Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gosset Hotel 3 stars

A. Gossetlaan 52, 1702 Groot-Bijgaarden, Belgium

#2 of 4 hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower/ bathroom (ground floor room) did not float away. Impossible to have a decent shower without drowning the place. Also the hairdryer did not work.

    Night receptionist prepared cold bottled water for us upon late arrival for the night - True hospitality. Also the norning restaurant staff was very hospitable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one of the pillows smelled a bit: better to improve the laundry

    Good rooms, well equipped. Gentle staff. Hotel is in quiet surroundings, easy accessible but in a peripheral area and taxis may need time to reach hotel when called. Parking place available on site. WiFi working everywhere in the structure. Nice breakfast selection. The related restaurant has good food. All in all, price -quality ratio is fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a bus with Chinese people. As of 6.30 in the morning they were so loud! Several times I had to go out in the hallway and asked to be more quiet and to respect other guests, but without luck. It continued for several hours!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us out. Very miserable, at 7am first to arrive in the breakfast room, she ignored me totally until I had to say hello. No offer of tea or coffee, no service whatsoever. When I asked for tea bags, she said that’s all we have! Abruptly! I said just mint tea camomile ( all the crap nobody drinks at breakfast) etc.? No response and walked off clearly too busy to assist the only family in the restaurant. I then made at coffee, sometime later she refilled the tea bag boxes, so it was clearly not all they had! She shouldn’t be in the job!

    The lady that checked us in was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in bathroom. Not acceptable. Apparently they were having a technical issue at the time.

    Location was perfect. Friendly staff. Very convenient for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price/quality ratio is a bit off. I had noisy upstairs neighbors walking on heels and moving furniture in the middle of the night and unfortunately the room is not very well isolated. But it comes down to luck I guess, overall it is a very nice hotel, good for a one night stay.

    All is well in general, polite staff, tidy rooms and nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reasons the hotel wanted to charge me about 100 euros more than was the price on booking.com - after I shown them an e-mail confirmation from booking.com with the price they agreed to charge less. In addition to that they wanted about 80 euros extra for a meal for 3 people - they shown me a receipt printed on the day I arrived with my room number on it. After I told them that I travel on my own and at the time the receipt was printed I was not even at the hotel they cancelled it. Another person staying at the hotel was charged about 50 euros for 3 bottles of wine he never ordered (he paid!!!). If not those strange financial issues - it is a great place to stay (although the bar is not open every evening and there is nothing to see around in the area).

    The hotel is clean and the room has everything what 3 stars hotel room should have.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way to other things, but offset by the cleanliness, comfort and own restaurant. Didn't seem to be many staff about.

    Location for an enroute stop on journey from U.K. To Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The typical depressing business hotel in need of revamp. The revamp seems to be ongoing but the smell in the hall and general feel about the place is still desperate

    Nice breakfast - made my own waffles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical box room style - all down one corridor, could hear every word people walking by. Room basic but comfortable.

    To me this was a basic stop over hotel for travellers or drivers, the room was basic but comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately walls are thin and sleep was badly disturbed by other guests , talking, walking about, being sick and having noisy sex!

    pleasant staff on arrival , good parking on site ,close to ring road, rooms are adequate for stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but that is for me only and comparing with other hotels in Europe with similar conditions half the price.

    Really good place, easy to find, good parking, good conditions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin and we could hear all the neighbors. The location was not the greatest but good if you have a car. The subway/transit was not recommended by staff. It would have taken you over an hour.

    I like how cheap the hotel and the staff was helpful guide of Brussels. The room was clean. Also, I like free parking. Outside minimal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a lot of varieties for breakfast. It was very minimal. That's the only minus for me

    To be honest I like the croissant and the juice seemed fresh. The hotel staff were brilliant especially the night shift front desk assistant who checked us in, a brilliant guy. He is a credit to the hotel. The bed seemed comfortable and all around very clean. It's a quiet area that I would definitely recommend or stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For housekeeping, the room was clean, the bathroom new and appreciated, yet please do check under the beds for eventual dust, it would make thing perfect.

    A great overall service, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the business company 'catering' next to our room, during night / early morning we had a lot of noise, so not good night sleep.

    The hotel was not occupied, so we were alone at the breakfast, very quiet during daytime + good location, direct at highway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway smelled a bit funky from the "perfume". The bedroom floor was quite cold. Still, I would stay here again... just bring slippers next time.;->

    It was so nice to have a restaurant on the premise. Being able to have a late cup of tea in a very nice setting was wonderful. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy caused by certain people playing loud music. Every evening there was a smell of smoke in the hotel eventhough it's a none smoking hotel. Also I would have appreciated if I was informed while making the booking that the bar hotel and restaurant were closed during my stay. I might have booked a different hotel.

    Staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were at least 12 people from the UK that we saw that night staying in the Hotel, but there was not one English TV channel. Our room was very hot in the night, and there was no aircon, and as we were on the ground floor we could not open the window. Also the carpet in our room was smelly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sending a bill after my check out via email for extra payment without my permission to take from my account. Thiswas not right and they should wait to contact me before taking this extra amount. Not happy about that at all, very bad business ete

    The staff and the buffet breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing handheld shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea, coffee facilities inside the room

    Clean, great staff, location, parking available on site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The staff friendly and helpful, the food in the resturant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good (and not bitter) coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little too small

    Staff is excellent and the place very easy to reach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at weekend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is basic

    Good welcome Nice bar area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff on holiday, so no bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, all good.

    It is a nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough on the plates for breakfast, maybe because there was a lot of people.

    The airco in the room was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plates for the breakfast were not sufficiently filled.

    The airco in the room!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel + provided a breakfast box because I had to leave before opening of breakfast. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean and equipment is modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very warm, helpful and welcoming !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice

    Hotel and management is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location, breakfast is poor, not good hotel

    Nothing here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection for breakfast

    The quietness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with Windows open because of the highway on 50m. Restaurant closet because of holidays.

    Clean rooms. Nice bed & shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities in the room , fridge, drinks,

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive water

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    very friendly staff, easily giving early breakfast, good in languages; clean room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep cause I had to hear someone's snoring in the next door. No soundproof system

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are made of carton boxes. There is no isolation so you here everything that happens in the rooms next door and in the hall way. The cleaning lady was rude and told us to leave the room before departure hour. When reporting this to the staff they aked as they didn't care and didn't offer any compensation.

    /

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit on the small side for the price, but adequate. No spa or gym facilities which would make a longer business stay a bit boring although a spa was advertised as being close by.

    Friendly staff, good location for the business trip I had, but not for tourists. Renovated bathroom which looked very nice. Ample parking. Variety of restaurants at walking distance and restaurant at hotel looked good as well

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice of traffic noise or air-con noise. Double bed rather small.

    Neat clean room and brand new shower room. Very close to major M-way junction. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel because we were going to a wedding 5 minutes away from the venue so the location was perfect Then the staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. Very good value for money !

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not the first time I stay at this hotel and allways I had the opportunity to assist to some «strange» meetings and «strange» people going on during the day...

    Nearby Vilvoorde with nice restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The poor comfort of the bed, The thickness of walls (your neighbor is in your room. Very noisy hotel The shower more related to a high pressure system. The hotel would need some refursbishment

    Location near the highway, not far from Brussels, on the way to Gent. The employees rather kind The prices The car park and the internet free

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We went through the door to the rooms and it was like we were going into a prison, down a long corridor. The walls and doors were beige. It was creepy. If they had painted the doors a different color, had artwork on the walls--anything to break up that institutional beige!

    The bed was excellent; the bathroom clean and modern. They have good facilities--but badly designed (see other section).

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no heating that would work. Spent the night cold. No tea or coffee making facilities available. Restaurant closed on a Sunday Breakfast was poor. Would not recommend this hotel especially at the price.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location just off the motorway. I arrived very late & had no problem with access to my room.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen closed on Sundays not mentioned during booking

    Extreme good wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very quite and clean, warmest

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thin floors so lot of noise above

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed on sundays

    Perfect location for biz activities along the BLX Ring

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is a bit on the high site, rest was good

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Corridor walls needs redecoration. Quite poor breakfast. High price for what they offer.

    Clean bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, shower

    Break fast, parking, heat

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi very efficient!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar closed early no room service no mini bar

    Great Shower

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom wasn't clean, night porter doesn't speak english or german

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location just off the motorway therefore ideal for a break in our journey across Europe.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    maybe I little renewal of the rooms

    excellent position

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    All good

    Great location , got into the centre of Bruxelles within 20 mins

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cannot connect to wi fi

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    friendly staff, modern like

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bad price/size of room and general look ratio.

    Near highway

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pillows. damp smell by entrance of the room

    breakfast, value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no frigo bar or simple bottle of water in the room

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is always a bit noisy. Slamming doors, sounds in the hallway, music from the hallway.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gosset Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: