Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Het Godshuis 4 stars

Leemweg 11, 9980 Sint-Laureins, Belgium

#4 of 6 hotels in Sint-Laureins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    1st room had no curtains and chairs were worn, second room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room had no curtains and chairs were worn, second room was better but still not that good. Shame as it is a nice building. Was here for a works party but the food was the worst I have ever had in Belgium.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Decent coffee, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor welcoming at the location, terrible choice of extremely cheap wine. Empty mini bar. Detailing of the interior does not meet up to the grandeur of the exterior. Trash on the parking lot. Overpriced. At €200,- a night we expected a little more from our "Suite".

    Decent coffee, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Interesting building.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air conditioning did not work. Bad cleaning, 4 days of stale dirty glasses. The flor in the bathroom was not washed 4 days.:(

    Interesting building. Standard of the room ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Badly organised hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly organised Very tiny sign posted hotel entrence easy to missed out in the night you will not be able to see

    Very bad experience toilet seat broken, bed sheets were not clean, room was smelly They charge air conditioning room but no A/C I will not recommended any one Breakfast area full with flys Very bad managment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, I'll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi was available from my room.

    The building is beautiful, full of history. Facilities are great, the bed is comfortable, the room and the bathroom are big, there is a desk and a TV. The breakfast (from 7 to 10 AM) is excellent and there are a lot of choices. The possibility to get dinner (from 7 to 9 PM) at the hotel is also great and affordable. The team is also super nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Nice from the outside, worn down from the inside (choose wisely)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The fine dining restaurant has been changed recently to a buffet (all in) restaurant. Although indicated on the website of the hotel, the information on Booking suggest otherwise. The pictures give a false image of reality. - It seems a bit worn down (overall image). I think it was a great location up to 2-3 years ago but has since then changed in a nice location from the outside but worn down from the inside. - Beds were very low (height) and very soft (a sign of old beds). - 'Sauna facilities' is in reality a sauna. The steaming cabin was in maintenance. - Since there is nothing to do in the region, you are obliged to eat in. - We went to Brugge for dinner and drinks since the hotel bar is very disappointing (no atmosphere at all) and restaurant is a buffet (overpriced and you will be ready eating in an hour). - Breakfast is 'ok' but be on time otherwise there is nothing left... (and is not supplemented)

    - Very nice surroundings/ landscape of the region. - Free wifi/ free parking - Outlook of the building - Hygiene was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    A place with so much potential .... but a disaster hotel management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody could speak english, french, spanish, portuguese or even dutch (in the restaurant). The bed was uncomfortable and the room didn't had central heater (and when we arrived the portable heater was so noisy that we had to ask to change room or a solution).

    The building is beautiful and could be an amazing place (now is not).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Classy building, mid-budget service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The breakfast buffet was not fully ready yet at the announced opening time. - Most staff members don't speak the local language.

    The building is an unique piece of restored heritage, which seems weirdly out of place in the very quiet and rural St.-Laureins. But it results in unique classy high-ceiling rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Great country ,poor hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room was very cold all the time , could not ajust heating . 2. Third night on return from day out room had not been attended to . Letter was left to tell us breakfast would be served to us in our room at 9 am the following morning . At 9.15 am we asked at 'reception if breakfast was being served in our room and was told it would be there in a few minutes. At 10am we both went and said we were still waiting for breakfast in our room as stated by them ! They phoned the kitchen and received no reply . Staff were standing around laughing and joking . As we took bags out to car it was obvious that the kitchen was in darkness . We had to leave then as this had made us late to leave . So we had paid for 2 breakfasts we didn't receive , with no appologie. Had great time in country but would not return to this hotel .

    Property looked stunning with a lot of history behind it . We particulally liked the dining area ! View of building on web site is misleading . As you drive up beside building , it's disappointing .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Potential but let down by service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was appalling. There was nobody on reception when we arrived. After 10 minutes and repeated calls for service (as directed by a sign at reception) I walked to the restaurant to seek staf. When a members of staff finally arrived at reception he was had to go away to seek help from a colleague.

    Fantastic setting and a beautiful building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok stay, just bearable for a very short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor, children's bed was paper thin, linen was ripped and the state of the bathroom was awful with mouldy walls and grout. Coffee machine was leaking, and breakfast somehow scarce.

    The building was spectacular but unfinished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Godshuis is good value for money for a short stay in Vlaanderen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here before. In comparison we saw that the accommodation is not well kept. Damaged furniture, damaged walls and woodwork, the leakage in the basement (entrance to the restaurant) of two years ago still exists etc etc. Personnel is OK but not very friendly or customer oriented. When checking in you need to pay right away. The restaurant/bar does not charge to the room.

    Nice room with lots of space. Location is good for trips in Vlaanderen. Two really good restaurants in Sint Laureins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Poor and will think twice to stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starting to look run down. Spa is not manned or working, one warm sauna and all other facilities not working as broken not off. Big shame as this was nice 2 years ago now it is not good at all. Room tired, Spa shocking and only a buffet dinner.

    Friendly bar and restaurant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    "Give Us Your Money & Go Away"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible experience - pay upfront so we hold all the cards and can totally ignore you when it all goes wrong. On checking in I was asked to pay in advance and as I paid offered that this was unusual to be paying in advance. I was told it was because they have a problem with too many guests leaving without paying. By the following morning I knew why! I stayed in room 11, which is huge, but very barren and sparsely furnished. It was August so the room was very warm and the air con was poor so I left the windows open all night to keep the temperature acceptable. The bed was soft but acceptable but the real issues began in the morning when I discovered that the bathroom had no hot water whatsoever, a fact I discovered standing under the shower. With no discernible way to contact reception from the room, I dried and dressed and made my way to the unmanned reception desk. Using the phone there I dialled 9 for assistance and was told they "would look into it and let me know". Fifty minutes later, nothing - no hot water, no further information or feedback from anyone in the hotel. Reception was still unmanned (it was now 7:15am) and dialling 9 several times was only diverting to a voicemail. By 7:30am I needed to leave and the day receptionist was just arriving for work. Explaining the situation, I asked to see a manager to be told no-one was available until 9am, "possibly". I asked for a refund and was told that she was not authorised to issue a refund and could not contact anyone who was. Point of fact she was unwilling to even try until I absolutely insisted. The receptionist sheepishly made a phone call and whoever she spoke to asked her to take my details and they would be in touch. The receptionist also gave me contact details for her manager, Natalie Demool, and suggested I also send an e-mail explaining my complaint and requesting a refund.

    What did I like? Leaving!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    The hotel is vastly overpriced and felt sad, as if it had seen its day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening meal in the restaurant was unexciting and very average. (Restaurant not part of the hotel and therefore the bill could not be put on the room account). Breakfast was very basic. The staff were not very attentive. The room was not well cleaned, hair in the sink and shower, and the bedsheets/pillow smelt musty. The toilets and washbasins near the Wellness centre were dirty. The Wellness centre felt uncared for. Difficult to see if it was clean because of the low lighting.

    The location is quiet. Room with high ceiling. Enough places to park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    A 4 star hotel for a 2 star price: too good to be true, indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel that claims 4 stars, this place looked like a bargain, but for the price of a B&B, don't expect a 4 stars worth service. There is no Wifi in the rooms (not even charged), the 2 seats in my room were torn, a large area of the jamb to the bathroom never had seen any paint, the TV had a snowy image, the restaurant serves buffet only and your latest dinner time is 8:00 pm, no response after repeatedly calling the reception in the evening (I ended up dialing an outside number to get through), no fruit @ breakfast, only one of 3 sauna's were on when I went to the wellness center, a significant fraction of the staff does not speak Dutch. Lots of small irritations defying the 4 star rating. But then again, a B&B will hardly be cheaper.

    The building has an impressive facade. Historic building with a lot of potential.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    No what we hoped for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel under delivered. The website pictures looked promising, but are dated. The general upkeep was poor. The grounds and the hotel were not well kept. The staff were kind and did their best. Sad because this historic site has so much potential! We will not be back, or recommend the hotel to friends.

    The staf were helpfull and kind. They did their best with the tools at hand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to relax and get away from it all wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a great shame that there was no beautician /masseur ,so no massage or treatments , at the time of are visit , the reception staff did their best turning on the sauna & steam room , but it would of been so good to have trained personnel .it is only because i am a trained beauty therapist that i know what to do . However it was fantastic .

    The beautiful building, spacious rooms with sitting area and large bathroom with bath &shower, the restaurants buffet evening and breakfast meals . Eric the waiter works really hard to make your evening . The sauna and steam room . and Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not working, bathroom dirty, no wifi, TV didn't work, no drinking water, only two staff in the entire hotel, were not prepared for our arrival.

    The barman was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The so called Suite we booked was a Prison Cell no other way to describe it and for £250 expected more The idiot on Reception I complained to gave me another ordinary room which she called a Superior which she said was the same price con artists no other way to describe We always stay at 5* and always Suites This was a 4* supposedly went to book evening meal and all they had was a Buffet a crap Buffet at best all the locals we met in Restaurant said it had a really bad Reputation

    . The restaurant what a joke!! Sat evening and it was a Buffet luckily found a brilliant Restaurant in Village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Not what it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our 4th stay at this property. We had returned because of the positive experiences from the past. I knew it changed ownership but it looks like the new owners are not on top of their game yet. - Prices have clearly gone up which turned out to be not value for money. - On day 1 and 2, breakfast was chaotic. Clearly understaffed. We could not find a clean set table and the buffet station was constantly half empty. (On day 3 and 4, it was obviously quieter in the hotel and better. Still not as extensive as it used to be.) - We noticed on arrival that our phone was not working and that the sink did not have a plug (which made shaving a bit difficult). We reported these faults twice during our stay, but nothing was done about it. - General cleanliness not what it used to be: Dead plants and lots of cigarette buds by the entrance on arrival, as well as the carpet in reception that urgently needed vacuum cleaning. - The pillows offer no support at all, very uneven. When asked for an extra pillow, i was given the flattest pillow i had ever seen. The staff member apologised and said it was the only spare one he could find as the hotel was fully booked. - No fault of the hotel: There are some major road works going on, causing the hotel to be a bit difficult to get to.

    Very quiet location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    Most of the staff really tried to make our stay nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had apparently a huge party the day before and parts of the building were this 'suffering'. Smell of old beer, garbage, dirty floors etc. Probably bad timing. (Room itself was good and clean). Building itself can use some maintenance, people in the restaurant some training. Again , it's not about the people, it seems the whole place is missing management and some investments.

    Most of the staff really tried to make our stay nice and comfortable, but we had the feeling they miss management (directions). The building itself is beautiful with a great history (with beautiful pictures everywhere), as well very nice room with old brick walls, high ceiling, large window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Superb old building, good friendly stopover on the way to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive at €19:50 so didn't bother.

    Beautiful historic building with amazing ambience. Great overnighter if catching a ferry at Calais or Dunkirk to the UK...2 hours drive to Calais Terminals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this former monastery for your next stay in Sint Lauren's or near Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage for Het Godshuis in town as well as to indicate where to find entry & reception.

    Comfortable room & seeing conversion of former monastery to first class accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay close to Brugge and Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very good looking saunas and steam room were not working.

    The character of the building and its location were excellent. The reception was very good and so was the breakfast which included strawberries and sparkling wine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    My stay was hell. Lots of mosquitos ,bed was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken, paid for superior room,they gave me charm and later refunded €30 back. Electrical in the bathroom was hanging and fridge was broken

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    1 glorious peaceful nigjt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea or coffee Making facilities in bedroon

    everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Very nice building
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt cold

    Very nice building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    breakfastroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor heating,cold bathroom,keycard automatically canceled a little before 11 am day of check out

    breakfastroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.3
    not warm enough in the bedroom - problem with the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not warm enough in the bedroom - problem with the shower door -room 202

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Lift was defect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift was defect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A most unusual setting, magnificent building, once a monastry, set in grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    In the middle of no where.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of no where...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy beds in a great old building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being served the wrong dish in the restaurant then lied to when I pointed it out

    Comfy beds in a great old building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De kamer was minder authentiek

    Personeel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Still poor WIFI.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Still poor WIFI.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    WIFI range is poor in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI range is poor in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Bad wifi!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    worth a small detour fro the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are beginning to look a little tired

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some renovation. From The room you can hear The escalator very good. Basic bathroom

    One of The best breakfasts we've ever had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    the quality of the restaurant, very expensive for what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quality of the restaurant, very expensive for what you get. not refined at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location but I expected more from the wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no possibility for a massage. Wellness was not what I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff were attentive and upgraded our room to deluxe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have hot water in the morning and there were no vegetables at breakfast - something that hotel can look into and easily rectify

    The staff were attentive and upgraded our room to deluxe room (with Jacuzzi) when we found some issues with the room booked, plus it was my husband's 50th birthday and it was a very nice surprise. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the signage/ menus etc only in Flemish. Not even French or German which would have been helpful

    Great breakfast! Spa facilities great! My wife said it was the best massage she has ever had!! Ask for Pasha!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent transformation of the monastery into a hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The first day was raging huge wind that fell into my room through leaky windows and so it was not too warm in the room. Next day was better.

    Excellent transformation of the monastery into a hotel, impressive interior. Great sauna area, perfect massage. The food in the restaurant delicious. Large convenient parking, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    Location close to town helped finding a good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A rather austere and cold hotel experience. Staff a bit distant. Restaurant overpriced for evening meal. Breakfast busy and selection only average.

    Location close to town helped finding a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Unusual setting, really nice building, sympathetic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is not a lot going for the location, not a great choice of restaurants near by. Hotel restaurant is pricey.

    Unusual setting, really nice building, sympathetic conversion from a monastery to a hotel. Great rooms, high ceilings, comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The property is interesting and the renovation which turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff - with the exception of one receptionist and one waiter were disinterested and often unfriendly. The bathrooms were not clean and the service at breakfast slow.

    The property is interesting and the renovation which turned a derilict Godshuis into a hotel and conferecne centre is architectually impressive.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Big, light rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room with one double bed but there were 2 separate beds.

    Big, light rooms. Great buffet breakfast. good food at nice prices. Peaceful location, Welleness facilities . Beautiful hotel in an old monestry.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Great family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you aren't eating in the hotel, not too much choice in food/restaurants. Also stayed over Easter and this displaying of a virtually naked woman writhing around a crucifix on all fours in a book at reception wasn't appropriate for either my Catholic wife or my young children. Receptionist didn't seem too bothered and claimed it was history!!!

    Great family room. Very good breakfast. Lovely sight.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.4
    1. Room (but beds are too low;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Rooms for staying guests to be cleaned BEFORE vacated rooms. 2. Lack of privacy at reception when checking in and checking out. 3. Rooms not properly cleaned and hoovered. 4. Rooms not ready by 14:00 for guests staying extra nights (these should have priority over vacated rooms. 5. More hotel staff. 6. Proper sauna-sized towels (in room) and in sauna complex. 7. More restful music in sauna. Too much Turkish (loud) music. 8. Prices of sauna treatments vastly overpriced...need adjusting downwards. Dutch are mean with their money and will never pay EUR 100 for a Hammam scrub of 50 mins. (not good value for money). 9. Badmeester should always be present in sauna (door to outside patio for cooling off was locked, so had to look for badmeester!)

    1. Room (but beds are too low; they need upgrading to the higher type of beds) 2. Restaurant. 3.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    The wellness arrangement on Saturday was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hamam was not working on Sunday morning ..

    The wellness arrangement on Saturday was excellent. Delicious menu in the bistro.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The perfect rebuildîng of a religious place with caracter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sdb need better heating

    The perfect rebuildîng of a religious place with caracter and class

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.9
    Wellness centrum en diner in de brasserie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness centrum en diner in de brasserie

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no heating and no warm water. They Said after breakfast the problem was solved, but iT wasn't.

    Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was perfect and the staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit difficult to find a taxi as it's not in the center

    Breakfast was perfect and the staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The location, the tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, the tranquility

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    nice large building, large parking, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    basket in room was not cleaned from previous client

    nice large building, large parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.0
    No swimming pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No swimming pool ! No vegetables for breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    8.3
    Character of building and good facilities, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant quite expensive. Bathroom not heated.

    Character of building and good facilities, good breakfast included

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Het Godshuis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: