Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Antwerp City Centre 4 stars

Koningin Astridplein 43, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#17 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2648 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen A restaurant was expensive compared to other better restaurants 2. burgers and chips 1bottle I standard white wine 66 euros ! Service was appalling very disappointed never mind found better restaurants for rest of stay

    Very comfortable and clean breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Very stylish and clean but location could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very far from the nicer area of the city. And after dark there were many shabby people on the square and in the streets round the hotel, we did not feel safe.

    Very nice room, great style, all clean and luxurious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    If you go to Antwerp and want to stay central, stay at INDIGO!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I stayed in a different hotel a few days earlier when being in Antwerp. Next time it will be Indigo.

    Can very much recommend this hotel. I was blown away! I stay in about 30-40 hotels per year and this one was my favorite of all! It does not just feel like a hotel, but your home away from home. The decor in the hotel and esp the room was amazing and just like I would imagine my house to be. Every little detail was perfect, from the lamps and lighting, to the bed, sheets and duvet and pillows, to the reception and elevator.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located very near the central railway station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bey quirky

    The hotel is located very near the central railway station, zoo and the conference centre. Large number of diamond shops nearby. Local spar shop next door for supplies of drink etc. Food in the hotel of good quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great for visiting the central district around the train station. However, the Antwerp South neighbourhood is a further walk (30 minutes).

    The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated hotel next to central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, loved it.

    Lovely hotel right in the city centre of Antwerp! Next to central station and surrounded by nice restaurants. Great decoration of the rooms, very hip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small but not a big problem.

    Like the deco of the room, looks trendy. Location is great, just 2 mins walk to Central station and there is a supermarket just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, beautiful decorated, friendly staff. very nice old discs for the record player!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bulp/light in the bathroom that shines on the sink. Very bright for the eyes and too closeby. Maybe a lamp cover will help.

    the breakfast was excellent, lots of fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, waffle maker, fresh bread etc. Very nice restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the middle of Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in the middle of Antwerp. The rooms are well equipped clean and comfortable, nice toiletries, good coffee maker and some nice books on the city by the side of the bed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with relaxating rooms, perfectly located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with relaxating rooms, perfectly located next to the Central Station, great service by friendly staff and most of all: wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Gave a 30% discount after we complained about the noise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the cafe next door until after 3am. Do not take a front room if you want peace

    Gave a 30% discount after we complained about the noise from the cafe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    NIGHTMARE !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was a NIGHTMARE !!! Bedbugs !!! In the whole bed !!! I woke up in the middle of the night, full of bumps and itches. At 3 o'clock in the morning they moved me to another room. In that room I did not see bedbugs, but I could not sleep. In the morning at check out they told me at the reception that I did not have to paythe room. Obviously I would not have paid. I'm full on the whole body of pinches that itch and hurt.To avoid this hotel. Certainly !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Nice goodbye to my lovely Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very well located close to train/metro/bus station. Walkable distance to city center. I lived in Antwerp many years and I wanted to try this new hotel and I’m really satisfied. It is comfortable, cosy and fresh with many plants. The room was clean and toilet settings bath soap, shampoo, conditioner, body cream of a brand which has a lovely smell. Staff is very helpful, since I got with 4 luggages due to my move and they immediately helped me and store till check out. The restaurant is very good and food is fresh. There are many books in the room about secret street or path in Antwerp, best restaurants etc. They also booked me taxi for the airport. My last night in Antwerp was great in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff made it a fun place to stay, even for an old couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con instructions were only in Flemish...though I may have found them difficult in English....in Flemish they were impossible to me.

    The staff were great. Puck de Cort on reception was very helpful in finding us transport facilities to destinations in the city. I was also impressed with the way she went to help Iannice in the bar whenever she could. Ian nice worked very hard in the bar/restaurant....it felt that there should have been more staff, but he remained very cheerful and uncomplaining. I also spoke to one of the cleaners (Danilo) and they all seemed a great team, ever so willing to help us have a good time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    -Beautiful designed and styled room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -There was a bad sewer like smell on the corridor -There was a bad sewer like smell in the bathroom -When leaving the elevator there was a huge garbage bag full of garbage right in front of the elevator that the staff apparently didn't bother taking away.

    -Beautiful designed and styled room -Comfortable bed -I got a quiet room on the top floor -Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great as always.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room service options.

    The room is modern and contemporary, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Plus being part of IHG my profile was automatically brought up and updated with my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING STAY
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing, the breakfast is super delicious, the staff is really friendly. location wise could not be better. The room and the bed is really comfortable, clean and stylish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful design hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor thing. I was offered a room at the back (not facing the busy square), and while it was quiet, it had a rather ugly view.

    -The room was clean and spacious. -Interior design is beautiful. -The bed is very comfortable. -The staff was very friendly. -Centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Interesting design of the room, clean excellent towels, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting design of the room, clean excellent towels, a good blanket instead of bedspreads on the bed. A coffee machine in the room, it's very good! and quite clean in the room. The proximity to the station is very convenient if you are traveling by train, but the district itself, at the station, is an amateur. At the station and around the corner of the hotel there are a lot of immigrants, especially in the evenings. Late in the evening it's not at all comfortable! If it bothers you, it is better to choose a hotel further from the station! But the hotel we liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Big comfortable bed, hot shower, strong wifi, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfortable bed, hot shower, strong wifi, close to the central train station, walking distance to the main shopping areas, 20 minutes walk to the main sites in the city centre. You can leave your bag with reception on the day you check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel that felt more luxurious than the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dusty,

    Excellent shower and really nice rooms. Seemed more personal than a standard hotel. Location could not have been better. Right by the train station and the zoo. Tea and coffee in the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location near Antwerp main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was well equipped, modern and comfortable, with a good view over the square. Also a big TV where you could get some UK channels. Very good choice and quality for breakfast and very helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While very convenient for train station. the area around the hotel / near train station is very grubby - and not somewhere you would want to spend any time. Also a good 20 min walk into the old city.

    Lovely room. Close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Close stay to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floors and walls in the room seem a bit worn down/dirty. Due to its proximity to the train station, it can feel a bit chaotic/unsafe, especially at night. Not close to the center of the city (20 min walk).

    Extremely close to the train station with some cheap but relatively delicious Chinatown eats nearby. Room was quaint and all the amenities were provided. A good place to stay if you are planning to use Antwerp train station to travel to other places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Bed extra comfy. The room was cleaned & made homely daily. The toiletries and room refreshments were replenished daily. It felt like home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel but room service needs improving.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu nerds bolstering substantially, only pasta on the menu or main meals when something more substantial would be nice.

    Great location with contemporary rooms and pleanty of local amenities. The rooms are nice and quiet and have blackout blinds so perfect for getting some extra rest or when you need a lie in post work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Superb location a few metres from Central station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Superb location a few metres from Central station and several tram lines. Clean comfortable rooms. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely rooms, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better before we arrived (some hairs in the sink), but generally fairly clean Location was very close to the train station and zoo, but a bit of a walk from the city centre

    Lovely decoration, good price, very friendly staff. Rooms look gorgeous, with a nice window seat. Coffee machine provided, good shower They gave us a choice of a quieter room at the back of the building or a room with a better view at the front, which was appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to stop near the hotel to unload the car. Parking garage for VW Bus not suitable. Found one behind the train station 10 minutes walking.

    Friendly, charming and individual and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The design is fresh, it is really clean and smells wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is fresh, it is really clean and smells wonderful. We had a room without a view at the square and it was a wise choice. No noise whatsoever. We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A very good few days to explore a new city from a very comfortable base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was excellent - not cheap but worth it. The property was well located both for exploring the city and for the (magnificent) train station. comfortable rooms and beds and brilliant shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great design, comfortable bed, air conditioning, dark blinds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great design, comfortable bed, air conditioning, dark blinds, great shower, lovely soap & lotion, early check in and late check out, very accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.0
    The best thing about the hotel is the location, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The best thing about the hotel is the location, close to the railway station and also to the centre of the town, very easy to find. We also loved the decoration and the confort of the room. The shower was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic little hotel small but beautiful rooms, bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little hotel small but beautiful rooms, bed is sooooo comfy! Windows excellent at keeping out the noise from the busy square below. Excellent breakfast. Staff always friendly and smiling. Excellent service especially when our shower screen broke, staff completely moved us into a different room whilst we were out so we didn’t have to mess about. Easy walk down to the old town in about 20 mins but a good selection of bars and restaurants nearby too. Right by Centraal Station with excellent transport links. Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded the expectations of myself and my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had a large variety of fresh breads, croissants, eggs, meats, juices, muffins, waffles and good coffee. There was plenty of seating. There is also a smal courtyard in the back ith limited seating. There was a small patio in the front to sit and have a drink and people watch. The location is great for just about anywhere in central Antwerp. The staff was very very helpful. The entrance to Chinatown is 100 feet away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and maybe not overly suitable for a longer stay and room did not have proper wardrobe facilities

    Friendly staff; excellent facilities (coffee make a nice touch)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in a room on the first floor facing the street, which was okay until the noise from rowdy people below made it impossible to sleep at night. We complained and they comped us our breakfast the next morning, though that certainly didn't make up for the lost sleep. The room could definitely have been cleaner. I found random hairs on the bedding and towels, and there was also visible dirt on the flusher buttons in the bathroom.

    The interior design was nice and the location was perfect, especially if you take a train to Antwerp Centraal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    One night stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was a member of staff in the restaurant. We went out for dinner and returned for a drink and both of the staff to be honest looked like they didn’t want to be there, the girl had a real attitude and a fellow customer actually complained as she was rude, it seemed like a lack of leadership. The next morning we actually left the hotel to have breakfast elsewhere because of what we saw. We went to Escobar which was great! Great and enthusiastic staff FYI!

    I really liked this hotel, it was very modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small but the shower was great. I loved the little work bench in the room and it was small yet everything worked. The in room books on the city were a nice touch. Our room (409) didn’t have the best view (it was a close wall so not much light but otherwise a great room, hence why I couldn’t give the value for money a 10/10. The hotel reception was lovely and I really like the interior decoration, the reception staff were great. The location was slap bang in the middle of the action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the square are very nice and comfortable but smallish, if that is important to you.

    Very nice and clean room, very comfortable bed. The staff at the reception was nice and extra helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place! It is very pleasant, cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from from the historic centre. The main attractions are within 25 minutes of walking. We bought 0.5l bottle of water in a hotel which was so overpriced - €5!

    Cleanliness and interior design of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Trendy interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door slamming sound from hallway

    Trendy interior Closed to central station, walking distance to main attractions Nice staff - christina from restraunt super friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Modern spacious hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Detail: Small and low tables at the breakfast

    Nice modern hotel next to the zoo and train station. Public car park just next to it. Great full breakfast in the morning. Nice spacious rooms with Italian showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and servicing of the room was a little light (eg my bed wasn’t really made properly, sheets tucked in etc) - they could have done a more thorough job. Especially because I only opted to have my room serviced on one of the 3 days that I stayed there. On a positive note, I like that the hotel gives you the option not to have your room serviced and towels changed - and for that they reward you with a €5 voucher to spend in the hotel restaurant. Great environmentally conscious initiative!

    The location was excellent - 2 minutes walk from Antwerp Central Station. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and designed. My room was extremely spacious and the interior decorating is exquisite. Very large comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom, with great complimentary bath products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The topping on the matras was very very soft. During the first night it was very hot in the room. The next day we told the staff en they fixed it for the second night.

    Very nice hotel and good service. Comfort and clean room. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Location was great, so central and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but manageable!

    Location was great, so central and easy to get to. Love the decor, very beautiful down to the little details. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was quiet and with a nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible made. The sheets were very loose with lots of wrinkles. every evening I needed to do the bed again.

    The room was quiet and with a nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    very stylish
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    more workspace

    bed was sooo comfy, and sheets wonderful. rooms was stylish and interesting. would have been even more comfortable if it was a little bit bigger with somewhere to work. (but I did only book the cheaper queen room). more than adequate for a day or two, especially if you don't need somewhere to work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a little earlier than 3PM, that was no problem at all, the room was ready, so we could immediately check-in. It is located just outside of the trainstation, beautiful small rooms, nicely decorated, really loved the bathroom products that were facilitated by the hotel. Rooms on the side of the Koningin Astridplein can be a bit noisy during the night, but for us that was no problem at all. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. And the staff was super friendly too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy, the toiletries smelled lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bright green light from the air conditioner monitor which made it a bit difficult to sleep.

    The bed was very comfy, the toiletries smelled lovely and the room decoration was very cool. Breakfast was also fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for a weekend city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small with little space for luggage.

    The interior was beautifully decorated, the staff were friendly and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Not able to sleep because of the noice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noice during the night! We were not able to sleep. Big big minus.

    We were not able to sleep. The front rooms are located on the main square with discothecs. No problem but the staff should inform you upfront that the windows don't isolate and that the loud music goes on till 5am and that you are not able to sleep in those front-rooms. The staff didn't inform us pro-actively.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Super hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was FREEZING. Draughty, lots of wind-noise. And VERY cold. We had to stretch towels across the edges of the windows.

    Location, decor, bar, facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, beautiful and centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear our neighbour guests very well, the shower doors couldn't close completely, so after showering the bathroom was pretty wet.

    Very nice interior, super centrally located, we were able to check in early, friendly staff, great and extensive breakfast buffet, very nice smelling shower products, very nice that there were city guides about Antwerp in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, perfect location for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly very few breakfast options for anyone wanting to eat plant-based. Wifi in the room was a bit erratic.

    Great to have the coffee machine in the room, lovely toiletries and always nice to have a robe & slippers. Comfortable bed, good temperature in the room. Convenient location just next to the railway station, and not a long walk to the city centre either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    I would likely repeat in the same boutique hotel should I return to Antwerp.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs were cold both days we had them. The room was a little small. Our front facing room was a little noisy.

    Staff we're very friendly which made our stay even more pleasant. Nice breakfast, and cozy room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    In general it is a very chic place to stay, and the staff is very friendly, location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first moment I opened the toilet cover and it looked like someone just used the toilet without flushing it so that was not nice. Also very early morning people were talking loudly in the corridor outside the room and the noise woke me up when I wanted to sleep in on a Saturday.

    The bed is very comfy. Room decor is very nice and artsy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with quirky touches, comfy beds and friendly service close to Antwerp Centraal Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like - the bathroom was a little cold in the morning though. We really liked the option to give up the housekeeping service in favour of a £5 voucher to use in the restaurant - unfortunately we hung our towels over the sign in the bathroom mentioning this and only read the details when it was too late to use the offer!

    Really loved the quirky features in the hotel's communal areas and in our room. The pictures and decor make Hotel Indigo much cosier than your standard hotel. We asked for a nice, quiet room and the reception staff delivered this. The room was clean and comfortable with good use of space. Nice toiletries and a good shower. We arrived very late and the check in experience was smooth and the night reception staff friendly and welcoming. Great location for us right next to Antwerp Centraal Station. Liked the complimentary water and coffee machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Indigo Antwerp City Centre really exceeded my expectations. The staff was really helpful and very kind. The room was very clean and very accurate in the details. We'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great stay. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally noisy. Cleaning staff would have full conversations outside the bedroom door when guests are trying to sleep.

    Amazing location. Comfy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too smal. They don’t have any fitness center. We asked recommendation about night life for a staff and he sent us for a place that we can’t get in without inviting.

    Nice decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tourist tax is added upon the bill in the end, but the staff could not explain us what or why that is.

    Nice rooms. Fresh interior. Good bed. Simply good. No remarks at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was the blessing in my travel to home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The X07 rooms had no room-number next to the door. That was quite confusing to find, i ultimately found it by looking at the evacuation plan.

    The breakfast was maybe not very extended, but the quality was great. Also very cute that i was able to make my own waffles ! Furthermore, the bed was very comfy, the room was at good temperature and the interior was surprisingly awesome through the whole hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some maintenance

    I liked the modern atmosphere and the furniture. Toiletries are the best. Friendly staff Breakfast was OK Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Really comfortable bed with decent pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came by car so parking (not Hotel) costs an extra Euro 20 per day though is very close to Hotel . Room temperature is controlled by air-conditioning unit but struggled to warm up the room (though was very cold outside when I stayed)

    Really comfortable bed with decent pillows. Good for a night or two stay but the room doesn't lend itself to any longer as very limited storage for clothes and bags . Good location next to Central Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    A good city but would be great when Antwerp is finished with the roadworks and construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our visit the hotel was undergoing renovations. We were not advised of this. The jackhammering was so loud we could not stay in our room and wait for dinner. We had to eat early as noise only stopped at 6 pm. When we asked at reception about the noise we were met with a laugh and told that they did not know when the noise would stop. Did they have to find out, I said yes. We were kept twenty minutes while they went to ask. With no apology we were told “soon”. The breakfast was not a boutique experience. The eggs and sausage was cold. We were only allowed one hot drink. Overall, very poor. The construction was hectic, the street that the hotel is in is noisy from early till late, trams people, sirens, builders and the room is not sound proof.

    The location of the hotel was in the Centre as described. The Qpark was exactly 30 meters away. The toiletries in the bathroom were lovely . The hotel still felt new and freshly decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    The temperature in the room was to warm and not posibel to...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was to warm and not posibel to change. You can hear everything from outher rooms. The doors from the rooms they close to loud.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel great, restaurant less so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is rather poorly run - went in to get dinner, they took my order, half an hour later and still waiting for a drink!

    Hotel was nice and clean, quite recently decorated, bed was comfy, bathroom OK (unflushed toilet greeted me on arrival so not quite perfect). Very handy for the Central Station, although a slightly unsalubrious neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel in Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning left to be desired. They just made the bed and changed the towels.

    Very helpful staff, located just few minutes away from the main treason station and the centre. Very quiet and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. The room was rather small as for the money one pays and there was no proper chair nor a desk to write/work at in the room. At first you think: what a cool design! Black and white, funky... Then you realise it's most unpractical. And the lights - either you cannot see anything or you get blinded by a focused light. Annoying, indeed, in particular in the bathroom if you want to shave...

    The hotel is very well located next to the train station. It's clean and calm. Very nice staff. The bad was comfortable. Huge tv screen, complementary water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Fancy hotel close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive for a hotel close to the station and not in the city centre, but overall it was good.

    The hotel is very close to the station. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good position, 2 min from the main station and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast experience could be improved: the room was really cold, the food quality and display could have been better, also the general cleaning.

    Very good position, 2 min from the main station and walking distance from the city centre. Clean rooms and nice design and furniture. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.5
    A good hotel for a short stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    This hotel is in a very convenient position for train travel and tourist information. Our room was quiet, the staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Modern,clean and very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no flaw in this hotel.

    Property is very central to everything ie.tram system/antwerp central station/grocery shopping/shopping center/restauramts etc. Also, the property is well maintained and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable and nice room, only thing bother...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable and nice room, only thing bother is I choose the near street room, because city center, it is little noisy, but the reception had let me choose before I checked in, and warned me the room Front will be little noisy~ so it was ok still nice , recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff at the reception was not the most professional and welcoming.

    The decor and the details of decor. I liked that my room had a few great unconventional guides of the city. Overall very good room for the price I have paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Indigo Antwerp City Centre traveller photo gallery