Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vakantiedomein Hoge Duin

Kinderlaan 47, 8670 Oostduinkerke, Belgium

#21 of 33 hotels in Oostduinkerke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Budget friendly, simple rooms but very spacious and sufficient for families with small children. Very large breakfast buffet, friendly staff, nice playyard for the children. Ideal with kids!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great stay with children! Not far from the sea side, easy to park the car. Everything is welcoming for stay with babies and children. I highly recommend this place! Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thermostatic control on the shower, which was a little too hot. Never seen this before in any accommodation. It's essentially a 'campus' not a hotel.

    Very clean place with comfortable bed. Very good location close to coastal highway to Calais and to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a jail - rooms were very simple and harsh feeling

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good breakfast very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an evening meal, had a better second day breakfast

    Love the hotel,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water to the shower was too hot and we could not adjust the temperature or turn it off when we wanted to. Receptionist explained that the shower was for sports people but was going to be changed. At dinner, a different dinner lady on the third night refused to let us have water from the water dispenser and said that it was only for breakfast. We then asked her if she could give us tap water - she refused, brought over the drinks menu and pointed mineral water to us which we would have to pay for.

    The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. Continental Breakfast was excellent - lots of variety. Dinner lady on the second night offered us more food and told us that the chef said that we could have free coffee as there weren't a lot of people. Our bedroom was upgraded to a larger size and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The standard of cleaning in the room was not great. We were fortunate that we took our own shampoo & soap as the small amounts that were in the bathroom were never replaced. The breakfast on Sunday was pretty poor with undercooked eggs and overcooked bacon and only one coffee machine in operation for around 80 people.

    The room was adequate - I travelled with my 8 year old grandson and it was definitely a budget room. The staff were very helpful and addressed every request we had promptly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room types let you choose a double room, which doesn't exist in the entire venue. All rooms are for families, so we ended up in a room with two separate beds + 4 bunker beds + 1 extra bed. One does not go here for comfort or romantic stay overs. Still wondering where that 'modern' look is hidden.

    friendly staff at arrival

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    at midnight there was a noise, a couple were discussing during a hour and I couldn't fall asleep

    rent a bicycle

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no iron available ....

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice town Close to Brugge

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: