Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Expo 3 stars

Avenue Houba de Strooper 600, Laken, 1020 Brussels, Belgium

#167 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Expo Atomium
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine. I could be improved by including some variety.

    Very welcoming staff. The hotel is near Atomium and King Bouduin stadium. My room was very pleasant and comfortable. The coffee was from Nespresso and I enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantatsic staff, comfortable and clean, great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. I had some brochures sent from the UK and the staff signed for them and took them in two days before I arrived they emailed and informed me at every stage. A special mention for Kitty who is great, everything with a smile, recommended some great local restaurants and even got me a coffee while I was waiting for my transport to the airport. A good nights sleep, clean and comfortable room, Wifi was quick enough, great shower, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Placement is very good, if you visiting Expo/Atomium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small, but all according to the description. Food around is not too good, and mostly closed during 15-18 (but that's not the hotel issue of course).

    Placement is very good, if you visiting Expo/Atomium. Staff is helpful, metro is near, neighborhood is quiet and chill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for more pillows as you only given 1 and was told they don’t have anymore! Found that a bit odd!

    Comfortable bed and clean room! Really close to Metro and Expo! Really friendly staff and breakfast had a really good variety!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and facilitating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and limited. The window opened onto a roof and there was a ladder leading into the garden. With the heat at night sleeping with the window open even in the way it allowed it did not leave a comfortable feeling. Over priced in my opinion. Storing lugguage in the room was very limited.

    Staff were friendly and facilitating. Breakfast ok but machines a little unreliable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    OK location but let down by terrible staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were incredibly unhelpful. Accused me of damaging my own property when I had to complain about some writing on a box that I needed to return. Very expensive and little to show for it. No AC, tiny rooms, slow lift and mediocre breakfast. Avoid!

    The rooms was OK and very close to the Metro and Expo centre. A few shops and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    B
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin; had children in the room beside that could be heard constantly. Also no aircon and the windows didn't open very far

    Breakfast, Gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not so big room with small bathroom - Low staircase from second floor to ground floor (elevator is present) - Noisy road in front op hotel

    - Good value for money - Decent breakfast - Good welcome - Fitness possibility - Good location for visiting Atomium or Koning Boudewijnstation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Room all right at the normal price
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was all right, but the price was much too high for a room with those qualities. The hotel took advantage of the fact a lot of people wanted a room near the Expo on that day because of the 'entrance exam medecine'. I would be a good place to stay if you can book it at its normal price, but now we had to pay almost three times that amount of money.

    The check-in was very good. The lady was very friendly and gave the information we asked for. The room was clean and the bed all right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Added to our European Trip experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and shower were down the hall; not in the room. That was a surprise. Not sure how I missed that when I booked the room.

    Lots of character. Great location. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    It might be OK but bed bugs and staff reaction to this problem were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be an OK stay but in the room 302 where my friend stayed he has found bed bugs in his bed. He fell asleep and woke up because they bite him. It could have been potentially dangerous since it's not clear what diseases these bugs can transfer. In addition it's merely disgusting to realize that your bed is not clean and the room has issues with sanitary standards. Corresponding pictures are attached. He claimed for a manager and compensation but staff informed that the manager will not come and they rejected to compensate his stay. He was offered another room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Stay at Expo hotel in Brussels
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, public transport nearby, a few minutes on foot to Atomium, Mini-Euroe and Expo, good restaurants in proximity. Not in the center, but in quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no relation that was told in booking and reality. Rooms are like animal cage, so small. Shower head positioned very high maybe more than 2 mt. Nobody cared when checkout early morning at 5am. Location is 9 km far from city centre (Grand place)

    Nothing to like Sevilecek birsey yoktu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    It was okay, served its purpose, and I would stay again for business, but not for plessure!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very small. The shower ran cold for a long time before it heated up. The rooms are very noisy - this is due to being able to hear everything outside and noise coming from other rooms. Because the hotel doesn't have an evening restaurant you are very limited as to where you can eat - the surrounding area offers very very little!!!

    The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast is okay, however there could have been more options and variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location for Expo
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel, clean but small room, all essentials as expected, friendly staff. Close to Brussels Expo (5 min walk) hence the decision to stay here, nearest station just 3 mins walk is King Baudouin. Atomium just around the corner. 5-10 mins walk. Approx 30 mins to get into the city centre on the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Small Room in a Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was very small, it was difficult for more than one person to walk around the bed at a time. This was fine as we were just looking to sleep there. Husband had a hard time connecting to Wifi using the same instructions that worked for me.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful with parking. Parking for us was on site, no extra cost, although it may be limited as the garage was small. Location was perfect because we were attending a soccer game, and were able to walk to several fun attractions the next morning. Breakfast had a small, tasty selection. Room was very clean and toilet especially had a paper strip stating that it had been disinfected. Would definitely recommend, especially for a soccer game. TV had many channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Very cooperative when delay in checking in due to tunnel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and the smallest bathroom and shower I have ever been in The hotel is fine for the expo but nothing else decent around it

    Very cooperative when delay in checking in due to tunnel problems

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Overall a very expensive room (€ 101 per night) for what we got/expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and not well maintained. Paint flaking off the wall for example. No shampoo, badly closing (and very small) shower that drained the whole bathroom. No toothpaste or toothbrush. Room was ice cold by arrival, we had to put the heating on max for an hour to get it warmed up. Window didn't open to let in fresh air in the morning. View on a brick wall.

    Staff was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Noice spoiled it, unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice noice noice. Not only from the traffic but literally every noice in the building (including coughing and sneezing from other rooms). There is clearly a basic problem with noice isolation from the design of the hotel, and this is off course something the friendliest staff in the world can't solve. Pitty.

    Friendly staff. Swift check in. Ok (but not "very good") breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    very nice personal approach of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better descrpition how to find it. it is a paralllel small one way road to thee mainroad. my navigation system failed because it stopped at the main road, where cannot stop in a traffic jam.

    very nice personal approach of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Unchanged sheets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the room and the bathroom were really small. The sheets of one of the two beds in the room were not changed. The trash bin contained trash of the previous people. So lots has to be done about hygiene.

    The hotel is near Atomium, Mini Europe and Stadium Bouduin. It has decent breakfast. The orange juice was cool. It is close to metro station. It is a calm district of Brussels. The price for the room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is fantastic when visiting the King Baudouin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine was not working - shame

    The location is fantastic when visiting the King Baudouin Stadium (Brussels Ekiden Run) - the rooms are small but clean, and have everything you need. Continental Breakfast is self service and extremely good, with plenty of choice. Staff are so friendly and helpful. No complaints :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much bother.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little tired and the vending machine wasn't working.

    The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much bother. Local dining recommendations were great. We left them a challenge every morning to suggest a local place for dinner in the evening within walking distance. We had three excellent meals. The room was clean, bed comfortable and shower and bathroom great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Unsatisfactory stay! unprofessional staff! unprofessional customer care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater wasn't working in my room and I complained from day 1 and nothing was done which resulted in catching a bad cold! and when contacting customer care I was informed that everything is working properly! Am I a liar or something?! I request a full refund!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are extremely small, even for 2 persons sharing the room there is not enough space to open 2 suitcases. Add to the fact the rooms are not air conditioned. We had to ask for table fans.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Close to subway Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    For price and location this place is perfect. Staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning would have been perfect.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. They lent us a phone charger that we'd forgotten to pack. And they switched a faulty kettle immediately. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room and bathroom.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room with small bed for a standard double. Carpet on the floor.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room and bathroom. Good location to get to Brussels Expo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    OK, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike Frederic, other staff were not as friendly or helpful, maybe even quite rude. No air conditioning. On the Thursday of our stay, came down to breakfast and there was no coffee available, either from the machine, or the flask. No tables available that had been emptied and ready for use. No bacon. This was 9.15. We went back to our room. Came back 10 mins later. Still no bacon and limited other foods. Rooms are very small. The bathroom had thick piles of dust on a waste pipe, that was easy to see. It was there on arrival and there when we left. Would probably be there if we went back next year.

    Frederic was very friendly and helpful at all times. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Rather go camping in winter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is so small you can't actually use the loo, the shower doors can't open properly because it's been designed so bad, there's no aircon in the room, nor a fan, the noise from the street keeps you up at night, the stairs leading to the first floor are a death trap, the bed is lopsided and the distance between the foot of the bed and the wall is so small you can't actually walk there. I don't know why they bother to put a chair at the "desk" - it's too small to be a desk and the distance between the bed and the desk is so small you can't actually sit at the desk unless you're sitting on the bed to begin with. The wifi was so bad it was better to be on roaming via the phone to do work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - they shouldn't be allowed to use the word "best" anywhere in their title.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At breakfast there was a fantastic spread, but I am a short person and I could not reach nor see what was in the baskets, Had to ask my partner to tell me and hand me, which turned out to be fresh still warm croissants.

    I like that we were welcomed with a smile, they actually bumped us up a room for no extra charge. Everything we did was a short walk away, maximum 5 mins. The hop on hop off, the Atomium, the Planetarium, Mini Europe, Even found a really nice Italian just down the road with an open wood backed oven. The hotel, was always fresh smelling and had lots of spare towels at the ready. Really Pleasant to stay. We parked around the corner from the hotel literally a 1 min walk and we paid 14 euro for 2 days parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Basic essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received complementary parking, but there was only 8 parking spots in their "parking garage" and if those were full, you had to park on the street (which was limited to a certain time frame before you would be fined). Also, the staff at the front desk were not helpful when we asked about places to eat in the area. He literally pointed and said "Chinese food is this way and other fast food places are this way, good luck". I also didn't understand how the breakfast worked and staff just pointed to the room and said, "well, would you like me to clear your table" and then they just ignored us after I said that wouldn't be necessary. It would have been nice if staff explained the cost and if they told us we could pick any open table to eat at. We were confused because there were only 3 tables that were clean and this was at 8:30am! Almost looked like breakfast just wasn't being served and staff was not being very attentive or helpful.

    Our room was really clean. This is just a basic hotel that offers just the essentials as advertised. Great location! Super close to the atom structure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel worth the money for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I must say something here that I didn't like it was the fact that the room was a little bit on the small side but that wasn't a problem for me.

    It was a good room for my business trip. I wasn't in the hotel for that much time, but it was a clean, good to sleep, good breakfast hotel. Worth the money with nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, if you go there for Football
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was really cold first night, then I found where to turn on battery. No instructions was not available.

    Location was perfect for us, as we were there to see football. Stadion is 50m away. Little Europe and Expo about 700m. But for city center it´s little bit too far. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was quite modest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.4
    it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was quite small. broken parking garage door.

    it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Good service, clean and quite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small bottle of water complement offered.

    Clean and tidy, very nice and effective staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining ;-)

    Whatever you need someone is taken care of , simple the best hotel in the aria !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Breakfast is good. Metro station is near. Walking distance to Atomium and Mini Europe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. No airco.

    Very friendly and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space in twin room was a bit cramped

    Bathroom was excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Too hot and no condition system
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and no condition system

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, very good italian...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, very good italian restaurant nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the EXPO, plenty of restauarnats and bars...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for the EXPO, plenty of restauarnats and bars nearby with good parking and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was basic but it was nice and served a purpose

    Good location for what we wanted to see, helpful and friendly staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Near to the atomium, really good connection to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough amenities around the hotel

    Near to the atomium, really good connection to the center and train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise. Room very small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel for those who don’t want the hustle bustle but want good connections into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Great hotel for location near expo great local restaurants and shops 5mins from metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    The bed was soo comphy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was soo comphy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The bed is fine, good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the streetside are a bit noisy.

    The bed is fine, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Near metro 3 min walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Near metro 3 min walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly welcoming
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Tried to take a shower coming back from an evening out and there was no hot water at all

    Friendly welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    my stay was very convenient as I was in the organization of Relais for life in the Koning Boudewijn
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good bed and accesibility of the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    we enjoined and it was very close to the event we were organizing (Realy for life Koning Boudewijn s
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Access to expo centre + underground parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy at night outside and early risers banging about will wake you up..

    Access to expo centre + underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Small, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking. Had to pay on street.

    Location to the stadium for a concert

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Near to Zaventem Airport, Atomium, Roi Baudouin Stadium,...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner in the room

    Near to Zaventem Airport, Atomium, Roi Baudouin Stadium, etc Good personal service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    narrow rooms and lack of minimum requirement of a water...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow rooms and lack of minimum requirement of a water bottle in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Walking distance to the show
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic Not AC

    Walking distance to the show

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    No dining facilities only breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dining facilities only breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    No sound proof and not profesional management
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sell one room 2 different people. At 7:00 o clock some one try to open my rooms door. İt is not secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.7
    The staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sooooo cold!

    The staff. Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    close to Expo but not a winner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old hotel with very small rooms who have been sloppy finished

    It is close to the Expo of Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, very convenient for the football and with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited but OK for the price.

    Pleasant, very convenient for the football and with good access by tram to the City.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast and over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was surprising good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    The Location was ok, not far from the Metro or tranway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much noise in the morning...noisy guests.

    The Location was ok, not far from the Metro or tranway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel close to the expo.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty small and noise from the street. The windows are old and aren't soundproofed enough.

    Nice hotel close to the expo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of cold came in the window

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.4
    Expensive and small rooms ... great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and toilet are very small

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    As travelling to a festival, which was held next door, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did not respect the "please make up the room" label on the door in the early afternoon hours, when you are most likely not in your room.

    As travelling to a festival, which was held next door, the location was more than perfect.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Fitness Room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No socket in the bathroom! No socket next to the bed. Cheap chair and cheap nightstand. Dirt on toilet pipe. Not dense shower doors. Not working remote control for TV! Dark light in the room.Varying Temperatur in the shower.

    Fitness Room! Good breakfast. Nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice staff, clean hotel, parking facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are over 1,5 meter high be carefull walking up the stairs. There is a crazy low ceiling when walking up/down at the first floor. It sounds stupid, but believe me...dangerous passage.

    Nice staff, clean hotel, parking facilities. Near to expo (walking distance).

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water in shower. Same for all rooms in hotel. No coffee at breakfast. Everything had to be requested. Rooms cramped. Wi-fi did not work.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    The staff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is extremely small, although it says 20m is no more than 10. The price was way to high, they increased because of the event. They didn't want to cancel, although it was more than a month before and I called a few minutes after the booking

    The staff is nice and helpful. Location was good, as I had to be close to the Atomium. Clean room.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Expo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: