Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Belle Vue 4 stars

Koninklijk Plein 5, 8420 De Haan, Belgium

#9 of 26 hotels in De Haan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a major issue with the listing of the beds in this hotel. When booking a room you have the choice between two bed types in a drop down menu. First choice is two single beds. Second choice is listed as 1 double bed 1 large double bed. To us and anyone that speaks English that means that there are two beds. According to the hotel the second large double bed is describing the first bed which is ridiculous. I would highly recommend that you fix this in your listings as we had to pay 30 euros extra per night to have access to a sofa bed.

    Proximity and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't think of anything.

    Brand new rooms and facilities in a historic building, perfect location. We had a perfect stay and will definitely come back -- especially as De Haan is the best location of this part of the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say. Just know there aren't many plugs in the room/close to the bed area, probably due to the oldness of the (very well maintained) building. We didn't mind at all, just pointing it out.

    Really nice hotel. I liked the minimalistic style with some antique centerpieces in shared spaces. Rooms were really clean and so were bathrooms, beds were extra big and very comfortable. Big built in closets. Breakfast was also good. Walking distance to the beach, to the town park and a good variety of nice restaurants around. Personnel was really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that standards had slipped since our last visit. Our fridge had a broken ice compartment and when we arrived there was a vase of very dead roses on a table in reception.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Serving bar snacks would for those with a smaller appetite.

    Spacious bedroom with comfortable bed. Special diet provided at breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Handy for the tram and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms, friendliest staff, great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast, great location, perfect service and very friendly welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Bathroom facilities very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed matrace was a bit too soft. Unfortunately no Sauna- but thats not really a big issue.

    Extremely nice and friendly Personnel. The Turm suite was beautiful with an excellent View. They prepared a very nice birthday cake for my daughter ( as we preordered) with chocolate and strawberries! It wasn't expensive. I always look for the dirty areas that the cleaning ladies miss to clean, but I couldn't find any- which is really impressing! The location is very central and quite.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Professionally impeccable management of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was really nice and helpfull. Facilities were like descripted : hot tub bath en balcons in the room. We had a really good stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel, beautifully designed, warm and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just make sure that the. Leaning lady be a bit more discreet

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent, nice friendly staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: