Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alizee 3 stars

Tollenslaan 1, 8420 De Haan, Belgium

#7 of 26 hotels in De Haan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that number of dogs was limited which forced me to leave my pets at home.

    Brackfast was more then you could hope for. Big choice and refreshed all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think because the house is old, the wood ceilings creak a lot when people above walk around the room. During our stay, the people who stayed above our room kept on moving around and that made sleeping not so easy for us. But then again, if it were not an old house, then it wouldn't have been so beautiful! It gave a rustic ambience and we loved it. The overall experience was definitely positive, these are just points for improvement! The shower area with the glass pane is not water tight. This causes a pool of water outside the bath tub to form. Maybe this could solved by injecting silicone joints between the glass and the bath tub. Just a suggestion :)

    The property is spotlessly clean, the house is a charming pearl. The breakfast buffet had a generous variety of options, and very healthy, too. The host was very accommodating; he suggested to us day trip destinations that took our breath away. The location of the hotel is very central to De Haan, and also very near the beach. We got what we wanted during our stay -- a getaway from the Karneval hectic in the city. I personally liked it that the hotel's not along the beach because it's extremely windy by the coast. The price is very reasonable, given the service and comfort we have experienced. We're really very lucky to come across this hotel and we would definitely visit again and recommend it to family friends!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, walking distance to beach and town centre, a small, quiet hotel, neutrally decorated rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, quiet, shared living room area with honesty bar. Good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location, about 200m from the beach, was perfect. The owner was so friendly and made the extra effort to get us soy milk for the morning breakfast. The bed was nice and firm, the room elegant and lovely and the hotel in general was just clean and really felt like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything, aesthetic design,simplicity, welcoming,helpful attitude comfortable room with everything you need inviting swimming pool,well-cared for in general,relaxing atmosphere and very good friendly service…Voila

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, exzellent breakfast, quiet Location easy Access to Beach and town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dogs allowed, great breakfast nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming and tasteful place

    Very charming and tasteful place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a cold welcome. Breakfast room was too tiny for all guests. Shower in the room did not work well at all - outdated.

    Location and room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Excellent hotel,staff extremely accommodating and helpful - our friend struggled with stairs and they moved his room despite another guest specifically asking for the room as they recognized he had some health problems

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy because of the old wooden floors. You can hear footsteps of the guest next and above your room. Shower gave poorly water.

    Excellent breakfast. Cosy room, very light and sunny with balcony. Charming characteristic house. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike - apart from some rain. I don't think the description of De Haan did the resort justice.

    A totally relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful and exactly as described.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cleaning woman were not very friendly. She has no éducation, and she stresst us to lost the room at 11 in the morning, because she wanted to go home. we never go again in this hotel.

    Tho owners were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cosy, well maintained and beautiful. Stayed at room 5, big and nice with a private balcony. Breakfast in the terrace was great. 100 metres from the beach. Owners very kind and nice people. We will come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lots of character and a very relaxed atmosphere. Owners are very friendly and helpful . The room was bright ,airy,spotless and very comfortable. The wonderfully secluded garden with very comfortable loungers is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niets

    We verbleven in de suite...was top!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful charming Place, great location. Fully renovated. Nice breakfast! Will go again!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine and perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, great hosts and really great breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was extensive and delicious, and the heated pool was great particularly for the kids!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vriendelijk en perfect onvangen. Mooi karakter hotel met prima comfort.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable beds and large rooms, excellent location for the town and beach

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Alizee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: