Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Groenhove 3 stars

Gulden Peerdenstraat 30, Assebroek, 8310 Bruges, Belgium

#34 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Given lots of information including a map when we checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given lots of information including a map when we checked in which was very helpful. Parking on site. On the outskirts but only 20 min walk into the centre.. Lovely conservatory for breakfast and a good choice in the mornings. Boat trip in Bruges good. Found food expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice house and garden, just 5 min walking from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nichts.

    Very nice house and garden, just 5 min walking from the old city center. Very nice owner welcoming and providing tips where to go to visit. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, good location but rate seems a little high for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have access to a safe box A bit more selection on breakfast would be better but overall, breakfast was decent

    Friendly staff Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Property full of character run by a friendly and attentive family able to speak many languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the bedroom was rather dim and unfortunately we had some nasty bites by mosquitoes that attacked us during the night, althought there was a mosquito net covering the window.

    I really liked the welcome and helpfulness of the owner Hans and his family and his careful explanation of where to get the best deal for hiring bicycles, which is a must since Bruges is a city full of cyclists, and Hans explained carefully the location of all the important museums etc on the map which we received on arrival. Hans also suggested taking a boat trip on the canal which would be much cheaper than the horse and wagon trip. Not only was it a pleasant way to see the sights but it showed off Bruges in a way that the other modes of travel could not have shown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Bruges is amazing.. the hotel is nice but the garden and reception in poor state.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a nearly 100 years old house. Have to warn that reception area, dining area and it’s toilet are really old and It really needs refurbishment. This is not obvious from the photos. The rooms have been recently done though and really nice. We had arrived a bit early and requested manager to see if we can have a slightly early check in as we were very tired. but it was declined. Would have been great for customer satisfaction. The garden is quite overgrown and feels stifling. Left a window open by accident and my son was covered in mosquito bites.

    - Great location. 20 minutes walking to Bruges town centre. - Manager really helpful. But can be very pedantic at times. - breakfast was reasonably good but not refilled when baskets were empty and we had to repeatedly ask.( appeared to have only 1 person doing everything) Eg: ran out of eggs by the time we came down for breakfast. Had to ask the manager who said that it’s finished he will need to boil some more and it will take 10 min... - Rooms large and recently refurbished. - Parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bruges.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Ideally situated. We were made to feel very welcome and were told a lot about the the things to do and see in beautiful Bruges.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in quiet neighborhood but close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, but that's not the hotels' fault :-)

    The receptionist was very friendly and caring, spoke multiple languages including ours and took the time to explain us in detail all the highlights of Bruges. Our room on the first floor was very quiet and well equipped. As we were able to open all the windows there was enough air for sleeping. Free and safe parking was available in front. City center of Bruges is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, very friendly and helpful staff, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Beautiful place, very friendly and helpful staff, the owner went out of his way to make us feel at home and we especially loved the fact that he gave us very detailed info about all the sightseeing spots!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Charming property in a quiet location about 20 minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and there was no air conditioning or fans provided.

    Charming property in a quiet location about 20 minutes from Bruges centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was immaculate and a nice size. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place with a fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small for the price. The WiFi worked in reception but not always in the room.

    The location in the suburb was great as you could leave your car on the property and walk to downtown Brugge in around 10 minutes. The host was very welcoming and gave a great introduction to the city. The breakfast was AMAZING with loads of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something to fault, it would be the narrow steps to the loft room, but hey, the place was just amazing

    The hotel is walking distance from the old town, making it very convenient. The hosts are very attentive, and even give you a rundown of where to go and what you can see. The facilities are lovely, if a little run down, but it could not be faulted for cleanliness, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful house in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer and no bracket for the shower hose so had to shower sitting in the bath which was a bit awkward but not the end of the world

    A beautiful house set in a lovely tranquil garden. The house is in a brilliant location only 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city. The room we had was lovely and spacious with a big bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and set in the conservatory. The proprietor was very welcoming and friendly and gave us very helpful advice on what was good to visit, how to get there and how long it would take. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Quaint property in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gardens need attention

    Nice welcome and the host was very informative. A lovely old house with decor in keeping with its age. The old town is only a 15 minute stroll away. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a relaxing place...away from busy work and hussle and bussle of city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are good.

    The staff are very accommodating and friendly. Overall the hotel suits with what we need. Lovely breakfast together with good ambiance and a very kind and warm hostess. Indeed its a very lovely experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location with good parking - spacious room in lovely old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like, but a kettle to make tea/ coffee would have been nice.

    a wonderful, spacious room in beautiful old house with a lovely garden. Secure on site parking and walking distance to Bruges old town - a great advantage as driving and parking inside the old town would have been very difficult. The owner was very helpful in providing map and advice. Breakfast was very good with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a couple of nights to explore Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for a family of 5 was a little small (no bath) but well equipped with 5 of everything.

    Fabulous breakfast, very friendly and helpful host with perfect English , near enough to centre to walk in 10 mins. A little oasis of green!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse with beautiful grounds, about 20 mins from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely guesthouse with beautiful grounds, about 20 mins from Bruges centre if you don't mind the walk in! We enjoyed it. Owners are lovely and helpful and there's a good breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming, quiet accommodations with gracious hosts, conveniently close to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was free but very tight. Large upper loft had very narrow staircase, making bringing large luggage difficult.

    Host and Hostess were very friendly and knowledgeable, taking time to explain surrounding area and sights. Grounds around the hotel were very quiet and charming. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was within 20 minute walk from Bruges. There was no air conditioning, but multiple fans were provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little guest house within easy walking distance of the city of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front door bell is poorly located. We waited 20 minutes to be let in, because we couldn't find the bell.

    Excellent breakfast and very informative and helpful host. Excellent bathroom with wonderful shower. Beautiful gardens. Very peaceful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissant at breakfast as earlier guests had eaten them all - with such a limited choice to start with this meant very little else was available.

    Free parking. A good tourist map and introduction to Brugge and the various sights provided by the host upon arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice host and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would hafe prefered a bigger bathroom with 3 kids in tow. Shower gel provided was a bit cheap.

    Excellent location 15 minutes walk from centre of Bruges. A very nice landlord / host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very quiet, good parking on site,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Very quiet, good parking on site, rooms large and clean with a king size bed, nice furniture and plenty of storage space, bathroom was a nice size with a bath two people could ‘ have fun’ in, good shower and plenty of hot water, and above all clean.. Breakfast was in a very nice conservatory, again clean and well stocked for eating continental style.. plenty of coffee offered throughout breakfast..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great, knowledgable host, Hans pointed us in the right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great, knowledgable host, Hans pointed us in the right direction for all the best bits to see in Brugge. Hotel about 15 mins walk from centre of Brugge, easy flat walk. Nice choice for breakfast. Lovely, large, bright room and ensuite. Very warm and comfortable room. Only 6 rooms, I think, so was quite nice and personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Cosy comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host is a nice chap and eager to please but can "linger" around you at breakfast.

    Cosy older property with modern facilities ideally located 10-15 minutes from the centre, so no city centre prices and parking issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Great few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Excellent breakfast, Very informative host, The bed was super comfy. Best of all was the silence...It was like been in the country yet just only a 15min walk from the hive of activity. Parking was a big plus and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional Bed & Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality was phenomenal! We have never had such a warm welcome and stay during our travels in Europe. We reserved the large family room on the top floor. We had 3 adults and 2 teens, the room was perfect. Large bathroom, fresh clean towels daily. The breakfast had a large variety, we love European breakfasts! The coffee was so good, each cup made fresh just for you. Perfect location, easy walk to all of the sites. The owner will sit down upon check in and give you tips and recommendations on what to see & do. I can't recommend this place enough, it is romantic, cozy & family friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Hans was a fabulous host, very informative, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hans was a fabulous host, very informative, polite and helpful. The house is lovely, breakfast was delicious and in all a very good location; highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend for stay in Brigge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family hotel in a quite residential area of Brugge. About 10 minutes walk to the historic part of the town - we selected this with the purpose to stay a bit outside of the tourist crowd. The owner is a nice and helpful person who provided us with a lot of useful info about the town. The room is elegant and decorated in a traditinal style - personally liked that really much, feels like you’re visiting friends rather than just staying in hotel. Breakfast is good, parking is available, wifi was working good - everything we needed we got and really ejoyed the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely property with very friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that would have improved it would have been tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Lovely property with very friendly and helpful owners. Very comfortable and beautifully decorated and furnished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!! Had a wonderful weekend x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was fab x

    Had an amazing weekend. The bed was so comfy I struggled getting up. Slept amazingly well. No noise. Fantastic host (Hans), who couldn't of done more for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little if anything.

    Just about everything from the large bed, good size bath and shower. Good variety of food provided at breakfast. Easy to access the centre of Bruges on foot it being only about 1.5km. Few good restaurants just a few hundred metres away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    A great guest house with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee maker in the room

    Great location, 20 minute flat walk into city center. Easy on site parking. Lovely, shaby chic house and room. Great bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast in conservatory. Smashing host, very helpful. A couple of nice bistros within 5 minutes walk. Supermarket next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing fairytale get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing it lacks is a lift, I'm not complaining but it may be an ossue for some. Yet again there is only one floor with wide stairs.

    The properly is extremely cute, surrounded by gardens including a little pond. Very cosy, such a relief when you get back from the cold outside and has a very homely atmosphere. No issues with wifi. Staff are extremely nice and always very keen to help out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Quaint, family-run guesthouse with good access to the Brugge city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was super, but the wifi was spotty.

    It was a family-run guesthouse that had limited space. I liked that the owner of the place was very hands-on. He made sure we had a restful night and he was on site during breakfast. He recommended some sites for the city center. There was also a supermarket almost next door. We booked a room for 5, and everyone had a good bed and was provided for, as well as two TVs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I missed in the hotel room was the possibility to make tea (or coffee).

    Beautiful and cosy place to stay. Nice continental breakfast with freshly boiled eggs in a very pretty winter-garden. Minibar in the hotel room with 4 different Belgian beers. Very clean. We got new towels every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great that a family of 5 could stay here and all have there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great that a family of 5 could stay here and all have there own beds! Breakfast was great, even the kids enjoyed it. It's about a 20 min walk into the centre but very easy to do. Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place with a wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a brilliant stay - so thankful to Hans and his partner for their warm welcome and kindness throughout our stay. We needed a place with car parking and this was perfect - the walk to town was through a lovely safe neighbourhood with a great bakery on the way too! We loved Bruges and so nice to stay in a B&B with friendly warm locals hosting us rather than an impersonal hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Simple economical appartment. Don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, poor wifi reception, and lacks basic things like a kettle or espresso machine. Breakfast choice is also basic

    Location and parking facility. A homestay feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful, friendly owners, who accommodated all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful, friendly owners, who accommodated all our requests (twin beds in kids room ,and rooms near each other) Great to have free onsite parking. Quiet hotel in a quiet residential area, however 5 minutes walk takes you to a variety of bars and restaurants. Easy to get into centre of Brugge from here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We would recommend Gasthove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Friendly welcome and guidance of what to see and do in Brugges. Bed very comfortable. Lovely bathroom with plenty of hot water. 20 minutes to walk to the centre but bus stop close by. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great. The receptionist prepared our keys in advance, because we got there late. A real hunted house feeling. The stairs are steep... :) But I would not miss it. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not really available in our room but we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Signal seemed fine elsewhere in the large house.

    Excellent family room on the top floor of the property. About 20 mins walk into the centre of Bruges. Host (Hans) was very welcoming and very kindly took the time to talk us through the sights to see and provided a map.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful trip to a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a few helpful hints for places to eat in the evening, close by, would have been good, but they were easy enough to find in town. Other than that, the only thing was the strange shower arrangement. Large spa bath, surrounded by curtains, but there was no wall attachment to hold the shower itself!

    Shutters kept it wonderfully dark, helping get a good night's sleep. On the other hand, the room got a little stuffy with them fully closed. We found a balance. The proprietor was very helpful and spoke excellent English. We heard him speak French and German too. The place was a quiet and green oasis, away from the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable. Simple. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs to top (family) room is steep, so little tricky for anyone with mobility issues. Mosquitos - be prepared, close the windows, hunt them down prior to sleeping - we were eaten alive the first night. Wifi and tv limited, but that could be a good thing.

    Good spot to get away from it all. Host was very accommodating. Comfy space. Wifi downstairs. Nice simple breakfast. Code to enter front door, so easy to come and go as you pleased. 20 odd minutes walk from centre of town. Supermarket next door. Lovely surroundings. Car spaces if driving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    City center just 15 min by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much steps to get to the room.

    City center just 15 min by walking. Nice environment, garden and breakfast place. Very good breakfast. Quit big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Old local hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working in top-floor room. Moskitto was quite disturbing Funiture, bedcloth and interior were quite out dated.

    Very kind owner serving breakfast. Cozy garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for couples although there were a few families also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to be able to park the car en site for our stay. House andgardens were beautiful. Little supermarket around the corner was very good. Hans was an excellent host making sure we were completely satisfied at breakfast and all other aspects. He gave a short welcome and a good heads up on what to see where to go. Its a good 20-25 min walk to the city centre but what a beautiful city it is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The owner was very helpful the hotel is extremely clean and an ideal place to stay for visiting Brugge. Restaurants & bars at the end of the street within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Should have stayed a third night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little walk (10 minutes) to the central plaza but inconsequential. We enjoyed the walk.

    The host was very gracious. The place is like a quiet oasis. Lovely room and most charming breakfast sun room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    make this your first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great hosts. Easy parking. Walking distance to Brugge centre. Hotel had lots of character, nicely decorated and a modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. The only possible criticism was that, like a lot of European places, the king size bed was really two twins pushed together so there was a slight dip in the middle.

    The attentiveness and personal service of the manager was excellent. The grounds were beautifully designed. The breakfast conservatory was bright and comfortable and the food was fresh and of excellent quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice, old-fashioned place with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment are a bit old. The TV in particular was very old. The wifi was kinda slow. I didn't mind though. It totally matches the atmosphere of the place. It's not a bad idea to disconnect once in a while, and just enjoy.

    Nice and cozy place with comfortable beds and a nice shower. The staff are very nice, and the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. The atmosphere is great in general, so it kinda feels like staying at some friend's home. The breakfast was good and fresh every morning, and the hotel is in a reasonable location (20 minutes to city center by walk). I enjoyed my stay, and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facility in the room. Asked if there was any gluten free options for breakfast and were told no. Didn't offer to arrange any, despite being next door to a supermarket. Breakfast generally wasn't great. Continental options only. We arrived at breakfast at 9.15 (it was served until 10), and there was one egg left and one pastry left which were not replenished. There were breads, meats, cheese and cereals, but the things we wanted had gone.

    Comfortable beds. Quiet residential area 20 minute walk from the central square. Clean. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a shame there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room

    Bed very comfortable, and the gentleman who booked us in and served breakfast was extremely polite, helpful and welcoming. Kicked our holiday off to a great start

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Friendly clean comfortable Guest house at a reasonable price within walking distance of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner who told us all about the best places to visit. He spoke very good English. It was nice staying just outside the city in a small establishment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Great property and perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small issue; wifi had a poor signal in our room at the back of the property but we weren't in that much for it to be real problem.

    The property and its owners are very nice as was the room we stayed in. It was about a five/ten minute walk from the 'old city' but that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good and consisted of pretty much everything you'd expect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable gasthof and good location for access into Bruges for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a "hotel" which it is advertised on their entrance board, evening meal availability there would have been nice.

    Good location with car parking for access into Bruges. The owner was very helpful in supplying information about visiting Bruges city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here a few times - and will again when next in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have tea/ coffee facilities in the room - especially in the winter!

    Lovely house lovely breakfast great host lovely rooms and a nice safe easy walk into the old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    The hosts were so welcoming and so helpful- they sat us down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that I had to go home!!! I'm coming back next year!!

    The hosts were so welcoming and so helpful- they sat us down when we arrived with a map of Bruges and showed us where to go and how to get there. The room was gorgeous and well kept!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice big house a short walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. The TV should be in a museum, you don't see many TVs with a VCR slot in it. Hans did indicate that digital tvs may be arriving soon. Maybe a bit more variation in breakfast.

    Hans was very friendly, indicating on a map where we were, what to see etc. The room was small but clean. The bed large and comfortable. The bathroom hi spec . The B&B is in a quiet area, only a 15 min easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Cozy, convenient and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little warm the first night, but better subsequent nights.

    Very quiet, good breakfast, large room and bathroom with spa tub. Owner was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    We really liked the location of the guest house, it was in a quiet residential street with a lovely garden and only 10 minutes walk to the old town of Brugge. Our host was extra helpful; we'd asked to park the car early so that we could start looking around and on our arrival he met us with a map and suggested where to go other than the obvious tourist locations. He then let us check into our room early. The weather was unusually hot for the time of year and a fan had been provided in our room which kept us comfortable. We would definitely recommend Gasthof Groenhove.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    An overnight stay in Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor took the time to give us a map of Brugges and orientate us to the city. The room was comfortable with plenty of space. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it and wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel, with friendly staff, walking distance to Bruges centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facility in room

    Friendly informative staff, spotlessly clean. Nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to The old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes at night time disturbance.

    Walking distance to The old town. Market close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Localisstion
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worm

    Localisstion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Excellent host. Superb room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Just far enough out of the center of Bruges to be well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just far enough out of the center of Bruges to be well located near locals and offer great accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast & free car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having any tea making facilities in your room.

    Breakfast & free car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak in the family room.

    Great location, easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful house and excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house and excellent hosts. Very nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little guesthouse within walking distance of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would be nice.

    Specially early breakfast because we needed to leave early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    This charming house is well situated and will be the very good money/value option to explore Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner is fantastically helpful, house is very well situated,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very stylish and peaceful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steepy stairs, problem with acceptance of Visa Electron

    Great owner, great breakfast, stylish atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gasthof Groenhove traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: