was quaint and lived up to expectations and the surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the rooms at last floor, no elevator, difficult if you have luggage, the rooms were a bit cold. The heater only worked half capacity.

    Good location, nice restored old building, clean. Coffee/tea available all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located close to the main attractions in Brugge. Nice breakfast area for free coffee and tea. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for families with much luggage because it takes flights of stairs to access the rooms, unless you demand for a room on the ground floor.

    Nice cosy hotel. Excellent location (right next to everything to see in Bruges) and very comfortable spacious room. Beautiful winter garden, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a point of critique, but there is no elevator in this historical building. So we had to climb a few stairs before we could enjoy the view from our attic room.

    Central location, friendly welcome, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is just amazing. The guesthouse decor is great, room was nice and comfortable. Nice outside area and breakfast area for free coffee and tea, nice touch! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bedroom made up on each morning. Nice big flatscreen tv in the room. Mini fridge in the room which was great. Could not fault this guesthouse!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the card reader for the lights and electricity but that can happen. We had a room downstairs in the corner, where it was a bit busy and we heard everything. I woke up alot. We left our luggages at the reception and when we came back, there was no one at the reception and it was free to anyone to take from outside.

    Very comfortable bed and an amazing location. Staff was very nice aswell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was a nice hotel, good value for money loved the fact you had free teas/coffees as long as you were a guest. Front of house staff are helpful. Glad I didn't pay for breakfast though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and the room was really comfortable. We were located on the ground floor next the garden, lovely little room with our own bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel!

    I absolutely loved this little hotel for our 3 night Bruges getaway for my boyfriends 30th birthday. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and always had a smile on their face and a hello for us. Location was ideal and facilities were top class. The free hot chocolate was a delicious little extra as it was lovely to sit outside in the little garden with a mug of hot chocolate! Christmas decorations were so beautiful and made the hotel look magical! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with a spirit of the city. It is located close to the main attractions in Brugge. The host was so kind offering us umbrella while it was raining outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Lighting not adequate. Few bulbs out. No bulb at all in bedside light. Could have complained but didn't want to spoil our stay. Couldn't fully open bathroom door as it hit against bed. Bathroom big in comparison to room, and would have liked to have left door open to create more space.

    Nice hotel quite quirky. Be aware rooms very different. Stayed in the summer for one night and had a lovely room overlooking the garden on the first floor. This time stayed 3 nights over New Year had a top floor room in the attic. Quite small and claustrophobic with sloping ceilings. Beautiful courtyard garden for guests use, quite enchanting and the reason we chose to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a kettle, and as our room was located right next to the outside door there was some noise outside the door quite early in the morning.

    We loved the location. The room was very comfortable with a good shower and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was an issue is that there are no lifts, so if you have a big luggage and your room is upstairs, could be something to think about, in any case, the owner helped to take it to our room so it was really nice of him.

    Everything, the hotel is so cozy, the staff super friendly and helpful, you feel as if you were in another year because the hotel is beautifully decorated, the backyard garden is lovely and since we stay for Christmas we could have our toast there. The rooms are lovely with average size. It was awesome that we could get the coffee or tea that we want for free!! There is a nice wi-fi, it is really close to everything, the value for money is perfect. This hotel is perfect for a magical stay in this magical city Bruges, we will definitely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confortable room, coffee and tea facilities for the guests. Very nice common areas and people at the reception desk always kind. We are really very happy about this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stunning hotel! The owners themselves serve and clean the rooms. incredibly cozy atmosphere and cleanliness everywhere. Breakfast is very tasty. The location of the hotel, it's better not to be, is in the very center !!! 3 minutes to the central square. Thanks to the staff for everything! I will definitely return to Bruges and to your cozy hotel !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was great!

    Staff were so friendly, hotel was lovely and cosy and decorated for Christmas which was a really nice touch. 5 minute walk from central market square (Bruges is so compact you can walk anywhere in about 15 minutes) room was huge and very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cannot fault it! :)

    very good and varies breakfast! lovely bread choices and coffee; free wifi, location - 3mins from market; 13mins walking from station car park; hotel owners very friendly and accommodating, large HD tv in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was a bit all or nothing so it was either very hot or, in middle of the night very cold! All in all, a great place though

    Location was fantastic, had a really cosy feel to it, owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guests are free to go to the breakfast area and prepare hot drinks at any time of their stay. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas, a very warm Christmas spirit. 6 minutes walk to the city center, along beautiful buildings and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, with the bathroom door struggling to open, but we had a very nice time.

    We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel while exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was decorated very festively and had a special Christmas feel with free coffee and hot chocolate to enjoy in the beautiful garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff really helpful. Bed was amazing. No tea and coffee in bedroom, but freely available via a machine in the dining room. for Christmas it was decorated so prettily. Wonderful cosy hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was unknown hair in the supposed-to-be-clean towels. And the room was not sound-proof.

    Comfy bed, extremely friendly staffs, and 24hrs free coffee/hot chocolate!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not liked

    Very friendly and easy to get along with staff who were very responsive. The room and bed were comfortable and well equipped. Hotel is very central to all the sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: