Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Brussels City 4 stars

Place Rogierplein 20, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#123 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed expensive for a short stay with small rooms. Breakfast buffet was not so great. View from the room was a wall next to it,felt stuffy.

    Location is good, just next to main shopping street. Staff was friendly, helped with questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of construction around at the moment. Bar tender was a bit grumpy.

    Perfect location for my particular needs at Covent centre. 5 minute walk to Gard Nord, 15' walk to grand place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny (really very small). Expensive breakfast.

    The location is great for access to the European Commission. Tram and metro just next door. Efficient air conditioning in warm conditions. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not adjustable so had to settle for semi-cool. For a Hilton it was outdated. The tub was old style and had to step into it and try not to fall. The carpet in the hallways was old and had stains.

    Good location and staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like the reception desk is understaffed, there is usually a long line in front of it.

    I was so happy to have a quiet place to stay in the centre of Brussels. The room was super comfy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was generally poor quality products. My room was VERY small. Awful carpet stain (coffee?) in the corridor outside my room which should not have been left in my opinion.

    Convenient location if you need to be near place Rogier. Bedding was fresh and clean. Iron and ironing board in wardrobe - great. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our particular room. Service at the front desk was occasionally a bit slow, however staff remained friendly, professional and helpful (cleaning staff were overzealous in repeatedly attempting to enter the room before our check out time on the final day, but this was a small oversight). Minor suggestions for room: would have benefitted from a better lit/magnifying mirror in the bathroom, and bedside electrical outlets.

    Clean spacious room with comfortable beds, perfext location (right next to a station with good connections, 15 mins walk from central area, restaurants and supermarket 5 mins walk away), 24/7 access to fitness centre and spa (steam room and sauna).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room

    Hotel is very close to the center of Brussels. The rooms were too small, even for 1 traveler it was really small to move with a suidcase. breakfast was basic but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff. We arrived 6 hours before check in and we wanted just to leave our luggage at the reception. They had a free room and they accommodate us immediately. Thank's Hilton Brussels city for the amazing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very low and the lights in the room are confusing to work

    The location is good next to a metro station and a little out of the centre which is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude of the front office manager was rather unbecoming of a customer oriented person. The toilet light was working on a sensor was flickering when burning. The safety locker in the room was kept sideways with door openeble from bottom to top and when the door is opened couldn't see inside unless one knelt down. When informed the duty manager didn't take any notice and informed back that there was no complaints before. The breakfast too was cleared when customers were eating before the due closing time and didn't even have the courtesy to check whether they wanted another serving.

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not adjust the room temperature. Key-cards did not work well. An extra blanket would come handy. Tried to overcharge (but finally I could dissuade them).

    The alarm-clock and tea-maker in the room. The elephant sculpture in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna - I wasn't sure if it is for men or women. Staff at reception never tell you what is available. Gym equipment is very basic. Wifi was slightly slow. A few errors on the cards not working for the lift or the room doors.

    Clean room. Friendly staff. The hotel has a great atmosphere. Breakfast was good. Great location. They had an iron & Board, tv, aircon etc. All good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the Queen Room was a double. A tad small to what I expected a queen room to be.

    The location of this property was excellent. Most sights were within 15-30 mins walking distance. I liked the amount of control you had to the room lighting. Most importantly it had a hairdryer, fridge, safe and lovely smellies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway to my room have steps going up and down. Not that high. About 3-4 steps but when you are bringing along a big and heavy luggage, it is very difficult.

    Spacious and big room. Good location. Near to shopping district/mall and walking distance (15-20 min) to the main tourist attraction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great, there was a waffle station that was never manned leaving people eating cold uncooked waffles. The hot wasn’t always refilled, and the boiling station for eggs again wasn’t manned. The waiting staff are great, we’ve never seen a dirty table in there they are on it very quickly.

    Staff were exceptional- particularly Matthew and Constantine. They made outstanding effort for us during our stay, and the hotel and facilities were fantastic. Drinks slightly pricey but it is the Hilton !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Our concierge Mathijs soete was absolutely hands on with the service. Attentive, kind and and great travel communicator. Give this guy a raise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/bathrooms are bit small and when we tried to buy water we were asked 3.50 euros for a small bottle :O I think water should be provided at more reasonable prices.

    Location is very good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a less appealing, especially given the price.

    The staff were quite helpful. The hotel is located right next to a metro station, so had easy access to where we wanted to go. The dinner we had was very nice and the bar staff quite helpful in providing us pre dinner drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not correspond to service level you expect from Hilton. It was dirty floor in my room! The problem was solved after approaching the reception. Room really requires renovation. Reception staff was poor. I wanted to leave earlier. I asked reception for that possibility, the men responded that I needed to inform reception at the day of check put. When checking out, reception lady told me that I should have warned them in more then 24 hours, and charged me full night rate.

    Good location at Rogier. Metro/train just across the square. Very close to Rue Neuve with shoppings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could have been better but the bed made up for that.

    The girl at the reception was so nice when we checked in. I’ve never had a conversation at check in, normally they don’t even look at you and just give you your key. THE BEDS. I have never slept in a comfier bed in my entire life. There was a kettle with coffee and tea in the room and a little fridge. Will absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The air conditioner was very noisy, had to sleep with earplugs - the room is very small, bathroom was tiny - old facilities, needs refurbishment - mini bar not working

    The bed was comfortable and it’s right near the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service tray didn't get picked up for quite a long while.

    My stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful! I enjoyed the bathtub! Room service was very fast and the food was very delicious. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Station Brussels North and close to the city center. The price was very low for the service and facilities! Beds were big and very comfy. Parking was surprisingly cheap in the area around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault.

    It is the little details that make the difference. In this case it was the staff helping with every request. Front desk, breakfast area, whatever I asked for they were fast and effective.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was NO mattress! It was the box spring with a mattress topper that was slightly smaller than the box spring. The sheets would not stay in place because of that. There were also no hangers, and the safe didn't work. The hallway started smelling like public toilet on our last day there. The automatic light in the bathroom was a huge nuisance! Imagine getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and be greeted with bright lights because you have no other option to NOT turn the light on automatically?! Also, there were no outlets near the bed, so charging the phones was inconvenient, specially because once you turn the lights off, the only outlet near the bed would not work either... I honestly expected more from Hilton Hotels.

    The location was pretty good: near the metro, about 1 km from Grand Place, very convenient underground parking right in front of the hotel. Lots of toiletries in the bathroom, complimentary water in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is very disgusting after leaving hotel only a few meters away is very-very dirty surrounding, I assume if hotel is honored 4 Stars it should also look after that pavement around hotel stay clean.

    Hotel is situated in the heart of Brussels, very easy to get any public transport as well do a sightseeing on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are horrendous - it was the size of a rabbit hutch with a pathetic matress and no sheets, had to use a towel as a duvet. Hilton quality is usually very good this was very poor indeed. Will never stay at this hotel again , colleagues room was also the same. Would recemmend not to stay at this hotel - also cost 138 euros a complete waste of money

    The location f the hotel is good for the centre of Brussels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster at breakfast and the food was a bit cold and the rooms were noisy, didnt seem like a normal hilton standard

    nutella muffins! beautiful building, easy location to get to. friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small there’s no a bath tub

    The girl at the counter was awesome. She went outside with me to show where to get the train to the airport and gave me info about taxis! While being very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offered at hotel is overpriced but with been said there are tons of places in close proximity.

    Great location. Close to the city Centre and close to the Brussels North train station (approx 30 min train ride to airport). No need to catch a subway. Staff were fantastic and super friendly. The facilities at the hotel are marvelous. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for EUR 99 but the bill raised to EUR 133. We were enrolled for breakfast without having asked for and this could not be changed.I cannot appreciate this kind of practices............................

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window curtains and bath curtains were very dirty with blood We informed them from the arrival time but nothing made Also the reception at check out Want to pay the breakfast Extra I show the reservation again that is inclusive to understand

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite unpleasant welcome: despite the pre-payment, they not only ask a credit card as warranty for "the extras" (what extras?), but thy also charge 2 Euros as "advance payment" for the same! Some room services are totally illogical, such as the sink tap, so small that there is no room to wash the hands, or the lights beside the bed, with a single switch common to both of them, in a quite uncomfortable position.

    Good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walking in the night from the centre old city were is more the life is in Brussels and feel bit not safe from number of drank people and not many police or people around so feel bit unsafe .

    its not far from the centre old city . conformable place . and well arranged .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window even fully closed was not sound proof, neither were the walls. But it is the norm nowadays, i guess.

    The location is convenient for those who want to stay close to the city centre and transport links. Train station is 5 min walk - better than getting a taxi from the airport.The hotel itself does look a bit dated, but personnel make up for it. We had a room with a lovely view over the park. The bed is comfortable and the beddings were changed daily. The internet was good and fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room wasn't very deluxe. No dressing table to do hair etc. Bed mattress was poor quality on husband's back. Made special requests on arrival which weren't applied to room.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was full of dust on the floor. The bath tub had a problem and the water was overflowing on the floor. One day we returned to the hotel early (17.00pm) and the room service hadn't cleaned up the room and changed the towels.

    The breakfast was EXCELLENT!! Anything that a person can think of. From salty food like eggs, cheese, bacon, bread, pasta, sausages, burgers, to sweets like cupcakes, croissants with butter and chocolate and of course waffles. Coffee, various juices, hot milk. EVERYTHING! Great location also with an underground station just outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer services are very unprofessional, at the restaurant they are using tap water on the refillable bottle, a few minutes after drinking that water I was in pain in my stomach, I was served with a broken glass, on the juice side it says pure fruit juice but it is all lies. It was a waste of money and energy staying in brussels Hilton. The bed very uncomfortable such a waste.

    The only thing I like was the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in is very late, 3 pm, we had toiletries just for 1 person even though we were a couple. We had no slippers or bathrobes. We went to ask for them and they told us they run out of slippers. The sauna was too cold and the Turkish bath too hot. The cleaner left the garbage on our sofa and there was hair in the bathtub when we arrived. The receptionist was careless every time we went to ask for something, barely answering our questions (except the greek girl when checking out). The breakfast staff was friendly but the breakfast was poor for Hilton standards, as well the new year's menu. One of the cups in the room was broken, I cut my finger in it and nobody changed it for 4 days. Old furniture, definitely not a 4 stars hotel and if they deserve 3 its only because of the location.

    The location was great, central, within walking distance to everything you need to visit, right next to the shopping street, close to public transportation and some touristic points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -There were very limited shelves in the wardrobe. It was not well designed - Breakfast menu was poor with limited choices -The rooms were small

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially the receptionist at the check-in. The location is very convenient to get to Grande Place. The room rates were also affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better to to allow dogs no matter the size. At Booking.com pets were allowed at this hotel when I visited Hilton Brussels City homepage only pets up to 12 Kilo!?

    Wood floor in the room was nice. Beds were really good. Service was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not honest

    I liked must of the things in the hotel. But who I didn’t liked that after I did pay the bill, I was surprised that they did 2 transaction from my Visa card extra money and I did call them. They said sorry we will retransferf this money back. And said only sorry. Ohhhhhh. How it can happened like this hotel????

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks a bit used. Room very small with poor furniture as for this standard of hotel. Staff at the restaurant super unpleasant. Not worth this money for such value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - very tiny rooms, - really slow but free Internet, - low efficiency of draining in the shower

    - very nice facilities, - sauna, fitness, - standard safe, - excellent location, - very good commute from the hotel, - electric kettle, coffee, tea, water, - TV set, - three elevators, - small but okay desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hammam was out of order.

    Everything was really great, it was the second time we came here and the staff is really friendly and helpfull. The area is perfect. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are good enough. Hilton will see me again on my next trip to Brussel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system used to switch off during the night and the room used to get cold very quickly. I don't think this is appropriate for a 4 star hotel...

    We appreciated the comfortable king size bed which allowed us to stay altogether in the room with a child of 5 and a baby. The staff brought us a baby bed which was not so comfortable. The angles were too high and the baby could hardly be reached. It was on extra payment, anyway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very small room 332, poor value for money. No light in the room. Should be converted into a storage room really. I stayed there for 3 nights and they could have taken that into consideration when offering you a room. Large operation with old lifts and very busy lobby. Rogier not safe after darkness, watch your steps. High number of homeless people at your door step.

    Room well equipped with all you need. Strong shower. Gym small but functional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time to leave the hotel

    Nice place to stay everything is close especially the bus from Zaventem Airport just 3euro to the hotel I would like to go back again we really enjoyed our trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given wrong room: I booked standard Queen room, but first was given single-bed room (902). I went to clarify the situation, - and was given the room I have booked, but that room (638) smelled of mold. Had no time to go again through room-changing procedure and though if I put on ventilation, it would help. It did not. Next morning all my clothes smelled of mold... Very disappointing, considering price they charge. No great service either. On top of that both rooms were extremely small. Bathrooms even smaller, with mini shower, - I am a small woman and it was just on the edge. I can not really imagine how any normal man, not to speak of a bigger persons can even get into the shower. Few minutes walk from Hilton, in Marivaux hotel for same or lower price you can get ~30 m2 rooms with separate toilet and shower, and Nespresso machine....

    Location next to the European research council. Very good towels, Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. really poor wifi connection. 2. road repairmen right under my window. statred at 5:00 every morning

    great party for Hilton-club members. great location and services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room felt like a closet. If you have claustrophobia, stay away. It was nothing like the room featured on the website. It’s a tiny bitty cramped room, You can barely move around.!The fridge was not working. Not at all what I expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no dislikes about the place.

    Our family loves our stay in Hilton Hotel. It was a perfect place for us to go around and have fun during the day and night. We love to recommend the place for people who would love to go to Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the coridors were smelling like carrion during 3 days of visit! Hotel staff did not know anything, even filling the details on an invoice! Our room entry card has been disabled every evening and we had to re-activate the cards each evening! I think that hotel is probably a shame for Hilton group hotels. It was more likely a hostel. There was no autopark, you can use the parking place nearby and bring it to reception for discount. Generally, did not satisfied my expectations.

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and smelled a little bit like it was a smoking-room some time ago. Shower was in a small bath tub. All in all I would say that it was too expensive for the value I got.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was comfortable but the shower/bath area had some black mould. We appreciated a couple of BBC TV channels. Breakfast was good generally, extensive choice, but could have done with being topped up more regularly. Restaurant menu was limited & quite expensive.

    Good location, next to a Metro station & a few minutes walk to Gare du Nord. A number of eating places nearby & within easy walking distance of shopping & the Grand Place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told on arrival that breakfast was not included in my booking and would cost €22. My booking.com confirmation did not say that breakfast was included. On checking out I was told that breakfast had been included, but no refund was offered. And they tried to overcharge me before correcting the bill without apology. Room decor was run-down and full of annoying touches - automatic light in the bathroom triggered by movement anywhere in the room, broken shower bracket, kettle but no black tea, etc. In summary, a thoroughly unpleasant experience.

    Large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was rather old-looking: the "desk" chair was not in great shape and the whole room could use a make-over - Breakfast was ok but not up to the standard of comparable hotels such as Thon EU

    - Professional and very friendly reception staff - Excellent location, very close to North railway station and in front of metro line - Small restaurant, but modern and delicious dishes (not cheap, but well)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a very noisy room. Ambulances, trains and cars would make too much noise well into the night and safely wake me up at around 6am. This is the sole reason for my not so good rating. I would imagine that a room with windows into the square would be much calmer. I'll add a smaller, but a bit annoying thing: the motion detector turning the lights on/off in the bathroom would need some tweaking, since it tends to turn off, when it should not, e.g., while one is showering. Yeah, also breakfast could be improved. Raw egg was a surprise for me and the tea section would profit from a change.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's no more Hilton, but Shitlton. We arrive with huge luggage and baby stroller, nobody help us. No minibar in the room. Furniture is old, room is pure, dirty and strictly needed in renovation. At night no hot water, just warm a little bit. Mold in the bathroom. Breakfast like 2 stars hotel

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast so I decided to eat out for a fraction of the price.

    Exactly what a hotel should be like. Very comfortable bed, spacious room, quiet and safe. The check-in/out was done smoothly and the staff was very pleasant. Location is ideal, 5 min from train station and you can reach the airport in 15-20 min. It is also located next to the shopping street and Grand Place is only 10-15 min away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt chilly at night, but I could not adjust temperature. Single person bed was small and not comfortable. Many varieties at breakfast, but not delicious. I ate ham, which was not fresh and tasted awful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs behind reception to get to lifts, ramp too narrow for luggage.

    Good location, pleasant hotel, stayed here a couple of times and will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was tired so ate dinner in the in house restaurant. Few people do this as there are so many fine restaurants nearby in Brussels. As this is a Hilton hotel they have to make this offer even though very few people staying at this hotel will ever take the dinner option. Why would you in a gastronomic capital? So there are few seats in the restaurant and they at normally empty except for tired old me. Result? Indifferent and pretty tasteless food. Hilton is clearly trying to keep decent restaurant staff so th chef has carte Blanche to do some "specials " but these were not well explained when I asked. "We have dumplings." I asked "With what?" Reply "Dumplings." I decided to stay with the menu presented...was average.

    The staff here are really good and kind. They are helpful. It was a rushed one night stay and I had to depart early next day. Very good advice on travel to airport, they also fixed a breakfast box for me as I was leaving so early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired room furnitire for hilton's standard Tight room for a double a/c needs improvement

    Very great customer service, very flexible with check in and out. Nice common area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing available to eat after 10.30pm in the night. Hotel should have at least a limited menu for travellers coming in late in the night.

    Very comfortable room. Good size room. Excellent location and connectivity. Decent amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor Cleanliness - no carpet/ rugs Staff attitudes Car park inaccessible- ceiling too low. Had to use meter on the street every 2 hrs.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good services friendly deal smooth in deal .nice decor and simple and so clean . Just break fast need to be improve.

    Easy to access to city center few minutes of walk .metro station less than 2 minutes .quite movement beauty architecture surround the hotel .it is a perfect location from all aspect as tourist looking for relaxation in his move .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I was assigned to was not cleaned ..................... The 2nd one was next to the elevator, despite my request for a quiet room. Unfortunately the toilet did not flush. Breakfast was ok but expected fresh orange juice and yoghurt but was again disappointed

    Hotel location was convenient for my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building and the rooms reflect something of a 1960s feel although mine was in good order. The shower fittings in room 407 were very 1960s. The water did not drain away well from the sink and I reported this as I left. You get two bottles of free water and I recommend you use them also to brush your teeth as the Brussels water in this part of the city has a distinct colour and taste! There was a new barman who had problems pouring lager and was giving customers a large quantity of foam and short measure. He had to be helped by a colleague. I left a note of this on the customer form as he is a nice guy but clearly needed some more training. Being a barman is not an easy task....late Sunday night there was a different guy on duty and the bar closed earlier than was specified in the hotel information. There are no supplies in the rooms of refreshments but they are on sale in the lobby from a vending machine.

    I got good value for a Sunday night stay. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I was even offered a coffee as I checked out before leaving the hotel which was a really nice touch. Note though that you will not get HH points if you book via booking dot com. Rogier metro is right near by. The hotel is a short walk from Gare du Nord (if you know Brussels - which is a confusing place to walk around). There are plenty of places to eat a short distance - about 10 minutes walk - which vary from the very expensive to more modest restaurants in the St Katherine's area and around the Bourse. I would advise to avoid the restaurants around the Grand Place which are overpriced. If you take the metro to Troon it is then a short walk to Place Luxembourg by the EU Parliament which is an area which has some good places to eat too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit narrow and not that comfortable to dry yourself in. Light pops out when you're in the shower for a few minutes. We had a simple room; with some kind of a wooden plank between our two beds so it wasn't comfy to snuggle up. Young lady at the check-out gave us our receipt in an envelop and continued her work, never said goodbye or thanks for staying.

    Perfect location in the city centre, ideal for visiting the main attractions in Brussels. Parking was very easy and not that expensive. Once we got out of the elevator, the hotel was right in front of us. The hotel itself looked nice. There's a lovely lounge at the entrance and enough elevators available. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was terrible, very low speed, kept crashing. The breakfast was awful, I am sorry but "fake scrambled eggs" is for cheap complementary breakfasts in third tier hotels, not for a perfectly located high end business hotel. In general the breakfast was not good, a crowded room, food left to dry under the heater, the omelette station only working after 8:00 am, etc. During my stay, the hotel booked the only restaurant it had for a private function. The bed was hard as a rock and the room was too warm to the point that the employees were opening the window every day ... the result was the noise from the street messing with my sleep.

    Location is perfect and the hotel as a standard business hotel is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and dirty carpets everywhere; Dirty windows; Nobody replenished the stock of plastic cups at the water cooler in the gym for two days; Used towels strewn all over the place in the spa; Old and dusty furniture

    Decent spa and gym facilities; Nice breakfast; Close to the Gare du Nord and Rue Neuve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a blackout but I'm hoping this doesn't happen often. Also, the room seemed a bit cramped.

    The staffs at the reception were very friendly and inviting. They greeted us everytime we walked in. The hotel itself was very clean; room service did a good job at upkeeping the cleanliness and neatness of the room. Staffs helped us with our luggage at the stairway without us requesting. Thanks for that!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surroundings were run down....but clean....gypsies living on street.....very sad

    They did not serve breakfast.....it was very expensive....should have included breakfast... Not sure about the lighting in room....lights went off when in the bathroom unexpectedly....not sure why....disconcerting....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was rather small and stuffy, though well equipped. The room I had had a bathroom with a door that shut automatically, which was a bit annoying.

    Excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: