Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Asiris 2 stars

Lange Raamstraat 9, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#49 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, very helpful owners, and a lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are senior citizens all in our 70's and the one room was on the 3rd floor with lots of stairs to climb. The other room was not so bad on the 1st floor. This did not spoil our visit.

    very good Hotel. Excellent location. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and functional. the breakfast room was a joy to sit in and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    historic hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The staff was super friendly. We got on the wrong train and arrived late but we were treated with smiles. She gave us a map highlighting all of the hot spots in the city. No elevator didn’t upset us at all but I felt bad that the staff had to climb them everyday to clean the rooms! They are amazing! The room had a fan which my husband loved and it was a comfortable bed. We were allowed to check out early and a taxi was there waiting for us, called by the staff. Breakfast was AMAZING (10 euros not bad at all) . The walk to the center was at the most like ten minutes. Super easy. We loved it. It was so close we got to come back and change or nap! We walked everywhere. We loved it! In our entire honeymoon, this hotel was my husband’s favorite!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    This is a really nice little boutique hotel, just far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a really nice little boutique hotel, just far enough from the center to be quiet. Comfy bed, nice breakfast, and very friendly staff; they even gave us a box of chocolates upon departure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    perfectly adequate for a one or two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea/coffee vending machine in hall rather than facility in room. Parking in the area around the hotel is expensive . The cheaper rail station parking is the other side of town a good 35-40 minutes walk.

    breakfast varied. location quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    An old family house that has been restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from train station so if you do not use bus have to walk 30 minutes. Not on my bed but saw dead bed bugs on floor.

    An old family house that has been restored. Breakfast area is very cute. :) 10 minutes walk to center. Breakfast is well enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Asiris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking away croissant and apple from the breakfast costed 10 euro :)

    View on the city from the window of room #11. The lovely interior in the breakfast room and of the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in rooms, charged for hot water , no milk in machine No lift which is ok but a bit of help with luggage would of been appreciated specially for us older quests

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Inside the room was high humidity, very warm and just a fan tried to make the atmosphere more bearable during the night.

    The location . Ten minutes walk to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous host who recommend some delicious local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous host who recommend some delicious local restaurants. Very comfortable and modern rooms with brilliant bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious, the location was away from the main area (just the way we like it) so you had a more local experience, but close enough to easily walk to all of the main attractions. Just an FYI, there are quite a few stairs to the top rooms, fine for us but those who are less mobile should be aware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor and I found the stairs a bit steep for carrying my luggage up and down but we are in our sixties so a younger couple probably wouldn't have this problem.

    The lady owner was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was lovely. It was also good to have use of a private garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    A nice place for sleeping at night but could definitely be cheaper.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff tried to be friendly but they were rude.The front door could not get opened easily and it was really a problem at nights when there was no staff at the hotel.The entire building smelled very bad during the day which was strange! It could be good if there was water available in the rooms as it was really hard to buy 1Ltr of water every day!

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was not good at all but it was worth it's price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware some of the rooms are up many stairs, luckily we enjoyed having the exercise! There’s not much in the immediate area but it is a short walk to the centre

    Very clean, comfy, and modern room in the loveliest, quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked after checking that we could pay when we book through booking.com and when we went to checkout the owner told us that they hadn’t accepted that as they don’t like taking money through booking.com because there are fees. We then had to pay more than what we were quoted when we booked. The place was fine but we won’t be back.

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice city but not a lot of green in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That google give different information compare to the hotel site. That the city is making business in the whole area for parking. That the bistro de Schindler not giving the right value for money.

    Beautiful decorations and the house themselves. Very friendly staff. They provide a safe parking possibility. Very lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Huge guy at the reception, with no so friendly look, turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge guy at the reception, with no so friendly look, turned out to be very nice and polite, provided us with map with tourist routes on it. One of the local churches is right next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, excellent breakfast, nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy corridor and room doors, unfortunately some of the guests were not careful enough with closing them, however the owner put notices everywhere. Thin walls, can hear the neighbors, but this depends on the neighbors too, not just the walls.

    Excellent location, near to all the sightseeing opportunities Super nice host: the lady who greeted us at the hotel was very kind, open for any kind of question Very good breakfast, wide range of foods, each day the hotel offered something different than on the other days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft and I woke up with back pain. Doors make big noise I could hear clearly when my neighbors went out and came back. For those who travel with big luggage be aware there is no elevator.

    The room is small but very clean, seems just renovated. It's about 10 minutes by bus from the train station located in a very quiet area close to the river. Staff was kind and helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast. Loved the breakfast room, full of history of the family. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I was very pleased with the overall experience. I would visit again and recommend to a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr location was central and easy to find. The staff was very helpful and gave us great advice regarding our visit. The room was spacious and very clean. We were staying in a triple room and there was more than enough space to freely move around and unpack our suitcases. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel. Real homely quality. The Easter decorations were great. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and there was a good breakfast. Good location away from the crowds but easy walking distance to the centre and lovely and quiet. Great views over the roof tops from the attic room that we had and we could see the bell tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing stay despite the very wet weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - though a kettle with tea/coffee in the room would have been a nice extra.

    The quaint ambience of the hotel, very friendly and helpful owner, comfort and furnishings in the room, and close proximity to the historic centre. The array of unique Christmas decorations in reception and the breakfast room was amazing, the best we have ever seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A very merry Christmas thanks to Asiris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners had a basket of Christmas cookies at the reception counter which were yummy! They also provided extra festive cheer with a little gift at the end of our stay. The heating was exceptional, and the room was very comfortable. The location is also relatively central yet quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I love the hotel was confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are old, but it is not a modern hotel it’s normal to expected.

    I love the hotel was confortable. The service of the people, were too kind and lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite cold in the room. The windows are not very good sealed, so you can feel the wind close to them. I found the radiator too small for that room. The bathroom radiator wasn't working at all. I don't know why they have that ceiling, it's the office kind made of square white tiles and it does not integrate with the building itself.

    Good and quite location, 5 minutes from City Hall. There is a church over the street which you can see through the window. In one evening we even got organ music in our room. The staff is helpful, they have maps and explain you the city attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, very close to the Markt Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that there was not a refrigerator in the room but it was not needed anyway.

    Excellent location, very close to the Markt Square. Very clean room and nice buffet breakfast. Good value for money. The hostess was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recomend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Tiny hotel within easy reach of the heart of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the small double on the third floor. The hotel doesn't have a lift but it is stated on the webpage! The room was quite small, but it has really enough place for one person. The bed was really comfy! The bathroom is big enough having plenty of hot water and good water pressure. I liked the attic windows of the room and the bathroom! The heating was perfect, I could turn it on and off according to the temperature needed. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood out of the center, but you can reach the very heart of Brugge in 10 minutes. Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Really great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was great. About 10 minutes walk to the main square. They even kept our bags for us until 3pm on our last day so we didn’t have to carry them around with us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not someone at the reception desk at times (even between the hours that it is supposed to have a receptionist) Steps a bit steep, no lift.

    great breakfast good location, 5-6 min walk from the centre nice staff, they explained us a few things about the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet place near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get to the hotel by public transport, some dragging of the bags on the cobble stones involved. Stairs to the 2nd floor in the room were a bit steep.

    Very quiet neighborhood, perfect sleep. Large duplex room. Very good breakfast, good variety and very tasty. 10 minutes walking from the center. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor, especially bathroom was a bit dated and needed upgrading.

    Beds were comfy and extra bedding was in wardrobe if required. Really liked quiet location, which was only a short stroll from centre. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is 10 min far from the Markt, the location is very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cheapest city parking available is not that close to the location. Staff members are not very welcoming.

    The hotel is 10 min far from the Markt, the location is very quiet and in a nice corner of the northern part of the historical centre. Rooms and services are basic but well structured.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from other guests was noticeable.

    The hotel was quaint. Tucked away off the busy square. The beds were very comfy. The room was small but had what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Best city & a nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably just our bad luck but the cleaning lady came to clean the room three times (quite good unless you are in the room and she just enters without knocking). Unfortunately, there was no “do not disturb” sign

    Wonderful breakfast and great boutique hotel, family owned, great vibe! Very clean! The best city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, homely and very friendly hotel. Very comfortable beds and adequate breakfast. 10 min walk to centre and 10 min taxi drive to train station. Katie the owner was very friendly and obliging. Would recommend a stay here to anyone. Thank you Katie and family for making our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great couple of days, really enjoyed Bruges and the hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have air conditioning, however the windows were large and there was a fan in the room.

    Friendly staff, good location; about a 10 min walk to main square but plenty of things to do/see close by. Free Wifi in the rooms was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a walk in shower rather than a bath in the en-suite bathroom - but that's purely a personal preference.

    Very helpful owner; good sized room; good food choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were really rough and there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, location was about 10 mins from the city and it was a very quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great start to our holiday. A real find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift if needed.

    Quirky intimate and friendly with attractive and interesting baroque decor. Great view of the cobbled street and historic church opposite from our 4 th floor room 7. Perfect breakfast in fascinating dining room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and small staircase was quite an issue for someone with a large suitcase

    Very quiet location and quite close to the city (10 mins walk approximately). Room size was good, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the top floor with a fairly steep staircase. The room was hot due to its location and direct sunlight - the standalone air conditioning unit was helpful.

    The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The room was a good size which was clean, en suite bathroom which was well looked after and modern. The location was good just outside of the main tourist area. There was a pleasant walk through the streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator. Our room was in the 4th floor, so after long days of walking we didn't enjoy the steps.

    The owner was very kind and helpful. It is located in a quiet zone, not so far from the Markt. The breakfast was nice, I really enjoyed the coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money, well presented and in a great location within walking distance of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower over the bath was a little cramped but did the job.

    The staff were very accommodating and they spoke good English. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was varied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. I had the room at the very top of the building, and there was no lift, but the property tells you that beforehand, so I knew what I was getting myself into, and this is definitely not a negative point.

    I liked everything. This hotel seemed like it's a family-run hotel: I only met one lovely lady who checked me in, saw me during breakfast on both days, and checked me out. The breakfast was massive and had plenty of choices, something I didn't expect for a hotel that small. It's definitely something that would make you want to linger more, if not come back and visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Pillows and bed not really comfy. Breakfast a little steep at ten euros per day

    Excellent location. Room very clean. Good value for the price. Lovely welcome. Lady at reception was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good but when we asked for an alternative place, the lady refused to give us any recommendations,

    The hotel is a medival building right across a church, the location is away from the crowd, so we had good night sleeps.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great budget choice for Brugge, Quiet but within easy reach of the Action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant think of anything bad all good!

    Brilliant location which was quite yet only minuets walk from main attractions. Good local Cafe / Bar and small mini supermarket nearby. Extremely helpful and informative people running the place and buffet breakfast make this a very good budget choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Very great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms from 3rd floor do not have air conditioning, only vents, and it can get very warm.

    The staff. Such lovely people, I really recommend this place. Very good breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great base for a trip in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs may be a problem if you have a large luggage or you are not very fit; the room got very hot during the day (but the fan was provided)

    The staff was nice and helpful, the breakfast was good, the location was really pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Generally was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in our room was a little bit strange as it seemed that soap was left on our skin and wasn't fully washed away.

    The owner of the hotel was a very hospitable and pleasant woman!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Beer, Bruges and beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was too short

    Although I thought I had booked a double room I ended up in one of the family rooms which was split on two levels. The lounge and bathroom were downstairs with a very large kingsize bed and sofa bed upstairs. The bed was nice and firm and the room light and airy. The family room itself was separate from the main hotel and situated in a garden area. The only neighbours were those next door in another family room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay at in historical centre, 15min walk from free public car park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee situation was a little disappointing, there was a coffee machine, but wasn't that great. And no kettle in room.

    Easter Display in main reception, and tourist advice from the receptionist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like stairs, you won't like this place - no elevator. If you're fit - you'll be ok.

    Nice owner who was very helpful. Only a short walk from the main city square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Very nice staying. Comfortable room, we rest very well. The hotel only 10 minutes from the city centre. Good breakfast. We left early in the morning and they were nice and prepared for us breakfast to go. Very nice people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Lovely place in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know. I just can't recall anything what I didn't like.

    Everything. The hotel is lovely and cosy. Easy to reach everything from there and it's in a beautiful place. The staff was friendly and cute and very helpful. Everything went smoothly. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Clean room, but not easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is no lift. My single room is on the 3rd floor, so prepare to do a little exercise when you get there.

    Suitable for solo traveler Staff are friendly. The receptionist guy greeted me with a brief introduction to some of the most famous tourist attractions as well as a map to find my way around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a fire alarm at 11:45pm which all guests evacuated for. However, it took 25 minutes for someone to actually turn up to help turn it off, with guests ringing various numbers.

    Very friendly and helpful welcome. The breakfast was amazing - loads on offer and excellent coffee. Good wifi and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit pricy but to be expected in Brugge around Christmas days

    The hotel looks cute, full of holiday decorations. The owners were friendly, rooms were a bit small but big enough for our needs, the center of Brugge is a nice little walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    It's like to be in the santa's house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say, is that there's no ligth in the hall of the room, and the toilet's mirror is very tall, for a spanish girl like me, because I'm very small.

    It's like to be in the santa's house! 🎅🏼🎄🎁

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    the most ideal place to visit on christmas time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small but very cozy room, rooftop window with the beautiful view on church and the dominant towers of bruge, very nice owner loving christmas, delicious breakfast. in love with this place and the whole city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.8
    Loved Bruges but definitely more central Hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested (in advance) Gluten Free food for breakfast. This was provided, & although most of it was lovely, on closer examination a lot of it was out of date - some 8 months+ & others had a 2015 date! My room was in the attic & I kept banging my head on the sloped ceiling as it was quite tight (headwise) moving from bed to case/desk or bathroom/window. The shower head couldn't be raised so instead of standing under it (as normal) it was getting me at chest level. It's not that I'm super tall as I'm just 5'7". Making my way back to the hotel in the dark was a bit disconcerting as there are so many little side streets & lanes. Once you left the City centre there were very few people about. Uncomfortable way to finish your day.

    I was there for the Christmas Market so the Christmas atmosphere in the property was great as it had a beautiful Chrismas tree & lots of decorations. The delph was also Christmas themed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Great cheap hotel in a central location. Easy to walk everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could do with replacing and our room wasn't particularly warm.

    Great location, really appreciated being able to park easily. Friendly staff and the included breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    A good choice for breakfast including a choice over the four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At breakfast a lack of english tea was noted although when we asked for more, it was given freely. The hot drinks machine in the lobby did not have a supply of milk so we had to keep asking, and late at might when we were coming in to go to our rooms felt a little uncomfortable to disturb the owners. Tea making facilities in the rooms would alleviate the need for a machine.

    A good choice for breakfast including a choice over the four days of hot eggs. The rooms downstairs were full of interesting objects, the family history was nice to see and hear about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Can't wait to visit again 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that apart from breakfast, you can't get a tea or coffee from the hotel. That's it!

    Nice friendly staff, very good English speaking. Good variety at breakfast and a nice breakfast room. You are just a 5 min walk from the town centre. The little apartment we had at the end of the garden were fab value for money, so cute with everything you need! This is the second time we booked with the family at hotel asiris this year and won't be the last.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast makes it worth the minor inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good ten or 15 minute walk to the center of town, which when you're dragging suitcases over cobblestones, is a long walk.

    Breakfast is incredible! Very quiet at night, too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great spot in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the roof which was great except we needed to go up 3 big flights of stairs. This was only a problem when we had our luggage.

    The location was very central and the proprietress was informative. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    Very rude owners! Rip off! Not a good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel late in the night after we had missed our channel tunnel train. It was a short stay for a night we had to leave by latest at 8.00 am the following morning. We booked a family room for three with breakfast included assuming that the breakfast would be served by 7.00 am as majority European Hotel do. But, we were wrong. It was served at 8.00 am and we only found out that after we arrived at the hotel. We asked the hotel owners if they could refund the breakfast fees as they were not able to serve the breakfast any earlier but they rudely refused the refund saying that it was 2 star hotel not 3 star and we should have booked the room without it in the first place. We said there was no information on the website about the breakfast time and we wouldn't be happy if they did not refund the money. The lady owner said that they were not happy with our late arrival anyway. By the way we arrived around 11.00 pm but did not bother the owners. We entered the building using the code for the main door and the room keys were left at the reception. The owners were extremely hostile and we felt terrible. We couldn't wait to leave the hotel until the morning. We've stayed in three hotels in different countries until we stayed in this one and never treated this way by any of them. The owners are arrogant, rude and made us feel that we were not wanted. We would never go back or wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking luggage up a steep flight of stairs was difficult. Our travel plans changed, the deadline for free cancellation passed, so we stayed one night and paid for two nights; we were told that there is a minimum stay of two nights on the week-ends. Reading the "fine print" is important.

    Location was a reasonable walking distance from the town square. The basic room was clean, yet small. There was confusion re: breakfast, as it is stated that there is an extra charge, yet at check-out we were informed that it was included at no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Very helpful owners, comfortable beds, good breakfasts, and a quiet neighbourhood very close to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Really Enjoyed This Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We never had the breakfast, as we thought it was a little too expensive for what you got from it.

    The Hotel was an excellent location, literally only 10 minutes away from the Centre of Bruges. It was very clean and had lovely decoration. A lot of reviews i read said it was outdated, but i thought that the hotel had a very warm and homely feel to it. The women at the front desk was very nice, she showed us everything worth seeing on the map. We stayed here two nights, and it was a perfect stay :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints! It was great value for money. Not good if you're looking to sleep in late though, the first church bells (from the church across the street) start at 8am.

    As soon as we arrived the clerk pulled out a map and showed us the quickest way to the Markt and the best places to go to find a restaurant. Very friendly and extremely useful. There are a lot of stairs but it's one way to burn off the waffles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Slept Well There
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay room for one night. Would be cramped for longer stay for 2 people.

    Neighborhood was quiet & lovely. Center of town about a 10-min walk, maybe closer if we weren't always checking our map. Winding streets- could get lost though it's a pretty place to be lost, & if I were better with Google maps it'd have been fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room for 3 people.the room was spacious and very clean.Facilities were excellent,tv,good towels,hairdryer and very comfortable beds.The hotel was in an excellent position only 5/10 minute walk into the main square.Would definatelly recommend this hotel.Management were exceptional as my friend left his passport at the hotel,and this was swiftly returned to him.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was more a large B&B than a hotel, no bar or restaurant but did serve breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs are vey steep.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful especially with useful local information. The breakfast was excellent. Great views from bedroom window.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would be a great add to the property for summer stays.

    10 minutes walk from central Bruges, very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast. Very nice staff. Quiet area. Close to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Asiris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: