Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel The Augustin 4 stars

Avenue Stalingrad 25/31, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#64 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1671 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little worn & shower attachment was awkward to use, so bathroom got soaked while showering. Breakfast room was small for the amount of people, we had to wait for a table to become free on a busy Sunday morning.......apart from these small inconveniences it was a really good hotel.

    Very quiet hotel, great location, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps tea and coffee making facilities would be a bonus

    the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. around a ten minute walk to the station and well situated for the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small.Its NOT four star as claimed by hotel and booking.com..Even shower mixture was not working. Need maintenance.

    The staff. Always ready to help. The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, the doors may need a bit of attention but one can overlook that!

    Very helpful staff! Marcos, outstanding! Breakfast, plentiful! Cosy place. Great towels!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    WiFi worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast is way too overpriced and I did not like the shower water spilled everywhere and I could not get a good temperature. But other than that the stay was great!

    WiFi worked great! Staff was super nice and rooms were very spacious. I really liked our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one employee in the reception at night and if you ask for any thing they can't provide because they don't have enough staff to cover all areas

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel very central and lovely staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar too quiet. It was lovely if you wanted a quiet drink after coming back to hotel in evening. Breakfast was very average. A few little things like warm pancakes and waffles would have been nicer than cold ones left on a tray. They were lovely but would have preferred warm.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Family room very spacious with lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.0
    Nice hotel not the gratest of locations although near the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact I paid my city tax twice and was told by Booking.Com to get in touch with the Hotel. I did this twice and never heard a thing. I told them when I checked out I had paid it but didn't have my paperwork to hand . they said I hadn't so I paid again it was only 14 Euros but that is not the point.

    Lovely room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature was hard to gauge and the water pressure was a bit low

    An amazing find! It's a clean, wonderful and friendly hotel! Only 10mins walk from Brussles Midi train station (one straight walk down Stalingrad) and also about 10mins walk to Grand Place. Check-in was speedy and staff were very friendly and pleasant. The room was spacious and had lovely L'occitane toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Big comfy beds big rooms,the bar is lovely, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was perfect.

    Big comfy beds big rooms,the bar is lovely, the hotel is really nice and modern would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Brussels. It is about a 5 minute walk to the grand place, lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. The staff were so friendly and lovely nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel stuff were very nice and always trying to assist.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from the main area, breakfast did not had such a variety, bathrooms did not include bath accessories.

    The hotel stuff were very nice and always trying to assist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no late check out for the member of Genius, so I paid 20 Euro more because of one hour late check out.

    The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. I wanted to have a room with a balcony, so I sent the email in advance and the receptionist replied promptly and gave the room I want. The location is not very close to the Gare du midi, by taxi it's around six euro. But still, the hotel is very close to the famous tourist spots. There were several receptionists are very friendly so we had a nice talk. There is another plus, all the wash supplies are from L'Occitane with a nice fragrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in great location - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tube on shower head needs to be longer and the shower screen could have done with being wiser too (we had to put towels down as the floor got very wet due to shower screen being too narrow). Tea & coffee provided in room but no milk. Coffee machine at breakfast over complicated to use - lots of people had problems but staff were busy and didn’t come over to help

    Good sized bedroom. Safe in the room. Air con very efficient. Comfy bed. Lovely bar area. Great location. Lovely staff. We were able to leave our bags after check out. 12 midday checkout was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Reception was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to search for a parking space, but found a parking garage after some time not far away. Gym room is poor.

    Reception was very friendly. Aircondition worked excellently. This was important by having 36 degrees outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    It was brilliant from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a mirror in the bedroom would be a good idea

    Great Hotel, and an easy level walk to the Market Square which is a wonderful place to have a drink and watch the world go by Very clean, and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot air conditioning did not work. They did accommodate but had to move us Move us to a smaller room.

    Location was convenient to the midi station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early check in didn't work when we checked in. i saw the information about early check in for genius customer of booking.com when i booked this hotel. However, when we arrived this hotel, we asked about early check in. The front desk againsted our request. the lady at front desk said it was too early, if we want to get into the room earlier, we need to pay more. And she also couldn't guarantee that we could get our room 2 hours before normal check in time. I really didn't know why, even could have early check in service was the main reason for me to choose this hotel.

    Great location. This hotel is not far from the main attractions. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Nice hotel, great location, friendley staff specially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Nice hotel, great location, friendley staff specially Mr. Ashraf, strongly recommend to those looking good ratios calm street elegant hotel walking distance to most important points in the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    A good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had enjoyed only one breakfast during the stay of three nights because the air conditioning was fixed in the evening of our second day of stay. In fact, I didn’t feel like but the evening was cool and comfortable anyway.

    The front desk told us that the air conditioning was out of order so free buffet breakfast was provided to compensate. The buffet breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for one night, one time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not what one would expect for four-stars hotel: very basic. Hotel is poorly lit on the street and therefore difficult to find- I walked by twice before I found it.

    Breakfast was simple, but tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel with very big rooms. We stayed here with a group of friends and had a four bed room. Also the staff were really nice and gave good advice where to go and what to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check in was told the air con was broken it was very warm when we visited. leaking ceiling!

    Location was good a short walk to main eating and shopping areas we found our way around very well. We had come from Bruges on the train we got off at Midi train station it's about a 10min walk to the hotel. The air con wasn't working the hotel gave us a free breakfast and let us check out an hour and half later. Lovely quality L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, reception works fine, breakfast food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is to high for the hotel and can be only justified by the proximity to Grande Place. The renovation is fresh, but of poor quality. Air conditioning didn’t work in the room, we couldn’t really sleep with comfort during the night. The breakfast lady started to put food away whilst we still were eating without a warning. We were slightly late to join breakfast but usually the personnel nicely gives a chance to serve ourselves before they take food away.

    Location is great, reception works fine, breakfast food selection is fresh and in line with expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly the hotel is close to Brussels Midi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street the hotel is on isn't the best and so it is always a walk to the better restaurants and tourist sites. The bar at the hotel is also staffed by reception which is on a separate floor and so it isn't really very convenient to use.

    Staff were friendly the hotel is close to Brussels Midi station for other connections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all guests receive tester sets. Expensive

    Overall this is good hotel; large room and bathroom, high quality cosmetics; excellent breakfast, delicious coffee, fresh orange juice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Cleveland see to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioning had broken down. But due to the weather at the time of my stay, it wasn’t critical to our comfort.

    Cleveland see to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Brussells
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable .Elevator on premises. Great breakfast served in the morning. Within walking distance to Grand Place and shopping. Walking distance to midi train station. Market across the street . Hotel is on a tree lined boulevard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    GREAT STAY - WELL LOCATED AND RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A payment is put on hold when you check in which the reception didn't inform me of but this is minor!

    Great location, clean and perfect for a city break ! The room was spacious as we were a party of three and couldn't recommend this hotel enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A nice hotel that's a 14 minute walk to the Midi train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a nice little breakfast, but it doesn't open until 7:00am.

    A nice hotel that's a 14 minute walk to the Midi train station, and a 10 minute walk to the main square.... all at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel for business and pleasure for a short stay in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were comfy and clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff and Manager were helpful and friendly 10 mins walk to the metro. 10 mins walk to ''La Grande Place'' where all the shops and restaurants are situated. Cost of Hotel was the best I found during that period.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this price I was expecting a better service. Breakfast is correct but not this much, and there not much facility offered in the room even if it was a Deluxe one (not that much of coffee/tea; no available toothbrush or umbrella). Room are not really cosy neither.

    Location is really good, between the gare and the city center. Room are clean, the mattress is good quality. Bathroom is really good, products "Occitane en Provence" as shower gel were highly appreciated !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellant stay worth every euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I disliked about this property.

    Lovely room, and bathroom more than what I expected for the money I paid. Comfortable bed and good bar and gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Would try it again as some construction was in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was not the best. Looked like items were just placed in the room. Carpeting was like an indoor/outdoor that was just laid down and bunched along the walls. Towels very thin. Had a tray of tea bags and cups but nothing to make the tea in which was odd! No comforter on the bed either and no extra pillows. Couldn’t figure out how to turn light off in bathroom so had to keep the door closed at night. And the walls are very thin! Could hear ALOT from other guests 😉

    The location was perfect along with our view. Room was her large but lacking in some modern furnishings. Decor is very outdated and the desk didn’t fit properly in the space it was in. Bed was very comfy. Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was great - close to the old town and the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in was facing the main road, which gets a little noisy in the evening.

    Location was great - close to the old town and the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel not too far from restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, and the room needed a large mirror and coat hooks.

    Wonderful bed and bathroom - quiet hotel. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast! Not included in the room price, but definitely worth paying for. Extremely nice staff and clean rooms. Only 5 to 10 minutes walk from the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    General good atmosphere, cosy bar downstairs, simple, yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold in rooms because of leaky windows.

    General good atmosphere, cosy bar downstairs, simple, yet tasty and fresh breakfast. The receptionists were always helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money I ever got in Brussels (10mins walking from Grand Place, 25mins from Rogier)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room ( I had a double bed), office space as well, plenty of power sockets (in other hotels there are never enough if you want to charge laptop and phone and tablet) The hotel is really modern The people are so helpful and kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful weekend away in Brussels staying at an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was excellent. A member of staff Marcus was very facilitating. We arrived early after a long flight and he fixed us up a room asap. The accommodation is a quick 12min walk and is so central. Great trip all around. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were really helpful. We'd booked a family room which didn't appear on their booking. They sorted very promptly with no fuss. Really good location in between the station and the city centre. Really clean and good breakfast. Would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bedroom flickered and lamp next to bed didn't work

    Staff amazing!Features of the hotel were fantastic...amazing shower and the shower products were a nice treat for our visit.fab location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice rooms, nice location, nice staff.. cleanliness could be improved.. so can the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had hairs on it and a few stains.. we had to ask for clean sheets from the staff (who were happy to accommodate). The room was relatively clean, but clearly hadn't been vacuumed in a while..

    The rooms were quite large, staff was very friendly and the location of the property is quite close to the city center (walking distance).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very cooperative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central but not safe. Even taxi driver said do not walk around alone outside. Breakfast is too casual nothing special for the price they are charging.

    Staff was very cooperative. Rooms are big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice Location, Close to old town and also to Bruxelles Midi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 3 persons and at the end they offered 2 rooms, ok but not convinient cause we wanted to stay together.

    Nice Location, Close to old town and also to Bruxelles Midi. Very convinient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood not ideal very few restaurants and bars close. Didn't feel safe walking after dark.

    Nice room very clean. Liked the environmental choice of pumps for toiletries that were high end.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs of the entrance door....

    The room is big compared with that of Paris and I am very surprised that there is a Chinese local TV channel. It is not far away from the train station and there are many restaurants and stores around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and very clean. Great room service. The staff were helpful with holding our luggage both before and after our check in and out times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    would be a bargain deal incl. bfast for 100 euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevators are tiny there is no list of essential numbers next to the phone so you have to guess how to call reception. fyi it is 60. the location is a little out of the way and painful in rainy weather. but you likely will appreciate a larger room if you stay here.

    the remodel is a welcome amenity. the bathroom strangely has no lotion but does have shampoo and soap and body wash. i thought the bathroom was spacious and very clean. the towel heater was also nice. the king bed was perfect for me although too hard for my colleague. the tea and coffee in the room was decent. not sure I would pay 21 euro for the bfast again. I think u can eat cheaper elsewhere. be wary of taxis who will start the meter the moment they get to the hotel, not the moment you start your trip. i changed taxis because od this rudity and saved 10 euro too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Nice place 4 nice ppl :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked nothing :))

    I liked everything in this hotel. People very nice and friendly at the reception. Warm rooms with all the confort and nice bed with many pillows. Good breakfast maybe just to enrich a little bit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good apartment from comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the room were old some had holes in them.

    Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel. It was €18 per person per day, which we thought was very expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff was really helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor internet in the room (almost was impossible to use), it was a real challange because hotel was chosen for a business trip. Breakfast was fresh and enough, but not very wide choice. Next time would stay in other hotel.

    Staff was really helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Grande Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very cold weekend and the room was quite chilly when we arrived.. Breakfast was very expensive.

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of La Grande Place and is close to some nice restaurants and bars. The room was large and clean with lots of storage and wardrobe space. The free wi fi was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was maybe the only point of critique. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but OK, that's personal. The pillows however were sub standard. They were very thin and had no support whatsoever. Adding additional pillows just made a bigger pile of foam instead of more support. I guess they could look into that.

    Good hotel. Good value. Clean, comfortable... We got a room next to the elevator so we were a bit anxious about too much noise but that proved to be no problem. The breakfast was great. Quality products, nicely presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Twilight Zone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isn't it illegal to make physical copies of ID cards? I believe it is. Another big mistake from the staff placed me in a room that already had a person inside. I've been staying in hotels for more than 15 years and this was the first time it happened to me. They've upgraded my room, which is the minimum to do in a decent hotel, but that experience is never to be forgotten. Amenities in the bathroom have dispensers which is a sign for a cheap 2-star hotel and this one is way too expensive for its value.

    Contrary to some reviews here, the breakfast is quite nice. I was very lucky enough to park my car because I've found a place right in front of the hotel but that won't be easy for everyone and for every situation. I had no problem in the street like I've seen described in some reviews. I guess some people are not that used to cities like Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is a little bit confusing: too small, the glasses and cups are in limited quantity, the food is disappearing and you should wait till it appear again. You always have a feeling as if someone is trying to reduce the quantity of food and your ability to eat)))))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, simple accommodation, ideal for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is very small and hard to get a table during business times. Not very relaxing and often sharing tables with others. Also different breakfast times at weekend and mid week so we missed breakfast on a Monday as were weren't aware it finished earlier.

    Simple but clean rooms, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Poor value for money, very poor facilities for a 4-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bed linen (I hope it was washed, but obviously many stains were left on the bedsheets which was quite an unpleasant look) - I would have expected that a 4-star hotel would have discarded linen with stains which can't be removed. See the photos attached. For a 4-star hotel I was also disappointed with the available facilities: no mirror in the room, very dim light in the bathroom, water in the taps lukewarm - so impossible to actually take a bath. In addition, very basic toiletries (no conditioner or body balm). In addition, there was a single lift, and the staircase which in theory could be used as a faster alternative was in a "work in progress" state. See the photo attached. On check out, no one even asked the simple "how was your stay". Very disappointed as it was a 4 star hotel. There are many better value hotels in Brussels for that price.

    Nice staff Good breakfast Good location Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    I would come back again to this hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included and it's too expensive.

    Very comfortable hotel, good Internet, good location near the train station, many restaurants and shopping centres around… Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put our luggage in a holding room because we arrived very early and were unable to check in (which was absolutely fine and expected). When we returned to check in later that afternoon, the door to the room where our luggage was being held was wide open. It made me very uncomfortable since it was in an open area.

    Wonderful room, very spacious and clean. We walked from bruxelles midi to the hotel, it's about a 7-10 minute walk - very convenient. Great value and location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast nice, people nice, everything just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe not the most romantic atmosphere in the room, and not the best bed, but not that bad!

    Breakfast nice, people nice, everything just ok. Now complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Good value and helpful staff but fabric of the building is in need of some attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While there are a couple of nice pieces of art - the fabric of the building itself needs some attention. The lock on my door did not work throughout my stay causing several trips for help replacing batteries and eventually resorting to the master key. The bath tub also had several sections with filler which hadn't been rubbed down. Overall good value and perfectly acceptable hotel for the night during business travel but not yet in the 'boutique' category.

    It was good value for Brussels during my stay and unpretentious helpful staff made a big difference.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They close the heater after 12 midnight I was freezing while I’m sleeping.. I told them I want a heating open for me they refused and they said it’s not allowed to open it in the night!! The bed covers was the same for 3 days they didn’t change without asking for it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed the spacious room and very comfortable bed, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not enjoy the traffic noise from the street. The neighborhood is kind of interesting. It offers a lot to lovers of Maghreb Tea Houses. There are also several 24 hours fruit stores in the area or fast foods specialised in Shawarma and smoothies. If you are among those who use to wake up in the middle of the night with the urgent need to eat a pomegranate or some dates, this is your place

    I enjoyed the spacious room and very comfortable bed, the nespresso machine in the room and the breakfast with real espresso and a fresh orange juice. Also free wireless was contrary to what other guests have commented on this page working well. Overall a very pleasant experience and considering the moderate price above standard in Brussels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more to choose from.

    The location was perfect, only five minutes walk from la Grand Place. The staff on reception were really friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious with fine furniture and comfortable beds, the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable although 2 single beds pushed together...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds claimed as double in deluxe room. Bath doesn’t drain very well - staff unhelpful with this. Sink also doesn’t drain properly.

    Bed was comfortable although 2 single beds pushed together which I didn’t not like. Good black out drapes. Good distance from Grand Place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Grand City Center is only a few blocks away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not so inviting. Maybe lacks color? Needs more hanging hooks in the bathroom.

    Reception staff were very professional and helpful, especially Marcos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a perfect location, while it is close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely high prices were in this period... (Labelexpo Europe) unfortunately, it is a world phenomenon that during exhibitions the hotels doubling their prices...

    The hotel has a perfect location, while it is close to the Grand Place (max. 8-10 min. walking) it has unbelievable silent rooms (leastwise our room was it, beside of opened windows we did not hear any noise, as if we were on a farm...) very comfortable beds, large bathroom I really recommend The Hotel Augustin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient mid-market hotel in heart of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a tiny sign on the street - don't blink or you will miss it!

    Convenient location a short walk from the Midi station (Eurostar) and close to lots of restaurants. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and great location for walking around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to get baggage in and out of entrance due to stairs and no ramps or assistance from reception staff.

    Good location - walking distance to the main areas, restaurants, nightlife. Very friendly helpful staff. Great size room and bathroom for 4 people. Heated towel rack.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good Experience but it can be upgraded to Excellent with minimum efforts and care by the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed room amenities like dental/shaving kit, moisturiser and other such things,

    Good location, very near to metro. Room amenities need improvement - slippers, dental kit, comb etc. should be included and proper space allocation for tea/coffee machine provided in the room,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Special hotel, but difficult to find a parking space in the neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veeery difficult to find a place to park your car. I would have liked a large mirror in the room.

    Good and comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom, luxe toiletries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommendable hotel to stay for leisure and business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room air conditioning was centralized. It would have been better if it was individually controlled.

    Staff- excellent service, allowed us to check-in early after a long haul flight, the male receptionist (forgot to get his name) carried our heavy check-in baggage ... Location-near the Square, main train station, restaurants, police station; coin laundry shop across and lots of convenience stores nearby.... Room-very comfortable beddings no coffee, but lots of tea bags.... Toiletries- hand soap, shampoo and conditioner were L'Occitane.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    A good one. Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room but next to the elevator, hence noisy. Lacking shower cap, mirror light, slippers, some hook in the bathroom.

    Excellent room. Very good bed. Excellent toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice spacious room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a woman traveling alone I did not feel comfortable walking in the neighborhood after dark. About 15 minute walk from Gran Place but no activity in the immediate area of the hotel.

    Very nice spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size, facilities of the hotel and they use L'Occitane products such as hand soap, shampoo & body soap. The front desk staff was great and they are at par with 5-star hotel customer service. They assisted us with how we can go by foot to the places we wanted to see in Brussels like Grand Place and the famous restaurants we wanted to indulge.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel The Augustin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: