Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Heurwinning 3 stars

Heurstraat 47, 3700 Tongeren, Belgium

#9 of 10 Holiday rentals in Tongeren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the number on street is easy to be overlooked. If you don't come here by car, public transportation is a bit painful.

    a cozy place for people wish to have an peaceful holiday in countryside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place very convenient to Tongeren. Interesting apartments. We expected a bedroom and bath and got kitchen/living room with all appliances and an extra bedroom that could be used for kids. It would have been even better if we were staying more than one night. It could easily work for a weekend or week.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only bad remark: we had to pay to rent the bed sheets. It was not written when we were booking and we were informed by email only after we reserved the accommodation.

    We very much appreciated the location, in the middle of the nature, as well as the free parking and the furnished kitchen. We could also enjoy dining outside. The staff was very welcoming, and gave us nice tips. The BBQ was tiny but we were aware of it and we're thankful it was provided when we asked. The place is overall very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were loose wires from the ceiling in the bed room .

    Small court yard area to sit out and have breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not sit in the living room as it was hardly bigger than a landing on the 2nd floor, but we never wanted to watch TV anyway. I did not like having to send a deposit per bank draft, as the only way of making a deposit, and having to pay my bank an administration fee of $20 for the draft. I would avoid having to do this in future bookings.

    It was interesting to stay in a property that had renovated an old farm into several apartments. The location was good as a home-base to do day-trips. Furnishings were simple and rustic, with a large kitchen-dining space on the main floor, and a rather small living room, and 2 bedrooms, upstairs.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Less than a 5 minute drive to Tongeren, quiet area, good sized rooms. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Property location, facilities at the property and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival immediate attention everything shown and explained well very friendly brochure given to explain local events and directions given

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: