Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4 stars

Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#11 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 977 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    AMAZING hotel! I would come back!!! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ah nothing! everything was amazing!

    Ahh, everything! We upgraded our room for an extra 20 Euro to a bigger double room with a balcony and a city view on the 10th floor. The room was spacious! (I love big rooms) and they had everything. (toiletteries, Hair dryer, towels, iron etc...) Bathroom is big and shower is big and clean! The hotel is right next to Antwerp Central Station, so when we arrived, we walked for less than 5 minutes and arrived at the hotel. The next morning we walked back to the station and caught our train back. So location wise was convenient! But also, location is very close to the centre! you're about 10 minutes away from the centre! :D Value for the hotel is also good given that you get so much and everything is SO CLEAN. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would come back here anytime!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very good location - close to Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location - close to Central. The reception guy was very helpful in explaining few things. Fitness room is great with wonderful view and no people at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Short Stay in Antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was large and clean the A/C could have been more powerful. Although the bed was great the duvet was a little heavy and I was warm during the night (despite not being under it). This next part is a little shallow: the mirror was on the wall by the bedroom door right under a very unflattering light when the light was switched on. If, however, you turned it off you couldn’t see yourself properly.

    Property was in a good location by the station and close to where I was visiting for the few days in Antwerp. The hotel room was pleasant and unconditionally quiet with no noise despite being a bigger hotel than what I normally stay in. The bed was spacious and inviting and the room had all the basics. Hotel bar had a good selection of beers although I didn’t use the restaurant as I went out in the city and tried a few places. The room was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, next to the Central Trainstation and several...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but I have had better with more choice elsewhere for the same price or less

    Great Location, next to the Central Trainstation and several metro lines Comfortable and big room Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, modern & friendly staffed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not particularly spacious. On this occasion the room price was high but, I have to say it was the May Day weekend. Both the car parking (separate company) and the hotel breakfast are expensive, but there are plenty of cheaper alternatives nearby in and around the station area.

    I had previously stayed at the hotel in March as a group booking. I choose it again for Excellent Location, Extremely helpful Reception staff and nearby parking. The room was clean, powerful shower, and WiFi connection excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Antwerp right next to central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not a big breakfast fan and I thought the price of the breakfast buffet too high for someone like myself who prefers only coffee and fruit. There was no lighter option.

    Fantastic room overlooking the central station 1002. It was a little more expensive but the view of the city was amazing and the room itself very comfortable. Restaurant food was fine and staff very helpful. They also had good chocolate at the lobby which was a hit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    It's a nice place with good location. Everything was in line with my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It feels like breakfast was a little bit too expensive so I decided to have it somewhere else.

    Location is very convenient for everyone who travels via train and would like to go straight to the hotel to drop your luggage there after arrival before exploring the city. The good thing is that city center is also not far away (~1.5 km I believe) and it's easy to go there on foot but if you need to go by tram, there is also a tram station (metro = underground tram) on the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was expensive! The cava (which i made into Bucks Fizz) was lovely but think would have rather paid a bit less and had none.

    Clean comfortable hotel. Close to the train stain and about 15min walk from restaurants and cafes. Breakfast till midday at the weekends was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Not returning to this hotel. Overly price for the facilities offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was non-functional. Front desk staff very rude and abrupt. They forget that a customer does have other choices options.

    Nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great position, cozy rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous guest probably broke the "no smoking" rule therefore there was a slight smell of smoke in the room that wouldn't go easily away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Poorly managed restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hotel entrance is in a pedestrian zone, no possibility to drive up and drop off pasengers or luggage’s at the entrance. Limited and unappealing choices on restaurant menu. Even though the breakfast buffet closes at 10am, at 9:45 restaurant employee REFUSED to refill buffet line with omelet. After complaining to management the eggs were refilled but tasted like powdered eggs. Terrible experience.

    Central location in Antwerp diamond district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm, despite air conditioning. Cleanliness could be better.

    Nice spacious room. Quiet however the hotel is located in the center. Great location! Parking right under the hotel, perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel which I would highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the restaurant is not open on a Sunday evening, so only a few snacks available. When you have travelled for 24 hours and don't want to venture out, its a bit disappointing.

    It's always like coming "home". My fourth visit and I always feel so welcome. The staff are friendly, they are accommodating and are there to assist whenever required. We upgraded our rooms for a small fee of EUR10 and it was worth every cent... being able to bath when coming from drought stricken Cape Town was just wonderful :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more english TV channels, including movies and sport.

    Great location, next to central railway station and short walk to town. Room was comfortable. Wifi worked well throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for a great room! Felt really looked after, I've asked in my email if it's possible to get better room as it was our special weekend. I would like to thank management team for great room and great weekend. By the way, breakfast was amazing! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough English TV stations and no fresh or long life milk for the tea. Great location

    Location next the station and walking distance to the Meir suited our needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed, friendly hotel with excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing

    - Rooms clean and spacious - Staff very helpful and friendly - Good location at the rear of central station and 3 mins walk from Metro Station (Plantin) - Excellent restaurant - Relaxed, calm atmosphere - Gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    On arrival (saturday) we were told breakfast is untill 12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival (saturday) we were told breakfast is untill 12. Next day (sunday) it was indeed until 12. The day after (monday) we attended breakfast 10:30 and been told its closed. So on check out (the same day) we complain about that situation to receptionist. She admitted the mistake and said a trainee said this to us while he shouldn't have.But all she could offer, was a free coffee at the lobby bar. That was not exactly what we expected for money we paid to be able to enjoy breakfast. Not to mention they didnt offer to do refund. So in the end, we had to go outside and pay extra money for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.0
    Convenient hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and wall control made no difference.

    Friendly and helpful staff especially in the restaurant. Comfortable bed. Well equipped room including plenty of clothes storage. Convenient to the station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    A very good, basic hotel. Very functional; lacks a luxurious feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in an ugly location. Only water in mini bar. Shower in the bath. No double bed, but two single beds next to each other.

    Very handy location in Antwerp. Spacey room. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    A very comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is not comfy enough. The breakfast time should write somewhere in room, otherwise no one gonna remember it. There are only a few bottles of water in mini bar. Some people might want get everything in room instead of going downstairs to get drinks. Didn't find heating or air condition in my room for temperature control, but somehow it's a bit too warm in room. The food in restaurant is average taste but high price.

    Big room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. The room is bright and lights are bright enough at night. Enough places to charge phone and laptop near bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is close to the main sights of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being quite new, it already has the feeling of being rundown. No value for money. Was not able to accomodate my request of a double bed instead of twins.

    The hotel is close to the main sights of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small pool would be a plus, discount on the parking below would be nice and the ground floor lobby feels a little awkward.

    Staff is very friendly, beds are comfortable with loads of pillows to choose from and we had a very quiet room which was great. Room was clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Great breakfast and a good location outside the city centre, but close to the subway. Easy public parking below the hotel, but a little expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english channel aside from bbc news. Carpet needs thorough vaccum previous guest tag found under the bed.

    Great location near train station. Comfy bed basic toiletries provided. Complimentary water bottles and wifi. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    A very nice room - spacious with small table and chairs to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vending machine in the lobby did not take a credit card. I had no cash on me and could not buy a drink. I was told to go find change in the train station, they don't make change in the hotel. That's why the staff gets only 3 star rating. Not cool. Other than that, they were generally helpful. I definitely recommend the hotel both price-wise and location-wise.

    A very nice room - spacious with small table and chairs to enjoy the nespresso coffee on. Very pleased with the room. The location was superb- literally walk out of the train station, go a few meters and there is the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was gorgeous, the staff were friendly and the hotel is in the perfect location located right by the train station and a strip full of resturants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best beds I've slept on in a hotel so far;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit noisy, could hear doors slamming in the hall and people talking.

    Best beds I've slept on in a hotel so far; in walking distance off the station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean, friendly, stylish and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, apart of location which is next to train station - not the best area in Antwerp.

    The Junior Suite was perfect choice, very spacious and stylish. Nice espresso machine, only missed the minibar fulfillment. Bed and child bed were placed nicely, terrific bathroom and cosmetics, large floor-to-ceiling windows. Everything spotless clean. Great breakfast with some nice small things like smoothies, pancakes, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in and quality for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unsure about room service as I couldn't find a number to ring or to ring reception in my room.

    Excellent breakfast, quality good and great selection. Bed was impeccable! Smokers lounge was an extra bonus! Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good rooms, good overall hotel decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location overall not very vibrant - hopefully changes.

    Good rooms, good overall hotel decoration Nice and professional staff Proximity to Pain Quotidien for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Hotel is clean, bright and modern and it is easy to check in and out. Bar food is good and they have a good selection of Belgian beers (we arrived just before the food service closed and the staff were very helpful). Bedrooms are a good size, have a good layout and everything worked. There was even an umbrella available! The whole hotel was quiet and relaxed. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    A very short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before but if it is the first time finding the car park is a challenge as is finding the hotel once you have parked your car.

    Staff friendly and their Belgium Stew is excelent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems to be aimed at the business market. Restaurant is closed on Sundays - when we arrived shattered and not wanting to go looking for dinner. Menu in room said there was a (very) restricted menu but we found the restaurant shut up. Bought some drinks in the lobby and the bar man said only frozen pizza was available. Would have preferred the soup and sandwich options.

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Breakfasts delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar had too many high stools (uncomfortable for older guests) , extra comfortable chairs would have been appreciated. A more discreet location would have been better, somewhere quieter away from reception and passing guests and visitors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like was the fact that you could not order food from the bar on a Saturday evening. I'd had a long day of meetings and out and about Antwerp all day and did not want to go out again once I got back to my room. In fact I found it very difficult finding a decent food place around 8-9pm on a Saturday near by.

    The staff gave me, (even though I arrived very early for check time) a very friendly and professional greeting, I liked that the hotel was so close to everything in Antwerpen. Beautiful City. The room was immaculate and of great size with all the facilities you would expect in a good hotel like this. Would use this hotel should I be in Belgium again. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    excellent (except their slow internet connection)
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow.

    The chek-in/-out was quick; the staffs were friendly; the room was clean and quiet; just 1 minute walk away from the nearest exit of train station (Antwerp-central).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money I spent for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was supposedly in the train station , it was very far from the train and there was a very long walk to do to the tracks. We took it because it was supposed to be near the train station , but it was away from everywhere, the station and the city center

    We had to change the room at 9pm after discovering that my bed was so bad and u could sink to the floor when u lay in it, the hotel was not apologetic although they changed our room but had deactivated the keys and we had to do few trips to get our bags out of the old room to settle by 10:20 pm . All this for a one night stay. My question is , if this hotel was any good , why put a worn out mattress in a supposedly new hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, directly next to Antwerpen Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We found a dead fly on the bathroom dresser. A pretty big one as well. Makes you wonder if the room was properly cleaned before arrival. - The television wasn't responding to the 'channel up'-button on the remote control. To be fair; I didn't inform the staff of this because I found a way to work around it. - We couldn't really get the roomtemperature up to a level we both enjoy at night without 'extreme measures' (as in: heater set to 30 degrees Celsius and full blow for about 1,5 hours). Outside air temperature was about minus 2 degrees Celsius.

    - I had made a special request and the staff absolutely went out their way to help me. - Very friendly staff in general. - Big comfy beds. - Located directly next to Antwerpen Central Station. - Large windows to enjoy the view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great place if you like to stay close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite expensive, we rather went to our preferred french chain restaurant just outside the hotel.

    Very short distance from the railway station. Modern, clean facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Overall a pretty good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the normal rooms with double beds seem to have two separate beds pushed to each other with two separate duvets. We fortunately could get an upgrade to a junior suite which had one big bed with a big bedding. The suite was very nice and clean, and big windows with a nice view over Antwerpen.

    Breakfast had lot of choice, on Saturday there was a lot of people and there was only one (slow) coffee machine. The coffee was perfect though, fresh made from nice beans. But it would be nice to put two coffee machines for 100 people who have breakfast at the same time. Staff was always helpful and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel right near to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location near the central station is not that pleasant. It would be nice to have a beauty kit in the room

    Excellent hotel right near to the train station. Helpful staff. Comfortable silent rooms. Rich breakfast. Gym and sauna included in the room rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.5
    Quiet, comfortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A greater variety of tea and a few more sachets in the room would have been appreciated.

    Very convenient location. Very quiet and comfortable room with quiet air conditioning, comfortable bed and variety of pillow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    4.6
    Rapidly deteriorating :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a bit of hair in the shower box when I stepped onto it for the firs time. This is totally unacceptable. Room service has become a joke, with very limited options. And their pop up bar on the top floor was just not worth the time as it was impossible to book a table. All in all, not a very nice experience. Will not stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Pleasnt stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was no room service at night we arrived around 11 pm by the time we were done with checking in we couldnt order food. And alot of seprate payments from my card little deductions

    As we arrivd the staff at desk was friendly. Room size was good and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at this hotel several times and will keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a bright and clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Bonus having a kettle and fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was too hard.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed was perfected!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was perfected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, staff, location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and served earlier than scheduled, bonus for business travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Correct and convenient hotel near the Central Station:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a nearby public parking.

    Correct and convenient hotel near the Central Station: nothing remarkable, but no unpleasant surprises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great Antwerp Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Above expectations of a city hotel, in decor services, location and customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    the breath taking view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    house keeping services passed early before check out time

    the breath taking view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Bed was really comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showerhead could have been much bigger. There really wasn't enough water coming out.

    Bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    great breakfast too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall the hotel was nice, staff where great, close the the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building site at the front of the hotel

    Overall the hotel was nice, staff where great, close the the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast excellent, little bit expensive but Noth Eu...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast excellent, little bit expensive but Noth Eu standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal toiletries and a bath would have been expected of a 4 star hotel

    God location; lovely hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is really great, just besides the Antwerpen Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location is just great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The silence, view on the city (10th floor Junior suite :-) ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa-facilities are limited

    The silence, view on the city (10th floor Junior suite :-) ). Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect facilities, friendly staff, superb breakfast, easy to reach from Central Station, quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Location and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather unorganised breakfast facilities in the restaurant and certainly not worth the amount you have to pay for it.

    Location and large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fine for business but not for tourist.

    Modern hotel. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The room is big and clean, hotel's restaurant also has...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is big and clean, hotel's restaurant also has good food and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.5
    Staff were excellent - responsive to every request.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of stocked mini fridge.

    Staff were excellent - responsive to every request. Closeness to Antwerp Central Station. It is on the door step.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, wonderful room and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far walking from the central marketplace in Antwerp

    very clean, comfortable rooms. NIce and helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Practice stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress isn't softh.

    The excelent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    There was a long line for the coffeemaker during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a long line for the coffeemaker during breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    I like the location and probably come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rates does not include breakfast

    Location and size of the room is big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Business Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a better dinner menu, and also in summer to have kitchen open past 9pm.

    Friendly staff Good size, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us two single beds instead of one double.

    Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Decent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The bed was perfect, the staff was super friendly and...
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket could be slightly bigger.

    The bed was perfect, the staff was super friendly and helpful and the skybar was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a quick look at Antwerp.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find. Good parking . 24 hour service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice & comfortable. Right in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable rooms & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    hotel with nice views over part of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more tv channels and the televisions themselves need upgrading...

    the balcony and view over the city, but one has to book a premium room for that

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: