Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House De Bleker

Hooistraat 70, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#102 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    This was a short break that was very enjoyable at this B&B and we would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bathroom area, off the bedroom, the toilet, although screened with a full wall next to the bath and a low wall from the bedroom, had no privacy on times

    Ann, the owner was very kind and helpful. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Super romantic place to stay in Brugge <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect for couples really except the bed which is two single mattress instead of one double mattress. But it's on it's way to be solved from what we heard, so it should be fine. :)

    We were staying in the "Red Room" with my fiancé for 3 nights, celebrating our engagement in Brugge. Guest House De Bleker is a very nice place with family atmosphere. The owner is lovely and would help you with anything whats on your mind. This guest house is in a very quiet residential street. The city center can be reached by walking in 10 to 15 minutes, good restaurants are near. The kitchen has a fridge for each room, so you can have cold drinks for affordable prices or store some snacks. We felt totally well and would go there again on our next trip to Brugge. Thanks Ann for everything!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Brugge, especially when you travel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This guest house is in a very quiet residential street. You have a parking space (at reasonable extra cost) for each room. The city center can be reached by walking in 10 to 15 minutes, good restaurants are near. A huge garden can be used as well as a living and dining room and a kitchen. The kitchen has a fridge for each room, so you can have cold drinks or store some snacks. The owner was on vacation while we were there. But her friend, who took care of the guests, is a charming and helpful woman. We felt totally well and would go there again on our next trip to Brugge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    The perfect place to get lost in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect :).

    + The location + The house + The attention + The breakfast Ann is the perfect host and will help you with anything you need. You feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in Guest House DeBleker, close to city centre and good breakfast, despite the bad beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, there are some gripes. The worst thing was definitely the state of the matrasses. They were awful. Both matresses were dented and soft. The two of us rolled towards each other involuntarily. The bed wasn't good for our backs. The other gripe is the lack of something in between the toilet/shower and the rest of the room. You have to be comfortable with each other as one goes to the toilet since you can hear and see everything. The last thing was the hairdryer. It was filthy

    Guesthouse De Bleker had the best host. She was incredibly nice and took care of our needs and made breakfast. Breakfast was good as we had fruit, croissants and yoghurts. Not a huge selection but it tasted great. De house is a 15 minute walk towards the city centre, which is great and if you are tired in the evening, you can relax in the guest-area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Very personal care in a small, stylish and beautyful guest house close to the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is equipped with two mattrasses including a trench between, one bigger mattress would be better and more comfortable here. The toilet in the room without a seperation like a door is very special ;) (a seperate toilet to close is located in the floor downstairs).

    Very personal (only 3 rooms in the whole house) care by the very sympatic host. Ann served the delicious breakfast and and helped with hints about good spots in Bruges. The rooms were beautyful furnished with a lot of very stylish details. Very relaxed Atmosphäre in the guest house. The guest house Is located close to the outer edge of the historic city center of Bruges, by walk only about 10 minutes to the Belfried tower. The parking situation direct on the estate behind the locked gate is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice but won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed had two mattresses that spread apart & only one quilt, a few mosquitoes at night in the bedroom we both had a few bites, are room had a toilet in it any divded by a low wall , no privacy.Stayed for 3 nights & beds weren't made & towels not changed

    Free off street parking, Ann was very helpful , breakfast was good & home nice & clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Really lovely B&B close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are made of two twin mattresses instead of a double in every room. This wasn't very comfortable as they had a gap in between. Cash only.

    Rooms were very nicely decorated. Nice big baths. We were given a choice of rooms when we arrived. Lovely lounge to sit in downstairs. Very nice breakfast and fantastic host.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    What a lovely little find, beautiful guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was awfully creaky, but still comfortable. Little short on space to move around room, no issue for a weekend stay but may feel a little cramped for a week as a couple. (Guest room 1)

    What a lovely little find, beautiful guest house. Ann the owner was ever so friendly and accommodating. Lovely little walk into the centre of the old city. Ann puts out a great breakfast spread and has a pretty garden you can either sit in or look out at whilst enjoying your food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The property is just amazing and a lovely lady runs this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is just amazing and a lovely lady runs this place. There are so many extras - your own fridge in kitchen area,gorgeous outdoor seating area, fab coffee and an ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow can be a little better but that wasn't a big issue.

    Perfect place in a nice location! Really close to everything. Host nicely welcoming. Garden and guest room perfect. Beautiful and comfortable bedroom. We highly recommend their house 😃.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Calm place just in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say

    Very nice place with family atmosphere. The owner is lovely and would help you with anything whats on your mind. Parking in the garden of the house, up to 10 mins walking range to the centre of beautiful Bruges and nice breakfast makes it a wonderful place to stay. We would love to come back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was so nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely accomd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a cooked breakfast.

    Host assistance finding local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful romantic Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking :-(

    Ann, who looked after us xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Cozy and cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a big bed instead of two small ones put together.

    Very nice host and lovely house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic. A must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything. Staff, Food, Rooms, Garden, Location all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    We stayed only two nights, this only gave us one day to look around and this wasn't enough time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos are a problem. I got bitten badly from leaving the window open.

    location was perfect, would like to go back soon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful garden to have morning coffee and relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful garden to have morning coffee and relax in. Guest house was very clean and lovely decor / style - great value for money given the high quality provided.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful house and rooms and the owner Ann was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a double mattress rather than two singles put together but the bed was still comfortable

    Beautiful house and rooms and the owner Ann was lovely

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Maybe the quietest end of Bruges, with private off-road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the quietest end of Bruges, with private off-road parking and 3 or 4 superb local restaurants within a few hundred yards. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful, providing valuable info for our stay. The room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of the town, we would definitely use again

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere with excellent facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some couples may find the open en suite toilet in the bedroom uncomfortable but there is another toilet downstairs. Not a problem for us.

    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere with excellent facilities for guests, e.g. own fridge in kitchen. Wonderful continental breakfast. Host cannot do enough for you. Located 15 minutes from Bruges market place.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Will the house was excellent and Ann was help as whenever we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Will the house was excellent and Ann was help as whenever we ask her

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Will definitely be looking to stay here again if I return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Will definitely be looking to stay here again if I return.. Owner was fantastic and the house and rooms where beautiful and immaculate

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    Great B&B just in the centre of town, with nice service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great B&B just in the centre of town, with nice service and even a parking spot.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owner. Perfect location. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Perfect host very helpful nothing too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect host very helpful nothing too much. Excellent stay wish we could have stayed longer look forward to going back.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    We had free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had free parking. The owner was charming and spoke four languages fluently! The rooms were beautifully furnished.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.3
    stayed just one day, nice welcome, all was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    stayed just one day, nice welcome, all was fine.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Guest House De Bleker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: