Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Hotel Brussels Airport 3 stars

Berkenlaan 4, 1831 Diegem, Belgium

#11 of 13 hotels in Diegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comparidon to the Thon Hotel in the city centre The dinner menu was very limited and expensive. Waiter was not the friendliest. Wardrobe space was a hole in the wall.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok for an over night by the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small. Bathroom smelled like dead fish. Maid came in and sprayed the room, didn't help. Beds need top sheets not just duvet. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    If you want to eat sometime while you are at the hotel, please bring your own food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not restaurant? really? I was hungry and they didn't answer the phone, I went to reception and they told me somebody booked the whole restaurant and if I wanted something to eat to go to the hotel next door. I ordered something online as I could because most of the webpages are not in english.

    It's was OK for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend Thon Hotel Brusells to any one :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room condition is too poor, wall cracks and holes. the hotel is not following same Thon hotel standards in Norway. I feel disappointed to choose Thon Hotel in Brussels :-(

    Hotel location, shuttle bus, staff were fantastic and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely convenient for early travellers and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient hotel, with friendly staff, generous breakfast and excellent location. Shuttle service to the airport accurate and helpful. Diegem train station is 15 minutes walk. very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A lovely clean and friendly hotel close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fully booked so I went to another hotel to eat dinner. It would have been nice to have been asked if I wanted to book dinner when I booked the room.

    Being close to the airport I was concerned that there would be excess noise from planes flying overhead. I was pleasantly surprised that the noise from planes was very low. The double glazing on the windows is excellent! The room was spacious and clean and wi-fi was fast and easy to access. Breakfast was adequately stocked with a good choice of food. and the free airport shuttle is only 10-15 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Long wait, short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was "last minute", so I was at the hotel roughly 30 min. later, but my reservation still was not in their system (they knew of it, though: they had received the confirmation email), and I had to wait more than 30 min. in the lobby. Finally, the employee at the reception entered my reservation into their system manually. The private parking is not free (luckily there still was a couple of spaces in the street leading to the hotel where I could park for free, as indicated by the personnel at reception).

    Comfortable room and comfortable bed. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a good night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Sleep & Fly - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain except breakfast price was a little over the top.

    Very clean, professional and friendly staff, on site parking, comfortable beds and a good night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are fine given price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Too few options in breakfast. Picture on booking.com are misleading for breakfast. We would not booked breakfast if booking.com has not flaunted lavish breakfast pictures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never realised bar and restaurant was closed weekends,but another hotel is open opposite so used their bar.

    Close to airport and.good shuttle.service.room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Worth staying as location to airport is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or bar over the weekend

    The room was comfortable but there was no restaurant or bar over the weekend however the receptionist offered to order us a takeaway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect hotel if you need a short overnight stay for business, close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a place to have dinner in the evening. Little choice on the card, no lighter options like a salad. Quality of the food average.

    Room and bathroom were OK, enough space on the desk to work, good bed. Room was clean, bottle of water and coffee machine available when arriving. Airco/heating easy to manage. Very easy to get to the airport in the morning. Can't judge breakfast, had to leave too early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Poor decor, carpets dirty and old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only ironing board and iron for the whole hotel was on the landing of the stairs !! Fire hazard and very embarrassing to be ironing your clothes late at night with no facilities or privacy

    This is a budget 2 star hotel at best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Extremely disappointed at the cost of the room compared with cheaper alternatives in the same street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of room was excessive as I paid over 300 Euro excluding breakfast 15euro per night, parking 16 Euro per night and city taxes. My colleagues were lucky enough to stay in the next hotel holiday inn which charged 135euro per night including breakfast. I was extremely disappointed with this basic standard hotel.

    The TV programme selection and wifi were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Bed, pillows and comforter were uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real baby bed. A comforter for two people instead of two small ones. Better pillows, a mattress top.

    Bed, pillows and comforter were uncomfortable. We asked for a crib for a baby and got a very old and uncomfortable travel crib, without a mattress and unsafe bedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Very tired hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired hotel. Should be considered a budget hotel. No lunch available. Unbelievably there is an iron on the landing of the first floor stairs with a tiny ironing board and old iron. There are no other irons! Standing in a public area on the top of the stairs and ironing my clothes whilst people are walking past is a safety issue firstly and treating clients with disrespect secondly. The price charged by the hotel compares it to the Park Inn, but it should be be charging the same as the Campanile due to its lack of facilities, dirty carpets and tired decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Customer has to adapt to the Hotel and not the contrary. So, poor customer orientation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT's an Hotel with really strange rules. For exemple: No bar service at the terrase. Why do you have a terrase then. Only to smoke? No dinner service after 21:30' as kitchen closes. In addition no room service. So, if you are working and arrive late, no possibility to have dinner. Hotel is in the middle of business are, so no way to have something to eat. Not possible to get breakfast if you enter the room with your luggage as is forbidden. etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The map from booking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The map from booking . com could have been better - the hotel is not signposted from the station, its easy to start walking the wrong way, when you get the right way its an easy walk and you begin to get clear signage within a few hundred metres

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.5
    Nice hotel but a bit complicated to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should definitely improve their airport shuttle service - it is only provided till 11:30pm and afterwards there is only one bus in an hour from the airport or a taxi for for 20 eur - but it's only 10-minute-drive!

    Breakfast was nice, coffee machine in the room, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location for early departure from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wile the room was clean and comfortable some areas were a bit in need of updating and repair. Limited hours for hotel shuttle to/from airport. No service from 950-1800. . I arrived early afternoon and needed to take taxi to hotel. Hotel restaurant did not open til 1800 and no close by options.

    Checked out too early for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    the payment issues due to "computer resetting".
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the payment issues due to "computer resetting". the card was charged two times for a deposit, which I, by the way, have never being charged any hotel yet. had to contact the hotel later again, as the funds never been "unfrozen" during several weeks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Short stay but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great but the only thing I can criticise is the hotel bus shuttle times. Our flight was in the afternoon and the hotel shuttle times are either early morning or late at night to go to the airport.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean including bed sheets and towels. Breakfast is available until 11 on the weekend which is really good for those who want a bit extra sleep time. Good choice for breakfast including several types of tea. The hotel is really close to the airport but getting a taxi is expensive - 17 euros! Thankfully there is a bus stop just around the corner from the hotel, I'd recommend people to use it if the shuttle times don't suit you. The fare is only 3 euros and the bus is the 272.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, new, somewhat close to the airport but cutting too many corners to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location close to (not next to!) the airport was convenient but the room was incredibly small for 2 people. Even with one person, it would be difficult to walk around the room without running into the bed. The bath tub/shower was also small (narrow) and somewhat dangerous to stand in to take a shower. Every opportunity was taken to cut out space in the room! Again, we were 2 people staying for 2 nights and for some reason there was a 'policy' against giving out 2 room keys (plastic programmable cards) so we had to make sure that we stayed together or kept passing off the room key. The restaurant also is only open on certain days. Obviously this hotel is targeted to single business travellers, travelling on weekdays and who do not stay more than one night, probably only using the room to sleep. This was not our case so these issues were a bit more relevant.

    The staff were nice and helpful and the property was clean and in good working order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Good, comfortable lay-over near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the Thon Hotel Brussels Airport. The purpose of our stay was to have a comfortable place to sleep for an overnight layover before flying to our final destination. The Thon Hotel has a free shuttle service and it was very easy and quick for us to get back to the airport the next morning. We did not go to Brussels city center, so I don't know how good the location is relative to that, but the hotel was a good location for going to and from the airport. Staff was excellent. Super friendly, nice to our 3 year old boy and helpful in setting up a last minute-requested child bed in the room (we had our own travel version, but arrived very late in the evening, so preferred to avoid the hassle). We had two rooms, and they were comfortable with good beds and good pillows. Everything was modern and clean. All in all we had a great stay-over, a good night's sleep and an easy stress-free ride back to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable and satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not too good at all. Little variety and food bland and tastleless. I didn't think it was value for money

    Courtesy shuttle bus to the airport. Front office staff very receptive and friendly during email contact with the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    No kitchen was available due to summer season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kitchen was available due to summer season. I had to travel far away from the hotel for food. I was not notified in advance about this.... But staff was very nice. hotel is very nice. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    not bad, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had problems connecting to the internet, noise from other guest so not the hotels fault, paid parking of 16 euro is just too much, everytime you had to leave the hotel you had to get parking validated, gets annoying after a few times, dirt in the bathroom, shower head hasn't been cleaned for a long time, bath hard to stand in for a shower for a big person like me, shower temperature was hard to regulate, the extra costs with the parking would make me choose a different hotel next time

    close to the airport and easy to find, late checkout was available which was why I choose this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.7
    Everyone's lovely, but it's noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise is terrible. I had the misfortune of having been given a room with a door to the adjacent room (locked albeit), but I heard my early riser neighbour's every move: going to the toilette, brushing his teeth, coughing. This was at 4:45 in the morning. After that, there were several more sleep interruptions due to early departures. This hotel has everything you need if you have great earplugs / a 5 am morning, otherwise, think again.

    Staff is very good: welcoming, forthcoming, practical. The room's alright, clean, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is good but be carefull the receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist tried to block the double of the price offered the booking. I refuse and he obliged to block the price I booked the room. No response to wake up us in the morning. Hopefully we had our alarm and we woke up.

    Close to the airport with free shuttle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Communal Ironing but decent stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd way of folding bed duvets each day started to annoy. Not enough hot food at breakfast on Friday. Tiny ironing board set up in the fire escape stairwell.

    It was ok. They had an iron area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location if being next to the airport is top priority -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive for the small number of hours staying there

    Good location if being next to the airport is top priority - staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Poor hotel but close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic rooms, poor mattresses, TV broken, minimum facilities and services in the hotel.

    Close to the airport, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.4
    - shower was 'broken'.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower was 'broken'. Taking a normal shower was impossible. - Parking was 16 euros per night, which is very expensive. Not mentioned on the website

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Meal and service at restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal and service at restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Rates are too high for such a property!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking advantage of the traveler. The price is about $100 and they charged $500 !

    Property is close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    It was just okay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No additional facilities such as microwave oven and pressing iron

    I enjoyed the great wifi service and necessary shuttle to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle. Restaurant at the hotel very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect if your business clients are near airport/NATO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to business offices/clients and to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice stay. Staff was so friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basuc toiletries werr not supplied such as toothbrush, shave...etc

    Location us cery near to airport and the shuttle is very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Very old hotel, didn't look like the pictures at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, didn't look like the pictures at all. Everything was shabby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Relaxed in bath tub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park Sleep & Fly - Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed in bath tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Comfortable poor facilities for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were good

    Very expensive for this faculty £180 for one night would have expected 3 nights for that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs renovation

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The staff were beyond helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff were beyond helpful..!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    Bad smell in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Pay one night extra that I did not use
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility on changing dates. I have to pay a night extra.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    No restaurant mid week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant mid week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Expensive and impersonal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hefty 17 euro overnight parking charge.

    Booking was simple. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    I will not stay there anymore.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle is a nightmare. It doesn't run all day and even when it is suppose to run, it doesn't show up !!!

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    VERY SMALL ROOM WITHOUT CHEST FOR CLOTHS
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY SMALL ROOM WITHOUT CHEST FOR CLOTHS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    - very clean;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - very clean; - very good breakfast; - very good WiFi;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great festival stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the flight path, no shops nearby

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    nice place for business trips in diegem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Almost best price/quality choice to stay while having...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost best price/quality choice to stay while having business in Pegasus Park. However sound insulatoin th the room leaves much to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise during the night I could not sleep

    Staff was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Easy to stay last night near to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to go to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Arrived 2 hours early, (unavoidably) and had to pay 20 Euros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 2 hours early, (unavoidably) and had to pay 20 Euros extra

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Next the Airport, and offices
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain is unconfortable Restaurant choice is a low

    Next the Airport, and offices Staff French speaking Restaurant Opening hours

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    mediocre eveything
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor bedding/hard to find

    mediocre eveything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheep offer - good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money (special offer)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty minibar.

    Good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    I loved the free airport shuttle that is hustle-free
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the free airport shuttle that is hustle-free

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking 15euros. Bar shuts when least expected.

    a room with a bath. Not many hotels around here offer baths.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant food is not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food is not great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Awesome front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room and no open restaurant or bar

    Awesome front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Ideal for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room beds were very small . Food was of good quality but very expensive

    The hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for short business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eggs at all during breakfast??

    The bed was extra fluffy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.9
    Very very poor never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    close to the airport, no entering the Brussel Ring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, could here all my neighbors entering and talking.

    close to the airport, no entering the Brussel Ring

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Despite its price, it is conveniently located for anybody needing to catch an early morning plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More articulate staff, although they were friendly and courteous.

    Room comfort; accessibility to both airport and train services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    A lot of facilities
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer ending in early hours Beds were not comfortable AT ALL

    A lot of facilities Very nice staff Good internet Very clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed a room with a walk-in shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apparently they only have 3 rooms with a walk-in shower in the whole hotel, so I doubt I am that lucky next time.

    Enjoyed a room with a walk-in shower.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Thon Hotel Brussels Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: