Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Dispa 3 stars

Du Jardinet, 5650 Walcourt, Belgium

#3 of 3 hotels in Walcourt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Communicating Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room n°3 was on the street side and very noisy on Saturday night until 2am when the restaurant closed. Ask for a room at the back side of the hotel. Also, hot water was running low on Sunday morning.

    Food was excellent, the restaurant is top notch. We would definitely go again. Big rooms, nice breakfast, walking distance from the centre of Walcourt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was good and location quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Communicating Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To wait outside a little for someone to come to the property. Out of season.

    It is nicely decorated and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilette of our room was outside of it , even though was private was a little weird. My parents stayed in a room with the toilette inside and it was nice. I guess we didn't had luck.

    The restaurant and the staff. Even without speaking English they were very kind and helpful. The hotel had a very good parking space as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The television didn't work. No eggs at breakfast.

    good bed; fantastic restaurant with excellent food in a nice surrounding, nice & sunny terrace, very friendly staff which make you feel home. free parking opposite of the hostellerie

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no one to meet us on arrival and had to wait until a member of staff arrived. Limited breakfast and no staff to look after guests

    Beautiful period building nicely appointed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the only people staying at the hotel on this occasion and the owner had no staff at reception and the hotel was locked when we arrived at 20.30 hrs. I had to converse in French with the next door neighbour who tried the phone number but there was no answer. In the end she contacted a family friend who knew the owner and they had to contact him to come to the hotel to open up for us. Because we were the only ones staying, the breakfast was not as good on the first as on the second morning when more people were around

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Very friendly, helpful staff, prompt service and a very relaxed atmosphere. Lovely position and garden/terrace, secure parking and location to main roads.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid for the most expensive room, but got one with a 1 meter view of a blank wall and a lousy mattress! We were downstairs for dinner at 7, still didn't have our dessert at 11:15 ....so just gave up!

    Pleasant village.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable beds; we strongly recommend the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The staff is extremely nice. The dinner was excellent and hostellerie Dispa is a great place for wine lover. Breakfast is fine.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: