Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Hotel de’ Medici 4 stars

Potterierei 15, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#78 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1039 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location next to picturesque canal, an easy 10-minute walk to the city centre and attractions yet felt as though well away from the madding rush!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are absolutely fabulous, really helpful, friendly and truly provided the best customer service! Lovely location at canal side! Beds really comfortable and relaxing! Breakfast is gorgeous also, such a wide variety and good quality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good, the hotel was situated opposite to beautiful canal and hence good for walks. The garden inside hotel was alluring, the rooms were clean, spacious and had enough facilities. I'm very happy with the hotel and I will recommend anyone to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good

    Location and price, but most of all the staff were very helpful and friendly... The service they gave has made me want to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park - you cannot reserve also very claustrophobic. Your better off parking in Langestraat 10 mins walk away only 14 Euro more than 24 hours!

    We stayed in a double room The room was spacious The bed was large (could fit 3 adults if you had too) and very comfortable The room was clean The room had 1 1/2 bathrooms which is handy The staff were extremely friendly and helpful Good facilities there The blinds were a nice feature And the windows open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower wasn’t well designed and the water flowed out flooding the floor. The decor was really kitch- they have a Japanese garden with some Italian portraits and a bar with a Bruegel mural!

    Friendly staff, comfortable and affordable. Nice location on the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was just ok and the general feel of the hotel is quite outdated but it did the job

    Good location around 10 min walk into the main square, lovely hotel staff and very clean. Perfect for a quick getaway and great with pets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost everything requires some improvement.reception staff a little unhelpful. in-house food leaves everything to be desired!on morning of departure I was unable to access breakfast area without exiting rear entrance,walking 200mtrs around hotel and re-entering via main doors as staff were polishing floors and blocked communicating corridors!

    only the secure parking and the location close enough to centre of Bruges

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and it was not possible to increase the temperature of the room.

    Great position in the city centre with an amazing view and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The reception ... the staff over there was not welcoming friendly ... We were 2 couples that booked 1 night ... We both checked in at another moment that same morning and we were both quite shocked by that kind of attitude: no smile, a stressed and overworked vibe ... running around behind the desk with a sigh. The information on the hotel was given on a monotone bored way of constantly repeating the same thing. Never had that kind of experience before. - Our room had a terrace (nice) but it was flooded. A draining should be forseen. - Shower hose was broken. - The small button of the toilet was broken. - Check in possible starting from 3 pm, but just untill 11 pm. So we had to walk back to the hotel before we had dinner. And the hotel is not located in the shopping/going out area. We lost lost about 40 minutes to go back for the check in.

    Spacious room, very clean, very good beds and pillows, good breakfast with a lot of variety (and friendly staff in the breakfast area). Quiet environment. Parking available (supplement).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to know there was a pet fee that would be charged. It was not in the Booking.com webpage and it was not mentioned in the confirmation e-mail from the hotel. It is not a giant problem, but it was 18 Euros and it's always nice to know before you show up and check-in. I would prefer knowing before I book the hotel.

    Very clean hotel and staff was professional, polite, and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a genius member we asked for early check in but this wasn't available when we arrived. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel but the room provided wasn't locked so didn't seem very secure, especially as we had a laptop with us. We ended up taking it with us until we could check into the hotel at 3pm.

    Loved our hotel as it was on the front of the hotel with a view of the canal set in a quiet location. The room was large and very bright. Breakfast was included which was great everything you needed for a breakfast was included setting you up for the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bell boy or porter service provided. location of shower hose installed in bathroom not suitable and resulted to spilled water through out the floors.

    The Breakfast are included in the hotel rate. Parking available with cheaper rate than the public parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small little details. They only had a Twin room with disabled facilities and not a Double room. Myself and my partner like to share a bed. There were no shower gels/shampoos in the bathroom and only 2 tea bags and milk. For the price I expected a selection of these.

    The wet room I requested was very good and the hotel and room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration was old fashioned and a bit dilapidated. Our room was incredibly dark with oddly placed lights which made things awkward. We had wallpaper peeling in places around the room, and the tap on the bath was placed so that if you tried to run any water it would spray out into the whole bathroom!

    The hotel was warm and cozy, there was plenty of hot water and heating available. The breakfast was good, a nice range to choose from. The hotel is a little walk from the very centre of town but still only 15 minutes walk (very pretty) from the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly Breakfast- cooked breakfast not very warm . Needs to be hotter Could not adjust heat in the room ... was told by receptionist to open the windows!!!!!

    Beds were very comfortable Lovely shower with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out took a long time and fare was quite expensive

    Bedrooms are comfortable, breakfast was good and hotel is ideally located - both close to centre but quiet and located on the pretty canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated in the part we stayed. Needs renovation. Bed was slightly broken, shower was terrible. At over €250 this was very poor - would have a better experience in a budget hotel such as Premier Inn or Travelodge.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom No shower curtain, so the bathroom flooded when taking a shower. Needed to mop it up with towels.

    Nice large room Comfy bed Nice view of the canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to use the jacuzzi etc before breakfast but didn’t open until 11am which was checkout time.

    Loved the clean contemporary rooms, beautiful bar & pretty Christmas trees and decorations in each area. Staff were fantastic, professional happy & helpful. Check in and out couldn’t have been easier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one sachet of coffee and milk per person in the room...bit mean. Shower enclosure could have done with being a bit bigger as the shower is powerful and despite being careful it splashed the bathroom floor. Bath towels are very small.

    Comfy bed and pillows Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room but only 3 lamps - so quite dark. Made worse when 2 lamps were unplugged to charge our phones - Why is there never enough spare sockets! Safe did not work - despite reporting @ arrival & 2 people checking it, we never heard any more!!

    Quiet Hotel. Lovely big room, plenty of space. Good location about 10min walk from the main square - might not suit everyone but nice to have the walk back to hotel in the evening to walk off the dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only if I am being really picky - lifts are very small and busy and people get on floors below to get the ride up then down again. Means you land up waiting for ages for a lift or take the stairs which is fine if you don't have a pram or suitcases. There is a kettle and coffee in the room but then they only have 2 tiny bottles of water in the fridge with are Eur1.50 each if you want to use them for the kettle. Best to take water in with you. I wasn't sure if the tap water was drinking water.

    It a good hotel, good location, you do get what you pay for and this place is not cheap. We paid £118 for the night plus additional £15 for parking and £15 to use the Jacuzzi facilities. Breakfast is decent, wouldn't say its amazing but you get all the standard items on the buffet counter. The bacon was literally just heated rather than cooked and crispy but otherwise all fine and the did a nice coffee. We had our 2.5year old with us and took her down to the Jacuzzi area and she had a great time with us and we had the place to ourselves for a good solid hour and a half. We were all like wrinkled prunes by the time we got out but felt amazing. We only went for one night and cant complain at all. Oh the lifts get busy and there is always those twats that will get in the lift from the level below to come up to your floor and that means the lift is full so you cant get in. I hate it when people do that but that's not the hotels fault, but the lift is tiny and super busy so you land up taking the stairs. Our room was a really decent size, we didn't have a view but then you don't spend too much time in the room. I would stay there again for sure as its very close to the Market Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Stayed several times before and glad to see the standard of Golden Tulip Bruge is high. Location to all sights excellent. All walking distance, far enough away to be quiet from hustle and bustle of town. Windmills very near and makes a lovely evening walk. Parking excellent with underground car park. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed to not have any temperature control and it was desperately hot in the evening, even with windows open. Our large double bed was two singles pushed together and the gap between the two was quite wide, so woke up with some back pain. The pillows are sponge as well, so weren't very comfortable. We stayed in Room 242 and the shower leaked quite badly. We ended up using all of the towels just to clean / keep a barricade to protect the bathroom floor.

    The location was convenient - only about a 10 minute walk to the Markt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing. Cheapest meats and cheeses, and coffee from a machine, although the staff were very nice.

    Excellent location, short walk to the main square. Spacious and comfortable room with more than adequate bathroom. The hotel is far larger than it appears from the street, with an internal courtyard between the main hotel and the bar. Reception and bar staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for one night, hotel was a little tired looking in some areas, breakfast buffet good but kept running out of things

    Comfortable bed, great location, pretty area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. There is not anything I did not like.

    Room service was the best I have ever had. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Room size was good. Air-condition perfect. Awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the reception was working in the morning very bad behavior in the way he answer questions. Also I didn't like that no parking only in the street bay by meter hotel parking have to run after the reception after anyone check out. Breakfast was limited.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only extremaly hot water in the shower. I burned myself. It is good we were without the kids. The termostat was broken. We called receptionist that came and said he was not a plummer and wished us good night. Next day we paid the full price for 4star hotel with no working shower! Breakfast is low qualiy, everyting come from machines, No local flavour.

    Friendly bar tender Chinease staff in the breakfast area is a great help for organizing sittings when big groups enter for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is close to the centre of the old town, conveniently located near shops and restaurants. We had what appeared to be a recently updated room. The air conditioning worked really well (low 30's Celsius when we arrived) and wifi was excellent. The staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the 3 members of staff that served us only one was really friendly, the others just did there job no more no less. expensive in genral but compared to other hotels in the same area was actually good price.

    Nice room! nice decor! nice location! very powerful shower!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the design of the sink in quite modern (and new) but it misses some slope to drain out water.

    the location is super convenient to visit the city coming either with train and car. there is a big parkplace by train station always with spare spots. Rooms are new and tidy, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable The furniture is old and used I didn't have enough light in the room, there was only a small light, on small lamps I wanted to have the parking for the rest of the day - it wasn't possible even if i was willing to pay an extra day. The last time i was in bruges, in another hotel - that was possible free of charge. Bathroom is poor with low quality products - no dental set, no slippers, neither small supplies for hygienic use Breakfast is really poor also - only a few things to eat - a small amount of bread, no cakes, not enough fruit

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park costs extra and is very limited on space. Staff could have been a little more friendly but were not rude.

    A good quality hotel in a great location. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I showed up a few hours early and I dont know if I rubbed the guy at the front desk the wrong way but he told me to just come back in a few hours. Didn't inform me there was underground parking or sort of advice. I don't blame him though. I hate customer service

    I liked how close it was to town center and he beautiful city surrounding the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEDS ROCK HARD, HEATING NOT WORKING IN ONE OF OUR ROOMS. TV REMOTE NOT WORKING IN ONE OF OUR ROOMS. BAR MEALS APPALLING! LOCATION NOT AS DESCRIBED RECEPTION STAFF GAVE INCORRECT INFORMATION ABOUT BUS TIMETABLE

    JAPANESE GARDEN WOULD BE PLEASANT IN THE SUMMER I IMAGINE

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a double bed but got 2 joined twins instead. We had gone to Bruges to spend new years eve, thought the hotel was no value for money but was the only one available when we decided to book. The breakfast was a standard breakfast, much less of what one would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than location, this hotel has no other unique offer. The spa - even just basic pool or jacuzzi - is extra and the breakfast, although plentiful, could be so much nicer (tinned mushrooms...).

    Friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is dated. The rooms are small and need upgrading. The shower and tub had mold in the grout. They charged a large amount for our dogs to stay with us. Breakfast was not to my taste, though it did have quite a bit of variety.

    The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was friendly. We were able to easily find free parking in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting Brugge and it never changes. Think it's time it had a refresh, particularly the public bar area which is quite dark on an evening and the seating is not that comfortable

    Nice quiet spot not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the main areas. Has secure car parking too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked double bed we got 2 twin beds. Paid extra for confort room bcs it was the only one with doublebeds... When we said we ordered twin beds they said its a booking request not an obligation.

    Breakfast Location View from room Not mentioned but free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With honesty I can say there was nothing I didn't like about this hotel !

    Quiet part of town , but with in an easy walk to the centre and all the tourist spots ! We could park at the hotel and hire bikes or just walk great choice and will use this gem of a hotel again .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, layout relaxing Staff helpful and accommodating Secure parking first come first served basis Location in historic district by the side of canal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception gave a cold and uninterested reply to my girlfriend asking for a painkiller; while I do understand the structure may not be allowed to provide any medication, the request could have been dealt with more kindly...

    Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay. Nice bedroom, rich breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of eggs for breakfast would have been appreciated. Disappointed that the only evening meal available were microwave ready meals. So had to go out again in the evening to find somewhere for a meal.

    We liked the location easy to walk to the centre of Brugge. We were able to park right outside the hotel for free because it was a Sunday and bank holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was visibly old, especially the toilet. Cigarette butts on the floor of the terrace.

    Perfect location in quiet area a few minutes from the centre. Very friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of help-by email- when I wanted to extend my stay by one night. The Hotel wouldn't communicate with me.

    Within easy walking distance of a lot of attractions and cafes and even the station [about 20 minutes away].

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very centrally located overlooking one of bruges inland canals. Very efficient and friendly staff. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard

    Superb location, quiet but very close to centre. Garage parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel building surrounds a lovely Japanese garden.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be refurnished in room and at indoor facilities, poor breakfast

    Excellent location, private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a triple room, but It was not ready, even after the check-in time

    The location and availability of onsite parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor very dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant available due to no staff on Sunday evening

    Perfect location within walking distance of old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice and cosy. 5 min distance from center of Bruges, in a quiet and feeric neighborhood right next to the canal. I just loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel in lovely town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accommodating staff on the front desk, always happy to answer any questions and advise and go out of their way for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing disk of my room don’t overflow. Very disappointed on my one night stay. I’ll never recommend this hotel to any guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy. Location was very near to central markt. and Bus stop just across the canal. Loved the hotel and staff was friendly too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities is a little bit old.

    Lovely location with beautiful view. Large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pungent smell inside the room wasn't friendly! Was it due to the canal water? Air circulation for the room need to be looked into.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for hotel Old, dated shower No shampoo in the shower

    Good location on canal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the inner city of Bruges

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was lovely and also the choice of an english breakfast kept everyone very happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive carpark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was nothing I didn't like

    The Room was Beautiful and very spacious, very comfy beds and with lovely view overlooking Canal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really good, internet worked pretty faultlessly, breakfast was also okay. There wasn't much not to like!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ruime, stille kamer. Private parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs and beans even when brought directly from Kitchen

    Nice clean Hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff member was curt and not very friendly. Hotel was cold.

    Lovely brekkie

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I got a handicap-room despite me not needing it at all.

    Great location and nice and quiet room overal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was average and not good value for money

    spacious rooms comfortable bedding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much. This is definitely not a boutique hotel, but value for money is OK.

    OK for a low-expectations overnight stay with breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Hotel de’ Medici traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: