Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Queen Mary 3 stars

23 Rue 'T Kintstraat, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    The window in the room was not closing, it was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff almost didn’t speak any English. It was close to impossible to communicate at times when the main receptionist wasn’t there! The elevator was broken and then when fixed was actually dangerous to use. They charged my card without letting me know, when I arrived, not at checkout.

    The window in the room was not closing, it was broken. They gave us a better room fir the same price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    A nice place within walking distance to Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi never would work.

    This was a nice, quiet place to stay close enough for a quick walk to the Grand Place. They let us drop our luggage off early so we could spend the day in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    The clerk was rude, unfriendly and acted as though I was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk was rude, unfriendly and acted as though I was a bother to be there. The walls in the room were wet and moldy. The sink was dripping on the floor, toilet leaking around base, seat on toilet broken. The area felt like I was in a bad neighborhood and may be robbed at any moment. No parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    BED BUGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS!!!! When we told the owner that there are bedbugs in our room we wasn't surprised The crew doesn't know English and not always available at the reception

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff tried giving me a single bed having paid for a double
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a single bed room, after showing him id paid for a double he still wouldn't give me one. Eventually after refusing to give in, he obliged.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite clean but the duvet covers wasn’t match with the blankets, make us ft very uncomfortable during sleeping. The staff not often in the counter, not easy to ask questions.

    It’s in a really fantastic location, not far away from the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel I have been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - By far the worst hotel I have ever been to - Barely enough space for the bed in the room - No working wifi and staff refused to help; not even to restart the router - Tiny rundown shower. You cannot get inside - You hear everything through the walls - Super old and slow elevator - TV had a line right through the middle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The lady on the desk when i arrived was very nice and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and in somewhat of a run down condition.with broken bits and stained carpets and a designer comforter that was designed in tbe 1950s. It was also a long way from the train station

    The lady on the desk when i arrived was very nice and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi was not working when we were staying there, but I believe they fixed it by now (I was given access to their staff wifi, but it was very slow because the router was too far) - Slight misunderstanding int the beginning but it was resolved and everything was OK (it was about them not being able to confirm my credit card and then informing me about it very late in the evening of the day before arriving, that I we can stay only for one night instead of the two planned... But the problem was resolved and everything was then alright)

    + The location is good - walking distance to the city center, also close to the tram/bus station. + The room does not have an electric kettle, but you can ask for it at the reception + The staff is nice, although some have limited English, they try to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff extremely friendly and helpful but communication was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property being refurbished. TV didnt work. No tea/coffee facility but provided a kettle and hair dryer after i asked for them. Breakfast not available until after 9am so i missed it. Shower head needed cleaning

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful but communication was difficult. Bed comfy snd room warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    friendly, clean, simple but good breakfast for only 8 EURO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    credit card machine was broken, so I had to pay cash, and after 5 days the original blocked amount in my credit card (75 EURO) is still blocked as "pending transaction" . Also a waterboiler and some coffe packs in the room would be nice.

    friendly, clean, simple but good breakfast for only 8 EURO

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic. 10 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if there was a shelf in the bathroom. The rest was really fine. No complains.

    It was one of the best hotels ever. Incredible brakfasts, nice and helpful owner, comfortable room and really 10-15 min walk to the city centre. We had everything what we needed and even more. Our flight was in the evening and we were allowed to stay till that time for free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location for budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card machine was broken when we were checking out and they wanted to take a photocopy of our credit card to secure payment for later. The towels were not changed albeit they changed the duvet of the bed.

    The hotel was located right outside the centre of the town. Located near many bars and restaurants. The room and bathroom were clean. There was an elevator. The WiFi worked well. The main door was open late at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice central location in Brussels, with excellent management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was somewhat uncomfortable/stiff; the only downside to our stay here.

    Excellent location close to the center of Brussels; about a 10 min walk to St. Catherine's Church/Plaza and 10-15 min to the Grand Place. The owner of the properly is very professional and helpful (slightly direct/forward in his responses, but he wants to ensure a great stay for his guests). Our original room that we were given was smaller than we had booked and had a problem with the bathroom facilities, and the owner rectified it immediately and got us another room. The second room that we stayed in was simple, but very clean and quite spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Unfriendly staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception man was very arrogant, rude and inconvenient. The lift wasn't work and nobody at the hotel offered to carry my bags to the 3rd flor. The guy at the reception desk acted like it was a normal thing and didn't apologize for the inconvenient. Towels and bed sheets had some hairs on it. But for me the worst situation was with the reception guy (no comments....).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good, highly recommend specially for the economy business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pressure of water in the shower (Dropped just once). Public transport was fairly close, however I cannot complain that it was too far.

    This is not a fancy hotel but had the basic stuff for a business trip. Staff, the gentleman I met was very helpful and polite. My flight was canceled and I had to leave one day earlier and he changed the booking and charged me the number of nights that I had stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    Dirty room not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok. Hotel smelled musty. Room was dirty. Dirty covers and dirty bathroom. Would not recommend, not worth $80usd. This is a 2 star hotel, even some hostels are better than this place.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Good location, perfect staff and very clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff was very welcoming, helpful and kind. The hotel is close the the city center (10 min walk to Grand Place). The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. The receptionist was always ready to help with anything we need. Definitely, I will come back to this hotel when I will travel again to Bruxelles. We had an wonderful stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    6 night stay went very well
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more fabric softener could be used for the towels? Everything is being renovated and changed so that will probably change in the near future anyway

    The hotel covered all the basics that you could expect for this price. The manager was extremely helpful and responded very quickly if I needed anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms have no air conditioners, so when it was 33 degrees (Celsius), we were dying from heat.

    Very close to city center. Comfortable rooms. Wi-fi was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok place if your on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old, it needs redecorating, wifi wasn't great.

    Breakfast is good and is in a good location in terms of access to the city. The staff seem very nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet and sunny rooms. Helpful and hospitable stuff. Hotel is very close to the city center, to the metro and train stations. Perfect WiFi connection. Thank u so much :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street at the morning.

    Hotel is awesome! The best stuff i've ever met. Stay for three time a row in one journey and every time and every room was very nice. Thank you so much, sir! From Russia SPB with love.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    The location is great to my mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning in the bathroom could be better.

    The location is great to my mind. This is not a noisy central area and at the same time it took us about 10 minutes walk to go to a very center. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Choose the hotel without any doubts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff, Perfect destination of the hotel.close to the city center and to the train station. Clean hotel and clean rooms. Perfect breakfast Perfect wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    2.5
    The most terrifying, disgusting and horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I never imagined that I woke up in the midst of night and found bedbugs creeping around inside my bed!!! At the midnight (around 3 am), I felt itchy in my arms and woke up to find out that there were many rashes in both arms. After that, my friend also woke up and tried to identify the source. To our greatest astonishment and anger, we found that there were many bed bugs creeping around inside the beds, hiding in the blankets and also under the mattress for ALL the three beds in our room. We immediately dashed to front desk, waited for a while when there was nobody attending. However, there was no one at all (we just wondered why the so-called hotel claimed it had 24-hour reception). We could do nothing but waited till the next morning to report. Not sure if the man was the owner or not, the man was very calm when we complained to him the next morning. We even showed the video that we took for the bedbugs and my arms as evidence. However, he tried to avoid the eye contact to our evidence (both the video and the rashes as shown) but just claimed that the previous travelers did not have such complaint and asked us to check on the Internet. Indeed, our hearts sunk for such irresponsible and non-caring response. Even the man counter-proposed to change the room for us for the entire nights, our trust on him and this so-called "hotel" totally lost and we left the "hotel" immediately to search for another real hotel. Indeed, our holidays were ruined by accommodating such a devil place as our arms, body and necks are full of rashes. We needed to buy cream and medicine from local pharmacy to soothe the itchy problem and even wore long-sleeves clothes for the entire trip to cover hundred of the rashes. When would the bite marks go away? Who knows?! Hopefully, it won't take months to go away. (It is a pity that this site does not support video clip, so I just upload some pics for other travelers info.)

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Really really nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked staying at the Hotel Queen Mary. We arrived earlier then expected and they let us check in right away. The place is situated in the center of Brussels and we reached everything we wanted by foot. The guy working on the reception was really nice and even gave us a map and show us the road to the main shopping street and recommended places to eat. The wifi was great. I can't find anything to complain about and totally would recommend the hotel to a friend :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    A very cozy hotel, situated 5 minutes from the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very cozy hotel, situated 5 minutes from the center of Brussels. a very friendly man on the reception. Good brekfast including hot meal. Clean rooms and good WI-FI. I would deffinately recomend this hotel either for a short and a long trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 4 minutes far from the center, any tourist attraction can be reached on foot or by the bus (the stop is at the end of the street) or by train (stations are near). Rooms are new, big, tidied everyday with clean sheets and any service is on point. The host is always very kind and available to give suggestions or information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.6
    , No sign to show the hotel name
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sign to show the hotel name. If you do not have an access to google map you may not find the hotel easily. I did not see any staff in the hotel except one person "the receptionist". He also does not want to talk to you. He refuses to keep the keys if you go out and tells you " keep it with you"! n

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    :ocation - in the heart of historical Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hygiene. Toilet in the room was not properly cleaned when I checked into the room. Very old blankets too. Overall hygiene and quality of room furniture is lower compared to other 3 stars hotels.

    :ocation - in the heart of historical Brussels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi didn't work, there was no possibility to order breakfast for the New Year's morning (the man from the reception said that he will not prepare it) :D

    near to the city centre, but the way from the railway station to the hotel is not a nice neighbourhood :/ comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little rude and the room is a lotttle scruffy.

    Location was good. Bathroom was modern. Wifi was good. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was good for its price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Professional, welcoming and helpful host. Everything was very clean in the room, comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Would definelty stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures do not accurately show the hotel. It's very old. The linens were old and nasty. The bed was horrible. You could feel the springs in the mattress. The headboard wasn't attached too anything, so at night it would hit the wall. The pillows were dirty. The man at the counter didn't brief us on anything about the hotel ex: breakfast. He didn't check my documents to ensure it was me checking in. He just handed me a key. When we checked out, all he did was hand me apiece of paper. I would not recommend staying here. We had 2 people in our room and they only gave us 1 towel. There is no "do not disturb" sign. So everyday they come in and make your bed. Don't change the sheets. Just simply make your bed.

    The location was pretty decent. We weren't too far from the Grand Place. Nothing was too far too walk to.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    the smell was very bad in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell was very bad in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Cheap for the area. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in check-in possibly down to booking.com

    Location was fantastic Very close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because I could hear my naighbour talking very clearly. Also the shower was very small.

    Nice location, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Very small room. The reception speaks English hardly. Very old building. Very Very small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. The reception speaks English hardly. Very old building. Very Very small bathroom. It was very hard to take a shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine especially for loan travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very nice neighborhood, 10 minutes walk to Grand Place, ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice neighborhood, 10 minutes walk to Grand Place, close to metro. Clean and civilized hotel, nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    smell from the sink
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    smell from the sink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Silent, reasonable confort and price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wardrobe can not be used...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Cosy room with easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy room with easy access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Affordable, central & accommodating staff! Extremely happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the location, everything within walking distance. The man working there was kind, friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly guy at the desk. Nice clean room, tv and wifi working fine. 10 min walk to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied and definitely will come back if I had the chance to go to Belgia again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner was really helpful! I have so much respect in him, organizing this hotel by himself. Great service and hospitality 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal was broken every few mins.

    The receptionist was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay adjacent to central city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and good location. Loved the shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable after changing the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room had some awful bugs in the beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    The fee was deducted from our card before we arrived which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fee was deducted from our card before we arrived which was inconvenient and rude as we intended to pay separately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and basic hotel near city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic and old fashioned, but clean and simple.

    Location was close to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Value for money, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room, no aircon

    Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Near Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near Grand Place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning.

    Great location close to the center; fast WIFI connection; friendly and welcoming service; decent breakfast; reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    the very accommodating staff and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the very accommodating staff and owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Stayed in May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in May 2017

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Not special but all OK for the level of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little stronger light in the room

    Quiet, all standard but OK for the price. Close to center but not in the center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dusty floor

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable, clean with a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage type of smell at entrance, but not in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is quite good, price is relatively low, city centre is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit dirty coverlets - I even had an allergy to the dust.

    Hotel is quite good, price is relatively low, city centre is 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional staff, most helpful and professional! Very clean place, highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    great staff, warm place, near centrum, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff, warm place, near centrum, easy to find

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The beautiful brussels journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was trendy and clean!!! The hotel's boss is friendly, helpfully!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    Room clean and serviced daily, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was erratic and temperature difficult to regulate. Room safe didn't work

    Room clean and serviced daily, breakfast good. Staff friendly and most helpful. In close proximity to Gare du Midi and Grande Place. Very highly recommend and would book again.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    4.6
    old style building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Areas of improvement: - Wifi not working other than ground floor which is not detailed before . False promise against the details which provided in the online site. - Less choice for breakfast. -Awful alot of noise in the third floor. -Not worth the penny -Cancellation policy should be changed according to customer benfits rather than company needs.

    old style building Staff service is good.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66