Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Ten Lande 2 stars

Reigerlostraat 25, 8730 Beernem, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Beernem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice room for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is old and needs some renovation

    Nice room for breakfast. Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy it because we left too early, but the host prepared a packed one for us to take away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time. The staff was very kind and the decor of the accommodation was very nice. The owner of the accommodation also gave us some tips on what we could do. A really lovely place! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When smoking on the terrace the smell gets into the room as the door is not closed tightly.

    Friendly hosts, who gave us a couple of useful advice. Very nice place to stay, good area to ride a bicycle, close to Brugge. Parking in the yard. Room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, even though we had it packed as we were leaving early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Warm friendly service, characterful hotel close to Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay. Warm friendly greeting on arrival and continued friendly, personal service throughout stay. Excellent advice on where to eat locally and visit including how to get there. Room a good size, very clean, tidy and well appointed. Breakfast fresh, tasty, varied and plentiful! Definitely stay here if passing through or if intending to visit Brugge or Ghent which are minutes away from local train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests had to use the rear entrance up some wooden steps to a back door, which was essentially the smoking area, not a very pleasant reception area for a non smoker. Our room, which was lovely, was the first room as you walked in and due to its location next to the smoking area we frequently subjected to the smell of smoke.

    Great location for accessing the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice family hotel wih exceptional value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is fairly central to several cities but does not have a lot to offer by itself.

    Cozy, friendly, clean, well equipped hotel with friendly and hospitable staff and owners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Could not fault the stay or the comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found no fault with anything!

    It was obvious from our arrival that the owner goes the extra mile for his guests. Nothing seemed too much trouble! This is the quiet season around mid November but every detail was attended to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful building with easy access to local facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful building with easy access to local facilities including restaurants and dog walking. A very dog friendly hotel. The owner, Bony is very friendly helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel position is perfect if you travel by car, I don't know how it is connected to train stations

    The owner was really friendly and gave us helpful tips to visit Gent and Brugge. The building is nice and the hotel includes an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel conveniently located near the E40 in a quiet village.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Hotel conveniently located near the E40 in a quiet village. Several restaurants nearby. We got a free upgrade to an XXL room which was wonderful! Beautifully furnished, very clean, huge bathroom with robes. The owner was extremely helpful, giving advice about possibilities to walk our dogs. There is a nice dogpark nearby and a big forest. A good breakfast was included. We highly recommend this hotel and are sure to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    A warm welcome awaits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb host, very charming and helpful. Comfortable room (with great shower), nice bar (plus fridge for late night access) and tasty breakfast. We had a very enjoyable stay. There are some wonderful woodland walks very near to the hotel - came as quite a surprise! Reasonably priced restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel for all travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in beautiful area.
    • Couple
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am disabled and found the steps to and from the apartment difficult. No way could a wheelchair user access the property.

    The beautiful garden that came along with the apartment and comfortable seating on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel near Bruges and Gant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the suite bedroom, curtains in the bathroom might need to be a lil bit more opaque :)

    Breakfast is tasty, room is comfy, bed is wide, and hosts are the nicest. The highest hotel standards for the best price. Cheers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about our stay at Hostellerie Ten Landen was exceptional! We stayed over Easter Weekend and the hosts made our stay so special, we couldn't have chosen a better place! The breakfast was amazing, bed super comfy and hosts so helpful with travel tips for Bruges and Ghent. It is only a 15 minute drive or train trip to Bruges, and very central for travelling to both Antwerp or Ghent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    superb room with poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast arrangements are not good limited choice not fresh - cheese platter was half filled from evening before poor machine for tea hot water

    superb accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Helpful and attentive hosts in a pleasant hotel with a good number of places to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome , good caring service and clean and pleasant rooms. Good seating area outside and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff, good location near motorway and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, good location near motorway and few minutes drive to Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel has a lot of character and the hosts are phenomenal!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Bonnie and Maya are fantastic hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner, super comfortable, perfect for our one night stay. We'll stay again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very nice place between Bruges and Gand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - probably the room and the bed were a bit small

    - Nice breakfast - good wi-fi speed - very kind staff - good location between Gand and Bruges

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel and will definitely use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to cutlery as no restaurant so couldn't make sandwiches in room

    The building and decor is lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Overnight Stop on the way to Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double L
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The very warm welcome from the owner and his helpfulness in locating places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    OK stay but would not repeat
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No early breakfast (before 08.30) with service (packed breakfast for early departure) Access to room with staircases unsuitable for a large dog

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stop overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient stop mid journey U.K. To Berlin, excellent host very welcoming went out of his way to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Gent and Bruges - take your pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Wide choice at breakfast - all good. Owner very helpful, took us to train station in his car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    used this Hotel as overnight stop between Germany and UK,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    used this Hotel as overnight stop between Germany and UK, very close to E40 we were very happy with our choice. If you are looking for a Hotel in this area Ten Lande would take some beating as b&b

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The overall hotel was lovely and the manager was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall hotel was lovely and the manager was very helpful and of his own volition changed my room so that I could more easily access it. Breakfast was good and the manager was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    A restful night after the long haul from Hamburg,ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    A restful night after the long haul from Hamburg,ideally positioned just off the motorway but so peaceful and heh the owners are just delightful. Try the superb chinese down the road

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The owner, Boni is a very nice person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner, Boni is a very nice person. He gave us very useful tips about Bruges and Gent and was very attentive throughout the stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly owner, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly owner, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Lovely host and beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely host and beautiful house. Very clean Good breakfast Free parking Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    Bed extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed extra comfy. Private car park.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Owner was friendly and informative and we were made to feel...
    • Couple

    Owner was friendly and informative and we were made to feel really welcome even though we could not speak the language

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    very friendly staff,who go that extra mile to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff,who go that extra mile to please.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    only needed a stop over for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    only needed a stop over for one night. this was ideal for our needs. very friendly and helpful proprietor

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    I don't think you will find a friendlier owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't think you will find a friendlier owner. Only issue was tv from next room until 03,30. Can't blame hotel for rude guests.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    All was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was very good

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: