Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel Brussels Airport 4 stars

Holidaystraat 7, 1831 Diegem, Belgium

#8 of 13 hotels in Diegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The gym and pool are great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is looking tired now. After staying here many times they need to update things, give it some new paint etc etc. Two of three lifts were broken making getting to your room and back a real pain.

    The gym and pool are great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Not suitable for night shift guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only housekeeping between 2 to 4pm. If you work the night shift, it is not recommended you choose this hotel as that will be sleeping time. After this window, there is no way the hotel can arrange house keeping to clean the rooms.

    Friendly staff, very cozy reception waiting area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic check in/out doesn’t let you check out in the evening if you have a very early departure. Generally hotel was very crowded, not relaxing and not value for money.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Truly recharging night, fantastic breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ordinary lifts were out of order, we had to use the service one, a bit rough and noisy. We didn't have a real shower in the bathroom but a bath. We had to pay 25 for having the dog with us, which had not been specified, and we thought was excessive. Also parking price is excessive.

    Great design in the lobby, great sense of space. Staff are very friendly, very good room and really comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast in a very nice room. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use some of the extra facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Be ready to pay more than was advertised. Cautious about lifts not working while staying on 5th flo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fake price advertisement. I had to pay an additional 50 euro per night and did not expect this. Hotel said they would refund this but it has not yet refunded 2 days later! I was given a room on the 5th floor and the lift was not operational most of the time.

    Sauna availability time is quite extensive. From super early morning to super late at night. Just have to wait 30 minutes for it to heat up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one goods lift in operation Which made getting too and from tedious. Television did not work and could not be fixed. Phone calls to reception for assistance did not yield assistance and had to be followed up again. Limited check in staff made check in and checkout time consuming No kettle in the room to make hot drink but water could be heated in nespresso machine but there was no jug to fill it.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    We wanted extra blanket and they forgot to bring it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted extra blanket and they forgot to bring it. There were 3 elevators but only one was working when we checked in the hotel. The next they that elevetor was out of service too. We had to use stairs with our suitcases.I wont come back this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were comfortable and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was quite small and there is limited carpark slots. The exterior of the hotel was quite old.

    The rooms were comfortable and cozy. Staff were friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi in the room sometimes disappears on iphone, could have been stronger. It was better on a laptop though.

    One of the best hotels in the area. Very convenient table for work in the room. Breakfast and swimming pool are awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant four night stay at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The coffee machines weren't working in both our rooms or the one in the hotel foyer. 2. The restaurant had a very limited selection of vegetarian meals, in fact only one, vegetarian/four-cheese pizza. 3. The car parking was very expensive and quite annoyed that I couldn't find any space except on overflow grass car park because many cars use it for airport parking.

    1. The rooms were big and bed very comfortable. 2. The en-suite bathrooms were very clean and shower powerful but would have liked liquid soap instead of a bar soap. 3. The pool and jacuzzi was excellent as was the gym. 4. The restaurant was spacious and decor appealing and the outdoor tables great for summer. 5. Wide variety of of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room with nice indoor swimming pool to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The. schedule of shuttle bus between airport and the hotel was limited. It should be arranged one for each hour.

    Comfortable room with nice indoor swimming pool to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Good train connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other shops or supermarkets around. If u need water buy at the airport to avoid high price in the hotel. At the airport is a big Supermarkt.

    Great extra seating in the room. Restaurant had great food. Staff was very helpful and friendly. 10 min walk there is the train station to get into Brussel. €5.90 return. 20 ride.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    To go hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no enough seats and space in lobby so always crowded by travelers who are come from airport.

    every tings related to the room space and accessorizes was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place for meetings when business partners are just flying in and next mormning out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is for a 3*-hotel very high and the parking fee with 17:50 h for one night also very high.

    The hotel is absolute functional OK. Quick check-in and check-out by yourself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were spacious, clean and modern, staff pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic and disappointing, and we were extremely frustrated as we were gathering our things (and two toddlers) for the airport shuttle, had advised staff we were waiting for it, and it then left without us.

    Rooms were spacious, clean and modern, staff pleasant, location handy for last night before flying home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    low quality food; bad food servers, mistakes in food orders; booked well in advance for queen bed for 2 people - was offered 1 double or 2 single beds, 100Euro additional cost on top of booking fee. No staff easily accessible to help with luggage. AIr conditioner and fan not working in room, coffee maker not working in room. Not worth it.

    location - close to airport BUT!!! no shuttle to hotel or airport between 10 am and 6 pm - so no, they do NOT offer free shuttle all day as they advertise. You must get a taxi between 10 am and 6 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Build in the sixties, visibly renovated on a shoestring budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded due events No space to park despite charge of 15euro per day Bathroom lacking water pressure Erratic aircon Small restaurant menu At 150euro for the room, + 2x25euro for the breakfast +15euro for the parking, +8 euro for a bottle of water.... EXPENSIVE!

    I AM NOT SURE ANYMORE WHY I STAYED HERE....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The cups and plates were wet when I went for the breakfast. I told to one of the hostesses and she blamed it on the bad dish washer, and did not apologize. - The coffee machine in the room did not work properly and there was no kettle.

    The bed was great and the spa is nice. Room was large and spacious. Big car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel outside of Russia, where I had to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the request for modern means of communication with customers. Can not deal with booking, room service is not available by phone, you need to go to the reception. Everything is done by one boy. There are two other girls who can not help. And all this for a rather big money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad service, never using Holliday Inn again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was stressed and not welcoming, they sent to an ATM in a place was there was not one and the lady did not care. Won't ever be back at a Holliday Inn. I could check other people reservation data in the computer, incredible.

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful service, crowded with people, worst hotel stay ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hated the bad service, staff is completely exhausted and does not care. The hotel is crowded, main door was broken. Restaurant full. A reception lady told me to go find an ATM with bad indications, lost 30 minutes ¡trying to find it in the middle of a home area!, never even going back in my life or to any other Holliday Inn.

    I liked the Internet connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good. The frequency of shuttle was way too long. Almost one needs to wait for 45 min before the next shuttle which is annoying in such cold conditions. Overall a good property. The restaurants was very nice with good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Our rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi/ hot tub was not nearly hot enough, it was just warm... which is a bit disappointing.

    Our rooms were great. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable, the shower pressure was also great. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we had in a long time. The sauna and steam room were fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good with variety of options
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is unconformably small and need imidiate renovation.quality of the internet conection was poor.

    The breakfast was very good with variety of options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for business but woudl not want to stay their if I was a tourist - too far from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the proximity to the airport, I had to keep the window closed and lack of fresh air always disturbs my sleep

    Good choice at breakfast and an interesting dinner menu

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel with poor shuttle service during daytime hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shuttle service to and from airport , only available in morning and after 6pm. Other shuttle services for next door hotel, the Parker hotel were at the airport when we arrived and the driver did not even offer us a lift from airport to our hotel, he advised us to get public transport, even though his minibus was nearly empty and he was taking a couple of guests to the hotel next to ours. No information on train times and bus timetables available at holiday Inn hotel . Selection

    Nicely decorated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Far exceeded my expectations.....a very pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more frequent airport shuttle service. The hotel was further than i expected from the airport, and since I missed the shuttle from airport upon arrival, I was surprised that the taxi was was 20E.

    I arrived late at night and was delighted to see that the snacks and wine in the mini-bar were free. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good experience, will surely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited option's for vegan diet and poor communication between the waiter to the chef. Although the Chef had good intentions to please, this was lost by presuming and serving a dish without checking with the guest it was suitable.When the food arrived and it was explained some of the food was not suitable the waiter advised not to eat it rather than taking it away. This impacted on the dining experience.

    Beautiful hotel with good facilities.The staff were very helpful and polite. Isha and collegues working reception on 31st went out of their way to please guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Home for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is somewhat oldschool and needs renovation...especially dinosaur hairdryer)

    Perfect hotel for business travellers, close both to the airport and many HQs. Comfortable transfer, relaxing lobby, starbucks corner as a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but expensive. Pool and sauna great. Kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking (20 euro per day). Not close to restaurants, hotel restaurant was good but expensive.

    Good location to airport. Pool and sauna is great. Kid friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Gorgeous and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and modern. The food was amazing. My family enjoyed the spa and the swimming pool. The breakfast staff are so professional and I can tell they take pride in providing great service. The receptionists were all very attentive and warm. WiFi was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    OK reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not good. Poor staff run off their feet because of a large bus tour and only two staff on. Don't try the soup.

    Close to the airport for a quick overnight. Can be accessed by train for central station, airport line getting off at Deigem. Short walk if not too much luggage. Free 20 minute shuttle to airport very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and convenient but mugging leads to bad vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I watched 2 young men mug a tourist right before my eyes. Hotel staff tried unsuccessfully to catch them. When we asked the next morning if they have been caught the hotel employee said no and they had successfully mug another guest the same morning. I know it can happen anywhere but I know for sure it happens here:(

    Beautiful lobby. Very fast check in with computer check in. 2 charter busses of tourists pulled up in front of us and we still were in our room within minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast collection of food, open nice entry area,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to finally reach someone from en route by phone who is in charge at Holiday Inn or even interested to give answers on the topic, that I will come late because of high traffic (3h in a traffic jam) and wanted to know if that is still feasible and OK, if arriving late -> I was transferred 4 times (by staying on line) in that call

    good breakfast collection of food, open nice entry area, good for people who are used to travel and being in hotels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous way to come to Brussels and enjoy Belgium with great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, nothing, but I wish the bed mattresses were a little softer.

    We own a time share through Holiday Inn (OLCC) and therefore stay at many IHG properties; this has to be BY FAR my most favorite in 10yrs since becoming an owner. I love the check in desk because it's so much more inviting than regular reception counters. Restaurant and food on property was wonderful as well. Pool is large (with a side hot tub) and rooms were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Extremely over priced for what the rooms offer.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked at the price of the car park then the cost of the dogs to stay. I have stayed in BETTER places for less money. And no I would not recommend it to anyone. Unless a company is paying for it.

    The breakfast was lovely large choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Room was well arranged to make use of the available space,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive as hell, and while the automated check-in was fast, it still feels quite impersonal. Minibar only had one (free) bottle of water, even if there was the small shop distributor in the lobby, it's still not as practical as grabbing something directly in your room, especially when you're on the 6th floor at the opposite end of the elevators.

    Room was well arranged to make use of the available space, good bed, clean bathroom, and quiet, even with the airport nearby. Restaurant was alright, the food was ok but the service very fast (granted I ate early both times). I appreciated the 5eur voucher for not having my room cleaned during my stay. The Starbucks coffee in the lobby is pretty neat. The pool area with the hot tub was very nice. Room service was fairly fast as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel looks pretty on pictures but I was disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work; reception told me they'd send someone but they never showed. Coffee maker also did not work (spilled all hot water on shelf not into my cup). Remembered booking.com picture with chocolate bar (and chips) in minifridge so wanted to make it up to myself with that but then there was only a bottle of water. Also, hallways could use some paint and new carpet.

    Restaurant and room are pretty, location near airport and bus/shuttle connections are good. Good dinner ('bitterballen' are actually swedish meatballs, but ok). Swimming pool was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Most terrible experience I've had in Belgium. Not worthy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day when I arrived this hotel, the check-in was some kind of self-assist progress but I met some problems when I do the pre-payment via my credit card, so I wait a long time (like 15 mins) for the ONLY ONE receptionist to help me. No bottle water in the room and there were a half bottle left by the previous guest in the fridge. After check in, I when to the bar and a local friend to have a drink, it also took us a longer time to wait than any other bars we've been in Belgium, yes there was only one waitress. Housekeeping don't speak English while I don't speak French, bad service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus has limited riding hours so we had to pay for a taxi. No mini bar. Only water available.

    Lovely swimming area and bar restaurant area. Rooms clean and comfy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, but rooms need reno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean, but old. Definitely needs renovation. Carpets in the hallway are stained, lighting is dim and depressing. (I stayed on the third floor.) The pool area needs more chairs. Also too much chlorine. Shower areas should have shampoo available. Registration area/personnel not clearly identifiable and sometimes difficult to locate. Breakfast buffet was GREAT!

    Lobby was nicely decorated. The pool was spacious and lockers were available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location from the airport, free shuttle transfer and comfortable beds that are clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish the corridor carpets where clean with no stains on them.

    Great staff, very comfortable bed and facilities. I left items behind by mistake and contacted the hotel after departure and they had them and kept them safe til I returned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems excessive to charge for parking.

    The restaurant was great as always. The graphic in the first floor hall is awesome. I alway recommend this hotel to others staying in Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Service at the restaurant very slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant very slow. No reception all automated, sometimes you may need people there. Shuttle time incorrect, arrived 20 minutes later.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Internal soundproofing is poor. I had a ground floor room with an adjoining door to the next room and could hear the couple next door talking, getting ready and their bedroom antics - Impersonal experience - check in and out is via self-service desks which are slow and painful to use. Would be so much better have a bit of human interaction at the end of a long journey - Confusing room service - some form of hybrid between using the TV to see the menu choices, but then having to phone to order - Breakfast is functional and expensive for what there is

    - Good location, close to the airport and nearby offices - External soundproofing is good - couldn't hear any flights taking off or landing - WiFi is fast and reliable - Bed is comfortable - Gym is well equipped and usually very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that took time to get used to is the noise from the nearby Brussels airport with departing planes.

    The room was quite nice, spacious. and clean. The swimming pool was cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good and convenient accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the case of late arrival the last bus will leave to the hotel at 23:15! bus stops at several hotels before approaching Holiday Inn

    Breakfast o.k., close to the airport; fast self service check-in and check-out; hotel can be reached by free airport shuttle every 1/2 hour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    The bed was large and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was disorganized and did not work very well, i.e. the keys did not work the first time. Too many guests around the person responsible, it took a long time to get help. Suggest hiring more competent people.

    The bed was large and comfortable Coffeemaker in the room but no chance of making tea The pool, whirlpool and sauna were great features

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Overrated and poor value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was once in almost an hour making the wait long and tiring. Except for one person, there was nobody at the reception. Carpet in the room had big spillage marks from earlier times and many more spillage marks could be seen in the corridor carpet as well. Airport shuttle is common between four hotels and hence, at the time of departure, the bus arrived full of passengers and luggage, leaving no room for Holiday Inn travellers.

    The rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Resort feel minutes from the airport!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a need for a children's menu! I had to order from the regular menu for him and that part was very expensive for the amount that a child eats. There's so many amenities for kids but not the menu.

    I really liked that there was a swimming pool, pool table, and foos ball table! My son and I had so much fun we wished we had arrived earlier! I loved my espresso maker in my room. Bed was super comfortable! And the food at the restaurant was delicious! The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    * Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * We are disappointed that the hotel didn't inform us that the sauna was closed. As well we called the day before to ask some information about the hotel, and nobody told us about the unavailability of the sauna. * The pool water was very cold, lacked towels, * floor around swimming pool was very dangerous, slippery

    * Very good breakfast * Calm and safe surroundings, * Nice hotel service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Best staff who goes beyond duty to help guests.Close to train to Brussels & free shuttle to airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The staff was exceptional. The front desk agent in the morning when I came went far and beyond his duties to make me fell comfortable and to answer ALL my questions. I will go back there because of him.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable, but impersonal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Self-serve and automated check-in/check-out desks feel like hard work, especially when arriving at the end of a long day; would be nice to have the personal interaction - Room service menus are very limited and have to be ordered via the TV; frustrating to not be offered the choice of diet soft drinks for instance - The lobby is always a bit chaotic; it's a big hotel, so lots of people waiting for taxi's and transport hanging around

    - Location is good; convenient for the airport and nearby offices - Rooms are spacious and comfortable; albeit a little basic - Breakfast is reasonable - Gym is well equipped and usually quiet - WiFi is easy to log into and good speed - Bed is comfortable, and you're given a choice of soft or hard pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    The hotel had a swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like toiletries, the hair conditioner was not provided and I had to ask. However the one that I got was very dry and pure quality.

    The hotel had a swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.8
    Not good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water, windows was not sealed right. it was cold all night. I sleep on hotels 100 nights per year. The condition of the room was in the very low end.

    the staff, very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome - definitely would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpet did not look clean

    Staff was great - Tassia as we check in and definitely great service at the bar from Gianfranco. Really friendly and excellent service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean hotel close to airport for the business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Automated" Check in process is confusing because staff may or may not be there (and there is no bell to ring for staff). Airport shuttle hours are limited.

    Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, close to airport, wifi is good. Has a gym and small pool. Restaurant is decent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Good stay nearby Airport !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast line up can be improved and they even didn't provide hot water for a child which is very bad.

    Good business hotel nearby Airport other than that nothing much to say. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was limited but the burger with salad and chips was well presented. The burger itself was very average and if a test of a hotel restaurant/coffee shop is the quality of a burger then this one failed the test. Breakfast had a reasonable selection but the scrambled egg, bacon and sausages were clearly sourced from the same supplier as the burger I had the evening before! Although the breakfast area is large the serving area is limited and too crowded. It would be easier if items such as cutlery etc were not located at divers positions in the food serving area. Dreadful canned music for breakfast at 07.00hrs is not necessary. Staff have dreary uniforms (not their fault) but they do have attitudes to match - no evidence of any interest or enthusiasm. Additional charge of 17€ to park when other budget hotels across France do not charge at all for their secure parking. This hotel is not located in an inner city or premium location so the parking charge is unacceptable. Possibly Belgians are more commercial than the french but then the product should be better and it is not.

    This is a large hotel. The room was a good size and bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a shower over a narrow bath making taking a shower "high risk". The bathroom was clean but dated, which describes the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    everything was ok,breakfast room etc but the corridor carpet...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we slept in a room on the first floor. The carpet in this very long corridor is HORRIBLE.Almost every 4 meters there are big places which are like somebody was vomiting on it. Really almost every 4 meters. Such a nice hotel,they have no money to change this horrible dirty carpet.

    everything was ok,breakfast room etc but the corridor carpet on the first floor is horrible and dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    Don't waste your money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen in restorant is good

    Stupid electronic check-in and check-out. You never can't control how much you pay and not recieve any check bill for your payment. You can't ask about room what you prefer, because it's all made automaticly. Price for one night is to high for this poor service. Plus you need pay taxi if you leave after 10:00 o'clock

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable but needs a bit of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and shower can use a renovation. Showerhead could not be placed tightly on its holder and had to be held by hand.

    Good and comfortable hotel with easy access from the airport. Spacious rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Very Basic Room, near to the airport for a late night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Coffee / Expresso machine in the room wasnt working, no shower on an in-bath shower with small curtain. The shuttle service ends at 10:30pm so i ended having to pay 20 Euro for a taxi, it would be nice if that can be arranged for guests if they contact in advance.

    Very Basic Room, near to the airport for a late night landing after a long haul flight. Had all the bare neccesaties. Automatic check out / in system is great. Really impressive selection for breakfast, hot, cold and continental. Nice restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Not nore than a 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks like an hospital room. Not enough light in the room, very basic furnitures... I ordered dinner with room service , they never came... Automatic check-in was not working...

    Lobby is nice and modern... Shuttle from airport was very fast and on time...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, good for layovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa really needed some cleaning, there was some mold in the steam room. The bus to the hotel didn't go very often from the airport in the evening so we had to wait quite a bit.

    There were nice spa facilities, a jacuzzi, a pool and two saunas, which were perfect in the cold autumn weather. The coffee was great! The room looked very nice and the value for money was really good. It was quiet, there was a variety of pillows to choose from and the bed was comfy. The bus to the airport started quite early in the morning so it was great for our 6:20 flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Funky and modern, but at a cost to service quality. Location, shuttle not as convenient as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle is too infrequent. There was a problem with the TV in the room and only one person, who was also doing about four other things downstars, was not sufficient to ensure good service. No reflection on the staff member, but it needs to be realised that when you pay a decent amount for a horel stay you do expect service, and with minimal staff that cannot be guaranteed.

    The free drink on artival and the bar and dining area were a pleasant surprise. The funky layout of the downstairs lounge area was memorable. The restaurant was reasonable value and surprisingly good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    So close yet so far
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle was a token gesture. It was late if running at all and with very limited time. Totally contrary to their website. I have spent more money on taxis than if I had to stay in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.2
    Not service oriented!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff, less automated service. Felt like everything was self service, nobody answered the phone for wake up call, television channels were all news, nothing relaxing, no instructions for anything! Drain plugs were missing in tub & sink. Felt overall dirty. Won't be going back!

    The free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    A very good hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I was not there on business, the hotel was close enough to the train to go into Brussels and provided a shuttle to the airport. There are really no negatives.

    This is a good business hotel close to the airport with an okay restaurant. The rooms are of a decent size with a comfortable bed and large desk size. The mini fridge provides a free mini bottle of wine, bottle of water, and one of juice as well as a candy bar. Even chilled glasses! The bar serves food and is conducive to business meetings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Automatic check-in didn’t work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic check-in didn’t work. In four stars hotel, I expect reception. Room door, just in front of lift. Woke up many times during the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The room are spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are spacious and clean Beds are really comfortable. The breakfast has good variation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the second floor.

    Breakfast very tasty and healthy. Very comfortable bed. Jacuzzi and pool are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Great staff

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    my room was near the elevator, loud all day and night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was near the elevator, loud all day and night

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Hotel Brussels Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: