Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martin's Klooster 4 stars

Onze-Lieve-Vrouwstraat 18, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#3 of 28 hotels in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great bar, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I just wish I’d stayed there longer!

    Extremely helpful reception staff. Provided us with a detailed explanation of where to go in Leuven for sightseeing/food/drink. They were very chatty and at the check out were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was full so we had to park in another exclusive hotel parking 250 meters away from the hotel. I think they have to make their underground hotel parking for guests with reservation only.

    Room clean. Bed comfortable. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    A friendly and centrally located stylish hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was big enough for both a bath and shower and although the bath was a Jacuzzi and fab. Would have loved a walk in shower for speed.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Short walk to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Generally we are interested to book the hotel again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for parking is much too high! Of course in the city there is a lack of parking areas and finally it is the best to use the parking at the hotel. It is a pity for the Hotel that the old building in the rear „ destroy“ the nice atmosphere generally. But as the man at the reception told us, that they hope for a final solution.

    The room for Breakfast isn‘ big enough for such amount of guests. The employees are very helpful and kindly, especially the young man at the reception !!!! Due to the fact that our rooms in the opposite of the main building, there is a little bit confusion, how to get to the reception and launch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not worth the money. The selection of items on offer were nothing special and I was surprised to see tinned fruit as well as a few fresh fruit items. Also the breakfast room could be a little crowded at times with queues for the food and coffee and tea

    We were offered an upgraded room and were more than pleased with it. The room was modern and clean and the bathroom was amazing with a big walkin shower and a spa bath. The staff were friendly and efficiant. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was just a short walk from the shops and retaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and food available, pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of restaurant.

    Beds were good and comfortable, room was very good. Breakfast was nice and so were the bar snacks. Shame there was no restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite expensive.

    The location was perfect and the parking very practical. The place is is great and very comfortable and modern in an old building. Perfect with a baby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, but ancilliaries are over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The costs ramp up when you consider breakfast is €21 per person (including children) !! Too high. Car parking too is chargeable €15 per night.

    Secure car park. Easy to find local restaurants. Late outdoor/indoor bar facilities. Quiet location in central Leuven.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfectly positioned hotel for oude and grote markt and surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would say is, we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Fabulous hotel, location and staff. Wifi worked perfectly. Didn't drop out at all. Wherever you were in the hotel, you had wifi. Staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Dominic helped me with technical IT issues just at the right moment. Hotel very clean. Bathroom is large and just incredible with clean, smart lines. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staffs, very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if breakfast cafe has more space between tables.

    Very kind staffs, very good location! Well maintained modern interiors, bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    For a one night stay it provided a nice comfortable room and bed. Don't bother with the extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is v expensive and nothing special. No English tea bags available - you get them in the room but apparently they come from a different stock. Lots of fruit/speciality teas but no regular black tea. Better to save your money and go to one of the bakeries/cafes nearby. Underground parking is convenient but expensive.

    We had stayed here once before and found it a nice quiet location but an easy walk into the centre. Parking on site is a bonus but expensive. Rooms and cleanliness were v good. Reception was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey (but it was very good!)

    Very clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. Only a very short walk from the town centre. Underground parking with a lift direct to your floor. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    excellent stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the filtered search should be more reliable.

    very spacious room, beautifully decorated. we were upgraded because the hotel was not busy. we did not notice the bar menu until it was too late to try it but wish we had! easy short walk into the main part of the town. the hotel came up in a search with the filter on for free parking. on arrival we were told that the parking was not free (it was actually 26 euros per night) but because of the website error they did not charge us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, excellent breakfast, big and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking much too high, price of the breakfast too high. Only bath. Would be nice having a shower in the room as well

    Great location, excellent breakfast, big and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back! Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there can be a challenge - Leuven is undergoing traffic restrictions - next time I will use the train

    Great location, central to Leuven old town, restaurants and bars A part modern part restored monastery the setting is quite unique. The hotel is elegantly decorated and rooms comfortable clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Top location, heart Leuven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Navigation put us in an ally way with no exit, use their exact address and avoid the ally way, unless you enjoy reverse driving in a narrow lane.

    Don’t hesitate with parking, use their underground facilities, save looking for a suitable spot in an already under-supplied area. Staff were very helpfull, especially allowing us to exit in the right direction via their restricted lane way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great location beautiful rooms and helpful staff. I
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness. But there are many fitness places nearby

    I liked everything. From specious clean rooms, very comfy beds to amazing breakfast and very helpful staff. I couldn’t unlock my suitcase and I was in panic but Nick from front desk offered to help and he did it ni am so grateful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very nice and the staff there and front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a four poster bed like in the pictures. There was an old tooth cleaning stick under the bed from the previous guest. Carpet in the room seemed dirty. In the minibar no crisps or chocolate.

    Breakfast was very nice and the staff there and front desk too. Bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointingly expensive and breakfast service below standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not fully avilable, had to wait 30 mins for it. At request staff was complaining and moaning, bad atmosphere at such an overpriced breakfast. Parking 1 night 25,00 is excessive

    Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel, however with a few important things to improve and correct!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the old side of the hotel (there is a new wing too). Outdated, ugly and quite worn out pieces of furniture in the room, with the wardrobe door and one of the old style windows not closing properly (I informed the reception). The tray where the glasses were, was in serious need of dusting, as were other few surfaces in the room and the curtains that, upon pulling, left a thick trail of dust in the air. On two occasions I spotted and killed 2 insects looking like silverfish on the bathroom floor, which probably should see more bleach in the cleaning process. Sorry to say, I find the "minuses" mentioned above to not be up to the standards a 4 star accommodation should boast...

    Well appointed in a back, quiet street in the town centre, very presentable throughout, nice eating areas and bar. Very spacious bathroom, with shower above the tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    A bit misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daylight gets into the room via the glass bathroom door. Most of the rooms are in a modern and characterless building adjacent to the historic one. No tea making equipment in the room No gym

    Location Breakfast Quality of the bed Flexible rearrangement when my travel plans changed due to a transportation strike

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Cosy bar with jazz on Fridays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A spotlight from the adjacent car park lit up all night and shining straight into the bathroom and into the bedroom via the glass door.

    Excellent location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The perfect place for you and your car in majestic city of Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the parking of the hotel which is quite convenient, makkelijk. The ability to combine the old and the new, the style of the hotel. The breakfast is great. The bar of the hotel is splendid. The Room service is available everyday until very late in the evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room and bathroom (superior double room) with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature arrangement in the room. It was quite warm during the night.

    Spacious room and bathroom (superior double room) with nice view on the church.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really felt like staying in a building thats more than 500 years off age.

    The badroom was the best part of the room, the staff was verry helpfull and the bar was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    It is a nice property, very friendly people but they just have to check and clean the rooms better!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom the water that came out from the tap was yellow, even after I run it 3 minutes. On the sides of the toilet bowl I can see crusted pee and the toilet smelled. I went to shower, the tap fall off. The lamp on the night stand was broken. The receptionist found me another lamp that evening.

    Design of the property is good! Nice design, although the breakfast buffet area in the main dining room could be designed differently. It is a great idea to revive an old area in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    - Nice hotel located in the city center of Leuven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there is no restaurant in the hotel. - the hotel is a more expensive than the rest in leuven. Also the breakfast, though good, is on the expensive side. - There is only a small desk in the room. If you need to work, this is not really convenient.

    - Nice hotel located in the city center of Leuven. Shops and restaurants are close - Nice room with nice bathroom. - Really good breakfast with nice view. - Friendly staff - There is a nice bar in the restaurant if you want to relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good contemporary hotel on a great location to discover Leuven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No privacy at the breakfast table: you basically sit next to other people, hear their conversations and vice versa. For us this was highly uncomfortable. The tables for couples were like 10 cm apart. - The staff at breakfast was very direct, we even got a (probably unintended) lecture because we did not grasp how the juice machine worked at first sight. Unlike the people at the reception who did a great job according to us, the breakfast staff was a setback.

    - Great location - Despite close to the center very quite night, we could sleep with the window open without noise - Good night rest - Comfortable rooms - Cosy bar with cocktails - The atmosphere in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice central location, friendly staff, romantic setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Driving in Leuven is a nightmare of one way streets and restrictions, and this hotel is right in the middle. The parking is small and expensive. Some rooms have only a bath, no shower. Wifi is restricted to two devices.

    Nice central location, friendly staff, romantic setting. It would be my first choice of hotel for a weekend with my wife, but not so great for a business trip because it is just too difficult to get to and not really focused on business travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable and welcoming stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine/kettle in the room

    Very helpful and friendly staff, great location and building, The hotel bar very cosy and on friday night live jazz music. Breakfast was excellent (a pity we had to pay for the champagne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good, comfortable stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than 2 sachets of coffee in the room. The water from the stand in shower leaking across the bathroom floor.

    Great size rooms and very comfortable beds. Loved the jet bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for weekend evening out in Leuven -- rates were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for weekend evening out in Leuven -- rates were low in the weekend, hotel was quiet. Staff friendly and helpful, room very, very good. Super location, good parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was excellent Throughout!

    Very nice hotel, located in the center of Leuven. Close to restaurants and shopping areas. I had a standard room, which was spacious and clean. The hotel features a nice bar. The breakfast is delicious with a great variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light switch was difficult to reach from the right side of the bed

    Staff brought me to my room, carried my luggage. Staff informed me well about parking possibilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room was in the modern part, which doesn't have any character. Breakfast was good but the buffet was too small (everything too close together) and 20 euros per person was overpriced.

    Very good location, only 5 minutes walk to the centre. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming and Amazing Green Credentials
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area. It could have been more inviting it has too much the look of a self service canteen. Such a hotel deserves a buffet breakfast style.

    A charming place! It is a concept hotel very tastefully converted from an old cloister. Our room was simply lovely. I admired the ecological credentials of the hotel as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very charming and comfortable room in the old part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not particularly welcoming.

    Very charming and comfortable room in the old part of the hotel, easy parking on-site, lovely bar serving simple food in the evening, great location. My husband became seriously ill shortly after our arrival and the staff were wonderful in helping us find a doctor even on a Saturday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    An interesting hotel with some character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was incresibly expensive for what it was and also seemed odd for it not to be available as an inclusive part of the hotel package.

    The bedroom was large and generally comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with quiet rooms, good beds, a good breakfast and a nice bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good extra long bed. Nice hotelbar. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Hotel located in the centre of the city but no noise at night. A real student city with lots of places to wine and dine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a visit to Leuvens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, and expensive breakfast, which we didn't try so it could have been excellent.

    Very clean, modern hotel, in a great location. Very helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    It could not have been better!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was working and had a few days extra to spend in Belgium. My great uncle went to college in Leuven and always talk about the main square. Since I had time I decided to stay one night in Leuven and see for my self. I looked on booking and this place looked very beautiful and in the center. The property is much nicer than the pictures. Very near the center and the hotel itself wraps around an old courtyard. The staff was incredibly helpful, even with an issue I had with my flight info. The rooms were large with very comfortable beds and a window onto the courtyard. The bathroom large and had a great shower!! Thomas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    You can find better value for money nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying a fairly high price for accommodation its hard to feel good about being charged 25 euros a night to park in the hotel car park. The hotel advertises a restaurant open until 9pm, so we had decided to eat at the hotel as we were arriving late at around 7.00. unfortunatley they decided to close the restaurant we were given no reason for this just it was closed! the good thing was the town had some very good places to eat. We decided to give the hotel breakfast a swerve at 25 Euros each and found a great bar in town for breakfast at 24 euros for 2

    Very smart and comfortable hotel in a central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location but not for parking your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was very expensive 25 euro just for 10 hours - fixed fee if overnight included. Breakfast not included

    Lovely hotel, great location, big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for business or a relaxing break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault of the hotel, but getting out of the town from the hotel is a nightmare the roads are a one way maze. Don't follow in car sat nav, waze, tomtom or google (I tried them all), they suggest illegal routes against the flow of one way streets. Best off heading in a direction you think will get you to an arterial road and sticking to it regardless of any tech advice.

    Easy walking distance to centre of town and in particular Oude Mkt. At the same time the location being off the main road ensures the hotel enjoys a quiet position. I was on business but if I should return for a social visit I would definitely consider this hotel, it is quiet, comfortable and convenient for town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A Delightful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Martin's Klooster is an excellent hotel. The kind and helpful staff, comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and quiet location all deserve praise. Also, I greatly appreciated the free upgrade. I look forward to staying there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice in Leuven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain, so water gets in floor and makes it slippery.

    Very comfortable hotel, well situated in walking distance of all the high points of Leuven. Nice beds, big jetted tub, nice cozy bar. Enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    + wonderful bathroom with bubble bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast don't seem very good so we didn't take it. - no gym

    + wonderful bathroom with bubble bathtub + bathrobes & nice amenities + comfy beds & pillows + great wifi (but with limited devices) + close to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful bathroom and excellent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expected this level of hotel (and price) to have inclusive breakfast and complimentary water bottles in the room. Small things, but could have made a difference in experience.

    Beautiful bathroom and excellent bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great choice for a Leuven hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 120 suffers a bit of fan noise, being next to the fan motor room, but was not enough to really concern us.

    The room was the cleanest, most modern and nicest of any on our trip. The bathroom was huge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    great breakfast with great staff located in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No laundry machines available and no ironing tools in the room, not the first choice for business travelers.

    great breakfast with great staff located in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes 15 mins to walk from the station to hotel. If you are not familiar with this area it may be difficult to find the hotel. BUT if you have a smartphone this won't be a big issue for sure:).

    The hotel was very clean and the room was big enough for one person (especially bathroom!). The staff are very friendly so they helped me a lot. There are lots of choices for breakfast. It was a pleasant stay for me, and I would choose this hotel if I have a chance to visit Leuven!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing, but if you don't want a room with only a bath tub, be sure to check with the desk when you arrive.

    Excellent service, well-appointment rooms. Located just of the main street, but not noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great, ideally located hotel, but parking is rather expensive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items in the breakfast buffet had dried out by 8.30 am and the parking arrangement, while ideally located, was rather expensive - EUR 25 at the time of writing.

    Very spacious rooms in a unique setting. The hotel in general is very clean, staff are friendly. Great location if you want to be located in the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great central location only a couple of minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel car park expensive, but free on street parking a 5 minute walk away.

    Great central location only a couple of minutes walk from bars and restaurants. New and very large room. Superb value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a quiet but very convenient location for the Grote Markt and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, particularly as we were upgraded to a suite in the old part of the hotel without extra charge. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as my wife and I are light eaters and would not have been able to do the €20 breakfast justice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Preiswertes Luxushotel in zentraler Lage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have stayed longer...:(

    The service was fantastic! Got an upgrade for my stay, which was after 5 hours driving and being extremely exhausted, a very pleasant surprise! Also I got a lot of help regarding the parking for my car. Thanks a lot again, I enjoyed very much your hotel and the service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, spacious rooms and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel breakfast is very standard and not worth EUR 20 per person per day

    A very nice and modern hotel split in two sections. The old section is part of the old monastery and the new is build very teasingly. Our room was a standard twin and very spacious. Good beds and nice bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. Part of the hotel (old part) was facing a garden while the new part is to a run down parking lot. Did not impact the stay but just not a great view. The location is very good and all of Leuven is with 15 minutes walk. You will enter the city center after 5 minutes of walking and have a host of bars and restaurants. The bar is very cosy with nice service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel in the heart of Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast.

    The hotel is wonderful. Very central, but located in a quiet area. Nice mix of traditional and modern features in the interior. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Huge bathroom with shower and bubble bath, loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.0
    Luxurious hotel and extreme confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the superior room do not match with the room we picked (no fireplace), as the description did not include that, we understood that we actually got the right room: we were mislead by the pictures of what we think it was the "best of the rooms".

    The cleanliness and care for details. The decoration is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the charming room. Was very big, but the bathroom wasn't what we expected. Very old fashioned, not everything was clean. Maybe the rooms in the new part of the hotel are better.

    Very beautiful hotel, great location. Staff was very nice. Very big room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    The overall quaint and yet extremely comfortable setting of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money of the breakfast was somewhat disappointing.

    The overall quaint and yet extremely comfortable setting of the hotel is the primary reason for our third visit. As we stayed there on the occasion of our daughter's wedding, the excellent accommodation added to the joyful circumstances.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel on a great location with a spacious charming room and bubble bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to serve expensive gin, please serve it with a better tonic than the Schweppes Indian Tonic...

    Great location, very nice staff, very nice hotel, the charming room was perfect, with a nice bubble bath and enough room. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor quibble - tea/coffee sachets were scarce - 1 apiece seems a little mean. Breakfast was way overpriced for the continental offering; walk 2 mins down the road and enjoy breakfast out.

    Excellent location, a little business looking/orientated but nothing wrong with that; perfectly clean, modern, stylish room with great decor gave a comfortable and quiet nights sleep. Reasonable VFM, wouuld definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Leuven
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had problems regulating the room temperature, the room was too hot. On the other hand, the bar in the old part was cold as there was a problem with the heating.

    Nice hotel in historical building in the old town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Marvellous stay - clean, comfortable and relaxing - but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid an extra eur50 for a larger room and the extra charge was worth the price. What we did not like is that free wi-fi was only on one mobile phone - we actually had to pay extra to have wi-fi on the second mobile set. Overall it turned out to be a bit expensive for 2 persons staying in a 4-star hotel (a total of eur250 for one night including: 1 breakfast each, wi-fi on second phone, 1 pizza room service and parking fee for one car). It would have been nice if hotel has a gym, pool and/or sauna, too. But we still highly recommend this hotel.

    After a week of driving and exploring nearby cities during Xmas period we needed a proper rest and this hotel was fantastic-huge, welcoming room with plenty of storage space, a magnificent bathroom and even a jacuzzi. Breakfast was good, service was cordial, parking underneath hotel convenient. Hotel location fantastic and it looks great and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Careful - breakfast scam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You always look out for a sweet price/value combination. I selected this one as it was advertised at about 100E, breakfast included! Only to find out (of course after reservation) this was false advertisement; I was shamelessly asked to pay extra (and 20E pp!) for breakfast. Be warned!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Great building and interior design, indifferent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent and non smiling staff at breakfast. Way overpriced and messy breakfast. All in all no heartliness and welcoming feeling as one should hope getting at this kind of establishments. Won't come back.

    Magnificent building, modern yet with respect for tradition, a superb inner yard. Staff at check in and check out. Clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Leuven lovely place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nice but small and cluttered with too much furniture. No coffee making facilities

    Lovely location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    The historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds. Very small for a first class hotel... How can you sleep in so narrow bed?

    The historic location... The life music..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to start exploring Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leuven is not car friendly...hard to find parking. But this hotel can't help it.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    good, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older part of the building needs renovation, room needs refreshed carpeting and pieces of furniture.

    good location, nice, mixed interior and building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    extremely quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extremely quiet! very friendly! very close to the hystorical town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    It's all you need .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's all you need ... Perfect service, great rooms and breakfast. Close to the old city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Martin's Klooster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: