Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golfhotel Waregem 3 stars

Bergstraat 41, 8790 Waregem, Belgium

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in : got allocated a room where someone was already booked into, was corrected but it took some time Rooms are dated, bathroom dated as well, carpet stains Greenkeeper starts mowing putting green in front of the room at 6:30 am

    location and setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms upstairs were very shabby and in need of refurbishment. The carpets were old and dirty. There was no air conditioning in the room and the fan provided was not able to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The bathroom area was very cramped and the towels provided were in a poor condition.

    The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel down stairs was very nice. The restaurant area was also very nice and the evening meal was very good. The beds were comfortable and the bed linen was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception is very rude. No elevator and no help with luggage. The room was filthy and totally outdated. Breakfast is plain with glued ham and plastic cheese.

    The bed and pillow is comfortable. The view on the golf course is very nice. There is a lot of ambiance at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the property was clean, it really is a in desperate need of updating. In saying that, it serves a purpose and we enjoyed our stay.

    The location is excellent for the Tour de Flanders and Waregem is a lovely little town. Easy access to Ghent too! Breakfast and golf was excellent - good in general was really lovely. The hotel staff were all really friendly too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all. The sink had hair as well as the floor. The table was sticky. Just in general a very dirty place. It is a shame since the location and the building itself have great potential.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was very difficult to find. When we got there, no-one was at the reception desk. Then when we found someone, he couldn't find a record of our reservation. This place was clearly quite the showpiece at one time, but now it looks very tired, dated and in need of a good facelift. We went to the restaurant for dinner because we were too tired to drive into town. At the restaurant we sat at a table for 20 minutes and none of the waiters came to the table or even greeted us as we came in. Finally after such a long wait, we gave up and drove to Waregem to get dinner.

    Our room was huge, with big windows looking out onto the golf course. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple but very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be renovated, they are very oldfashion and the carpet on the floor is old and dirty

    the restaurant is good and the location is nice because of the golfcourse

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpets

    very nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and especially the room was very dirty

    That I had only booked for one night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Group

    Not having breakfast available before 7.30 on Saturday. Lack of fresh fruit for breakfast

    Comfortable warm bedroom, large windows overlooking parts of the golf course. Easy location for us. Delicious evening meal with helpful service

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room needed a renovation. No towels provided. It's a sport centre and still there is no pool.

    Food, in particular, the dinner. The room was spacious. Many sport activities available.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problem with water leak in the bath room. Floor not clean at all

    Nice view of the golf court. Breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old carpet, pover staircase

    clean but small bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    decor was tired needed a refresh.

    Good dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the view

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: