Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Kemmelberg 4 stars

Kemmelbergweg 34, 8956 Kemmel, Belgium

#3 of 3 hotels in Kemmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and although there are nice views unless you have loads of money I would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight enroute to Amsterdam. The non-view rooms were very small, uncomfortable pillows, lack of ventilation and only had a tiny bathroom. The hotel was empty so we could have been upgraded to a nicer room. I would not stay here again. It is remote from any town so we had to have dinner in the hotel. It was very poor value for the money (€276 for 4 people) without a bottle of wine. The T-bone veal was €42/person and not worth it at all. Very disappointing overall which is surprising given the nice location and helpful staff.

    The views from the terrace are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent out of the way quality hotel with breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views and location, plus WW1 history and sobering mortuary nearby. V Friendly staff, great food and the room was very clean and comfortable. Local village Kemel is also very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and comfortable, good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it quite expensive. The room, with dinner cost 334 euros. The info on booking.com said dinner was 40 euros each but it was actually 60 euros each and the lowest priced bottle of wine was 30 euros.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, good breakfast and dinner was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was beautiful - at the top of a hill but in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of no where.

    The location was beautiful - at the top of a hill but in the middle of nowhere. The room was cosy and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Great location for all the First World War museums.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and hot, but that was partly due to the weather, on-suite Was a bit cramped and the toilet was against the wall as you sat down

    Breakfast and the views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with a rich history and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely stay - the staff and owners were very welcoming, friendly and professional. The breakfast offered a wide selection of breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, salmon, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, etc. They were also happy to cook eggs as you liked them (e.g scrambled). The room was well presented, had modern furnishings, tea and coffee making facilities and also robes and slippers, which was a nice touch. The bar and terrace were comfortable to relax in after a day of cycling, and the owners provided helpful tips on places to visit and getting the most out of our stay. We recommend booking a room with a 'Valley View' to take advantage of the stunning views of the countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, location and lovely hotel. Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little too small

    Hotel location is excellent with great views and woodland walks very close by. The Hotel from the veranda has great views of the countryside below. A relaxing and special location. We stayed on a Monday and the main restaurant was closed so we eat locally which was no trouble. The staff were friendly and very helpful and I would recommend this hotel and would revisit when next in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Don’t miss this gem of a high class small hotel in the midst of historic and beautiful Belgium count
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular gourmand chef gave us an unbelievable five course meal in a charming restaurant overlooking a hillside in Flanders Fields. Truly first rate!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in a fabulous rural location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for our visit, which was to mark the centenary of the WWI Battle of Kemmel where my husband's father was as a young soldier and attend a commemoration event close by. Staff were welcoming and very forgiving of bad time-keeping for dinner booking due to late arrival of one of our party. If you can book a room with a view, do so (we didn't!). Dinner is expensive but a real gourmet experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was memorable. Perfect hotel, excellent staff and stunning location.
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SUCH a minor point but being a Brit and enjoying a cuppa would have liked larger cups or mugs.

    The warmth of the staff, the relaxing decor, view was superb as were breakfasts. The evening meal was a real treat. Wonderful flavours, expertly cooked and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprising and beautiful location on top of a hill surrounded by the flatness of the country. Amazing views and nature all around. As you enter in the reception you feel instantly welcome and relaxed. Great and cosy common areas. Staff very friendly. Very good breakfast. Pet friendly (and ideal for walks all around the hill). Our room was the Eco Room with Forest Views, it is the lowest rate of the hotel and even if the room was very small it was still really comfortable. But I would recommend to pay extra for a room with Valley Views as it is worth without doubt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    View from the room, public areas, staff - all faultless,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was minute, outdated and below par; breakfast (included) was mediocre - all 3 star (I wish I could be more complimentary, because the Belgian people and hotel staff are fabulous)

    View from the room, public areas, staff - all faultless, worthy of 5 stars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, great breakfast, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is overpriced : good quality cooking, but about 30% more expensive than elsewhere for the same level... Poor acoustic insulation of the room : I could hear too much of what my neighbours were saying and doing...

    Excellent location, great breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we were leaving early in the morning and nobody was there to attend us, we asked the staff to prepare us a little plate with pastry for breakfast and leave it in the room because we had to drive for 2 hours to the airport. We asked for this in order for the staff not to come early in the morning just for us (no member of the staff is there during the night). Conclusion: We didn't get any breakfast that morning!

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful - can't wait to return next spring
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had early start and late return each day - we didn't get the time to enjoy the views each night. Not in control of the property - this one is on us.

    Staff interaction on personal level - free upgrade to valley view upon arrival!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable but Belgium is an expensive place to eat out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The booking confirmation (from Booking.com) suggested we would have a room overlooking the valley - we didn't, we had a room at the back over the kitchen but, having said that, the room itself was very nice

    Interesting area to explore by bike (we took our own)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous, a hidden gem that if pursued will definitely not disappoint. A great get away for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to list, as all was great.

    The perfect get away. As the highest point of land in Flanders, the scenery was breathtaking from the balcony. We had supper at the Michelin rated restaurant, it was delicious and great value for money - but make sure you reserve ahead of time as many locals seem to migrate to this gastronomic delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    The waiting on staff were very friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and dark; access road to the hotel is hilly and cobbled - bit of a bumpy ride; breakfast choice a little limited

    The waiting on staff were very friendly and helpful; view from terrace was very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were so kind and friendly with all our guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind and friendly with all our guests. The water pressure in the bathrooms was poor. Room 101 was stuffy and there were many mosquitos and flies but the other guests were happy. The dinner was the BEST we had during the whole of our stay in Belgium. Wonderful views. However two taxis did NOT arrive when requested, but the hotel could not have been more helpful about that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Staff and Management were extraordinarily helpful on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and Management were extraordinarily helpful on check-in. Facilities were lovely and the view was wonderful. Great stop for a bicycle tour of West Flanders.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel,We Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was just right

    The hotel is a good standard, wonderful position,well appointed room,great views across the valley, excellent evening meal, plenty of choice for breakfast,good staff I would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and public areas in hotel, bedroom and bathroom cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom

    Location and general appearance of this hotel were great, unfortunately the rooms and bathroom was very cramped. Restaurant and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had all we needed and a great view from the balcony but was a little tight on space. It was set up as a twin as requested which left little space for our 2 suitcases.

    The wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff and above all the excellent food both at dinner and breakfast. Would highly recommend the hotel. Peaceful and tranquil. A good shower and bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquillity in the midst of Flanders Battlefileds.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Facilities (Junior VIP room with Valley view - Well worth the extra cost) and the location (in the woods and close to battlefields of Flanders & Leper and the 'Menin Gate'), were excellent. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and attentive at all times always wishing to please and speaking several languages, including very good English. The views (into France) from our room and the restaurant / bar balcony were fabulous. The horses and the deer were an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Small room, but lovely little hotel. A gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows not so comfy and bathroom is tiny.

    Professional and helpful staff, great location, peaceful and tranquil views from room with a balcony looking over the valley. Comfortable bed and good TV. Bathroom very small but adequate. Great restaurant. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Superb dining, lovely bar and terrace I'm definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, our room was a little hot and when we opened the window there were midges but that's not really anything to complain about it is in the middle of woodland, so to be expected I guess.

    The meal in the restaurant was wonderful, the staff were all lovely you really felt cared for. Their attention to detail really shows. The bed was comfy, the breakfast had everything you could wish for. the location is very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Relax in Comfort.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The length of stay, it was all too short.

    The location of the hotel is ideal and in a beautiful spot. The larger rooms are excellent especially the suites. The staff are all very pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant provides excellent set evening meals with numerous dishes covering a wide variety of foods. The ability to adjust the menu to accommodate allergies etc. is also very commendable. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous hotel with fabulous views. Definitely ask for a 'room with a view'. Very tranquil and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Service in the restaurant was slow and erratic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was slow and erratic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant closed on monday and thuesday
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on monday and thuesday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    lot of money for what you get
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    price of meals and drinks

    lot of money for what you get

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant short break that gave us easy access to ypes and passendale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs dining room with waste pipe overhead - noisy!

    Breakfast choices good inc champagnr

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet stay in the middle of the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    artificial flagrance in the reception hall, water flow should be improved in the shower

    view, very calm, bed are comfortable, staff is discreet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Very calming environment and wish we’d stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Junior Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Atmosphere in the hotel, the service and standard of accomodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure for the shower could have been stronger

    Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful location. Great base to visit First World War sites around Ypres.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Location; comfortable room, pet friendly. What a view from the terrace! Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, superb breakfast, quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Bliss in the Belgium Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    Great and kind staff; lovely location with views down towards Ypres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, cosy hotel. Beautiful views and great walks in the nearby woods and memorial grounds.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • ECO Double Room at Forest Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes were bad!!

    We very much enjoyed our stay and will stay again at this hote.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Rural yes but oh what a treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel with fantastic views across the valley. Songbirds to wake up to. Staff who were genuinely lovely and so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very nice & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobbles leading to Hotel would be tricky in the wet on a motorbike but thats not the Hotels fault

    Location friendlyness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    A superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was impeccable, views over countryside wonderful, location within easy reach of WW1 battlefields and an easy drive to Ypres.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    No thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury amidst history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Junior Suite with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Historically significant position in WW1 battle site, with evidence of trenches and within easy reach of Ypres.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    ideal base for seeing an area steeped in history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no dislikes

    location for our trip was perfect, the hotel was good, staff very helpful and courteous. Would certainly consider going there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful find in a beautiful part of Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made to feel so welcome. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and very comfy. A perfect find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    The staff were excellent the hotel was in a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent the hotel was in a fantastic setting the views were just outstanding - Breakfast was Perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dead bolt lock on door was broken (Did not need it however..).

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ECO Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 rather small with an even smaller bathroom but did have a valley view, would not stay in room 106 again

    Great location excellent food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    3.8
    The breakfast is good and in a nice dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The regular rooms are extremely small. You can hardly move around. The dining room was closed on the Monday but they had a reception which lasted until all hours. Could not sleep. The outside needs refreshing. Could not find parking as it was full with the reception crowd . Had to park in the woods at night.

    The breakfast is good and in a nice dining room.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The high level of service was great and food was a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to leave and wish that we could have stayed longer.

    The high level of service was great and food was a high quality at a fair price. And the view was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The location, staff and restaurant were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to leave all too soon.

    The location, staff and restaurant were all excellent. Whilst the double rooms were a little small they were still good value for money. The junior suite, with valley view, Jacuzzi and power shower are well worth the extra cost. Overall a brilliant experience was had by all.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for a relaxing break. Staff fantastic particularly the Restaurant manager and young man who checked us in early. Food of the highest quality

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    5.8
    Location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a small room above the kitchen. From the moment we checked into our room all we herd were the kitchen staff out side talking and smoking.

    Location was nice

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Efficient pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast good first morning , Lebanese waiter . Poor next two , everything depleted gterble tea . Not serviced properly in room re tea etc .safe not bolted down ,useless .

    Efficient pleasant .

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location with a fantastic view over the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mainly positive but it is quite expensive. However it is an independent hotel and costs are high and this has to be taken into consideration.

    Great location with a fantastic view over the valley. Service both in the evening and at breakfast was friendly and efficient. Good destination for peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Menu and view from Restaurant Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Asked for good shower facilities but had shower over bath where head hits the ceiling and shower head suitable for very short adult or child and water pressure not good' Parking restricted

    Menu and view from Restaurant Balcony

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.3
    location is good we have stayed here before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one room was described as superior but was the same size and same position only difference we could see was slightly larger tv;;; not good value for money

    location is good we have stayed here before

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Location on the Kemmelberg is superb - take a walk in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was a bit cramped.

    Location on the Kemmelberg is superb - take a walk in the woods before dinner. Great view from the balconies. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure bike parking. Restaurant has limited menu but the 49.50 euro option with additional 25 euro wine selection was great (wines for each course chosen by the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location and short drive to Ypres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find initially especially with part of road blocked. Great help from locals to finally locate hotel

    Great location and short drive to Ypres. Amazing views though pity the weather was not great to really enjoy. Very quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.8
    . is really well positioned as the view.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    small room , small bathroom , has nothing for a 4 star hotel . is really well positioned as the view. , attentive staff . you do not arrive at the hotel until 23 o'clock pay 30 euros extra ... exaggerated ....

    . is really well positioned as the view. , attentive staff .

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness and courtesy of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the road closure which was out of the hotel's control. It took us a while to find an alternative route from the other side of the mountain!

    Friendliness and courtesy of the staff. Removal of some courses from the restaurant bill at the hotel's initiative.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding and attentive service from all members of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding and attentive service from all members of staff. Excellent cuisine for evening meals and a very substantial breakfast. Very attractive location, particularly from rooms with a valley view.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Everything, Amazing location,Spectacular views,Gourmet food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't find fault with any part of our visit

    Everything, Amazing location,Spectacular views,Gourmet food, Stunning room with unusual facilities and to round it off the staff were so friendly helpful and Extremely professional

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.3
    the customer service from the employees !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the customer service from the employees ! Always going out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable .Arranging bike rentals .Adjusting menu to your convenience . Beautiful location.Wonderful food.Rooms also nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A smell of drains in the bath room.

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Great stay, wonderful staff great food, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay, wonderful staff great food, lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent room views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room views. Outstanding staff. Excellent food. Homely. Great Flanders position.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Great location,staff very kind and helpful and they are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location,staff very kind and helpful and they are very happy to take dogs

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Found no faults

    Location. Layout. Amenities. A very tranquil and relaxing hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Elevated location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevated location. Lots of local history. Beautiful views, good meals and large clean and tidy room. Very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff and the comfortable atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendliness of the staff and the comfortable atmosphere of the whole place and location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over bath was awkward and wet floor

    Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    6.3
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small. Bathroom was literally a cupboard!

    View.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Ibrahim was a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ibrahim was a wonderful host.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: