Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel Glenmore 3 stars

Hofstraat 25, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#19 of 38 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed that the hotel was walking difference to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had a bit more variety. However, there was some extra breakfast menu that you could ask for for more (we didn't try this during our stay).

    We really enjoyed that the hotel was walking difference to everything in the city. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Will not go back for a single room stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room which did not meet the requirements I had mentioned by booking with regard to noise (I had first floor next to staircase, luggage room, lift and just above the reception. outside right next to the light panel of the hotel.

    Breakfast was fine, scrambled eggs inclusive. for other eggs you pay extra and the boiled eggs I ordered specifying I like the egg white fully cooked came with egg white too liquid. nice on Sundays you receive a glass of bubbles. the staff of the breakfast room is very helpful and friendly. The Spa package on offer was excellently executed by a Thai lady with a lot of expertise and very nice. Very good massage that makes you feel a lot better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice staff. Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about the hotel was fine. We had to leave earlier than planned due to a strike by Belgian Rail, but would happily have stayed.

    Nice 3 star hotel, well-situated. Pleasant staff, Room was very nice, if with a few too many chairs! Air-con and shower both very good. Adequate breakfast. I thought it was a little pricey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    everything you need for a short stay is present and its clean en professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    communication : restaurant is not open on Sunday evening

    Evening dinner good price for what you get: good coock Special elevator for less valid people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Was 1 star experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service need to work! They were rude to my wife at check out while I was at business . They didn’t leave lunch packet for me in the morning ! And they are lazy to come to room for service!!!!

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel very central and close to the sea. A very nice wellness centre on the sixth floor with a big jacuzzi. Very nice breakfast including a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Good, quiet location very near the seafront;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillow was not very comfortable, though not so much as to warrant a complaint.

    Good, quiet location very near the seafront; friendly and helpful staff; excellent breakfast; also, the provision of a sheet and blanket(s) rather than the otherwise ubiquitous duvet (which is too often too thick and therefore hot) was welcome, even in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    ok for a weekend, would not choose for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, cramped room with small bathroom, but this seems to be the plague of hotels in Ostend where they try to make most of the (I guess) expensive space. Poor sound isolation. Bed was not particularly comfortable either.

    Close to the centre and the beach. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Clean. Most staff friendly, most even speak English (apart from breakfast staff who can only nod in English but express themselves in Dutch only).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Apart from the first night it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one lift which meant a long wait at peak times

    I asked for a twin room and was given a double with 2 single beds joined together. Next morning I complained and was moved to a proper twin room. At breakfast there was lots of coffee and fresh bread and croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly family hotel near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator is a bit slow, stairway is narrow.

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, big room with comfy beds. Train station and Kusttram stop are 10 minutes to walk. Many restaurants, promenade just a few steps from the hotel. Very good breakfast with a large variation of local cheese. Jacuzzi and terrace with seaview on the rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent for what was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic lift was very slow

    We were there for a sailing championship - car was parked at the yacht club but was within very short distance from hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space 25€ very expensive, public underground spot for a night = 5€)

    Very nice proffessional personnel! Clean and hygenic rooms. Room seperated from main hallway with extra small hallway, very little people passing the room door (we had 308) Nice breakfastroom and breakfast You can reserce a parking space (dedicated hotel guests), but I advise public underground parking at 200m Super location: 200m beach, 100m main shopping street, 400m train station...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellente
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL STAY WE WILL GO BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly Staff, good breakfast and dinner, clean rooms, well situated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    same as always, good, nothing is a problem for any of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I alway stay here, hotel is in town centre, close to all in Oostende.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and very friendly managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on 1st floor and it was rather dated. Kind of a let down for the price.

    Excellent location and very friendly managers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chauffage

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth staying in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too classic breakfast.

    Beautiful location and excellent service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap breakfast products

    Nice comfy room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free packing of the car

    The hotel was clean. It had a bath and easily located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    English breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedrooms were a little cramped

    English breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    glenmore hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to complain about

    location very near to the beach and shops train station very clean hotel wifi in all rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The shower too small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower too small. Too far walking from the train station to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    nice jacuzzi and sun terrace, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room is a bit too small and window opens to a fire staircase

    nice jacuzzi and sun terrace, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking outside the structure Owner (wife) very rude and not available

    Location Comfort/cleaness of the room Breakfast Availability of the owner (husband) Little leaving present

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Love the spa - so relaxing after a day's walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of parking is a shame & does make a reasonably priced hotel a touch expensive.

    Love the spa - so relaxing after a day's walking. Excellent buffet breakfast choice.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is very well placed near the beach, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are dated, furniture, style, etc. The hotel needs a serious update. Updating the furniture, rooms, facilities would make this a "sure win". The room we got had a distinctive smell (though it was clean and the house keeping was doing a good job at cleaning it) and was also the fire escape (first time this happened to me) - kinda uneasy to see the key card on the outside in a "glass box". The website pictures, in my opinion, seem "enhanced" and not really what the hotel offers.

    The hotel is very well placed near the beach, good location, quiet area (when there is no concert on the beach), within walking distance from the center and main areas of interest. The staff was kind and had a "decent" English. They did a good job at keeping things clean and tidy, though the overall "age" of the building was not helping on that regard.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    I stayed with my son (7yr) in a deluxe room: It was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed with my son (7yr) in a deluxe room: It was immaculate, with 2 separate sides so we could still have some privacy; in the ,middle is the bathroom with fabulous rainshower: We also enjoyed the wirlpool area very much as the weather was a bit poor:our room also had airconditioning (one of the main reasons we inittially chose this hotel) ; having a small fridge is also a bonus: if ever back in Ostend I will not hesitate to book it again

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Very clean room and with everything I needed,good free Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean room and with everything I needed,good free Wi-Fi. 1 minute to the beach, basically come out of the hotel, cross the road and you're at the beach. Comfortable bed, very friendly staff and very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.5
    - good location, about 15 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - design and style of the hotel are a bit outdated - small bathroom

    - good location, about 15 minutes walk from the train station - friendly owners - good breakfast - free wifi in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Wellness Package was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cramped toilet in room Cost of overnight parking - 25 Euros!

    Wellness Package was superb Breakfast - range and quality Welcoming staff Small bar area comfortable Central location and near beach

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    I liked the relaxed bar, the breakfast was very good with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really only a small complaint, no window in the bathroom and the hotel was a little bit too warm, if that's a bad thing?

    I liked the relaxed bar, the breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot and cold food. I really liked the jacuzzi on the sixth floor.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    The room great for me and lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room great for me and lot of space

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed too narrow

    staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Great staff, excellent location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great staff, excellent location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Terasse, service, clean, warm water,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small and dark room, noisy

    Terasse, service, clean, warm water,

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Jacuzzi upstairs, with see view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow refill at breakfast.

    Jacuzzi upstairs, with see view!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: