Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charmehotel Klokkenhof 3 stars

Bredabaan 950, 2930 Brasschaat, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Brasschaat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Redone and extremely comfortable. My room was large and light-filled, champagne breakfast buffets were delicious, the three-course menu at dinner was reasonable, and the staff was quite remarkable. They were extremely friendly and very helpful; when I had to leave before breakfast started, the breakfast person came in early to cook me breakfast. Lovely landscaping and a feeling that is simultaneously homey and sophisticated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel/lady on reception was very rude Told her my room had a very bad smell from the drains in the bathroom but she wasn’t interested!! We had 4 nights there in room 1.. it was very a very small room nothing like the pictures advertised and smelt really bad it almost made us feel sick!! I asked to be moved but she said no & nothing was done about the a-poling smell It also wasn’t very clean cobwebs on the walls it needed a good dust.. Wouldn’t recommend the hotel The owners totally put us off which is a shame as it could be so much more if they’re attitude towards customers where better!!

    The hotel restaurant & bar staff were very nice & food was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny remark - the cupboard had drawers underneath, so my ball gown could not hang freely at it's full length, the cupboard is fine for suits and shirts. Solved this by hanging it on a hook in the bathroom instead. Oh, and teaspoons would be nice, as there were cups & complimentary tea in the room, but nothing to stir with. Tiny, minor details though. Loved the hotel, would stay again in a heartbeat.

    The room was modern, nice interior, immaculately clean, good size. Great value, and loved that it was outside of Antwerp. We were attending a formal party in the Brasschaat area and did not want to have to sit in traffic going in and out of town, and were pleasantly suprised to find this nice little hotel. Comfortable beds with choice of pillows. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst experience I had in a hotel !! At 7 pm the owner start banging on our door because the fire alarm went off ... my wife was blowing drying her hair, the owner thought we were smoking and told us he would throw us out of the hotel ... I never saw such an angry and rude hotel owner, no education, never heard of customer friendly, no apologises ... Later we eat in the restaurant and even that was a disaster: expensive fast food.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were filthy: no wonder if Management decides to not clean the rooms whilst same guests are occupying it; breakfast ends at 10...

    Cozy rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite narrow room, hardly any space to place a laptop plus some paper to make notes. Even with all lights on quite dark, difficult to do some work

    Location, restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather average. Bathroom was tiny. Hotel is on a busy road without walk path which makes it impossible to take a stroll outside the hotel and enjoy the nice surroundings.

    Comfortable bed in nicely renovated and appointed room. The hotel has a nice terras where we had a lovely dinner. The service was good and the waitress very friendly. Wifi in the room is for free and workd well. Car was parked in front of the hotel on a sizeable parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning meant that the room was quite warm when we arrived but we were able to lower the room temperature by leaving the door open whilst we were in the room. The hotel is a little way out from the main town of Brasschaat, which meant getting the car out to go into the town, although the bus 640 seemed to be quite frequent.

    Check in was friendly and very straightforward. Plenty of choice at breakfast and a nice restaurant which opens on to a terrace overlooking the hotel gardens. Lots of outdoor seating in the terrace area. Didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but it looked very busy and judging by the car park in the morning, a lot of the clientele were locals rather than hotel guests. Nice to have a bath as well as a shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say .

    Warm welcoming .Position close to highway ,but in quiet area .free parking area .essential room .cleanliness. restaurant you can ask special meal. Mattress OK. Wi-Fi. Value for money.you can spend overnight . .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good as an inbetween stop between destinations. Not much in walking distance of the property but cycling option is available although we did not take advantage of it.

    Large grounds with places to sit, eat outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a room upgrade which had great bathroom facilities. Large grounds, garden and lots of external seating were well maintained and very pleasant to spend time in. Enjoyed the dinner, well prepared and presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small for 2 adults plus 2 dogs. Service staff seemed overwhelmed in the evening when we were having dinner on the patio. The hotel is situated on a busy road, not ideal for walking along as there is no proper pavement.

    The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of free parking. We were travelling with 2 dogs and found the place to be pet-friendly. The hotel is situated in a good location for extensive dog walks through woods and fields. Staff were friendly. Everything was clean. Breakfast was reasonable. We had dinner on the back patio in the evening, which was nice. It was quiet even though the hotel is on a busy road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could be more friendly. Lighting in room could be better.

    Very clean. Food very good. Parking on site. Cosy atmosphere. Good value. TV had BBC channels. Coffee making in room. Double glazed windows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room temperature was a little chilli, especially bathroom

    restaurant in the evening. Quality! (little pricy buy tasty). I have been given room 10 (on top of reception), cozy, nice, refurbished room. I will go back providing I get into room 10, with the new super shower! Thanks to the owner for the tip!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was not cleaned fully each morning, dirty cups remained in room, shower gel and shampoo not replaced, basin and floors not cleaned, bins not emptied no spare loo rolls. Its obvious that management are not checking that staff are earning their pay!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very nice, but very warm (no AC). Minibar would be great addition

    Welcoming, nicely furnished, friendly staff and very good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hotel to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Got an upgrade because i was travelling with my daughter and didn’t ask for 2 separate beds. Staff was very friendly. Also in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hanging space for shirts. No hangers or cupboards that can accommodate it. Bit painful!!

    All newly refurbished rooms. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of room, excellent bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel, the interior is very cosy.Dinner was very nice too, for the adventerous types you can try wild meats like wild bore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was bad mobile phone connection inside the hotel.

    Nice and really helpful staff. Quite good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms slightly cramped.

    great steak

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and relaxed hotel with excellent dining facilities and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nice Food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    all the staff apart for the cleaning girl were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double singlebed

    The ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel decoration is so beautiful. I love a coffee machine in the bed room. The breakfast is variety & delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room not like the description in the booking, spider canvas in the back of nightstand

    Nice surroundings, nice restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The chef is very, very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and serene.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stay on the way to my final destination. Only a few rooms but I like that as it meant there was a personal service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    Nice people, service, nice restaurant, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very friendly restaurant very good breakfast was good too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really great staff nothing too much trouble, lovely breakfast resturant meals are good .would recommend .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly, competent and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small.

    Beautiful decor and furniture.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wss no air conditioning in the room... very hot

    I did like very much the help given by Amy. She was so nice and helpful atvthe restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    english menues

    the warm welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You can't improve on perfection!

    The staff were very pleasant & more than happy to translate the menu into English for us. The rooms were impressive & very comfy. The breakfast was excellent & the evening meals were the best we had all week.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No much to be honest

    I arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning so my stay was short and experience of the hotel limited, however the staff were helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and spike English also , the hotel itself has beautiful setting and is clean and spacious . Recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were asked to pay for the room as soon as we arrived. When we asked for our bill for our evening meal we were taken to reception to pay. They said they had problems with other guests in the past but it made us feel uncomfortable. Upside was it saved time in the morning. Very poor lighting in the bedroom

    The room was a good size and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and delicious

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the hotel for one night because we had a wedding party close by. Unfortunately that day was really hot (>30 degrees) and our room was under the roof at the back, and it was really hot in the room, ehich made it very difficult to sleep. There was a ventilator, but that did not really help.

    I loved the relaxness of the people. The check-inn took 2 seconds: we entered, got the keys of the room, and that was it!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice room with bar and restaurant attached

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet location. Restaurant lovely and breakfast great. Room had a lovely outlook onto lawn where rabbits play.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Broken door handle. Leaking shower.

    Quiet!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was excellant and the room was very comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Freezing cold room, toilet door did not close, small room

    All the food in the restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly. Good location Nice decor. Great food. Rooms very comfortabel

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not very clean and expensive for what you get

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accoustiek

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent welcome when checking in. Staff friendly at all times, the lady at breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very kind both at reception and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Diner was also excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    music at 6 in the morning

    clean rooms and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no light in the bathroom. The shower is not very functional (Bathtub with shower head)

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No smoking room, and needed to exit secure door to smoke

    Free parking; easy to drive there; away from the city

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lounge area, iffy wi-fi

    Excellent food, friendly and helpful proprietors, superb shower room.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really a proper shower but still served its purpose

    Staff bent over backwards to help us. Beautiful location and fantastic food

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: