Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mardaga 4 stars

Stationsstraat 121, 3665 As, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in As

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Expensive hotel with some improvement needs
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is "classified" as animal-friendly - however apart from tolerating the dog in the room itself, the dog was not even allowed in the garden of the restaurant... Also, the price of the breakfast was 25 EUR per person (which I personally found ridiculously expensive) - therefore we did not chose to have breakfast there. The beds are very soft and they have wheels, and by making any movement, they are rolling around - therefore, if you have back pain, I would suggest not to chose this hotel. The bathroom needs some investment: the taps were making quieking nose, when you used them, the shower head was leaking from multiple angles, and the shower tray was broken, therefore water was flowing to the floor...

    Excellent location - at least for the purpose of visition the National Park Hoge Kempen - one of the entrances is just opposite the hotel. Being so close to the park was also very practical with our dog, because we could bring him immediately to the park for walks. Trendy-old-style furniture in the room, which was by the way very large and air-conditioned. Also the bathroom was nice and large with enough space to store toiletries. I really welcomed the small chair also in the bathroom. Very friendly and helpful personnel in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic excursion with amazing hosts
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was nearly as large as the bedroom

    Team was incredibly accommodating to my changes and welcoming of my toddler son. Dinner was fantastic. Lucky to have such a wonderful restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Beds were the best we stayed for a long time in a Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were the best we stayed for a long time in a Hotel !! Definitely our choice Hotel for now and the future:-) THANK YOU MARDAGA and PERSONNEL:-))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast way to expensive plastic shower cabines dont meet current standards water pressure of shower to low

    large rooms charming ambience family feeling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    This is what hosting should be!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a very early arrival they arranged for a room to be available immediately and even upgraded our room to a suite. Almost the entire staff immediately knew who we were and we could move through the hotel, bar, restaurant without having to sign intermediate bills. Everyone was very kind and helpful, a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely return if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Staff, food, bedroom, all superb. Excellent restaurant for dinner. Dog-friendly and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful professional family run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful professional family run hotel. Restaurant and staff superb. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast. Rooms lovely. Staff so friendly. Dinner very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant was a great surprise.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a great surprise. Really excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, nice hotel and staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, nice hotel and staff. I didn't get time to have a meal so could not talk about the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very good but restaurant is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is too expensive for the food served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    I'd stay there again n again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was still 2 singles attached together. V annoying

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    perfecto....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel located in a beautiful surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    There could have been a mini refrigerator and a kettel.

    Lovely hotel located in a beautiful surrounding. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom was huge with a big bathtub. Really quiet hotel and with terrific decoration. We really enjoyed our stay there. I liked very much the old train station just across the road which operates as a cafe and a train museum.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    The day we arrived the restaurant was fully booked due to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sometimes I travel with my small dog and I would be very glad to see that they could accept pets.

    The day we arrived the restaurant was fully booked due to a party and the owner spent a lot of time to find an appropriate restaurant in the area for us. Clean rooms that smell freshness.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    EXCELLENT ROOM WITH AMAZINGLY TASTEFUL DETAILED DECOR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EXCELLENT ROOM WITH AMAZINGLY TASTEFUL DETAILED DECOR. FOOD OF 1ST CLASS AND SERVICE 1ST CLASS. STAFF TOP CLASS. ATTENTION TO DETAIL OF HOTEL AND DECOR - BEAUTIFUL. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Parking facility, Hotel-grounds and National Park surroundings, Hotel, its rooms, the bed, bathroom, breakfast. Staff very friendly and supporting.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.3
    Booked a last-minute stay as a stop on our way to Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a last-minute stay as a stop on our way to Dusseldorf. Staff was very correct and helpful. There is a nice bar right across the road at the old steam railway station.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is excellent. the room was clean and well conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    High standard of food and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift a bit small -

    High standard of food and great staff

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.0
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The heated veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No sandwiches or hot snacks for late arrives

    The heated veranda

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice and cosy interior design, fairly large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the street bit noisy in the early morning. Breakfast ultra expensive at 27€

    Nice and cosy interior design, fairly large room

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: