Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon 4 stars

Rue Bodenbroek 2-4, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#15 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2250 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced travel lodge with facade of luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy, damp floors from water leaking from bathroom due to the ridiculous shower set up. Pile of dead flies on floor below window. One of the worst check in experiences I’ve ever had from a young man on reception who made it clear he would rather be anywhere else!

    Great location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    would say horrible if it wasnt for the director and guest relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately our stay started off bad when we arrived and found that the junior suite did not have renovated bathrooms like the pictures on booking.com. when asked to have a room with a renovated bathroom we were told only much smaller rooms had that so we stayed in ours as the bathrooms were not bad just not what we specifically booked a 4 star hotel for rather than a 5 star hotel. we had to make do with a tiny shower that had no light so you had to showrr in the dark. then we tried to order room service, that was a disaster. after trying to call room service 4 times we had to call reception 3 times to order the limited 24hr items on the menu when we got told they are not available and that they would check what is available. they then called to say we can have the mashed potatoes, the omlette or the spanish cheese tray. we decided to go for the mashed potatoes which arrived as tuna with chopped potatoes. the wonderful guest relations waived that charge for us the next day when they found out. we then decided to sleep hungry but before that we called to remind reception that we didnt get the shower gel that we asked for only to be told that we are in room 322 not 323. when we insisted that we go into the room marked 323 the receptionist said that cant be but anyway he will see. somehow they did find the room at the end. the noise from the street is like we had left the windows open it was so noisy it was very difficult to sleep.

    the junior room was nicely decorated and comfortably spacious. the guest relations manager and hotel director were absolutely wonderful even though we didnt have a good stay and left after one night they made us feel so good that I would consider staying at an NH collection hotel again. the receptionist that checked us in was wonderful as well even though he tried to convince us that the bathroom in the junior suite was renovated when it wasnt but still he was so sweet and helpful and accommodating and polite unlike the other receptionist on duty that night. the location is absolutely perfect. right in the center. when leaving from the hotel early to go to another hotel the director arranged our transportation and paid for it which was an exceptional gesture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the city centre and despite this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been using booking.com for a long time, but for the first time I was confronted with the situation that my reservation was lost and they were not able to find it in the hotel system. It was very annoying in particular due to the fact that we arrived late at night. Fortunately they solved the problem in 20 minutes but they should fix their processes for the future

    Great location in the city centre and despite this absolutely quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard wifi was flaky and the upgrade is expensive. A room this expensive should include reliable, premium wifi.

    A great bed with a vast array of pillows; massive bathroom with fixed rainshower and moveable head. Comfortable seating for two at two floor-to-ceiling windows. Electronic housekeeping and do not disrupt buttons!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. Very clean and well appointed rooms. The staff was very friendly. Jonathan at the front desk was accommodating to our requests. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice sized room with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed clean, but I'm not sure the sheets were changed because there was a strong perfume smell.

    Good location and nice sized room with a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was in a great location with a number of very nice restaurants and cafes located within the immediate vicinity. It is an easy walk to the Old Town and other notable attractions - the Magritte Museum is only 5 minute walk. The room was large and tidy with all modern facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant in the lobby was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, and also late check out on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged on my visa a 50 euros guarantee, without telling me. I hope it will be removed.

    Breakfast was great, and also late check out on Sunday. The square is really beatiful, close to Central Station, and the room was really quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here several times, this is the first that my room has been small, but it was adequate and clean

    The location; breakfast and onsite parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast should be included

    Excellent room, good shower, bath amenities and real hairdryer! Perfect location, walking distance to Mont des Arts and Grand Place. Next to Gare Central. There´s a lap top size safe in bedroom. Coffee maker in bedroom, and they offer you a complimentary bottle of mineral water everyday. Friendly staff at front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in a Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of that we didn’t like was a staff member at breakfast was very offhand with us when we accidently sat at a table that wasn’t set up. She told us to move and was very unfriendly then walked off. We didn’t mind moving but didn’t enjoy the way she spoke to us.

    Loved the location. Very close to the centre. It only took about 15 minutes to walk in. Our room was modern, great view over the church, clean and a good size. Very comfortable and lovely decor. Great facilities tho we never used the gym area. Staff were very helpful Had a fantastic 3 night stay in Brussels. Would definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Personnel at the reception wasn't aware of the terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel at the reception wasn't aware of the terms of their agreement with booking.com and refused to accept the confirmation of pre-payment. It took them almost a day to figure out how this works and reassure me that I'll get back the money they charged me with at the check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    ok hotel in good location with very poor staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    nice hotel in good location but poor staff. Check in very slow / Check out full of mistakes and very slow. Staff seems to be all trainees but no one to train them. Breakfast the same. Very unprofessional and unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Reception insisted on filling in all my personal data to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception insisted on filling in all my personal data to check in, despite I did it when booking hotel through booking.com and despite they I stayed at their hotel several times already!! Waste of my time!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    It's my first 10 out of 10 rating ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel is good, but may be even better with a modern touch to cuisine (this is rather a recommendation for the future, than a complaint though)

    I must say we were really impressed with actually everything: - helpful, friendly and welcoming team - very nice room - good breakfast (well, nothing is perfect, but it was much better than in most of the hotels in the world and served with a friendly smile) - excellent location - help which we get when forgot our staff in the room (it has already been posted to us and the team was very responsive in that issue!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very good property with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's only 10 minutes from Brussels Central but if you with luggage I would advice to take bus since the way from Central Station to the hotel is up the hill, for me it was quite annoying to make all this way up with the luggage.

    Great hotel. Breakfast is awesome, there are a variety of different meals. It's very clean in the hotel and so in the room. In the near there are many chocolate shop and caffe. Just by the hotel there is very beautiful Notre Dame du Sablon church.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    such a pleasant stay again and again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good tapas restaurant with poor srice, unfortunately.

    fantastic location, nice refurbished roms and, as usually, first class front desk service (top: Isabel and Jonathan), very professional concierge service (Kander, Said, Mohamed, Stephane)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location for square meeting center and museums.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for square meeting center and museums. Clean and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast definitely worth it. No complains regarding the room and bed was comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - we will certainly return in 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff were brilliant - always ready and willing to help and always in a friendly,cheerful and efficient manner. A credit to the Hotel. This was our third stay at the Sablon - there will definitely be a fourth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good Central hub to explore Brussels. Beautiful and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My pet hate! The double bed was not a single be but two singles pushed together to form a double! Not ideal

    Room was great and perfect for our requirements. Location was superb and out of the main centre allowing us to easily get around to various areas of Brussels. Perfect hub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. Hotel is in good and nice place. Room was very clean and spacious enough. Good equipped. I had everything I needed. Breakfast was good and tasty. Well rangeous. Staff was very helpful and.friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The technical staff is extremely helpful, Cary and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit salads at breakfast were delicious on the weekend but rather ascetic ( I mean just cut apples and pineappple cubes) on week days. The fried ham was too dry and unchueable.the

    The variety of juices at breakfast is really great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Simple missteps spoiled what should have been an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For many travelers like myself on extended journeys who map out when certain tasks are to be attended to, we greatly depend upon the information provided on the hotel’s website. What a surprise when I arrived to learn that yes, the hotel does provide a laundry service but…ONLY during the weekdays and NOT on Saturday & Sundays which just happened to be when I would be staying at this particular NH Hotel. The desk clerk offered to call me shortly (10 minutes) after he had time to research local self service laundry facilities on my behalf near the hotel’s location which would be very helpful as I neither speak nor read Dutch with English subtitles few and far between on signage in Brussels. Sadly, the call never came though my search results came back positive and I was able to locate a coin operated facility 1.4 miles (1.9 km) away from the hotel. Of course, this cost me the entire morning I had planned for sightseeing during my short stay in Brussels. All I ask is for accurate information and commitments kept when ½ way around the world from the familiarity of home.

    A wonderful use of an older building providing a comfortable and convenient compromised (i.e. slightly more affordable room pricing) location to stay in the central part of Brussels. A bit of a walk (0.5 miles or 0.8 km) from the Brussels Central train station made more challenging by the combination of hills and cobbled stone sidewalks that will test how durable one’s luggage wheel design are. Nice views out the room’s windows. All the amenities most travels would need are provided, though at a price which is the norm but the first bottle of water is complimentary. Very quiet considering the locale and vehicular traffic right outside the windows. Excellent restaurant on site for the typical continental palates with a number of local café/bars a couple of doors down including one decadent pastry, bakery, and ice cream shop. The heart of old town Brussels with many its older churches and government buildings are within a mile (1.5 km) radius around the hotel. Even a local market is right out the door but not a farmer’s market as I initially thought but booths selling mainly souvenirs and cutlery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern design of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception. Would except a warm welcome (still being "business" efficient). Juan was disappointing in that perspective (both on arrival and departure). In addition did not have the impression that other receptionists did better.

    Modern design of the room. Excellent breakfast (well serviced although it was peak time).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Contemporary style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too minimalist - no shelves in bathroom: one chair, one shelf beside each bed only, full length mirror in room was tinted so no use ; inadequate storage etc for 2 people , no place to put suitcases

    Contemporary style Helpful staff Good selection of restaurants and cafes in area Coffee maker in room Very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great selection of fresh fruit, juices, sweet and savoury...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was (a) filthy !!! And A proper, personal cafetiere or teapot per client would have been more in keeping with the quality of the rest of the breakfast service

    Great selection of fresh fruit, juices, sweet and savoury dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like wet dog; and, as the hotel was completely booked and I arrived on the red eye, I was unable to change rooms. But, I left the window open all night and that helped a great deal. Otherwise, the room was perfect.

    The staff, the cleanliness (other than the wet dog smell), and the most-comfortable bed! The bathroom was perfect and I slept well into the morning after a late arrival and some work. The staff were amazing and responsive, even with the personal request for a store that sold tampons! (The ladies behind the desk were very helpful!) I definitely recommend staying here and may do so again soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Well decorated rooms, large bathroom and extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast offered vegan option with was a bonus. Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Location was great, some of the staff were amazing mainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services such as shuttle bus to the airport was not available. Also the hotel doesn’t collaborate with tour offices, the guest has do it on his/her own

    Location was great, some of the staff were amazing mainly Jonathan and Isabel! Both were highly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Brussels is an expected chocolate box of joy -I would recommend this classy hotel for your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The original room we were allocated was quite tatty and not worth the money I had spent on the stay at all. The sheets on the bed were ripped, the room was quite bedraggled looking in places and there was a loud noise coming from the ceiling - we couldn't work out where it was coming from and it was very annoying. It kept us awake for the whole first night. This was soon rectified when I let staff know about it the following morning and we were upgraded right away. I feel like this room should not have been allocated in the first place however.

    The overall ambience of the hotel was very pleasant and welcoming. Once we were allocated a different room (following an initial mishap) we were very satisfied- Very big, comfortable bed and the bathroom was stocked with a great supply of toiletries. I especially enjoyed the toweling robe and slippers provided in the room (although it would have been good to have one of these each as my partner and I had to share). The bar downstairs was very elegant and the staff extremely attentive, with drinks being fairly priced. The reception staff were very helpful, when I complained about our first room, upgrading us with minimum fuss making up for any initial stress. The area surrounding the hotel is very lovely, with lots of cool shops and eateries/ bars. It is a short walk from the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, excellent city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Fantastic hotel well located in Brussels. Very quiet and exceptionally maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room, 353, looked out onto a green courtyard and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely, modern and in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with directions and how to get around Brussels. The breakfast buffet was delicious, plenty of options! The location was perfect, I’d definitely stay there again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was stylish, the staff were friendly, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint is that hardly any of the rooms seemed to be available at the advertised check in time, and there were no apologies offered for this. They did offer to keep our bags but we had to leave and return an hour later. Everything after this initial disappointment was wonderful though.

    The hotel was stylish, the staff were friendly, the bed was super comfortable, the shower was amazing and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    We reserved a double-bed room, they gave us a room with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved a double-bed room, they gave us a room with 2 single beds. No active resolution of the issue. They hotel charged us the stay again (for the second time) even if we showed that we already had prepaid via booking. Central AC is very noisy at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a pair of slippers (i forgot mine!) considering it’s a 4* hotel, but of course that was not such a trouble!

    * Location is great (very central without being crowded), Sablon is an elegant neighborhood * king size bed (very comfy) and excellent pillows * supportive and helpful staff * room was spacious (room #637) / no noise from the outside * Nespresso coffee machine available in our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    They tried to compensate for their inefficiency by listening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to compensate for their inefficiency by listening closely to my complaints about it; however, I don’t know whether this will make ANY difference. The head waiter at breakfast was competent and very helpful, but he was an exception. I did NOT like the fact that they only put free water out for the first night of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful, view over Grand Sablon was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful, view over Grand Sablon was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and bedroom were both very spacious and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially check-in were busy, off-hand, standoffish and far to busy with their roles to be polite or interested. Shocking. It’s not my fault they are busy

    Lovation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some noise from the fridge or the heating, no big thing

    Good location - quiet room on the back side - enormous TV (even though I didn't watch TV, it is important for many people) - tee and coffee in the room - spacious and comfortable bathroom - the lobby smelt very nice - many restaurants, coffee shops and places to go around the hotel - museums ans places to visit - pleasant neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    see you guys next month...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closes early...

    Super clean room, good Free internet, great location walking distance to major attraction around town and around the corner to some of the best restaurants in Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for an art enthusiast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated towel rail in my bathroom didn’t appear to be working.

    I was given an upgrade which meant that I had, as I wanted, a bathtub, not just a shower. The hotel is very convenient for the main art galleries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Terrible Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on reception and in the bar area are rude and abrupt. Both when we checked in and checked out, we were not addressed beyond being asked for the booking name. No welcome to the hotel, nobody asked if we had a nice stay or even said Hello or Good Morning when we approached the desk. Despite the hotel being almost empty we were given a room at the rear of the hotel on the first floor facing a brick wall.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    My stay here was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was over the top helpful and kind! Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were very clean and elegant. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic stay in a romantic place. The location is really fantastic, very nice places around to go for coffee and food. _Very_ close to museums and all of the inner city within walking distance. Very nice hotel with excellent service and facilities. We will surely come back again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    I will try again the NH experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised by the functioning of the room heating, I expected a higher average temperature.

    I got accomodation in other NH venues, I like their concept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Not so good experience, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unresponsive staff, mold on floors causing unpleasant smell- the shower had no door or curtain, so water poured out onto floor, which is likely what caused the mold and smell.

    Location to Museums and downtown area was good. Liked the Nespresso machine in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone from the reception called me at 1:26am because had mistaken rooms.

    The bad was large and very comfy. Amazing location in beautiful part of Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for this beautifully decorated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for this beautifully decorated hotel! Very clean spacious rooms with excellent beds -large and very comfortable-. The hotel is located on a place with many restaurants and pubs and just 10 minutes' walk from Grand Place ! The breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh and healthy options – really enjoyed it - and the personnel very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Wish every hotel was so professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very nice hotel in a perfect location in the heart of Brussels, but this is nothing surprising for an NH hotel: my experience here has been excellent because they made me feel taken care of and assisted in what I really wanted. I was traveling for business and they made my trip smooth and ideal. I often waste time and energy even in 4 stars hotel, so I particularly appreciated the professionality of this one. To begin with, I asked for a quiet room, which is very important for me, and they gave me a lovely room at the end of the corridor, cosy and absolutely perfect. I appreciated that they satisfied my request, as most hotels don't bother (even if they have availability). The bed was comfortable, the lights very nice and warm, internet excellent, coffee/tea alright, a desk to work, two windows, the bathroom was reasonably spacious, equipped and with a walk-in shower. I wish every business trip was backed up by this great environment. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.3
    Extremely cold room and unprofessional management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm posting this review on behalf of my client who stayed in this hotel at 12th of January: I consider NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon a scam. For some obscure reason this shabby hotel was awarded 4 stars. I believe this establishment run under unprofessional management and deserves a 3 star rating at the most. Upon checking to the hotel late night I had to wait for 2 hours for the room to warm up, until I finally realized at 1AM in the morning the heater was not working properly. Once again it was 1 AM and I had to get up early morning. The manager checked my room and confirmed that the heater (that was very noisy btw) was broken indeed and indulgently described this room as being “very fresh”. At 1:30 AM the staff came up with the solution to offer me 2 other rooms, but told me in advance that those rooms were cold too. And it was cold indeed. It happens during low season when the bookings are scarce and the room temperature is not maintained properly. Last but not the least the hotel was remodeled with the cheapest materials available. For example, some cheap plastic tape is glued to the doors. Some doors are missing even that cover, I guess they could not afford to buy enough plastic tape to finish remodeling all doors. The ceiling in my room was falling apart and comfortless lighting is giving unpleasant cold feeling. At first the management seemed to solve this problem amiably, they suggested reimbursing the cost of our stay in full as a compensation to the troubles that have been caused. They showed the receipt without any charges and zero amount on it. I immediately moved to another neighboring hotel which I liked a lot. Later on I had to spend 3 days negotiating the reimbursement with the hotel. They kept asking us to call back multiple times and finally when my assistant called on my behalf they refused to return any money because of the “unfair” review posted on the TripAdvisor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast cost 24 euros each. I don't think many people could eat that much for breakfast! When we left we asked to use two credit cards, half and half. It took the receptionist about half an hour to work this out. We discovered that instead of just totting up the invoice and charging half to each card she had carefully manipulated the breakfasts, VAT, Rooms etc so that each of us had an almost identical total and an invoice each!!!! The staff were young and being trained, but could have done with more support.

    Location could not have been better. Very central and in a beautiful part of the city near tram stops. Also close to the museums and art galleries. Pleasant accommodating staff who changed our room for us as it was small and had only one chair and no drawers. There was still no trouser press, fan or iron, all of which were advertised. Breakfast had an excellent choice as good as any Turkish or Danish hotel. It was well laid out and the staff were very helpful and noticed when someone needed help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable place to stay in a beautiful part of Brussels
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had one tiny quibble it would be that the breakfast could have gone a bit longer on Boxing Day morning, but that is because I like a lie-in!

    The hotel stands in a lovely spot on a charming old square in Brussels. The staff are very kind and welcoming. It is quiet. The wifi is good. There is valet parking on site and a public car park opposite. They take pets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful, jonathan in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful, jonathan in particular. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, and even contacted restaurants in advance to ensure that they were open on the evening that we arrived- it was late and nearby restaurants close at 10.30! The room was clean and modern and the hotel is in a great location. Thank you, we definitely would stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    When we checked in, there were only rooms with twin beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking space at the location, which couldn't be reserved up front. When we arrived, the garage was full.

    When we checked in, there were only rooms with twin beds available. Jonathan suggested we'd check in, but leave our luggage at reception and he'd do his best in the meantime. When we arrived back at the hotel in the evening, he wasn't only able to assign a room with a double bed for us, but he upgraded us to a room (with a view) as well! Great service :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Another good NH Collection property at Place du Grand Sablon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of at the moment.

    Reservation was made through booking.com several months prior to our stay. We found room rates to be very reasonable for this calibre hotel. Email confirmations were received soon after reservations made and we were well received upon arrival. Check-in was relatively quick and we were in our rooms nor more than 7-8 minutes after having arrived at the hotel. Lobby area of the NH Collection was fine. It was well-decorated for the upcoming Xmas holiday. Worth note, in addition to the hotel dining, there is another very good dining option in the Hispania Brasserie which is attached to the hotel. We enjoyed a good dinner here. Location for the hotel is very good if you want to be close to the Royal Arts Museums, Grand Palace and the good dining scene at Place du Grand Sablon. There are some very good chocolate shops on this square as well, including Patrick Roger and the Peirre Marcolini flagship chocolate shop. As for our room, we were very happy with the size, comfortability and modern decor and furniture arrangement. Everything was as we expect of good 4 star properties. Bed was very comfortable, affording very good nights sleep. There was plenty of drawers, closet and general luggage space. Room included deck, chair and lounge chair, flat screen TV, coffee & tea facility, stocked fridge, large safe, good heating as well as fast and stable wifi service. Bathroom was quite large and the shower worked well. Room cleaning was fine during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Large room with excellent heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room with excellent heating. A large tv provided a selection of english and french TV, as well as having access to a HDMI port if you'd like to plugin your laptop. Excellent wifi allows sync'ing of photos and videos from your trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for weekend in Brussels between down down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception a bit characterless , though modernised rooms , get the impression it was done on a budget (i.e.) no pictures on wall , metal side table... etc although bathroom was of quality . So in summary recent upgrade to hotel lacks character but everything works

    Excellent location for weekend in Brussels between down down grand place and uptown Louise area . The sablon is an ideal base with nice bars , restaurants and chocolate shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location to various landmarks and places of interest; no chance to see any!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later circa 23.00 hrs due to snow / Brussels airport closure 11.12. It was effectively an emergency bed for 6 hrs!!! The welcome and service was very good / professional. My only gripe was room service which was cold cuts - cheese, ham, bread plus a tortilla. 75€ for 2 people in my view was a very high price!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful stay and very close to great food, drinks and tourist features. The hotel was superb and I am looking forward to staying there again. The room was spacious and the facilities were very comfortable indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed sauna. Though minor thing, on the cold rainy day i thought about it, but the hotel don't have it.

    Location is very nice, walking distance to many of the main sights and attractions. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services by all the desk staff was appalling. Check-in was awful, the guy that served us was rude, no welcome and just not talkative in explaining anything- only giving one word answers. When we asked further questions he got annoyed with the fact he had to talk to us-so rude! Check out , equally as bad. We just wanted the bill split on 5 cards (5 of us travelling) and they found that difficult and the woman serving us got frustrated and annoyed. Would never stay in the hotel if we travel here again. One of our rooms smelled of cigarettes. They then opened the window instead of moving the room. We didn’t realise they did this until when we returned at the end of the day and the room was freezing, when we complained to reception even the guy on the night serviced said ‘it’s minus 3 outside!!’ He changed that room but it really was a disaster stay from the get go.

    The manager in the restaurant for breakfast was fantastic and beyond good. Even reserved us a nice booth every morning. He was the only one that made up for the dire service everywhere else! We even gave him a big tip because he went out of the way for good service, some of the reception staff could learn a thing or two from him!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a double but had two single beds pushed together. For the price of the room I would have expected a double bed.

    Nice hotel in a great location. Comfortable room and very welcoming staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Special and enriching short stay within a comfortable and calm environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The commissionaire Kader was very positive and professional. Took great care with our family. Other employees who stood out were Fany and Benoit at the breakfast table.Georgio was friendly and helpful. Jonathan also provided first class service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Location is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, there were a number of problems. Our room was too small and certainly not the size i would expect from a "superior double". It was also located next to a service room with a kind of ventilation engine that was turned on all the time, so when it was time to sleep, the noise was like being still inside the airplane. By 16:00 our room had not been serviced. Also some additional minor issues - the curtain was not enough to block out the street light, and the bathroom did not have a toilet brush.

    Location is amazing. Staff very friendly. Above average breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice & relaxing stay in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but got 2 twin beds pushed together.

    Excellent location. Good sized rooms. Staff is very friendly Good tea & coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent weekend away in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking so we parked in the street - the parking was already closed / full and there were also problems with the lift system.

    Location of the hotel, comfortable rooms, great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice bright hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nespresso cspsules on our second day. Shower didn't drain properly

    Very central, clean hotel. Rooms are nice and bright. Very good value for money. Nice pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine. Except for one thing. We asked for a room with a view and we were told that, despite the availability, we had to pay extra for that, as if those who book via Booking are entitled only to rooms without view. I didn't like that at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    We had problems with hot water and a noisy room of the flow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with hot water and a noisy room of the flow of Airconditioning then the heating didn’t work ... we changed rooms 3 times but the staff was very helpful. It was Murphy’s law. At the end we had a very good stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive without a lot of wow factor. Conference made breakfast challenging as people started stealing your table as you tried to get food from the buffet....first world problems though. Restaurants in the area is VERY expensive. If you walk a little further it is a lot cheaper.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast had some nice freshly squeezed juices and juice shots. Relatively close to train & most tourist spots.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Love the location. Upscale area in between Grand Place and antiquemarket at Maroles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff and housekeeping and front door staff superb. One desk worker was rude and condescending which tainted my overall positive view. The man who checked me in was ok though

    Great breakfasts! Beautiful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    The beds were sooooo comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We were a bit annoyed with screaming women, when they were having sex. No noise insulation at all! 2. There was a shower head missing in our room when we checked-in. Fortunately, hotel staff changed our room quickly.

    The beds were sooooo comfortable! We were happy to stay in bed throughout the stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in a perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, I asked for a late checkout and this wasn’t a problem. Thanks for this great stay there I will book it again if I go to Brussels again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    The whole stay was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with payments. Double preauthorisation of the card for an amount higher than the stay. Third charge of the right amount for stay. One week after the first two preauthorisation, I still have blocked money When registering I report that I want to pay immediately. It is very unlikely of the hotel.

    The whole stay was super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the best area of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee in the bedroom which was strange because it is advertised. A bit expense but all hotels in Brussels are at this time.

    The breakfast is one of the best I've tried in Brussels. The hotel is very beautiful and is located in a beautiful square - my favorite area in Brussels. The staff was flawless including guiding me on where to park outside. Bathroom is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: