Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Le Roannay 4 stars

Rue de Spa 155, 4970 Francorchamps, Belgium

#7 of 7 hotels in Francorchamps

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor breakfast, not even any meat one morning!

    good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff that made you feel welcome, good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast noise from other rooms lack of air conditioning makes for uncomfortably warm room

    Staff was great Area very pretty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pour breakfast with rotten fruit lazy staff

    the retro look, the hotel stop in the 80s

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a gem, the standards are just as good as my last visit 30 years ago

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a LOT of upgrade Bathrobe with holes etc......... Breakfast terrible and unhelpful staff

    Restaurant dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower They charged for 5 nights, when I only stayed one night, being forced to return home early.

    The expensive dinner

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some breakfast items ran out and were not replenished.I had to repeatedly ask for coffee. Seems to be only one overworked member of staff at breakfast.

    Location very convenient for racetrack, it is almost walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is very expensive. We were the only two in the night we used it, whilst steak bars etc. just around the corner were heaving with people.

    We liked just about everything very much. The hotel is run by three generations of the family who seem dedicated to making people feel welcome. We were participating in an event at the race circuit, for which the hotel is perfectly situated. We will certainly visit again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air-conditioning and no real shower. Breakfast could be a little better.

    Family atmosphere and a staff always friendly and ready to help. Proximity to the racetrack that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant could do with an additional 2nd level menu (one not as expensive as the current menu). Had to go elsewhere for dinner.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious bedroom/bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything after check in! it was 32 degrees heat, no air con, asked for a fan and this was obviously of great inconvenience, a cup of tea in the morning was like gold dust and the staff were incredibly rude. Please save your money and go to people who know what customer service is.

    The first day, location and initial greeting

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff who were all lacking in experience and personality they really were terrible, we ate in the restaurant on our first night I have never eaten Lamb that had been so badly treated it was like shoe leather. All too old fashioned and no atmosphere. Prices were very high. Bed in room 29 was horrendous. A real shame otherwise a great trip to Spa and surrounding area.

    The owner was very welcoming when we arrived, and breakfast was good. She even brought up towels that hadn't been replaced and was very apologetic.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    V minor things - pillows a little lumpy, and ask for ground floor if you cannot carry your luggage up stairs - there is no lift.

    Location - it is far enough from the track not to wear the cars at night, but only a 5 min drive. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast (included with our booking) was excellent. Always nice to have free wi-fi too.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrible room , almost needed crampons to mount the staircase. terrible shower facilities in bathroom.

    food

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant evening meal was a little underwhelming!

    Great location, pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was closed, little option on meals. Staff struggled with English, rooms were basic

    Good food, clean and not too crowded, location was excellebt

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness of room, made to feel at home. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air con

    Staff very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no bar

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The restaurant is grossly overpriced and of average quality

    Convenience plus friendly staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: