Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acacia 4 stars

Korte Zilverstraat 5, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#40 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1789 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay & close to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, you are close to the shopping street and all the main attractions. The room was comfortable and clean. Was great to have aircon in the heat. The staff are very friendly and gave us recommendations for what to see, where to go and what restaurants to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, lovely staff, nice big air conditioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in a cupboard at the end of the bed!! The bathroom was not as clean as I would expect from a four start hotel and the shower head was very low - I’m average height, so I had to squat to be under it, not helped by the head dropping and not staying upright!

    Excellent location, lovely staff, nice big air conditioned room. Fridge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Despite the above comment regarding pre-authorisation this is a fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states that it reserves to right to pre-authorise an amount from your card and states “this standard procedure is purely a check”. In reality the whole mount is effectively deducted from your cleared funds, so be aware.

    Well positioned hotel which certainly fits the bill for a visit to Bruges

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Short walk to the square and all the restaurants. Room was a good size, very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Perfect place to stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect location, nice design, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great except construction going in the same hotel right across our room which made our stay rather uncomfortable noise wise.

    perfect location, nice design, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff were very helpful. The bird on the front desk added so much warmth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good other than above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just one thing. You need to tell the guy on reception/bar that you do not extract the ice for a gin and tonic from the ice bag by bare hand. Glove or preferably tongs as you would expect.

    Location and room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in an excellent location, very close to the central square. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very good breakfast, made even better by the fact that you could sit outside. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel lovely room disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was different to hotel furnishings more basic. We paid £130 for the night just for the room. However the mixer tap in bathroom was hanging off felt this should have been sorted before our stay as this was quite dangerous. For what we paid wouldn’t have expected this.

    Only met one member of staff who was really helpful. Hotel furnishings were lovely. Hotel very central could walk around corner to bustling street cafes, bars and restaurants. Also good secure parking but need to lay for this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Staff friendly & sorted wonky fridge promptly: Breakfast choice excellent both Hot & Cold selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room comfortable, tad crowded though workable: Tea-making station had no power point for kettle: Arranged chairs & table to suit our needs. Balcony was shared with 3 other rooms though very welcome.

    The 'Mini-Bar' come fridge was on but did not cool contents: first night kept awake by the whirring noise from the fridge! Asked the reception staff to provide ice, fridge replaced same day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive.

    Fantastic location near the Market Square. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. We reserved parking at the hotel and although this is at a cost it was perfect for us as we had arrived by motorbike and didn't fancy walking too far in our bike gear! Would definitely recommend and we will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent - close to most important town features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi speed was good although I often had to walk down the hall to reconnect from our room.

    115 was a very comfortable room with a view into the courtyard and a shared balcony. Recommend that you skip their breakfast as eating in the Markt Square is cheaper and so much more picturesque. Staff were helpful and efficient. The hotel has a scheme where you can earn 5 euro every second night by forgoing a room service that can be used at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect staff, perfect location, perfect beers and a parrot who talks to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were outstanding. I will be using this hotel as my base in Bruges from now on. Perfect location, great quality hotel, and car parking (if you book in advance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved the spacious attractive common areas and lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Loved the spacious attractive common areas and lift. Warm welcome and local tips from reception staff. My room was lovely and spacious with a separate sitting area. The location was fabulous too. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Lovely and would definitely book at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A separate shower would have been nice, also, on this occasion the water wasn't draining from the bath even though I'd reported it a day before.

    Spacious room with excellent air-conditioning. Cleanliness and quality of fixtures and furnishings was well maintained. A lovely room to come back to after a hard day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff throughout the hotel, perfect location and would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable

    The location of the hotel was perfect, good secure parking and very friendly staff The parrot in reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Set in the heart of Bruges this family friendly hotel offering excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first visit to Bruges - the staff made sure we had maps, made restaurant reservations and had a nothing is too much trouble attitude across the Hotel.

    Fantastic atmosphere - the quality of the food is 5*.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Central hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hangover

    Comfortable hotel, in a perfect very central location, with very friendly & helpful front-desk staff with great local tips of where to eat, drink & what to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a Bruges escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Right in the center of Bruges. The parking worked perfectly and the hotel is extremely comfortable, well decorated and welcoming. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed Brugge as a city break and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not up to expectation. The room did not appear to have been cleaned thoroughly in that there were a previous guest’s receipts under the bed which remained for the duration of the stay. The carpet was not cleaned during our stay. The toiletries were not replenished and neither was the tea cup and glass replaced with clean items. The hairdryer was useless. I would have expected better from a 4 star rated hotel.

    The hotel was centrally located and had pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Ask to see the room and request a change if in need of remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very disappointing. We needed twin beds and although the room was large, the toilet room was next to the beds but the shower and sink were in another room. The furniture was old and worn and did not match the exterior or the lobby decor.

    The hotel from the outside and the lobby are lovely. The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable but overshadowed by the room price issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged on the room by €30 when I pointed out where I had been overcharged I was told that amending the problem was not possible. You cannot ‘pay at the property ‘ they take and hold the money 10 days before arrival, if I had chosen pay at time of booking I would have got a better deal, also on the day the money was taken a ‘superior’ room was €30 cheaper and they wouldn’t price match or offer any goodwill gesture. I also feel we were given a lower grade room because of my raised concerns. We were unable to open a window to get fresh air, the shower flooded when used, also we booked a double room but ended up with two single beds pushed together with ill fitting sheets. This may seem trivial to some but bookings.com is an ideal tool for getting the best deal, I travelled through the USA using them and never had a problem like this one.

    The front of house staff were very friendly and tried their best to make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad in the hotel, but there's nothing really awesome too. It's a good option, probably not the best.

    Great location Nice breakfast (not awesome)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find.

    Hotel was very close to market square where we wanted to be. We parked our car in the hotel lot and were able to walk to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Bruges is excellent as always but hotel was disappointing to say it is promoted as 4star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom decor and furniture was tired and bed not very comfy. Bathroom also could do with modernising and a more private window solution would be better

    Communal areas were modern and well furnished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Great property with lousy beds (at least mine was). Fantastic location and staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So, the hotel is two parts. I stayed in the older (original) part. My comments about the room size are in the like part, however, and this is a BIG however, the bed was awful. Yes, downright terrible. For a 4 star hotel, this is really unexpected. Beds are the primary reason for most staying in a hotel, and the shower being the second (baths if you prefer). Maybe the new section has good beds but this side and in my room, it needs to be replaced NOW. We stayed in Room 153. I will come back, and give the other (newer) side a try. Other than this, it's the perfect Brugge Hotel.

    The staff is great, the location could not be better! The room size in the older part of the hotel is astonishing. The largest room I've ever been in that was considered just a normal, not a suite, room. Coco add to the hotel's uniqueness. The public spaces are extremely nice. Ad did I mention, the location cannot be beat! Quite yet right in the middle of all the places one would want to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    great stay, would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great, just a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and the Market. Staff was very friendly, with excellent recommendations of places to eat and things to do. There is a parrot in the lobby which gives the place a special charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Everything of our stay was truly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that the breakfast was not included in the room rate. So I had to pay 35 euro for the breakfast for 2 which I had not foreseen.

    Everything of our stay was truly perfect. Staff very welcoming and available for all questions. Excellent location and a very friendly parrot at the front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely weekend away.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some rooms, the bathroom is split in 2 rooms, as usual in France and Belgium, with Toilet separate from the Bath and shower room, this is fine and useful sometimes, would be better if they had a washbasin in the same room with the toilet though, design fault, but my complaint relates to cleaning. The bath room was fine but the toilet room was stinking of urine and toilet not properly cleaned. Someone obviously forgot to wash the floors in that room and didn't have a sense of smell. I didn't complain because I had already unpacked and wanted to go out and not worry about anybody going through my stuff and it was a short stay. But housekeeping needs telling off. The other thing is I'm not sure why they are 4 stars, as they have no sauna or pool or any spa facilities. To me it was more a kind of boutique 3 stars so I wouldn't pay the same price again.

    Breakfast was perfect. I don't normally rate highly buffet breakfast but this one did not disappoint. Bed was very comfy. Location is 10 out of 10 and they have a private and secure carpark which was the main reason for choosing them. Staff on reception was lovely and very helpful. Nicely decorated in general with a touch of vintage and quaint. Wifi was good. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The beds were extremely comfortable and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged 25 euros per night for a cot which I thought was excessive. An extra bed I would understand but a cot for a 1 year old was a step too far.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the location was fantastic. Right next to some great restaurants and all the shops too. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.0
    In the heart of the old town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking in the staff member was not the most friendly but still polite and efficient.

    In the centre of the old town, just a stroll from the main square. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comments. Hotel is very clean and staff on the whole we pleasant. Would happily return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, relaxed staff make you feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room didn’t always work and need more to have a hand wash basin in the toilets that are not connected to the bathrooms.

    Great hotel - already re-booked for next year! Friendly staff, nice facilities and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything....the staff and location were excellent. It was very handy having a car park at the rear and everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no complaints at all

    Great Location just a 5 min walk to the Markt Square. 5 min Taxi drive from the Central Station In walking distance of all areas of the City. Great hotel, Friendly staff and excellent Buffet Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When will hotels understand that no matter how great the facilities are uf you dont sleep good at night nothing matters and this hotel has horrendous pillows. The sleeping expurience was bad bc of that...shame.

    Location was gr8 friendly staff. Clean and the roims were big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked staff to bring dental kit to the room, the reception girl refused as she was “too tired” Apparently there was no dental kit in the hotel and staff said that they lost the whole box with them So they proposed us to go to the 24h shop, but did not manage to remember the shop name

    Nice clean room Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect just Two minutes to the market square and brugge square. We stayed in January room was bit cold the staff were so supportive providing a extra heater but was not enough. In general a very good hotel recommended for family, friend and couple

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Prime Time location with friendly staff and cozy accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have a mirror in the main living area of the room. The only mirror was in the bathroom thereby limiting grooming activities to one person at a time. Also, info on the wifi password in the room would have saved a trip to the reception desk. :-)

    The location of the hotel cannot be beat! It is on a side street within a 5 minute walk to the city center. Parking is onsite and gated (daily fee). The first floor room was large but had no view -- not an issue for us because it was quiet. We opted not to purchase the breakfast as there are a number of cafes serving morning meals within 5-10 minutes walk (more euros to spend on chocolate, beers, fries, or waffles). However the breakfast area at the hotel was busy so I assume the food was tasty. We will definitely return for additional stays in Brugge!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some trouble getting out of the parking lot early in the morning to meet a train because of being parked in by other vehicles in this small lot. The lot was private and secure but suitable mostly for small cars. Also, don't expect an early check in here - although you can store your luggage when you arrive quite easily.

    My family enjoyed spending time during this winter trip in the comfortable lobbies and bar areas of this lovely entry level with a courtyard and attached parking. The location was fabulous for shopping and the inner part of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location, avoid ground floor rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests had late drinks, and since we were on the ground floor rooms, we could hear them talk. Simply talking, their voices could still be heard from our - otherwise quiet - room.

    Coco the perrot is a must see attraction. Bruges Central location, outstanding service and staff were a real plus during our holidays. Having an underground car park was appriciated. Special award to the breakfast and the breakfast team! Really tasty and so very cozy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great location, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An open bar at the property would have been nice.

    The hotel staff couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. Loved the location of the hotel. Walking distance to beautiful squares and Christmas markets and numerous restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a central stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike really. Checkout was supposed to be 11am but asked and they gave us an extra hour.

    We stayed during December and the location could not be better for visiting the Christmas markets and all other attractions in the centre of Brugge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the money. Staff were great and helpful. The parrot on arrival is a hoot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was very low.

    Great staff and reception / bar and restaurant. Room I stayed in wasn’t at the same standard as the communal areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, both food choice and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a ‘double’ bed consisting of two singles pushed together.

    Excellent breakfast, both food choice and quality. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good if they made the room up and changed the towels. Its a 4* Hotel after all.

    It was a really nice hotel, the room was a good size and its a good location. I'd certainly book a room for my parents to stay here knowing it's good and has everything required. This was a great place to stay for my first time in Brugge, I'll defy be back to Brugge but i might try a different hotel. This place is guaranteed to satisfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and perfect location for visiting Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Parrot at reception can be a little irritating after a while, but a minor issue!

    The Bar area and hotel building in general and the central location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for otopark via booking.com request and I got a confirmation that a place is reserved for my car. However; they could inform the parking place in a seperate email. and gps did not find the hotel address needs to be updated. my friend send me location via whatssup and then I found it via car route.

    rooms and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great central location with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were more than adequate and lovely and warm. Breakfast was ample although we thought a little expensive but actually when compared to breakfast available outside the hotel it was comparable so we decided to take breakfast in the hotel every day. We would definitely stay here again and listening to Coco the African Grey each day made us all smile!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Charming hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    The staff was accommodating and rather friendly. The room and bathroom were quite nice. The bed was very comfortable. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whole experience was wonderful.. we did not have breakfast as we had to leave early to pick up our dogs from the kennels and then catch a ferry to the UK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in a beautiful City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was quite modern Downstairs but this wasn’t reflected in our room and although we could see what type of decor they were going for, the room looked a tad tired. Also, we had the family room which had French Doors between the two rooms which should have had curtains for privacy but these weren’t present. The beds were very comfortable.

    The Hotel was excellently situated in the heart of Bruges. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfasts were tasty and there was a good variety of food, which was being constantly topped up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was lovely, clean and very spacious the ambiance of the hotel was nice staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast is highly recommended and the location was ideal for touring the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable hotel with a convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We should have been given the parking instructions before arriving. It was a centric area and hard to park nearby temporarily, just to go to the frontdesk to be told where to park.

    Awesome location right next to Brugge's main square. Very comfortable and big rooms. The hotel facilities were top-grade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Acacia was a perfect spot for my family for the two days we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acacia was a perfect spot for my family for the two days we were lucky enough to enjoy and explore Bruges. Awesome location just a street away from the Markt (which means quieter nights and great proximity to everything!). Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. I'd stay here again anytime I am back en Bruges!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    OK hotel in a good location could look smarter, with door handles that don't fall off and more staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were allocated to a room but the door handle fell off when we tried to go out for the evening and so had to go through the process of re-packing and moving. The staff were OK although could have been more helpful organising trips for us. Also there were 2 occasions where we waited in the bar to get served but no one appeared to take our order so we left .

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Really lovely hotel great breakfast and within minutes of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a fabulous room , more like a suite The hotel was literally round the corner from the Markt the breakfast was really really good. Checkout time was 11am which was great, enough time to have a shower and then a leisurely breakfast. Could not fault.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly, helpful and clean hotel. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the bed was not great. I'm 52 and at that age where the wrong kind of mattress can mean I wake up with backache which I did. I think they are going for comfort by having a soft mattress.... just a bit too soft so not really offering much support. So If I had one suggestion it would be to have mattresses that offer a little more support.

    Stylish, well located, friendly, helpful. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and great location with extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in the rooms are a little old fashioned and there was only 1 pillow each (and it wasn't a good one). Please upgrade these.

    Staff were extremely helpful and the location unbeatable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Very mouldy bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Significant mould on the walls in the bathroom accompanied by a strong odour! Safety deposit box wasn't fixed - so completely useless as it could have been carried away. When we highlighted the issues on the following morning the receptionist shrugged her shoulders, smirked and only discounted us on carpark.

    Location, secure carpark and nice communal sitting and bar area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and bathroom were separate in our room. No hand basin in toilet. Extractor fan in bathroom did not work so bathroom steamed up.

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Location was perfect. Public areas were nicely decorated and there was room to sit and have a drink or relax. Breakfast was very good. Room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. Tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    The 4th star is the parrot at reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust in the room. Dated room. Was left with the handle of the door in my hand as I first entered the room. The pipes in the bathroom made strange noises and the toilet was not that clean

    The location and parrot in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Lovely city, lovely hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location in Bruges. The whole city is walkable, but we found going to the major shopping streets and town square to be a short walk from this hotel. Staff was great. Loved the bird in the lobby. Would stay at this hotel again if we ever visit Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and will be back next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, excellent value for money. Will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. Delicious breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matrass too soft Area could be a bit noisy in the streets

    Excellent service. We ran the Bruges Marathon an were offered to keep one room for some extra hours to take a shower. Very friendly staff and great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    Beautiful city, disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has little to no atmosphere, staff is not friendly nor interested in a personal touch, rooms feel cheap for the rate, the comfort level of the beds is well below for what can be expected at this price range. Bruges is beautiful, make the trip even better by avoiding this hotel.

    The location is good, just a short distance from the main sites and close to plenty of decent restaurants and bars for evening entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    it was a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there ware two single beds put beside each other in stead off one double the breakfast was perfect . The staff was very friendly en helpful . It was a very enjoyable stay over .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Best experience you can have in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asking for better for the price would be unreasonable.

    Excellent accommodations, with comfortable room and nice breakfast buffet. Staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    My partner and i had an excellent but too short a stay this time in Bruges but will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing i can think of

    The combination of location with a car park is difficult to beat. Hotel staff are very welcoming and all facilities functional and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel in an excellent location, with it's own car park - would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong smell of drains on the ground floor for the 2 days we were there which wasn't nice. Luckily our room was on a higher floor, so we didn't worry too much, but it was unpleasant walking into the hotel and we didn't drink in the bar because of this. Hopefully this was an unavoidable occurrence and a one-off which we know can happen sometimes. We would stay again for sure, if we knew this isn't a regular problem.

    The location and convenience of car parking at the hotel. The breakfast was high quality and adequate. Our room looked like it had recently been refurbished and was to a good standard and very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for families, but request parking well in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn’t appear to have been cleaned thouroughly and the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. We requested parking ahead of time but it was full. The desk clerk told us to park in a nearby garage but failed to mention that our Sunday departure meant we wouldn’t be able to bring the car back to the hotel to load our things (due to road closures in the city center).

    The family room was perfect for traveling with two kids, with ample room, two twin beds in one room, and a queen in the other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    I'd warmly recommend the Acacia...but you must have deep pockets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was very expensive indeed, and I'll now be on bread and water for a month!! Single tourists are really punished for having to pay for a double room

    The breakfast was quite simply outstanding...worthy of a five star hotel. The bedroom was roomy and super comfy. The towels and croissants were super fluffy. Very high standards throughout. Quiet back street but within 3 minutes walk of the main square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The location near to the Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet are very small and shower not well designed. Also the ceiling lights has 2 missing that made the room dingy. They were not replaced during our stay despite a reminder

    The location near to the Grand Place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It was our first visit to Bruges - we plan to visit again and stay at The Acacia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee creamer rather than milk on the hospitality tray. No information folder in the room for information about the WiFi code, check out times or general hotel information.

    Central location so very close to the areas we wanted to visit. The reception and restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. The bedroom was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel . Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff especially the breakfast lady. Room 255.. Lovely big comfortable bed. Very relaxing break. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had boojed a comfort room but had to keep the curtains closed all the tine ss it was on ground level and looked out onto a busy walkway which had a restaurant opposite. Anyone passing could see into our room

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Acacia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: