Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Park Hotel Brugge 3 stars

Chartreuseweg 20, Sint-Michiels, 8200 Bruges, Belgium

#95 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why not a brush in the toilets? Hahaha Nothing else

    The hotel was nice, even if he is a bit old, great location, near to the city, free parking, good breakfast, staff was helpful...i recomend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion on registration as to inclusion of breakfast, had I not had all the paperwork with me it could have been awkward. Had breakfast not been included at £150.00 for the night I would consider the hotel overpriced.

    Pleasant situation only a few minutes from centre of Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom could have been more modern. Felt a little hostel like (maybe a little harsh)

    Friendly staff. Late check in wasn't a problem. Breakfast buffet was always topped up and hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit muggy, bring a fan because it gets very hot during the day and at night. Even though there was a pool view, we had to keep the curtains closed at all times hence the heat.

    The staff were really nice, especially at night and also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room should be much bigger, prefereably 2 rooms so kids can sleep in one room and parent can enjoy their evening in the second room

    We have booked family room however we were not given bigger room, just extra sofa bed. I have also requested for a cot bed to be ready upon our arrival and it wasnt ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to hotel had roadworks and couldn't get to hotel. Took 2 hrs to find hotel. Arrived and was told restaurant closed for private do so had bath and went to bed too tired to go out after that. 2 tiny signs outside didn't help find it in dark.

    Slept welk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t polite,Swimmng pool was closed (inMay!!). The food options were limited ,bathroom showers didn’t work properly,sink in bathroom was blocked and toilet seat leaked.🙄🙄

    The only good thing about the hotel was a peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the highlights of the hotel was the pool. The pool was closed :(

    Very nice area in the middle of a little forest with even cows munching at sight. Good quality rooms, comfy bed, ample parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great to get into brugges . plenty of parking at the hotel. The room was clean with tea making facilites . Hotel is surronded by trees so sitting in their garden was plesant ,there is traffic noise but it was quiet in the room. The included breakfast was fine for normal requirments. will use the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator in the room didn't work and the swimming pool was closed.

    There was a lot of choice to eat in the morning. The room was big and clean and there was a twin bed. The location was very nice and beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very thin. We couldn’t get a table in the restaurant. Decor is looking tired.

    Helpful and welcoming staff, Location, very close to the autoroute. Bar, we were able to get a drink The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay with kids. Comfortable rooms, quiet, playground to play outside. Very friendly and kind staff. Breakfast for 10 euro and kids were free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no soap in the bathroom - no bottled water in the room

    - silence, greenery around - comfortable bed - bathtub in the bathroom - a balcony in the room - coffee, tea, electric kettle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satnav wouldn't recognise hotel as roadworks so took us two hours to accidentally find hotel. Two tiny signs hardly visible. Told on arrival at 9 restauraunt shut for private function if told before would have been useful too tired to go out again.

    Easy to park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family and I LOVED it here. The playroom was great for my kiddos after a long drive. The staff was awesome and not far from Brugge or Ostend at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the beds was rather hard.

    The staff were really very helpful. The indoor and outdoor play areas were small but adequate. The restaurant was nice and there was a wide choice for breakfast. The weekend we stayed the hotel was busy but we weren't disturbed by other guest noise at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was setup for 3 adults, plastic sheeting on the single bed was very uncomfortable so I removed it. There were only 2 cups, 2 coffee and 2 teabags etc, staff were happy to give us a third lot when asked. The heater in the room didn't work. Needs an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The person doing the breakfast in the morning wasn't about when we went for breakfast so we put our juice at a table, when she returned she was upset and moved it to another table which was dirty. She did clean it when it was mentioned.

    The room was a good size. It was nice having the toilet seperate to the bathroom. Other than a few minor problems it wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of a make over

    The room was okay but for some reason there was a big sofa in there which made the rest of the room a bit cramped although it was a fairly large room, we had problems with the shower but it was okay, the bar was good, good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for transit. Good price, the room was well equipped, although a fridge would've been good. Parking was good, staff nice. I recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dated in some areas. I also thought the breakfast was overpriced.

    I liked that we were close enough to the city center and seapark but weren't paying premium prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire property is a little threadbare and in need of some freshening up.

    Location is key, and while not within walking distance, it was close to Bruges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sausages were dreadful, and the rest of the food was pretty uneventful. TV didn't work till we changed rooms. Then the TV remote wouldn't work TV's too small.

    Parking spaces were available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was 4-5km outside of the Brugge city centre. We paid for 1 room 275 euros for 2 nights. The facilities and the accommodation itself were well below the standards and the price we paid. We were on the ground level and could hear loudly the steps from the rooms above. The interior was very basic. We didnt have a car and going to Brugge city the only two options were by taxi 25 euros return or by bus (running very poor service, nearly 1 bus per hour) - The bus stop was 12-15min walk away. 275 euros for two nights were really too expensive for a hotel which was located outside the city centre and with so minimum standards. They could have a shuttle bus running 2-3 times during the day for the residents to be transferred to town. We got really disappointed with the 2 nights that we stayed there

    the breakfast only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable. This is the only thing we didn't like but we are not that fussy. We survived. 😄

    It's a great place if you have a car. The hotel was clean,food was excellent,staff were very nice. We'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets throughout the hotel made the accommodation feel less comfortable

    Location: Convenient from the motorway, 10 minutes drive from town, easy cheap parking recommended by hotel staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two nights consecutively we asked for towels and did not receive them until we were about to check out. I think that the front desk clerk forgot. I understand they were busy, but we did need the towels.

    The staff were all multi lingual and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated just outside the city in the woods!! Perfect if you have a car!! Clean room with enough space and great beds!!! The personel was very helpful and kind!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Hotel. Helpful and kind staff. We asked them the early check in, and the hotel do not asked the extra cost. Safety and free car park. The room is big enough for short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the cost of the room with the food and drinks was rather expensive for an overnight stay.

    Good facilities for an overnight stay and close to local motorway structure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had been told when we checked in about the children’s play areas indoors and outdoors. The staff should have told us this because we had children with us and we only found out later by accident. We could have made more use of it earlier.

    Children’s play room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room separate from the bathroom. No locks for the toilet or bathroom.

    Breakfast was okay. The room is clean and good sized for family of 3. The staff are friendly and give good informations you need. This hotel has parking spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not ideal. Taxi ride to the city center is necessary. Bike rental would be a good option.

    Clean, good value for the off season price we paid. Taxi service from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all !

    The staff was lovely and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Good to have a free car park and a 24h reception. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not give bad reviews, normally when I have a bad experience I just figure you win some you lose some.. but this was bad and I felt the other reviews I saw were misleading. First we only booked this hotel because it boasted a room to sleep my family (me, my husband, 4 year old and 6 month old) plus a 'sitting area'- totally false, there are two beds in the room, a entryway with a few clothes hangers there is NO sitting area NO couch like the photos on the website not even a chair. I was told by the front desk that this is normal... so i asked to be moved to a room with a twin bed and a queen bed instead of two queens so our one piece of luggage could even fit in the room with us. When I went to give my four year old a bath that night, we found hairs all throughout the tub then when my 6 month old went to crawl around a bit, he found toenail clippings on the floor, a old bottle of water left under my older sons bed. During our stay that water bottle was never moved by housekeeping, the carpet was never vacumed, even after asking for help from the front desk. In addition, the website says free wifi which only worked 20 percent of the time at best and it is not a secure connection. Finally, my husband braved the shower on our second morning and was burned multiple times when the water turned hot, literally skin red. After so many issues with the hotel, the website description not matching the room, and the filth we just gave up and got out of there.

    Breakfast was good, busy, but good. Decent parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was not working during all our staying there, no safe deposit box, only one chair in the room, towels are clean, but seems are quite old

    Convenient rooms, friendly staff, good taxi service on reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, there is no fridge if you bring any food. Overall, the place requires an update to bring the value up.

    We are family of 4 (with 9months baby) and we were happy to stay there. Very comfortable mattress. Baby cot was set out already. Easy acces with pushchairs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast arrangements were a bit chaotic. Another guest had to show me how to use the toaster and it wasn't easy to find all the food items.

    Clean, staff were friendly and helpful (except for breakfast service), good sized bedrooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had changed name and ownership the day before we arrived The new sign were small an gave no indication of the The original name. New Name Is Green Park Hotel this was confusing in the dark ( Midnight when we arrived)

    Nice location when found

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above really, not didn't like just disapointed

    Because the hotel had just changed from the leonardo the maid staff did not change towels or clean the room on the second day, I think all of the staff where re-training and that would lower the overall class of the hotel, but I hope the standard will improve over time, and as i have stayed at this hotel many times before this time a little disapointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and with excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast... and small TV

    great hotel location, reasnable room, basic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    long hallway

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very nice. It was an easy trip into Brugge--good value for being so close to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to hot weather . Flys

    Easy to get to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an iron and ironing board. Apart from that, pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady at the front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good

    good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool area was under renovation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old and not so well-maintained facilities

    Location Relatively cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has not worked properlly

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went perfectly well. I am a frequent traveler and can tell this was a real good one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly at all. You could barely see them smiling or enjoying what they were doing.

    Good breakfast, good location, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, interror could be improve

    Outdoor terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good staff are always polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its far from city centre and had to taxi to go to city centre.On sunday the hotel restaurant is closed and no room service..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small.

    The reception was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were poor quality, not enough milk for the coffee facilities.

    Easy of check in, car parking facilities, helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable bed in a good size room. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The Wifi was good throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and smiley. Bar was cosy. Check in/out was simple. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tired decor and worn carpets, worn towels, tinned fruit salad

    The breakfast and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the staff was quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and good location . Very near to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options to eat nearby

    Clean, comfortable, convenient location, free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well priced, good parking and good for a family of four with young children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic interior at best.

    Nice bar and restaurant area. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from city, you only need car for that

    Comfort, clearness and silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike rental. Breakfast. Bolognese for dinner. Customer service. People. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly nice clean and comfortable Recommend to everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance from centre.

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a clogged sink drain in a bathroom. The toilet is really cold and dirty.

    Large room with comfortable sofa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are very old. Bathroom very old, bed a bit rigid.

    Staff very friendly and supportive!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Green Park Hotel Brugge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: