Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Brussels Grand Place 4 stars

Carrefour de l'Europe 3, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#49 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.9
    Will never go back to brussel becouse of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in service I was shocked that a Hilton hotel from this big hote chain is that poor it was way much less than my expectation I don't recommend it at all

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reported to the staff that we needed a repair in the room but it was never fixed. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were not.

    The location was excellent. Across the street from the central station and a short walk from all the attractions. The staff in the restaurant were very nice. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Highly- recommend to anyone going to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com doesn’t get us through the hotel booking system and lucky that I have a confirmation email to show to the hotel.

    The location is very good. The hotel is good, service is good and the best thing is they gave us a connecting room since we have kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, breakfast is fantastic as in all other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful and double check if your comments ended up in Hilton’s mailbox. The staff is friendly but the system not allowed to make any updates afterwards. We had to “enjoy” smaller room with 4 people in it

    Location is great, breakfast is fantastic as in all other Hilton’s.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location opposite Brussels Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheet!!!! Bedding had just a duvet + cover.... far too hot in summer! We had to remove duvet & use cover only. We left early to go sight-seeing in Brugge & upon our return at 3:30 our room had not been serviced. The main housemaid told us we need to notify if an early clean is required yet there was no information to this effect forthcoming nor was there a sign to hang on the door requiring a service. We had to leave again to allow housekeeping to undertake the service!

    Great location opposite Brussels Central Station.NB... this is NOT the station which the high speed trains enter, Brussels Midi so is a taxi ride away. Great location for ambling into the old quarter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Enough comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wrong designed, bad access to the shower cabin, on the bathroom floor near the shower cabin was the door stopper very dangerous, easy to injury when you get out from the shower.

    The bed was comfortable, and the location very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a room for disabled people. No problem but the curbless shower, kept flooding and we would have to keep turning off the water while we shampooed and soaped. There was a commuter train straightj plus it was the World Cup semi final between Belgium and France and President Trump was in town for a NATO meeting. The front desk staff could have told us that we would need extra time to get to the airport. We voiced our concerns but they didn’t seem to think it was an issue. Hi hank goodness we left 45 minutes earlier than they suggested. For a major hotel catering to business people, I would think they would have had more customer service in that regard.

    Location was central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    best experience, i hoped i stayed more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no slippers, although they brought it as soon we asked.

    almost everything. the facility, the staff & especially the location ( it is in the middle of everything )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    My Parents stayed , however, the booking was in my name. They enjoyed the experience very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception / Check-In desk area is very small and seems an odd space given the size of the ground floor. Check-In staff dither too much

    Location. The main concourse area hosting bar/café, Ice-Cream Parlour and general seating is very well organized, clean and provides a good presentation for guests arriving for the first time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a very good stay in hotel though privately I had tough time just before I came to city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window could not be opened fully which limits beatiful view.

    Staff was very good, kind &friendly. Location is fantastic with a beautiful view. Very clean and calm in hotel inspite of location at the station. Charming and friendly staff in executive restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and very large. The staff were professional and courteous at all time and very helpful when we needed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Unhappy weekend in Hilton Brussels Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King One Bedroom Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I did not get the rooms as I booked before 2 months and with No money back. 2) My three sons stock in the left at 3rd floor for 1 hour, because no quick action and help from the staff.

    Just the location!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel , good location & average staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff could be more cheerful and keen to help, they didn't offer any extra help "rather than what they have to do like check in , check out etc..." they don't smile at the reception! they looked overwhelmed, exhausted and just want to finish their shift and go away! - The first night , the sheets and the pillows smelled awful and unclean! anyhow the room service changed it all in the next day and it was good.

    - Location is amazing , in the heart of Brussels , all the important restaurants and the key attractions will be near you ... except of the far ones "like the Atomium and mini-Europe". - Very nice hotel with spacious rooms & comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Location and the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and the hotel was perfect. As only 3 minutes walk to Grand Place, I prefer to eat outside. Also just in front of Gare de Central and very easy to use metro and other tram, bus to go somewhere else. Bed, pillow, bath everything OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to complain which I shouldn’t as everything is fantastic All I can say is the room looks a little plain needs some kind of character that’s actually being very picky Everything was excellent

    Lovely hotel v stayed in the king size family room which was also very nice Service and breakfast was fantastic No complaints excellent stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Better location than this hotel is impossible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not in the same standard as the reception area.

    Better location than this hotel is impossible. Close to all the shops, restaurants and Brussels Central Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location.. Kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The room is spacious. The a/c works really great. Most hotels in Europe either (1) has no ac (2) doesn't get cold. Hotel is very convenient because the restaurants and tourist spots are just 1-5 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    In the middle of the town easy to reach from airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow in the check/in and out during the week-end

    In the middle of the town easy to reach from airport, excellent staff and comfortable areas. Room very large

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and Location. Only complain is the receptionist which was rude and not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist during the Check in and Check out was rude, not supportive and not responding questions properly. For Hilton standards i was expecting something more professional from someone which is front face with customers.

    Location is great - best in town and very close to everything. Breakfast is nice and staff are generally helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing-expected better and cleaner room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were baking as the air conditioning was not working and when we needed to move room because of it they tried to charge us more money. Bathroom and carpets were not fully cleaned.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The map location in booking.com is not accurate.

    What we like the most are a) location (just opposite to the central station, 5-minute walk to the city, direct access to public car park and next to car rental service company), b) cleanness of the room and c) efficiency in check-in and check-out process.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The location is great (near the grand only 5 minutes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great (near the grand only 5 minutes of walk) The stuff are very friendly and helpful Also we got a free late checkout (at 2 PM) Everything was great and I reccomd them 👌👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good night’s sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love comforters but because of the difficulty in regulating temperatures in a hotel room prefer some sort of layered approach. Sometimes a comforter is too much and that leaves you with nothing. Don’t like that.

    We had a nice double room with 2 beds. Beds were very comfortable. Bath was large with lots of counter space for our stuff and a great shower. Breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Very central location, in front of Gare centrale, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reasons to be wowed by this hotel.

    Very central location, in front of Gare centrale, a stone's throw away from the Grand Place. Very confortable bed and large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    couldn't ask for a more central location and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing away from the train station as that's a popular place for people to hang out at all hours of the night. if you sleep through anything like me, you'll be just fine either way.

    couldn't ask for a more central location and the beds are veryy comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The best place to enjoy Brussels and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The executive lounge is just too small and not at all well-looked after.

    The Hilton is extremely conveniently located near the Central train station, old town square and other interesting parts of the city. The executive rooms are comfortable and spacious, have a view and great for both sleeping and relaxing. The shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Very welcoming & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast room was poor.

    Our family room was spacious and had a few nice extra features - we could open the window, there were tea / coffee facilities in the room & the beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, very close to the central station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The angle of shower head can not be adjusted. It is difficult to press the button to flush the toilet. And thr worst is that the alarm in the room began to ring at 6 am! I don't know why....

    The location is good, very close to the central station and the Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    perfect location for us very handy for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as expected,tea made with water that was not boiling Only one person at check-in so it took a while

    Lovely room good location like the downstairs areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid rooms on the central station side if you are looking for a quite room. Street noise and street musicians could be a bit of a nuisance. Unexpectedly the bedding was a bit of a disappointment , it was rough and Didn’t stand up to a Hilton experience.

    The hotel is good in general especially the public areas . The big advantage is the location , across the road from the central train station and very close to the historic downtown. There is a Careefour supermarket on the ground floor too . The rooms are spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are big, comfortable, functional and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fixes are needed here and there: worn out furniture, constant water leak in shower, thin water stream...

    Rooms are big, comfortable, functional and quiet. Excellent location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good for what was required but could not be described as perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV remains an issue at this hotel, with it turning itself off upon occasion. There are minimal English channels available - just the four, three of which are the BBC. There are occasional programmes in English on other channels. The in-house restaurant could improve its service. The food is good, although the plates are excessively hot and you run the risk of burns from them.

    It is very central and my room had been refurbished, including a new shower rose in the bathroom. However, the basin in the bathroom, which was cracked, was left in situ, which seemed a bit daft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located next to Central Station, museums and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line at the check-in took at least 10 min. Breakfast for 2+1 at €75 per day woud be too expensive.

    Perfectly located next to Central Station, museums and all attractions (but still not too noisy!). Spacious room, comfortable to accomodate 3 persons, very clean and nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for a stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City noises at night, but that is to be expected

    Excellent location, near public transportation, and close to many different restaurants. Short walk to city center and many major tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience and specially Hotel location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our check in and check out was carried out by Manon Bergiois - Manager on Duty and she looked after the process seamlessly. Also I had an issue with my Hilton Loyalty programme membership, which was settled by her. She was absolutely awesome and wonderful !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise at night from the back yard of the hotel ppl drunk shouting screaming after midnight we couldn’t sleep for 2 nights

    Staff Clean Facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Expensive but nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minibar in the room would be good. Also the remote control for TV wasn't responding very well. Maybe the Hotel can check the batteries more regularly in order to avoid the annoyance.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive and room looked like it needed a restyle and looked a little worn out. Ventilation of the room was poor, I did miss the fresh air during my sleep. Not what you expect when paying top price.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Room advertised not provided, be very careful. Rooms tired, old fashioned. Poor service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room provided was not the one on the picture. It took 2 complaints for them to change the room. Poor Amenities - inconvenient or unavailable plugs for charging phones for example. Coffee maker has to be plugged on the floor. Fridge not filled at all.

    Distance to grand place. Central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fab, want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it’s classed as winter the air conditioning is turned off, the room was to warm and I prefer windows closed when abroad

    Comfy bed & very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where am I suppose to start ? We were supposed to have our 2 rooms before 3pm, result ? At 5pm, one room still not ready for us because of a late checkout, we loose time in brussel because of that. Then, in the middle of the night : bathroom flooded, no one to help us at Reception. We spend 45 minutes to clean it at 2 am. DO NOT EAT MUSHROOMS AT THE RESTAURANT. My dad and I, had food poisoning there, we vomit all night, had to go back home earlier because of that. We wasted all our time in brussel because of that. Had to call a doctor because of them. Very very poor stay, service, and food. We also tried to order breakfast in our room but the room service never answer our 5 calls. If you have acces to the acces lounge, it closed around 6:30pm, impossible to have a coke for the kids, nothing left to eat, useless. I will never again go to that hotel. The only thing they did for the late disponibility of our room is putting 2 bottles of prosecco and two boxes of godiva chocolate in our rooms, and for our food poisoning they took of 25% of our restaurant bill. THIS IS NOT ENOUGH.

    The rooms were big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, comfortable and modern hotel with professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it really did exceed our expectations.

    The hotel appears to be very new (or at least recently renovated). The room was in excellent condition and the bed was huge and very, very comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which made it even better. The staff were professional and polite (speaking fluent English). The location was also excellent, very close to central Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Third time stay for a solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I've stayed here three times and every single time I've never had anything to complain about! The location is perfect, the staff are extremely kind and helpful and the room is very comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are generally good and very helpful overall. However, during check out and return the staff around did not bother much. Not sure if i should write this. It was kind of strange they did not help me with my luggage, just stood there and watched. Somehow felt strange.... Maybe they expected a tip?

    Great location, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every think has been good.

    All very good, the room very comfortable, the staff professional and very attentive, high quality food, but the the best was the Lobby Ambassador, with answers for everything, friendly and really "the face" of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Poor staff attitude did not match the quality of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff at the reception was totally inappropriate. At arrival, our client for whom we booked a room at your hotel was made to wait for more than one hour while a large group of people that arrived after him was served first. While our client was waiting in the lounge, an unidentified person who was hanging around there attempted to steal one of our client's luggage. Not a pleasant start for a business relation. We were confident our client would get a professional and courteous welcome at your hotel. We are not considering renewing the experience.

    Perfect comfort, location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Staff at the Hilton were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com were extremely slow to reply to questions. Didn't know until the day of our booking whether our accommodation could be cancelled, as we were not allocated a family room for 2 adults and I child. In the end all 3 of us shared a bed!

    Staff at the Hilton were extremely helpful. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Coming from Amsterdam, it was just steeping out of the train station and literally across was the hotel. Again literally behind it was the Grand Market where everything touristy was going on so we just walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed with Hotel and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast is more like in 3 star Hotels ! Overprized for a standard of Hotel. One positive thing is that location was good and thats all.

    For £371 that we paid for a night w breakfast, was definitely not good value for money. Such a disaapointment :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice chandelier but lobby area is smaller than it looks in pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tv working in room but two on display in king size room. Horrible tea, pack your own. Sink got blocked with soap scum, bring your own handwash. Boring for kids. Lots of meetings going on.

    Big room but we did pay for it. Gym access 24h. Nice breakfast, make you waffles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient, but needs renovation. Many better options around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated interiors, renovation urgently needed. Not the best value for money if compared with other options in Brussels, or even in the neighbourhood.

    Excellent location, just across Brussels Central Station and next to Grande Place. Friendly/ professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast selection was very good, and the bedrooms were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at midnight. No service or facilities for resident guests

    Breakfast selection was very good, and the bedrooms were a good size and provided tea and coffee facilities. Great location just opposite the Central station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Only 1 night but was most enjoyable. I'll definitely be back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Louise who managed the breakfasts was a lovely person. She really made everyone feel welcome and was always so happy in the mornings. Kudos to Louise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Would stay here again if I was returning to Turino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was a brilliant hotel.

    We were away for 6 weeks and this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Breakfast was amazing, staff for service was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay we just loved Turino.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The Breakfast buffet was really nice, lots of diversity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in my room could not be opened, so there is no fresh air :/ I had to pay 25 % of the total room fee to be able to check out at 2 PM

    The Breakfast buffet was really nice, lots of diversity. verry good ratio of quality and price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The late night room service was horrible. I was shocked how low grade some of the food we ordered was.

    The room was a nice size. Great location and great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    To be more customers oriented and the price 200 euro for night is tooo high for the room that we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were living in the room 520. The bed was awful, every turn - loud noise. The windows are not opening (for security reasons). Very bad heavy air in the room. We woke up with a great headache. We ordered the room with queen bed, but received standard. And reconstruction outside and inside hotel. At my complain for the bed I was just said - we will check it.

    The location is really convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    I got charged more than we agreed on the breakfast, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got charged more than we agreed on the breakfast, I didn't notice until I got back. The conclusion is; be VERY careful to read the receipt before leaving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    This is a standard Hilton, functional and well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives: one gets what one expects.

    This is a standard Hilton, functional and well-equipped. Its main attraction is the proximity to the Central Station - directly across a pedestrian plaza from the main entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay to explore the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was a little bit outdated but i heard from the receptionist that a renovation is coming up soon to all rooms.

    The staff , location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Across from transport, when we traveled to Ghent& Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel finishing construction of lobby, which opened the day we left, looked beautiful, but did not get to try. Looked like they did a great job.

    Across from transport, when we traveled to Ghent& Brugge. Easy on easy off!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed, expected more from a Hilton hotel. Very few plugs even for a European hotel. Had to ask for an extension cord to plug in a cpap machine so had a cord across the room. The shower leaked. would have liked to have made a cup of coffee in the morning - only instant and not worth the trouble of finding a plug.

    On the positive side, the room was clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent in location, food and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great because it is right across the central station and at the back is the way to the Grand Place. Buffet breakfast has variety of food. Staff are friendly, accommodating and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    You can find somewhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we entered to the room, the room was not cleaned and prepared for the next customer. The room service was awful as we asked for the water and delivered after 2 hours!! I've guess Hilton Hotels Chain has a serious management problems.

    Location is perfect, just in front of the Brussels Central Train Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Refurbishment works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is undergoing refurbishment of the public areas. this was not made known to us before booking. we had scaffolding outside our window and facilities were limited. also out room and the lift are also in need of refurbishment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and kid friendly in an ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King One Bedroom Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction when we were there so part of our view was blocked.

    Perfect location, walkable to all sights and directly across from the train station! The breakfast room had a section with toys and activities that were great for kids. The servings in the executive lounge were very generous as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, family friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were repairs going on in the property. The F&B options were very limited.

    The family room is great for a family of 4 with young children. Breakfast is great & location is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location. we travelled from paris on atria and the train station is just opposite the hotel so didn't have to take an extra transport to reach the hotel. it was stones throw away from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Executive dining lounge with snacks throughout the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations were a distraction but more so I believe we got older rooms in the hotel as they seemed quite different than pictures. Rooms are rather small although our large kids rooms suite was nice with a lamp that had a broken bulb and shards though!

    Executive dining lounge with snacks throughout the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable, but just about...Not Hilton standard!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk was particularly inefficient and unhelpful, especially during check-in. This was the case for the rest of the stay as well. The concierge is really the porter, with no worthwhile knowledge of his own city! The night Front Desk was remarkably better, helpful and pleasant. Overall room condition could have been better, definitely not Hilton standard. Housekeeping was poor, toiletries and tea service etc were not replaced.

    Excellent location. Lobby and common areas very impressive Room amenities quite acceptable Wifi good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Prime location for sightseeing and comfortable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is literally across from the Brussels Central train station (a one minute walk) and an short 15 minute train ride to the Brussels airport. Very convenient for transportation into the center of Brussels, next to or within a few minutes walk of the main tourist sites. Hilton Hotels have the most comfortable beds which is a major plus!! Absolutely would stay there again!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, average staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unusually rude for a good hotel. They pretty much spoilt our stay. It was warm and the room AC didn't work and I had to really chase the front office for help. At first they gave an option for table fan or die !!! Surprising a Hilton hotel can do that to you.

    Good breakfast options and the location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Attending a conference in Brussels!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bottle of water in executive room was not free: 4 euros! No complimentary bottle of water!

    Breakfast, Location ( close to Square center the conference place I attended)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing break in Brussels
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom, position of loo next to shower was a bit cramped .

    Location- opposite the central train station and right in the city centre Breakfast buffet both hot and cold had a wide range of delicious foods Staff were friendly and helpful especially at breakfast and whenever we used the executive lounge. Lots of tourist spots within easy walking distance. City tour buses stop close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Well-located and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the reception man tried to tell us we paid for a standard room instead of the deluxe room as per our Booking confirmation. His girl colleague however recognized we were Hilton members and the manager sorted it out. But one stupid employee should not detract from the entire staff. Still, Hilton should employ staff who understand pricing varies depending on time of booking and other factors, much less argue with a written contract.

    Great location across from Brussels Central Station, which places this just outside the Grand Place (Grote Markt). Easy walking access to Brussels tourist spots as well as to take day trips. We went to Antwerp, a pleasant surprise! Good breakfast places close by. Room was comfortable with nice amenities and even a nice view. Housekeeping staff provided excellent services.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Brussels Grand Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: