Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Du Sablon 3 stars

Kopstraat 10, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#8 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2167 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, very comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, very comfy bed and a delicious breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay at the price we paid. Would definitely stay here again if back in Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Awesome boutique hotel right in the heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome boutique hotel right in the heart of Bruges. Good breakfast. Spacious and clean. Stayed two nights with family and everything about our stay was perfect. Highly recommended. Extremely courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the hospitality, location, and style of this hotel. It's older, but that's what gives it character. They were in the process of fixing things up, so not everything was "perfect", but it was warm and lovely....an occasional errant floorboard or faded carpet doesn't bother me at all. It was safe, comfortable, clean, and friendly, and that's what is most important to me.

    The room size was generous and the hotel staff was friendly and thoughtful. They directed us to safe, easy, and affordable place to park. The hotel was in a great location for sightseeing and we always felt like we were close to everything. The breakfast was delicious and fueled us up for a day of adventures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here for a few days in August 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here for a few days in August 2018. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast included in the stay. Nice common areas. Excellent location near the main attractions, but away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Rooms should be cleaner. Fridge was missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room. I think they can do better with cleaning the rooms. Under the bed, hadnt been cleaned in a long time and over the zink etc it was dirty. The room didnt have a fridge unfortunately so we couldnt cool the water.

    Amazing location on a quite street just off the busy streets. The room was big and spacious. Nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    It was a calm place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rated TOO high, it cannot be 9.2 as they claim, less than average breakfast. Didn't even have a bathrobe and smelt funny at some places.

    It was a calm place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 3 nights in early September and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff was super efficient and professional. The property was incredibly clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The location is excellent. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant but not terribly sociable or interactive so you felt a bit ignored...no bright welcome! Very much bed and breakfast, then out you go! No minibar or coffee in your room, although coffee in the reception available. No bar in hotel so felt very B& B rather than a hotel which was a shame but plenty in Bruges to tempt you out and about.

    Room was large and clean. We had a family suite with two rooms and two bathrooms which was enormous and unexpected. It was however a little soulless. Nothing much in there...felt half done. Beds comfortable though. Location was excellent. Building lovely. Pretty courtyard area to sit. Breakfast was continental and very good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent comfortable and friendly hotel close to the market place and nearby bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw no negative points.

    Staff were very friendly, hotel was full of character with lovely rooms and particularly liked the comfortable communal seating and tables outside each collection of rooms. The place was clean, housekeeping was efficient and fresh towels every day made it a delight. Normal checkout at 11.00 meant the morning was not too rushed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location, disappointing services, overrated prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room in the attic, although our reservation does not specify this, It was very hot, no air condition and lot of mosquitoes, difficult to sleep. When trying to clarify those issues, the receptionist was rude and refused to discussed on this matter.

    The location is central and close to the main objectives, which can be reached by foot. The breakfast was quite rich.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Brugge is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two bedrooms joined by a very large living space - this space had only a sofa and was not user friendly- no table no tv just a giant empty space

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room and although they had an area in reception to make hot drinks it was badly stocked. Also the bottle water in the room wasn’t restocked. For a smart hotel the towels were old, well worn and scruffy.

    The staff were very friendly and the whole hotel was very clean. Great location. Lovely big bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff & clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot and that did make it a little difficult to sleep. Room 3 / 4 was more of a self contained apartment with two double en suite rooms which was fantastic, however, the communal space was an empty room with a sofa and a rug. If felt unfinished with plug sockets, plumbing and wiring hanging out of the wall.

    Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff. Perfect location for exploring Bruges. Nice choice for breakfast in the morning too. Very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Cute little hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the room that was pictured. Our room worked for the 4 of us, but had a strange layout. Lack of ac during a great wave was also a little uncountable, but they gave us fans... And our first night of sleep was interrupted by a fire alarm.

    The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. And the location was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly located in the heart of Bruges, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could use a slight makeover since it was very dark and there was no air conditioning but a fan instead. I stayed there a couple of years ago and I loved it back then!

    Perfectly located in the heart of Bruges, friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again as the staff and place is great but I would not stay again in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, we had a fan but had to have the window open and got eaten alive by mosquitoes as there was no fly nets on the window, the wifi signal was so weak in our room that it didn't work (we were in room 38).

    The location, the staff, the breakfast, the place looks great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Top floor is still under renovation. We would rather use stairs and the stairs go through renovation area, which was not any danger but strange arrangement.....

    We had a problem with the first room we checked-in, so they change the room immediately. Breakfast is nice and good variety. They have some communal area for every two rooms or so. That has good sofa and wifi. The location is really great for everywhere. If you are coming from the station with huge luggage, then take a taxi!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the hear of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning. Rooms were very warm. Each bedroom had a fan thankfully or it wouldn't have been bearable in the heat this past week. New towels would be nice. Honestly, there weren't many negatives. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

    The location was fantastic! A very short walk to the Market square. The beds were comfortable and we loved the spaciousness of our room. The breakfast was delicious and the room where it was served was very pleasant. The lobby was also beautiful. I loved the fact that you could make tea or coffee and grab a croissant at any time. The staff were very helpful and provided excellent service They had computer and printer access for the guests which was great for printing our boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our large room had restricted outside view so it made it a little dark.

    I liked the quiet central location in walking distance from the main square. Breakfasts were good value in a large airy breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels were a little small and threadbare

    We made a last minute booking and were really happy with the hotel and staff. Rooms are basic but clean and beds are really comfy. Breakfast is very good as is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is awesome, but brugge is a small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, the only window in the room had little light as it had no outside views and was towards other rooms windows. Views of a dirty inner patio. It had no safe and breakfast is just ok. No espresso. Overpriced for what it is.

    The location is awesome, but brugge is a small town. The hotel has good quality. The room was comfortable, the curtains work perfectly and allow a good rest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Really easy and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does get very warm as the sun is on the windows at the front for much of the day. It would benefit from air conditioning or at least a fan as it did get stuffy and warm, especially this July as the weather was exceptionality hot....

    The hotel was located superbly in the centre of town but not on the main thoroughfare. Our room was quite large considering it was in Bruges. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was fitted with two basins. Our room faced the street so our view was lovely. Good breakfast and very clean. Would recommend this hotel as it was great value too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom and its cleanliness were the only thing to save...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parquet in our bedroom was raised in 2 points, making it difficult to close the room's door and the bathroom's door. The curtains on the bedroom's window were stained and dirty. I didn't even dare to open them. The breakfast was not at the level you'd expect when you pay that much for a room. The problem in Bruges is that is absurdly expensive for what it offers really.

    The bathroom and its cleanliness were the only thing to save here :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Lovely clean and spacious room- perfect for family of four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was very small other than that minor thing all was excellent

    Lovely clean and spacious room- perfect for family of four with two bedrooms and a separate lounge. Brilliant location. Lovely staff Good breakfast Great WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, close to centre Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, close to centre Square. Very impressed with the room (almost an apt with two bedrooms and large living room). Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and very tasty. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Relaxed, quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    I’m here complaining of one female receptionist (tall &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I’m here complaining of one female receptionist (tall & blond) from Grand Hotel Du Sablon personally! How she treated us was rude, total unrespectful, offending, judgmental and even kind of racist !!! Overall, I have to give the Grand Hotel Du Sablon the worst evaluation I have ever made based on all the personal experiences I have ever had. Not only because you COULD NOT MANAGE the cleaning, which is the FUNDAMENTAL OF YOUR SERVICE, but also you hired someone, WHO HAS ABSOLUTELY NO CLUE ABOUT WHICH KIND OF BUSINESS SHE IS ACTUALLY IN !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Good Hotel, GREAT BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in Brugge is the only way to see it. From 7am - 10am and 5pm - 10pm the city is lovely! From 10am-5pm hop a train and go to Ghent or some other nearby town to get away from the maddening crowds in Brugge.

    Great location but hard to find parking. We arrived on a Market Day and the road to the hotel and the nearest parking garage was closed. Room was great and the staff brought extra fans, as it was hot and there was no AC. BEST BREAKFAST OF THE TRIP!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Nicely decorated and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New management did not seem to have things in order Cleanliness was an issue Stains on pillow Lobby and hallways smelled like dust Difficult to find the hotel as it is in a laneway and you don’t see it or the board until you are standing in front of it

    Nicely decorated and comfortable Excellent breakfast Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great accommodation that enhanced my stay in beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great central location. Very helpful staff. Very clever design in the area for the room I was in whereby an open plan lounge type area with a terrace that was common to the access to 3 rooms gave a sense of spaciousness and that your room was part of an apartment. The communal area where you can make coffee and also access a PC for printing documents to complement excellent internet facilities in the room is a very useful facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    The room was not clean enough.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough. The staff is very nice, especially the lady who was responsible for the breakfast and another lady was nice too. There is no airco in the room, only an old ventilator. Windows open difficult.. so basically no air. No toothpaste in bathroom. But nice location and slept well during night because of the double window and isolation. Cosy hôtel in general, but rooms are way too small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    very nice good value hotel with modern decor that reflects the town s history without feeling oldy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit spartan and there was no view of the town but it was nice and clean and recently redecorated so it didn't spoil our enjoyment at a all

    Lovely interior and feel to the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    I booked a triple room, ended up with a two bedroom suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towers are poor quality.

    I booked a triple room, ended up with a two bedroom suite with large space. But the furniture arrangement is kind of weird and there is no table and comfortable chair. No safe, no refig in the room. The shower had some problem too. But overall, it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Ticks all the boxes and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming especially the gentleman on reception when we arrived, he provided us with lots of information about the city and when he realised we were friends and not a couple he even opened an extra door attached to our room which gave us a bedroom each! Breakfast was lovely, not hot food but the croissants made up for it. There’s tea and coffee available all day which was a nice little touch too. We also bought a bottle of wine to drink in our room and they offered us wine glasses to take with us. The location is ideal, it’s quiet at night but not even 5 minute walk from the center. Overall, fab hotel and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, huge room, breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental, it was pretty limited, no warm food at all. This was a big disappointment Plastic cups for drinking - totally out of character for a luxury room Toilet has no towel rack, living room has no table, these small oversights are weird.

    We stayed in a suite with a living and 2 bed rooms. It’s enormous. Space was not a problem There are open spaces on the floor with seating so you can also sit outside your room Space to sit outside the reception - in a courtyard. 5 min away from Grote Markt. Coffee tea with leftover croissants from breakfast are available in the reception area which is huge with huge sofas. Beds were big and firm Large windows, you can get fresh air and light if you want (no AC - we didn’t need it)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Big room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 24 hours hotel.Reception closed after 10.30 pm. Late arrival has to call for password to enter main entrance. We arrved late at 11 pm and were standing at the main entrance helpless and scared . Tried to call but not getting through. Thanks God some one passed by helped us to .call.

    Big room, clean Great breakfast Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    relaxed few days away plenty to see and do and lovely cafes for lunch and dinner down by the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Quiet locqtion within easy reach of all market squares museums and canals and shops, very clean and comfortable and 15 minutes walk from Brugge Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, relaxed atmosphere, nice staff, big room and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice. A couple of thoughts though. The disposable plastic cups in the room were a little cheap looking, glasses would be preferable. Ceramic mugs instead of paper cups at the coffee/tea station could, like the glasses, be washed in the breakfast kitchen dishwasher. This change would also reduce the amount of plastic/non-compostables going into landfill. Recyclable glass bottles of water in the rooms would also be better for the environment. The bath and hand towels were looking a little threadbare, it's always a nice treat to have thick, fluffy towels at your hotel accommodation. It looked like the bathroom in room 45 was meant to have a separate shower recess as the pipework ends were visible. I personally prefer a walk in shower in hotel rooms.

    A very warm welcome by the staff. Ours was a lovely spacious room and the bed was very comfortable. It was quiet at night as the hotel is on a side street. We liked the relaxed communal areas outside the rooms, the big chesterfields in the reception area and also the complementary water in our room. There is coffee and tea making facilities just off the reception area instead of in each room. A more than adequate European style breakfast was included in our room price. An Interparking public car park is conveniently situated very near the hotel. We really liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again as it has a very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and pillows were not particularly comfortable but wouldn't stop us coming again. The female receptionist although polite was more reserved.

    The whole place was lovely. The two male reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar guests and mosquitoes coming in at night but both would have been avoided after closing the windows. Lesson learned if you need a fan on a warmer night simply ask, the staff will be happy to supply one or two!

    The location tucked right behind the city center, perfect! The family rooms, wow, such a big space with its own living and eating area! It felt like we had our own wing of the hotel to ourselves. Beautiful sites from mostly all the windows. The amenities perfect! We missed breakfast the first morning to sleep in but the lobby is set up with pastries, tea, coffee, milk and candies, which was enough to get us started for the day. The staff were great so helpful and well prepared for any concerns you may have. The first and second night we slept horrible because it was warm so we left the windows open, huge mistake as the mosquitoes were coming in and also the noise of loud people down at some bar in another alley. However, I finally decided to ask if they may have a fan and they did and they had mosquito repellents. I only regret not asking sooner because night three we closed the windows, turned on the fans in each room and slept so good! They have an elevator, a computer area, and Zilderpand parking garage which is nicely kept is literately around the corner at 8€ and change per 24hrs. I’m so happy I chose this location it was in our budget and greatly exceeded our expectations! Keep up the great work!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Bruge close in, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I have stayed at a place with such a modest entrance. Just a simple wooden door/gate along a brick wall. But everything was great.

    Large room. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great week end leisure place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts only from 8:00 AM

    The property is in the city center to a walking distance from the main city attractions and facilities (e.g. train station)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and friendly staff, great location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming and friendly staff, great location and very accommodating for our family of 5. Lovely breakfast in the morning. We only stayed for 1 night but wished we stayed longer. Beautiful accommodation 👌🏼

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and would repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room Coffee making facilities would have been great!!

    Extremely clean & comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Right in the centre of Bruges, minutes from everything you'd want to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was well located but tucked away - we felt like we had found a special place just for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave.

    Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was superb. Couldn't fault it in any way at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    great holidaybin Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crib for baby was broken, the staff tried to find one. It wasnt ready when i was there even i paid extra 15 euros for each night. The guy fixed the crib. if you have a baby be sure they can provide crib and tell them to test it. And baby feeding chair was only in the kitchen. there is no kettle in the rooms. but after asked for that they provide me one which is used in the kitchen.

    the staff was so helpfull and kind. the hotel is at the center of Bruges. The triple room was big like an house if you travel with a baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel In The Heart Of Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the brand new 3rd floor 2 room suite with attached parlor for us and our friends. It was wonderful. And the location is perfect. It included breakfast which was very good, and good variety. The staff was friendly and very helpful about local things to see and do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no safes in the rooms ( knew that before we went, from website). Not a complete daily room service and on two occasions not done until very late afternoon.( However, more towels are supplied if and when you ask).

    Excellent location. Very Helpful staff. Had a very quiet room overlooking the side street (33). Windows that open when you need fresh air. This hotel is great for a short break in a no frills, clean and very well located establishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful in making recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    no big expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrive at the hotel at 2pm, the lady at the reception told us the room will be at 3pm which is the check in time which is fair. But as we fly early in the morning, I said this is not good-which is personal but the lady’s attribute to my comment was not fair and she told check in is at 3pm in an agry manner. Then we went to see around and came back at 4pm, can you believe that the room was still not ready? And the reason for this they told that there is only 1 guy cleaning. Then to make us happy they moved us to another bigger clean room which was ok. But what if there was no other room? We’d have waited so long.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    excellent location, large cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to town center. The rooms were tastefully done and clean plus you get a shared or individual lounge area as well. Lobby was also very cosy. the hotel exceeded our expectations. We arrived quite late but the reception left clear instructions on how to access our room. Receptionist and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. parking closeby, approx 3 mins walk and at very good daily rates. i would suggest to leave the car in parking and walk to hotel due to one ways. we will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Quick shopping trip in Comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a "didn't like" but a "would be better if".... there was a "Safe" in the rooms.! Don't always like to carry handbag or passports etc all day, so a safe to store valuables during the day would be great

    Nice quiet hotel right in the centre of the city - easy walking distances of old square, shops, restaurants & bars. Very friendly staff - kindly upgraded us as it was our 4th visit. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The stay was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but I expected something more. For example, there was not scrambed eggs, beakon, sausages, something that is typical in europe.

    I liked the modern design and the old fashioned furnitire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    A brilliant short break with friends in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff were very helpful when the boiler broke in our suite. They switched us to another with no quibbles and gave us a bottle of complimentary champagne for our inconvenience. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bruges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely modern interior, free unlimited tea and coffee, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls quite thin, room was too hot on our first night despite turning off heater so we had the window open - very noisy outside and unfortunately there was building work nearby starting very early in the morning.

    Lovely modern interior, free unlimited tea and coffee, good selection for breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The Best Hotel and Location to stay in Bruges! The Most Charming Town I have Ever Visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains at all.

    I LOVED everything about this hotel. I am super happy we could stay there and we are definitely returning to Bruges and will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half the staff was great and the other staff was indifference to us. I was also walking barefooted in the bedroom and stepped on a small piece of glass :/

    Location of the hotel was great - pretty central to everything. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant - fantastic location, beautiful room, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be a little more comfy and wonky shower head in shower room

    What a fantastic hotel this is, everything was perfect. Lovely, helpful staff (Big Thank You To Tom and Milana!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    wonderful, Brugge was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist was quite grumpy and we had to wait on two occasions for her to finish her cigarette outside before we could ask her a question at reception

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay, so close to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would be good plus a safe in the room.

    A great place to stay, so close to the main square. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    An amazing stay in Bruges and if we were to come back we will definitely pick this hotel again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    We stayed there 4 nights and both the room and the bathroom were very spacious and clean. Kelly at the reception was very friendly and helpful and gave a lot of useful information about the town. The location of the hotel is perfect; just a few steps away from the main square. There are always sweets, pastries and different types of tea available throughout the day and everybody is welcome to help themselves and this is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It was a fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel in a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position for sightseeing, train station etc. Very friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Plenty of restaurants, cafes close by. Lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Rating is irrealistic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If on a 4-night stay the bathroom is not once cleaned properly, I do not understand how this hotel can get a 9.2 rating. The hotel calls itself Grand Hotel, it certainly is nothing of the kind.

    The hotel is almost more like a B&B than a regular hotel. The staff does try to give you a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Nice location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, comfortable room. Enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful regarding things to do in the city, as well as recommending places for food and drink. A great value IMO, and I would stay here again without question.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value hotel. Def recommend. Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! They were square shaped and more like a big sofa cushion than pillow. Just couldn’t get comfortable.

    Breakfast was excellent, good variety for a continental breakfast. Liked how left over breakfast pastries put in lobby for you to help self to throughout day. Decent hair dryer in room. (In drawer under sink) Very clean throughout hotel. Nice bathroom. Nice outdoor courtyard to sit in. Very central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely friendly hotel with a cosy atmosphere and some lovely personsal touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed!! And glasses and bottled water in room would have been good.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and informal. The cosy reception area with fireplace was lovely to read a book and have an evening drink! (supermarket is just opposite) Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with lots of variety. Shower in bedroom was wonderful but my only disappointment was the mattress on the bed which was foam, ended up with pins and needles every night!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The hotel was very clean, friendly staff, in between the shops and very quite. The staff are very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    A great convenient stay - tasty breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet - slept really well here. And, the breakfast was super - a full continental breakfast that exceeded my expectations. The location was really convenient too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Had a fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fabulous stay. Hotel very clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and always available to offer help and recommendations. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to visit and hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is a quiet street, when cars or people are passing by, it is sometimes loud, our room was directly at the street. The mattresses were a little bit to soft for me, but this is different for everyone.

    I loved the furniture in the halls, at breakfast and the room, it‘s a vintage style, which I find very confortable. Everyone was very nice, provided us at the arrival with usefully information. Our room was ready so we were allowed to check in earlier, which was great after a long trip. There is a laptop and printer near the reception, so there is the possibility to print out tickets etc. The location is great! in 1 min. you are on the shopping street, lots of restaurants...During the day you have near the reception coffee, tea and some sweets. In the lounge you can sit at the fireplace and read something, or just enjoy the silence and good acoustic music. Breakfast is also very good, there are enough choices. Lovely hotel! thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Just a delightful place to stay, friendly helpful staff with many languages, great location between the 2 main shopping streets, big comfy room and a good breakfast to start the day. I would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    We got a big room for three persons which has two bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in one bathroom is broken. I would be better to have a curtain in a small bathroom too. And no hot meal.

    We got a big room for three persons which has two bathrooms. The breakfast is quite good for the cold meal only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who was there in the evening wasn't as nice or friendly. Wish there had been a vending machine to buy water and snacks.

    The guy on the first day was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was very cosy and the bath spacious. Bottle of water in the room was a plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, great hotel, perfectly located. Would recommend to anyone visiting Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest is to have some hot options/offerings at breakfast.

    Excellent bed. Cosy and warm, perfect for winter stays. Lovely entrance and reception. Easy to find. Continental breakfast was fresh and taaty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Awesome stay! Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baggage closet wasn't locked. We were able to get our luggage without assistance. Luckily no other people helped themselves to our luggage.

    Service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommend. Wish we stayed longer but had already purchased our train tickets. Restaurant recommendations were excellent as well. Room was roomy and warm. There is also a lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy bed and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but having to go downstairs to make a cup of tea isn't so bad :) that is the only negative, and it's not something that affects your holiday.

    The breakfast was great, bed was soooooo comfortable and the location was amazing! It is very close to all the tourist attractions, but it was nice to be down a side street that was really quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Du Sablon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: