Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charmehotel ' T Kruishof/LuXus 3 stars

Kruishofstraat 1, Raversijde, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#1 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't great, right by an airport and outside of the main town. It's not noisy or disruptive, just not very picturesque. You also need a car to get around. There is a lovely little village nearby though and the benefits of the property outweigh this slight negative.

    We loved the 2 bedroom rooms so that we could put the children to bed and still have an evening. The breakfast spread was wonderful including cava at an extra cost. The communal living room with honesty bar was a lovely place for both the children to play and grown ups to relax. Also useful to have the kitchen to warm food and wash bottles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and more than happy to suggest local amenities and sights. We stayed in a terrace room which was cosy and well equipped and had patio doors that opened into a nice outdoor space. There was a communal lounge space too offering small kitchenette and games!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked with booking.com against a credit card, when we got there to be told no credit cards - cash only. That was achieved but with difficulty. There would not have been a problem if we had had advanced warning. So ignore what the paperwork says and take the cash.

    For families with young children excellent because of the outside space and facilities. Clean and modern and quiet - the adjacent airfield is not a problem because of the infrequent flights. The quoted 10min walk to the beach is optimistic - more like a sensible 20mins but virtually traffic free. Nice buffet breakfast - cereals pastries bread cold meats cheeses fruit juice etc. Very pleasant host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Free' Wifi did not reach all rooms. Walls were thin and you could what the room next door were watching on TV!

    Great breakfast. Very warm welcome. Nice clean rooms. Overall a great place and would use again.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very family friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They prepared a special breakfast for me because I had to leave early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Roofterrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was perfect for a family of 6. Caroline was really helpful and friendly and breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't have a strong signal but it didn't impact on our stay

    My Husband and I stayed In a comfortable and tastefully decorated double room for the weekend. The breakfast each morning was a wide range of continental treats. The local area is beautiful to which you can do as much or as little as you want. The beach and shops are close by. It was a peaceful and quiet location also. The B&B is family run and Caroline and Luc make you feel at home with lots of local knowledge. We will definitely book here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked everything.

    Lovely rooms and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No english news channels on TV.

    Clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very freindly staff Nice and spacy room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location No walking distance to shops etc Good for short stays

    Friendly nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles was goed

    Familair

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: