Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hof Ter Duinen 3 stars

Albert I-Laan 141, 8670 Oostduinkerke, Belgium

#8 of 36 hotels in Oostduinkerke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with a great bed and beautiful shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know in advance that the restaurant was closed at Monday and Tuesday. No alcohol drinks in our mini bar!

    Nice room with a great bed and beautiful shower. Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous! We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't have was air conditioning so we did spend the night with the balcony door wide open.

    This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, we booked the Superior Room which was very spacious, light and airy. The bed was heaven, large and very comfortable and we had the lovely addition of a spa bath. We had a TV with 3 english channels which was nice, mini bar and kettle etc. The only thing I missed was english tea but they had everything else so couldn't complain. The breakfast was buffet style with a huge variety to choose from. Lastly the staff were lovely, very friendly and extremely helpful, huge thanks to Savannah who looked after us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice long weekend stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed matress confort is a bit to soft(maybe a bit used)!

    The general atmosphere and the acceptance of our dog was great! The location itself ! Beside this the high Quality of food in the restaurant the *Eglantier* is certainly a very positive point!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there out of season - just before the Christmas rush - so had to climb over some ladders and paints and the restaurant was shut. For me the bed was too soft and the room fairly small - although the bathroom and walking wardrobe were good size.

    It was close to the beach. Staff were friendly and the place was clean. Good choice of food for breakfast. Not too far to go for something to eat. We were there out of season so I'm sure the atmosphere is completely different in summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation, the friendlyness of the staff, the quality of the restaurant...simply perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast Buffet & Welness 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Buffet & Welness 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    5.0
    Watch out: Sauna is not included in the price of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch out: Sauna is not included in the price of the room (there is a well-hidden information in the hotel's small print that it will cost you eur 95...)

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    location to town, bedrooms beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant Monday or tuesday, no staff, key taped to front door, nobody in. deserted.no coffee, no meals, no drinks. Breakfast while included was odd, everything running out, even tho waitress was running round looking busy

    location to town, bedrooms beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.1
    excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    manager not very friendly, room small and difficult to get round bed, pillows too thick with no alternative available

    excellent restaurant hotel nicely decorated, good position close to beach

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    La chambre,le personnel, le restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool, Sauna too expensive

    La chambre,le personnel, le restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    I absolutely loved the Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I absolutely loved the Spa! It was perfect! The hotel is clean and has everything you wish for.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.3
    The location of hotel is very good ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You pay enough for what you get

    The location of hotel is very good ; just a side of the village and near the beach. Nice staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Exelent hotel (meals - comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price of wellnes

    Exelent hotel (meals - comfort

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: