Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Graaf Van Vlaanderen

't Zand 19, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#101 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Minimalist
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gally at the counter was fretting, i mean my size just had a bad attitude. Man finna kop a 2-2 ironing board and got blasted. Man couldnt even drop a clap a shower on my floor still...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location but rude staff and misleading information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not very helpful. I had no idea there were no toilets in the rooms, it’s misleading in how they advertise the rooms. The beds were uncomfortable and ours was slanted so did not sleep properly.

    Good location, right in the center and easy to move around. Also next to a parking garage so really easy to get there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi of the hotel is not working if you're on the third floor, a third floor without elevator! The hot water takes forever before working.

    The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, across from the bus stop if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find! We were looking for five minutes and were standing in front of it! The bottom floor is a restaurant, we asked the staff it that was the address and they told was it was next door! We left and then came back.. 3 floors up!! No help from the staff with the luggage

    The location is great, across from the bus stop if you are coming from the train station. Room was nice, clean with own shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t great.

    Fantastic location, right on the square with a restaurant downstairs and lots of restaurants, cafes and shops in the area. Nice big windows opening onto the square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was underground and it was very difficult to find. There was no toilet or shower in our room and the shower was down one very steep flight of stairs. The bed was lumpy and was woken up very early on Monday morning to workmen.

    The restaurant downstairs was nice and the location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open and closing times, and check in time is not appropriate for early arrival. And if you arrive after 8:00pm , hotel is closed. If arrives before 9 am hotel is closed

    Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    The only good thing was the location. Right in the centre. And the fact that we didn’t order breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only good thing was the location. Right in the centre. And the fact that we didn’t order breakfast here, as it looked awful. The less good things: We had a room with a bathroom. The bathroom consisted of a corner in the room with a sink, toilet and shower. It had no door. If we had been a little overweight, we would not have been able to use the toilet. The shower did not have a glass door, but a shower curtain. The room wasn’t clean. There was dust everywhere you looked. Bed was worn down. Normally I always check zoover before booking, this time I did not. I will the next time, seeing the ratings it gets there. For what we paid we expected more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location, no WIFI, smelly and weird bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go down one floor for the bathroom. It was not really a bathroom actually. It was just a shower cabin in a room with carpet. WIFI was not working at all. Rooms were smelly

    Based on the reviews, i did not expect a great hotel. The location was good and the rooms were decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Safe stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shared toilet and one shower for that many rooms was not enough. Also the WiFi connection was very weak in the corridors (WiFi advertised as available in public spaces), also weak in the main restaurant.

    I felt safe and it was easy to get to from train, and then to get to everything in old town was also easy. The room and its own sink were clean, as were the shared bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    The room wasn't cleaned properly (we found an empty pack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned properly (we found an empty pack of chocolate bars spread across two drawers), and there was only one shower between the different rooms (we just happened to get to the last two towels that were laid out, not sure how quickly more were added and how those following us managed).The pillows were also very lumpy. Considering how expensive the room was, it wasn't particularly nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Central location and not too expensive, but very basic comfort and very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, windows looked down on a big and very busy square. Double windows didn't keep out the noise, so difficult to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly happy and served our purpose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was so surprised by the quality of the property as previous visitors had left bad reviews. The room was clean, tidy, airy, well-heated...The hotel is in a great location (about 5 min walk to the Market Square). Although we shared a bathroom this was generally ok and did not really cause us any problems. For the price we paid we got better than we expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with the room and it completely served our purpose. We were not given towels in our room but these were made available in the bathroom and were replaced everyday. However, these ran out in the morning and on one occasion I had to ask staff for more but they were very helpful. It would be better if we were given towels in our room instead. The lock for the main door (which was used after hours) was a little tough to open and should be looked into. There was some noise at night from people going out late nearby. However, I would expect from all city centre hotels and it was not totally unbearable. I got enough sleep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and tidy, albeit quite cold during the night with no extra bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic, you were given a glass of orange, tea/coffee, 2 slices of cheese and ham, 2 crusty rolls, portions of solid butter, jam, chocolate spread and Honey. The room was a basic double but the sink, shower and WC were behind a partitioned wall which was very tight to manoeuvre behind.

    The Restaurant was very welcoming and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    Hotel check-in time is till 9pm. Arrived at 0930 and the whole building was closed with lights off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel check-in time is till 9pm. Arrived at 0930 and the whole building was closed with lights off. Hotel rooms had no lights on. Had to book another hotel at 10pm and walk in the rain. Next morning went to the hotel and spoke to the lady at restaurant. She refused to refund and was quite aggressive. She didn't as a goodwill want to refund and asked to claim travel insurance. Would not ever book this hotel again..

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    I will never recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. We prefered not to sleep here and drive back home in the late evening for 1,5 hours. Very poor hotel/room (dirty smell (cigarettes!), floor inclining 45°, filty rug,..) Noisy and poor matrass etc.,..

    Sheets were clean :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced with very little value-added services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom and toilet, breakfast isn’t included, no Wi-Fi in the room. No Wi-Fi after the restaurant is closed. Overpriced.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the coldest weekend of the year there was no heating & no one thought to check this before we checked in. We were absolutely freezing! Not healthy or comfortable for any of us including my 4 year old daughter. When we told the night staff the heating wasn’t working they had a look but said nothing they could do. Gave us extra duvets that didn’t have any covers on them. A really poor show, I would not recommend

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    clean toilet and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic amenities. pricey room for such basic amenities. Expected more as the location and price was considered to be higher than average.

    clean toilet and clean room. centralised location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    Horrible facilities and a really expensive price for a bed (no shower, no toilet in the room)!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really horrible!!! Really expensive room with a horrible facilities. The room was the bed with a bathbasin in a corner. The shower and the toilet were shared and they were in different romos in the middle of the stairs. Not recommendated to any traveller!!!

    I didn´t like anything from this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    It served my purpose, though, was there only for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, blamed on the works in the area, very weird... I left around a quarter past nine on Sunday morning for want of coffee as nothing to that effect was to be obtained on the premises. Thank god I hadn’t booked breakfast there, so. The room was OK (no 1) in terms of cleanliness. However, I reckon, if I were a bit overweight, I’d have serious problems trying to use both the toilet and the shower. As there was no wifi, I tried to recourse to television instead. The remote turned out to contain batteries with dried-up leakage, so no go there, either. Make of it what you will. At almost 90 eur per night (plus city charge) I find it pretty steep.

    No wifi, blamed on the works in the area, very weird... I left around a quarter past nine on Sunday morning for want of coffee as nothing to that effect was to be obtained on the premises. Thank god I hadn’t booked breakfast there, so. The room was OK (no 1) in terms of cleanliness. However, I reckon, if I were a bit overweight, I’d have serious problems trying to use both the toilet and the shower. As there was no wifi, I tried to recourse to television instead. The remote turned out to contain batteries with dried-up leakage, so no go there, either. Make of it what you will. At almost 90 eur per night (plus city charge) I find it pretty steep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.2
    not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was so bad that we didn't bother stay for their continental breakfast. Bed was old with misshaped mattress, there is only a shower room with a sink, toilet (with no sink) is across the aisle. Completely disgusting! The staff was asking for the 5 euros tax money before greeting us. Parking is across the square and has nothing to do with the hotel.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    The location is quite good but the room was very cold as...
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is quite good but the room was very cold as they put on the heating only few hours. The wifi provided is the city's wifi which is super slow from the hotel. I don't recommend staying in the hotel in the winter !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Winter is here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Cold. There was just a summer duvet and a blanket that didn't cover the length of the bed. It was more like a scarf. I had to sleep fully dressed with my pijamas on the top

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location, but no heating at night in winter and no WiFi in the room... Too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No heating at night in the middle of winter (the heating system stops every night between about 1am and 7am). Staff was sympathetic but powerless although it seemed to be a common complaint. In the middle of winter the rooms are fairly cold at night; you may need to sleep with your clothes on... No extra blankets were available despite the known heating issue. - No WiFi access in the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms, customers need to be on the first floor to use it, and it is unstable. - Shower and toilets are shared between all rooms. - Too expensive for the overall experience (60€/night at the time of this review).

    - Excellent location just meters away from the St. Salvator's Cathedral, good access to restaurants and shops, while being close to the station as well. - Staff was polite despite being busy with restaurant duties (this is a hotel/restaurant and the restaurant staff is also serving hotel guests). - Bed was comfortable and clean; several clean towels were provided in the bathroom. Bathrooms had a laundry basket for leaving used towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Budget friendly hotel for travellers not planning to spend their vacation in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with outside late night partiers and then early morning deliveries to all the establishments. I'm sure any hotels along the route experience this as well.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a great view. We didn't get the half board rate but did eat there one evening. Service and taste was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Good location but the overall experience was extremely poor, and the worst so far in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've visited Bruges 5 times so have a reasonable idea of what to expect from hotels in the area. Having heard about trouble with ferrys from Dover to Calais (one had ran aground) we called to check on arrangements for late check-in. We were told that if we didn't arrive by 8:30pm we 'wouldn't be able to stay' at all. Then this changed to 9pm. This caused significant stress ahead of our trip, and was completely unnecessary as staff were onsite until 10:30pm in the end. We ended up leaving our toddler with family as we couldnt risk arriving and being left out in the cold with nowhere to stay. The staff were completely inflexible on this, and it was a shock to be told that the hotel was 'unmanned' during the evening. There's no tea and coffee making facilities; the room was cold as heating was centrally controlled; the light on the top floor where we stayed didnt work causing a fall hazard, and the breakfast was poor. There is no personal touch, passion or pleasantries at this hotel and we definately would NOT stay again. For what we paid there are loads of far better options.

    Good location, nearby underground car park, room was clean and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok to stay weekend, did look for other accommodation but all full or £££
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    currently area in front of hotel under construction can be a little noisy in AM Lots of steep stairs could be problem if mobility issues. can be noisy thin walls you can hear other rooms and upstairs OK but we were woken people returning late climbing the stairs knocking on doors and child crying early AM. Maybe just unlucky that weekend cleaning OK but hoover stops at edge of bed ! didn't look to closely at bed incase it was mucky !It is an older building so on the wonk at times but nothing unexpected.

    Didn't eat here prefer to look around and found some great places. Location is ideal for shopping, sightseeing and other public transport cost much cheaper than UK Ours was a basic room had a bed , chair and sink but shower next to us which is shared heating good. Only for the weekend so suited our purpose love Bruges

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.9
    The hotel manager said that they will not be able to store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel manager said that they will not be able to store my luggage the next day in the morning as well as they will not serve breakfast. The wifi was available only on the first floor. No elevator is available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    The location was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms - not very clean, broken shower and no toilet in the room. There is one across the corridor, but no sink in there. If you need to wash your hands, you need to go back to your room to do that!

    The location was very good! Right in the middle of the square!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Do not expect too much from the hotel, it is for a minimal traveler who will hardly be in their room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon our entry, the staff seemed very nice. But once we were asked to pay for our tourist tax for our stay, we were told that we could not use our pin debit card because the amount was under 25 euros. We then proceeded to the nearby ATM, which did not accept our cards. Once we tried another card, the machine only gave out large bills, which the hotel staff did not like (having to break a large bill). I think that they should be more reasonable when it comes to travelers not carrying too much cash and having a limit on when their card machine can be used. I also assumed that there would be a television in the room (my mistake for not double checking), but there was not. The wifi was also very spotty in our room.

    What we liked was that we received a single 2 person bed that was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    A pity I booked two nights here instead of elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for the type of accomodation (shared toilet/shower). One pillow only (and that was not that good). Somewhat shabby, need to replace carpet on stairs etc.

    The heating worked. Close to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location. Clean linen, room and shower and toilet rooms. No frills or extras but no negatives in my experience. Good for traveler spending minimal time in room. Nice restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was fine, staff pleasant, but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately a lot of building work in the square outside, which wasn't the hotels fault. Consequently it was very quiet. Difficult to get back in after 10pm as the restaurant below shuts.

    Room was fine, staff pleasant, but...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Old authentic hotel in an old authentic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great stay, you gotta remember it’s in an older building so we had a shared toilet and shower but it felt like an authentic stay :) Also, parking is underground but up the street. Again, Bruges is a very old city so what they’re working with is very old! We loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Good thing I only stayed for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was very noisy in my room and whoever was walking above my floor, very hot room, poor illumination in the room, and the toilet was very smelly, poor pressure in the shower. Breakfast could be improved a bit: It was only two pieces of bread, coffee, milk, honey and one slice of ham with one slice of cheese

    The vicinity to the center is a plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is beautiful old building but any movement near you can be heard. I was with family so would not recommend for family with kids. It is very uncomfortable to share toilet with other rooms in the floor in addition to trying to prevent kids from making sounds! Wifi still doesnt reach 3rd floor.

    The hotel is good and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to share a toilet down the hall. It looked like it should have been renovated. Floor was spongy in places. Shower was stuck behind a wall no door. Not good value for money

    The location was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for the provided value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had nothing in it - just a bed, bed-lamps (of which one wasn't and couldn't be plugged in due to no power ports being available), a sink and a chair. For the money I would've at least expected a private bathroom.

    Breakfast was nice, albeit a bit simple. Location is very close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location - old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building with creaky floors and doors - not great with kids as noise travels a lot between rooms/floors. Our toilets were a long way from the room.

    Great location - easy and relatively cheap parking just next door. Staff were very friendly - breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    A very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very basic and was a throwback to the 80's . Poorly decorated and poorly maintained. No tv in the room. The shared shower was again basic . It was the cheapest rate I could find that wasn't a hostel to stay the night in Bruges, so it covered the basics . If I had been with my wife she would have been horrified and would not have stayed. It did include breakfast which was ok . Staff wee all friendly and pleasant .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of the bed was terrible, bad quality, hole in the center,I ended up with back pain. Really expensive breakfast per person.

    the location!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi did not work in all the rooms. Defeated the purpose and was frankly annoying. Having to walk through a restaurant every time you leave or go back to your room can be uncomfortable.

    Close to many restaurants and shops. Beautiful park and locations around. Everything you need in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    livable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not working at all, sloping floor, a bit out-dated facilities, very austere breakfast, bathroom outside (and you will never have chance to use it because at least 8 rooms are waiting for one bathroom)

    It does have everything. What else can you expect in a such a touristy city?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Not really good price & place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some places in brugges are under-construction now. Rooms are quite old. You have to use the bathroom with others rooms, and it is at the 2nd floor, it means that if you stay at 3rd fl. it's really inconvenient. Staffs seem always busy to answer our questions. To us, they are not friendly at all. The included breakfast is not really good, it would be better if you go a coffee shop/ bakery shop near that hotel, enjoying a real nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff only concerned with restaurant. Promise wifi but only available on round floor. Everytime u ask about wifi they says its on Ground floor, well ur room is not on ground floor. Shared Bath has no exhaust fan for airflow. Noisy Floor, Very limited hot water. Staff arrogant

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Be sure to manage expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Availability of hotel staff was seriously lacking. We arrived late, but check in was left to restaurant staff and they close on Thursday.

    Location was excellent, and staff did try to help us out. Travelling with my son, and we had only a double bed and no opportunity to change to two singles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The place was in a good location, and the people (staff)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection wasn't good enough, sometimes it disconnected or it was difficult to connect to the hotel network.

    The place was in a good location, and the people (staff) were gentle and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    Never again !!! Be far from this "hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the third floor without lift and accessible with a dangerous little stairs without night light. The only one little radiator inside toom was cold. I immediately report it at receptionist, hi said me that later become warm,but it was a lie. It was cold for all night.. and when I returned at reception for ask a blanket (22:30) the reception was close till the norning.. The windows inside the room were ild and didnt clise properly, cold air get in all night long without radiators was likd sllep in street. The little toilette is located in the corridor and is for all hotel guests in that floor ( a big traffic jam) as for the only one shower that's on the second floor and that's for all hotel guests... ( i wasnt able to take shower in morning because too msny people were waiting on the cue. Inside the room there is a sink that has two tap. One for cold water and one for hot. So when you was the face or hands, or you do it with cold or you will burn with hot... What to say more.. ? A terrible experience: lies from receptionist, old and very cold structure without radiators and window that doesnt close,unconfortable toilette,shower,sink, big price for what you get.

    The location near at the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.3
    Nothing was good there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletts in the rooms and ot is not specified on booking. No Wifi No towels Very noisy Bed not confortable at all Staff not helpful at all Breakfast wasn't good at all

    Nothing was good there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.3
    Avoid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst hotel (cannot be called hotel) I have stayed in my life. No toilet, no table, no wardrobe, no hangers, no light on the staircase, bulbs in the lights not working, only 1 chair to keep family clothes on, no proper wall between the room and the shower. It was dirty and smelled sour cabbage, one of the pictures was hanging upside down. It made me really depressed in the morning despite my attempts to count my blessings and think about the poor... We only stayed one night and ran away forgetting about the money for 3 more nights!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Don’t go
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty and bad service!

    Don’t go

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Location in the centre of Brugge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is old and uncomfortable because the floor is not flat. So you feel like gonna fall on one side.

    Location in the centre of Brugge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty outdated and unappealing. Would avoid if coming back to Bruges

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes noisy early in the morning ie: after midnight

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing a bathroom with other guests

    Very close to everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very clean , staff very polite, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open and closing times.

    Perfect location, very clean , staff very polite, everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    There's no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation but fine for cost

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Not comfortable, no available reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small without air condition Really hot like hell. The reception could not answer my requests

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    Void
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    2 matrimonial beds, good coffe, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shared bathroom

    2 matrimonial beds, good coffe, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The douche cabin was way too small

    Nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    Restaurant and location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are mostly for restaurant only. They even didn’t recognize my reservation.

    Restaurant and location is nice. No more good things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Well priced and good location, basic but fine and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t the most helpful

    Location, price and cleanliness. Completely fine if you want a basic well priced place to stay in Bruges

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location, basic room which was freezing cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 14 on the 3rd floor. The room was freezing cold.

    Location was good. Parking was close but very busy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    Not as satisfying as we thought it was gonna be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating went gone at night. We have frozen to death. We had a shower in the room, but there were not enough pressure. The neighborhood was noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Not satisfied. They could do a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely basic. Shower didn’t work properly no toilet in the room I booked on suite. Bed needed replacing had collapsed in the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money in otherwise overpriced Bruges hotels. Don’t expect any luxury though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet squeezed behind the shower. The net curtains would do with a wash.

    The bed was surprisingly very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Not all bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were up loads of stairs and were very very basic

    The food was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Flop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dusty, t Zand was under construction and they did not mention it when I made the reservation.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were lucky we got back before staff left as the key we were given did not open the door. tested numerous times too

    nice staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Conditions are the same as hostel for 10 Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high price for room with shared bathroom. Hotel is very old, and bed was broken as well. Absolutely uncomfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Graaf Van Vlaanderen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: