Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4 stars

Groenplaats 32, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#16 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2275 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable well appointed hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning. No fridge, just a pay mini bar. Breakfast so expensive we decided to eat elsewhere. Sadly typically American in having such poor lighting,especially if you want to read.

    A lovely receptionist at check in noticed it was my birthday that weekend. Next day a card and small box of chocolates arrived in our room. How thoughtful. Very comfortable beds, great shower and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and installations very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and no control over the air conditioning. Staff relatively unresponsive to the problem.

    Location and installations very nice. Apart from the gym which is rubbish frankly for a hotel of this category.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for business trip, but not the best in Antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the Hilton machine, staff following rules and not much personal feel. The breakfast when not included is very expensive (27 euro unless you buy a voucher the day before, which we didn’t know about).

    It is a very nice hotel well located in Antwerp.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    QCD: Quality OK. Cost OK but slightly expensive for the level of facilities. Delivery OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to remark negatively.

    The hotel was very centrally located, excellent to be able to visit Antwerp, no need for a taxi. The public parking had direct access to the hotel. The room was light, airy and comfortable. Breakfast was good, it just would have been better if there was a chef cooking directly any omelettes, eggs etc....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, perfectly located in Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location, right in the heart of Antwerp, yet no noise from outside. Booked very late, and could only get an expensive room - turned out we had access to the executive lounge, with 24h access, coffee, tea, afternoon cake, early evening bites etc. Really nice! Also had breakfast in the lounge - really quiet and nice. Staff were very helpful. We were very early, and checked in without problems. Room was spotless, with a really nice bathroom. Also nice and large room. Wifi good. Hotel is quite expensive, but worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Hilton Antwerp is a traditional and icon in this city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building is amazing however they have to think to make a full renovation because the hotel start to be old in general. To be of the best one they need modernity comfort and luxe. To be on the top of the city

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good beds, fabulous breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the buffet was very extensive I missed one thing: granola. We checked in in the morning and only came back to the hotel at around 5 pm to get into our rooms. It would have been great service if they would have put the luggage in the rooms before we arrived.

    The room was comfortable and very spacious. Our room looked out on the roof of the inside patio, but was therefor very quiet. There was no noise from the outside which is remarkable for a hotel located in the heart of Antwerp. The breakfast was good, extensive and the staff was kind and quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an outside room and it was very noisy with revellers and part goers and late night drinkers. We will definitely stay there again but will ask for an 'inside' room.

    We stay here even time we visit Antwerp and love this Hotel and would thoroughly recommend it for a stay in the city Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, location a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not provided with a bottle of water until the third day. There was a bottle as part of the mini-bar but they wanted 5 euros for it!

    Didn't use the restaurant at all so can't comment. The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the main square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Worn out and nothing to make up for it
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was impossibly hard; I had access to the executive lounge, but the food there was mediocre to bad, and what appeared to be free tables had crumbs and chairs were dirty; the coffee was terrible. The whole hotel is in need of updating. Worn. Also: extremely long way to rooms - it's a big place. If you are in Antwerp and want to enjoy your experience get another hotel.

    Quiet; nice cocktails, friendly bar tender, easy parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Service good, friendly, personal touch.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of corridors upstairs were very cold and bare, needs new pictures on the wall, there were just picture hangers..no pictures. Could do with some brighter lights in my room.

    Service good, friendly, personal touch. Brasserie very nice for breakfast. Decent bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location but nothing special. Just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a renovation certainly the rooms. Long waiting times for a taxi in the morning

    Great location in the middle of Antwerp Rooms are made spotless clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KING FAMILY SUITE WITH LOUNGE ACCESS
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is extremely friendly, also for children. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The lounge area is really nice, and the coffee and waffles are a real treat. Location is fabulous in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location but avoid the high tea
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • KING FAMILY SUITE WITH LOUNGE ACCESS
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge not well stocked. High tea was the worst...long life bread, poor quality filling, no choice of tea.

    The location is great and staff very willing to help. New layout bar is nicer than before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Mixed feelings/kind of dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold room, the very cold bathroom & a bit outdated furniture. We ended up using 2 plug-in heaters (after the very kind staff tried to get the almost ancient heating system to work/it did not). Plus the room being prepared for 2/not the 3 persons we had announced.

    The friendly and kind staff (one exception maybe) and the very fine breakfast. Plus the location & the direct acces to the public parking nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but rather dated, not a luxury hotel - good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, it’s time for renovation. We heard everybody passing in front of the door. On arrival we asked about the car park and were informed the hotels parking space is below, but it turned out we had to pay separately at the machine.

    Excellent location, walking distance to many beautiful places. The hotels brasserie is elegant and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    22 years ago I worked there as an intern in kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    22 years ago I worked there as an intern in kitchen. Loved to be back, got an upgrade. Staff was super nice and amazingly friendly!! Clean rooms, nice bathroom. Great weekend!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Horror bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst bed we have ever had the displeasure of trying to sleep on. This is supposed to be a luxury hotel but the bed was an absolute nightmare.

    Nice bar and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no efforts to identify a diamond level just because first name not correctly enterred by booking agency but credit card number identical ?

    comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Rude Waiter, very poor room, excellent seafood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and hallways upstairs are in dire need of decoration, extremely tired bathroom with discoloured silicone. The room although big had wall paper that was very old and marked and ripped, all the wooden furniture was scratched and dented. the carpet looked dirty. The hallways were reminiscent of a poorly cleaned hospital. For a room that was £300 per night they were not good enough and were very dated and tired. The waiter in the restaurant was very rude and condescending when I asked for a shellfish platter he told me "the food is raw you know" I have eaten oysters all over the world and I don't need a waiter to try and embarrass me by trying to be clever, I'm not sure if he insults all English people or just me. Not great stay and I won't be going back. There are far better hotels in Antwerp than this!!

    the restaurant was excellent with very fresh seafood that was very well prepared and presented. The location in the old town. The check in staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is just great and got an upgrade upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working properly. some channels did not come through

    Breakfast is just great and got an upgrade upon arrival. Location is perfect as it is just in the middle of the shopping and historical centre. Very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay, pefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 20 minutes to get a table for breakast, wifi was very slow and the signal was weak, no pay-tv

    Room Service was excellent, big room very good breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    the breakfast is 1 off the best I had!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom in the rooms are very outdated.

    the breakfast is 1 off the best I had! really good with a super staff! The location can't be better, in the middle of the city center. The rooms are a bit outdated but fine! the bathroom needs a renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and room, carpet everywhere, room a bit cold and could not adjust temperature, you could hear everything from the other rooms. Our night was disturbed by screams, laughing and 'group partying' from 1 to 4 am in the suite next door.

    The breakfast was excellent and diverse and the reception staff nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and fancy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is great , right in the middle of the city centre . The room was really big and nice with a view at the cathedral . The breakfast had lots of choices . As a vegetarian i really liked it :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    A stylish hotel in the middle of old town Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hilton accommodation comes at a price. Some of the facilities need a touch up (e.g. downstairs toilets have damages to walls, sinks etc.). No own parking facilities. But parking prices for public parking are OK (compared to eg Amsterdam).

    The Antwerp Hilton is in the middle of the old town. Personnel is friendly and customer oriented without exception. Room has good size. Bathroom with separate shower and bath. Great and extensive breakfast. Nice bar and lounge area. Great hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    great property and location for a family week-end in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurants are not really suited for young children; but there are a lot of options nearby, so not a big problem

    great location in the heart of the city; spacious room, perfect for 2 adults and 2 children; nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    A lot of money for so little, staff were good but the milk thing ruined it for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion at Breakfast as no power to cook fresh eggs, Paid for a room with a view and didn't get a view at all as we were told we would be facing the square, scrambled eggs cold and paid a lot of money for some warm milk for our baby ($16) 250ml so would never stay at a Hilton again.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Efficient service in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit impersonal and soulless; a typical "business" hotel. Wifi in rooms a pain: weak, slow and requiring constant references to reception and repeated logins; not good enough for a hotel at this level

    Great location in old town area of Antwerp, very close to the historic centre, good car parking and links to public transport. Hotel large and comfortable with every amenity for a business or leisure trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for executive king room. When I arrived at 12:20 PM my room was not ready (which I can understand since check in starts at 2 PM) and I was told to come back within an hour and that I would get an upgrade room since the type of the room I reserved was not available. When I came back as told, one hour later, the room was still not ready and I was told to come back again . So, finally the third time I returned, the room was ready and I got the key card from from receptionist. However when I aarived at the room number 484 the card did not work. I could not open the door and had to go back to the reception. Apparently receptionist gave me the wrong room. All in all service at the front desk was/is below the level of Hilton group. This is not my first stay at Hilton Antwerp, but is probably the last one.

    Great location, easy accessable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Probably the best hotel in Antwerp, but not overwhelming. Needs some freshening up
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are outdated. Not fresh, wallpaper loosening, dusty smell

    The breakfast was fantabulous. Great set-up, great service, excellent food quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Refined comfort at the very best location in Antwerp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there for a conference. Still strange there is no way to leave the conference area by stairs, it's elevators only. Not really negative, more of a request.

    Immediately received an upgrade to a junior suite, which was a welcome surprise... had been a while since I was in Hilton, so much appreciated. The breakfast is always welcoming and fully serviced, never a miss there. Room was spacious, superb and quiet, with a really roomy bathroom. And the staff - in any department - is top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    best breakfast we had in years in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    total appearance hotel and rooms are very very outdated. hotel is due for a major rennovation. we espected more from a hilton hotel (also given the room rate) also almost impossible to reach by car

    best breakfast we had in years in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, in a very nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cleaning staff weren't polite. We went out for a walk on the second day of our visit, and after the walk, I would visiting the toilettes, so a member of the staff he asked several times if I was a visitor of this hotel.

    A nice breakfast, a nice hotel, a nice room, a nice place to visit, and there were also the 'bollekensfeesten'. So, it was really exciting, because it was also the anniversary of our marriage. The weather was also nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is greatly located...however forget it without AC on a hot summer night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room AC unit did not work. Personel at the front desk, did not give a rats arse.... they sent us a fan...but for 200 Euros a night...they thought they woudl have asked to move. However, with a whole family, i suppose they did not have much choice.

    location location location! very well situated. Parking was easy...right beneath the hotel, under the square. Not cheap...but convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    The reception were very helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard and the choice of pillows was limited. There was a slight ashtray odour lingering in the room although we had a no smoking room.

    Location was excellent, right in the heart of the old town with a good choice of restaurants and shopping. And the breakfast was varied and tasty, with good coffee and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old building and rooms. No wifi incl. though the room price is not that low and comparing with hotels in EU in the same category, the others always have wifi incl. some staff at front desk needs to be trained being more polite and patient to guests.

    Breakfast very fine with freshly serviced egg and French toast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    No other complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion over payment issue. My two credit cards debited for the full value of the stay . Causing panic. I had to stop payment of one

    The location was the best. Everything within reachable distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night I could hear the neighbors coming back and shutting the doors. Apart from that, it was all perfect.

    The location of the hotel could not be better, right in the middle of the old town. Also, the bed and pillows are extra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Mosquitoes & Mjni bar police
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken from our sleep at 9am by staff (who walked straight into our room without being invited) to check the mini bar which we found to be rather unnecessary as we hadn't even sampled the incredibly over priced items. (€5 for mentos!) My partner and I walked away with 15 bites each and slept with sheets over our heads. Not exactly the hotels fault but made our stay a little uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was fun!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel will be recommending to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts from car park into hotel were not working so had to carry suitcases out of the car park and round to hotel

    Very comfortable hotel and great location,staff very pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Extra bed for my 8 years old girl for free, amenities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant inside the hotel was looked so good but too salty and service was so slow. We had dinner and breakfast there because those were included our staying. Bakery was yammy anyway.

    Extra bed for my 8 years old girl for free, amenities and towels were provided for her.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxury stay in the very center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com prices were more than 50% lower than the rates I've seen displayed in the rooms. Not sure if we were lucky (out of season or other reasons), but the "normal" prices would have been simply way too high. Floor-coverings in the corridors damaged and stained.

    Great location; looks prestigious from the outside; terrace on the executive floor; good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like- even the breakfast buffet was very good

    The hotel is beautiful, Antwerp is beautiful. We came for a wedding and everything was lovely. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Gym are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service quite puzzling as they charge extra for trolley and service. They should communicate while ordering so we can decide better

    Gym are nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Love Antwerp!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's one of the nicest hotels in Antwerp, but the bathrooms are dated, showers are not nice, and stepping out of the tub is dangerous. No electric outlet in the bathroom. No mention as to construction, so parking is very difficult.

    The staff is incrediably helpful. Location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    The location was great staff extremely help and even going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available in rooms which is strange in this day and age. Wifi was free in the lobby area otherwise 10 euros in you wanted in your room

    The location was great staff extremely help and even going out of the way to print directions to drive out of the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely difficult to locate due to local construction.

    The property was located by lots of restaurants and shops. Right next to the beautiful water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    Dated hotel in every sense. It is clear they are too comfortable, as the location sells itself...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel did not evolve with its time. Breakfast was nothing more than standard, and some items were not clean which can't be for such an hotel chain. Disappointing. As the location is so central and the hotel chain name is big, I am sure they get enough customers, as it shows clearly the management is comfortable and there's no need or desire to perform for their guests.

    Good, central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Wedding anniversary & Birthday
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the Hilton during a romantic weekend with my wife for her birthday & our wedding anniversary. They treated us on a delicious bottle of wine in our room including a message that congratulated us. Service was like always, excellent. Breakfast also includes pretty much anything you could possibly want, fresh and delicious, perfect start of the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Location top: wifi worthless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come here almost every year but each year the hotel because more tired. We had to sign up for the loyalty program in order to be eligible for free wifi. Reluctantly we did this but the internet was terrible. If you go here for businesss / choose another hotel. I think that nowadays free wifi for guests is a must. And also working wifi.

    The location for shopping is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was horrible and made working really difficult. They fixed it in the last few days though (after the conference was over)

    The location is fantastic and the restaurant is really good. The hotel is within walls distance from the train station, the shopping area and literally few steps away from the cathedral. The room is comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities. The restaurant is really good, we ate there every day and Ordered room service, everything was fresh and delicious including lobster and seafood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location was great. right in the heart of Antwerp City. We had a large room with a fridge and large bathroom. The bed was large and quite comfortable. The room was quiet (apart from people allowing their kids to be noisy in the corridor outside the room). The restaurant is fabulous, great food, but not cheap, just what you would expect from a Hotel restaurant in the heart of the city. Breakfast was great. Good selection and great service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, which was a pleasant surprise particularly in Europe where hotel rooms are generally small and minimalistic. The staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home, ensuring we had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has an excellent location and is within walking distance to both attractions and the shopping district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    nice room but not the modern stuff you expect for that price. (especially for the bathroom)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    older installation of bath. the wooden parts of the door and framework around the door needs some painting works.

    Well known hotel but it is clear that the rooms are dated. (bathroom)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for exploring Antwerp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent. When the restaurant we had reservations at for the night unexpectedly had to cancel, the staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants and then making a reservation at a restaurant last minute! The beds were also extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    It will be my first and only choice should I return to Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The general rate by Booking: it should be better.

    Excellent hotel, but the evalluation (8.6) is not fair with it and does not show its reality. Big lounge, very polite staff, extra refrigerator in the room at no cost if demanded, free Wifi, parking just in front of main entrance with an underground connection to the lounge, a helpful shopping in the same building with Carrefour, perfect location and so on. Prices are good for everything they offer. Should be at least 9.5.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS didn't really pin point the hotel - as its on a square.... caused a bit of drama in the car....maybe something that could be improved? Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Baby bed was already in the room when we checked-in. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    family room was a business room just adapted for the purpose, beside that I've never seen a room so dirty and undone. totally unfit for guests and specially if you have children, the concierge was uninterested when I present him the problem. plus we were called at 4 in the night by somebody at the front desk just for asking the name, of course the kids woke up....

    the only positive thing was the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice comfortable clean traditional hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to try breakfast but way to expensive to justify adding on . Also a small bottle of water from the mini bar €7 . That's really stupid of Hilton considering everything else was good . The decor is a little dated but it's a nice hotel and staff are lovely

    The room was clean , quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Part of the furniture in the rooms is showing notable wear & tear - I stayed in this property some 10 years ago and pretty sure part of the furniture is 10+ years. Time for a make-over!

    Location is excellent. Decent size rooms. Sumptuous breakfast buffet, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    We expected better for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • KING FAMILY SUITE WITH LOUNGE ACCESS
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is not that good : they forgot to give us wifi access code, they forgot to give us the access card to the executive floor and amenities, no parking valet, we requested 2 additional beds for our 2 kids they provided one (a deployed sofa) which was visibly old and uncomfortable etc.. Be careful also with the chips available in the room. 7 euros for a box of Pringles is definitely not a fair deal (bottle of water is at the same price)

    The hotel is ideally located in the center of Antwerp. Breakfast was good. The room's size (family suite) is sufficient for a couple with 2 kids.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Location certainly helps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The room was freezing and after we called the reception 4 times it was necessary to really get mad to have someone do something about it. It took over 3 hrs. for them to do so. Unacceptable especially in winter! 2. Bathroom had soap/shampoo for 1 person only. 3. Staff really not pleasant except for the room cleaning staffer. 4. Room service not great.

    The location. Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but executive loung is entered by every body
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television did not work, airco was only pushing cold air (no way to get it warm) and the entrance to executive lounge was not controlled. It took a little time to get all kind of people faking that the room card did not work to enter the facilities. In the past a seperate card was needed and created a kind of control. Now everything was eaten/drunk by all (major) young couples coming from the 3rd and 4th floor. Bad choice to stop using seperate card.

    Generally the location is great, staff is friendly and the rooms clean and large.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Location!
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of our room-we woke up from the noise on early Saturday morning -some building works was on the Bedenstaat street there:( Always dark in the room-as room is facing a high building infront with renovation works:( It wasn't possible to get a cup of coffee or drink until 11a.m. at the lobby coffee place:(:(:(

    Location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Weekend away in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy outside the hotel - but far better than other centrally-located hotels that I have stayed in before.

    Breakfast was great and staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    breakfast was lovely and the personnel was very kind - we received an upgrade because there was a sm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was lovely and the personnel was very kind - we received an upgrade because there was a smell in our room which was commercially a very nice move

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, rooms, elevators, bathrooms requires renewal. "Cold" rooms design.

    Lobby gives an impression of a 5* hotel. Spacious and clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charging 10 euros a day for WiFi seemed a bit mean, but this was discounted from our bill when we gave an email address. Better not to charge in the first place.

    Brilliant location. Excellent breakfast. Large, comfortable and quiet room. Checkout as late as midday. Classy bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Everything was perfect.

    The staff was excellent. They called the room midway through our stay and asked if they could do anything to improve our experience. Nice touch. The location was central to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Location on Groenplaats is of course excellent in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, we went to Panos next to the hotel instead. Rooms make a "past glory" impression, we didn't feel at home in the hotel. Roomrate pricey.

    Location on Groenplaats is of course excellent in the middle of the old town and two public parkings close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Best location for old town of Antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they gave me an older room. Many wooden items damaged (corners). They also forgot to clean my room after the first night and to give new shampoos and coffee strips while hanging a tag outside after leaving at 14.00 to clean the room please. I had no energy to ask for it. I told it at the front desk and they offered my 1 drink from the fridge for free. My previous stay was much better, this time I was not lucky.

    Best location for old town of Antwerp

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.4
    Very disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge wasn't great. The same boring food every day with one choice of white wine 'chardonnay' when I asked was there any other I was told no. I've stayed here before and returned because it was so good sadly on this occasion the standards have dropped considerably. The hotel is becoming very shabby and the overall experience did not give the feeling of luxury at all. There was no hot water in the shower it was always just warm and the heating system was useless whereby the room was either roasting hot or freezing cold. I enjoyed my stay in Antwerp and we had a lovely time but in relation to staying at the Hilton it had no bearing on our enjoyment because it was very disappointing. We did however find the staff were very nice but the hotel itself is lacking.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Very practical in the heart of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old fashioned ( rooms, carpets, bathrooms could be renovated).

    Very good central situation Excellent comprehensive breakfast Large rooms Nice Old building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Uninspiring hotel but location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were chaotic; queues for hot drinks and bread. The restaurant was extremely busy and we were seated at a low table which was more suited to drinks in the evening rather than eating breakfast; uncomfortable and not really suitable for a meal. The complimentary tea and coffee in the room was nice to have but a bit more milk would have been nice, only two cartons per person per 24 hours.

    The location is great, very central and everywhere in Antwerp was easy to get to. The selection of foods at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: