Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of C-Hotels Helios

Zeedijk 92, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#8 of 33 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1598 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some choices at the breakfast without sugar. A simple oatmeal will do.

    The location with the sea view is fantastic. The staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna closes at 8pm..not possible to use after a long stay outside breakfast starts at 8 am..too late if to be back in BRU by 10am

    location view (you should definitely book a room with sea-view!) cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and good quality. A friendly place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable hotel with excellent quality accommodation. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. The staff (esp. Zoe and Tim) were friendly and very helpful. Very good WiFi which was important for this business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    nice, clean hotel in excellent location with kind and helpful staff but didn't meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in the minibar, no coffee in the room, 1 complimentary half liter bottle of water for the 3 days (not renewed), doors of wardrobe were broken down (staff was already aware of it but were waiting on carpenter, shouldn't really rent that room then), 1 elevator which was very slow, not enough staff for breakfast (couldn't keep up getting clean glasses, mugs, cleaning tables, ...) no storage room for luggage on day of departure (was just put behind the bar where everybody could see and access it) but I appreciated that I could leave it there until late afternoon

    Nice, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful bathroom, clean room, gorgeous seaview, excellent loc ation, close to everything. Nice touch: sunglasses on the pillow upon arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Good location, good rooms, good seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not count on parking, parking spaces are not enough for everyone. 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel and all the underground places were occupied at the time of our stay. We found place at 200 meters from the hotel in the city parking on the street.

    Good location, good rooms, good seaview.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly hotel with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we would have like is tea and coffee and kettle in the rooms .everthing else was perfect

    We loved everything about this hotel, it was very clean and right on the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A double room was requested of which they push two singles together with single duvet.

    Brilliant location with fantastic views. Clean good sized rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing, we were full all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning and better ventilation in bathroom/toilet

    Breakfast was amazing, we were full all day. Our superior family room was great as the children had a separate room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had our room at the 9th floor and the elevator was not working when we left, so we had to carry all luggages and the pram on the stairs

    The big room, the cleaness, the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place if you do not care about the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three things : 1) We arrived at 1.20 pm after having turned 45 minutes to find a parking spot. Finally I left the car in a NO parking area with my wife staying inside. Awful place to find a parking spot and the hotel has only 10 stalls in their underground parking. 2) The advertised check-in time is 2.00 pm. Arriving at 1.20 pm after the aggravation for the parking, I asked the reception if our room was ready, even just to store our luggage. Answer : not ready yet. Are you kidding me, room not cleaned with 40 minutes remaining ?? The clerk did not even look . 3) I needed to make a local phone call and could not get through. I called the reception to ask for advice or dialing instructions. Her first answer was : " You are not allowed to make international calls " !! I told her that this was a domestic local call. Her next answer : " If you want to call you need to come down and see me " !! This NEVER happened to me in any place of the world. They need to improve their attitude skills. Coustomers are supposed to come first.

    Location on the beach. Very quiet thanks to double pane Windows. The room and the public areas were very clean. People in charge of the breakfast area were very efficient .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.5
    Extremely clean, modern and nice room size for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Our room happened to be directly over the garage on the city side which was loud on some mornings. For example, glass/garbage pickup and the opening/closing of the garage. Also, the property says it offers parking, but they really only have maybe 10 spaces. Loading & unloading your car is quite inconvenient.

    Extremely clean, modern and nice room size for family of 4. Cleaning staff was excellent! Free breakfast was terrific with a lot of choices. Perfect location right on the beach boardwalk. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.5
    Very clean, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have given me a room with TWO beds like my reservation confirmed.

    The breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was partially my fault. I reserved a room with 2 beds and sea view. When I got there, they said even though it was 2 rooms, my reservation was for 1 person so I paid an extra 30 euro for the second person. No big deal. When I got to our room, there was only 1 bed. I went back to the desk and they said I could get a second room for 110 euro. I did... but I didn't get the sea view. I was disappointed because I really wanted to wake up to the ocean. I didn't complain because the room was clean. I wish things would have gone differently but I would give this place another chance because it was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed is made of 2 single ones - it splits when you get in the middle of it.

    The staff was really nice. They even give you free sun glasses for fun :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.9
    The sea view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegetables for breakfast. The jacuzzi went on during night a couple of times and made terrible noise. The lift didn't work for some hours (we had a room on 8th floor).

    The sea view is amazing. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no double bed as described but two singles put together. They were sliding around the floor and calling that setup double bed is not accurate. The sofa bed for the kids should not be used for sleeping- it was so warped that their heads were lower than their backs and there was no way around this issue (sleeping sideways didn't help either). The door to the room was old and there was a big gap underneath and on the side. We were unfortunate enough to have smoking neighbors and our room was full of cigarette fumes each morning and late into the night. That was very unpleasant and I would not stay in this hotel again bacause of that. Obviously the hotel cannot control who stays in the rooms (the rooms are all non smoking I believe), but door, insulation and AC setup is something that they could improve. On the upside, the lady in the reception treated the issue very seriously and intervened, but that didn't stop the problem.

    The location is great. The decor is nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.5
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The loud sounds/noice during the night. During the breakfast, some items (e.g. Orange juice) were empty and not replaced.

    The style/location of the hotel, friendly staff, wide choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    9.6
    A relaxing break looking out to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a sea view but next time we'll opt for a balcony- even if weather was perhaps a little too cool for sitting outside.

    Very friendly staff. We were able to check in early and out late due to the hotel not being full. The breakfast was superb and even included freshly squeezed juice along with the "bubbles" on one morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be nice of the hotel could do some meals or snacks during the day, the breakfast was lovely x

    Great hotel, loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and great breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old and small then the picture!

    Good location and great breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and apart from air con couldnof fault anything. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con so rooms not comfortable if had air con it would of been perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great seaside location (if you have a room with sea view).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive.

    Great seaside location (if you have a room with sea view).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Direct on Strand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Direct on Strand

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and amazing view if you go for a seaside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower/bath combination is not our preference.

    Great breakfast and amazing view if you go for a seaside room. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    It was amazing because you could walk out and you were on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was amazing because you could walk out and you were on the beach immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great "pain au chocolates" and other pastries for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great "pain au chocolates" and other pastries for breakfast. Good coffee and coffee machine accessible all day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles was in orde

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    We adore this hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been a little bit larger.

    The bathroom was very nice. The bed was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, staff & room. Very clean and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Superb selection for a buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    heel mooi hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heel mooi hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    fine hotel-nice people-best breakfast and a nice room- sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nopt at all

    all things oke, breakfast-bed-room- we can inform you this hotel is the best in Blankenberger

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    excellent beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    second bed, actually a sofa. elevator: only 1, and twice out of service.

    Location: directly at the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Smal but cosy.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtube

    The atmosphere; the breakfast.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean and comfortable. A little to expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a big issue at the location. No vegetables at breakfast.

    The fact that you can get free coffee all the time in the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Fascinating sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee making in the room.

    Just nothing to fault,spotlessly clean,great sea view,helpful staff,brilliant breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse C-Hotels Helios Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: