Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria Gent 3 stars

Achilles Musschestraat 39, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#19 of 42 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel just outside the historic center with great breakfast and exceptional, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful in guiding around the highlights of Gent, and the breakfast bar was in a very nice setting, and had many choices. Being American, I am a huge fan of unlimited coffee!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Ghent is an interesting destination, and staying in town would have been better for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel comprises 2 large converted residential houses opposite a busy train line. No lift, no help with luggage, no airconditioning, 30 mins plus walk into town, no real security in carpark.

    THe bathrooms were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It is close to town and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any faults

    It is close to town and transport. The bathroom was brilliant with a deep bath and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was well laid out and good variety of foods. GreT stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property calls itself an hotel, but it is really a bed and breakfast. No food is available during the day apart from breakfast, which is fairly basic. No hot food apart from boiled eggs and no fruit and only orange juice. They tend to fill small jars with yoghurt (half fill) rather than tubs which you normally get in a hotel. So a rather disappointing breakfast. There were plenty of breads, cheese and cold meat but these are not to everyone's taste first thing in the morning. The weather was very close and there was no aircon. There was a tab attached to the window suggesting that the property was well aired and recommended keeping the window closed but it was out of the question. The property faces a main railway line and I would advise anyone staying here to request a room at the rear of the property.

    Comfy beds, clean rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Hot drab rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuffy drab rooms with inadequate air conditioning which is incapable of cooling the rooms to an acceptable standard. Car parking charges.

    Quite location despite being near the railway line. Nice garden and breakfast conservatory. Good breakfast. Good public transport into city centre from nearby railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable. The large bed had two mattresses and they were way too soft for my tastes. I also did not like the pillows - too large while at the same being too shallow and soft.

    The breakfast was good. The selection was not wide but good enough, and everything was of good quality. I especially liked the eggs. The garden where you can have the breakfast was very nice. The staff - genuinely friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Room was clean but felt like we were in a budget motel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went back to get my backpack, there was no one at reception - which made that 30 mins of trying to find someone to locate my bag stressful. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Room was clean but felt like we were in a budget motel rather than a nice hotel - not worth €125 per night. Really far out from the centre, next to the train line. Leaves a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Parking was right next to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a garden room but there was a problem with this room which meant we stayed in a room with no view, although the room itself was fine

    Parking was right next to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Stop over hotel which may suit some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room; heating was switched off until we asked. Hotel is right by the railway tracks so rooms facing them could be noisy, especially in summer as no air-conditioning. Charge for parking is now €8 which is not needed as parking overnight in the street is free and then only some €0.60 and hour after 9am.

    Easy to park outside; friendly staff greeting; kettle in room; nice breakfast room with garden for fine weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for business. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    someone left an old tootbrush in the bathroom! Not a major problem but should have been checked. Took a while before hot water came on- 5 mins or so.

    location- close to railway although a bit far from old town. Price good. Staff very helpful with excellent English spoken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern, luxury accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were aware from a map that it was next to the main railway line which is on a high embankment on the other side of the road from the hotel, so this is not really a 'didn't like' comment, just a 'be aware' comment. There is night time noise from trains, some of which have squealing brakes. The hotel had thoughtfully provided ear plugs and we slept well because of them.

    Staff pleasant, very professional, check in and out was easy. Room was very big and modern, hard floor, modern bathroom, lots of hot water, good towels, tea and coffee facilities in room and a minibar. Bed was huge, queen sized, and very comfortable. Room was on ground floor of an annexe with car parking around it, but there were blinds on every window. Ear plugs provided - thank you Astoria, they made a difference (see below). About a mile flat walk from the centre of Gent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasional noise from trains but not a problem - ear plugs supplied in all Belgian hotels! Rooms were a bit warm (in April) but leave the window open and it's fine.

    Lovely hotel and very nice, helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of homemade touches (such as jam, yoghurts and sweet dishes). 10 minutes to the train station with good connections to Antwerp, Brugge and other places. 10 minutes to tram - 1st Sunday of the month the tram is free. Close to art galleries. Generally quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very cute, but small rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers need to be updated! Took hot water forever to come and the shower was in a really awkward position.

    Very cute, but small rooms! Super comfy beds and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    This is a comfortable small hotel a ten minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no real lounge area other than the breakfast room which I think may also serve as a bar although we didn't try this as there are plenty of lovely bars in Ghent's historic centre. It would have been nice to have a little space to sit and read guide books and plan our stay with friends together.

    This is a comfortable small hotel a ten minute walk from Ghent St Peters station, where you can also get a tram into the historic centre. It's in a quiet location, even though near the railway, and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are on the small side, but the bed was comfortable and tea/coffee making facilities unusual and welcome. The breakfast room is also quite small so a bit cramped when the hotel is full. Fresh fruit, home made yoghurt, lovely breads and croissants, hot and cold drinks, cheeses and cold meats, and boiled eggs are available. The garden would be lovely in the summer. The excellent City museum is about 15 minutes walk away. Buy a tram pass if you are going into the centre a lot as it's worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    The perfect spot to start/end the day in Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is pretty nice. Just outside the borders of the inner city center in a quiet street and really close by to the main train Station of Ghent (Sint Pieters). City center relatevely close (30 min walking/tram stop located nearby). The staff is friendly and informative. Breakfast a little bit expensive, but the assortment of possible choices is wide and most of the things are fresh and/or homemade. So, it can be an option The hotel doesn't even seems so. It consist of two buildings with rooms in both, nicely located. The rooms are quite separated between each other, and that gives an additional sense of privacy. Really recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were arriving on New year's Eve and there was some unexpected last minute (on the day) communication about checking in, that could have been done earlier. It was a bit of a long walk to the main tram into town, which was okay for us but some might have found it inconvenient.

    Breakfast was amazing. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Room was very well soundproofed - no disturbance by trains despite being so close to the line. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a half eaten packet of crisps in a cupboard in the room when we arrived. Also there was no soap in the dispenser (which itself was quite dirty) and traces of mould in the grouting of the shower tiles. The noise from the trains is certainly an issue despite the owner telling me that "We've got double glazing so anything you hear is only between your ears". Other staff were very pleasant and charming.

    A charming hotel located on the outskirts of Gent -- its a good 30 mins walk from the centre but well served by public transport. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, spacious room, and a very quiet hotel despite its location just beside railways. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and responsive - late check-in was made possible without any problem, we were offered a possibility of having breakfast outside the usual hours and could leave the luggage for quite a while after the check-out. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Next to Train track...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One should notice that the hotel is right next to a train track which makes it very difficult to fall asleep at night. They even provide you with earplugs? Also, they charge you extra for everything such as renting bikes(10€/day/person), and they charge 6€/day for parking however if you park on the street right opposite the hotel, it costs 3€/day? What a way to rip off your customers - that sums up the whole Astoria Experience!

    Comfy bed, nice room, friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    great value for money and a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too small

    The hotel is well positioned for train station and tram station it is a very nice hotel staff very helpful and friendly breakfast is basic but nice, room was clean and had all the facilities needed but was very small. Car parking was easy and reasonably priced. Would I stay here again I most certainly would

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel staff were fantastic, they were so welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bellevue Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic they do not even have complimentary water. The mini bar is very overpriced they charged €2 for a can of Coke for example. Breakfast was charged at €12pp and was very basic. There was only a continental breakfast in offer and that was quite limited in my experience. The room came complete with a terrace however the terrace was overlooked and not very private. The room was warm and when you opened the window was extremely noisy due to the train tracks being situated just behind the hotel. I felt the hotel price was very high for what was offered and for that reason was very disappointed and would not return

    The hotel staff were fantastic, they were so welcoming and friendly which was lovely. The bed was so soft and the pillows were also good. I had a jacuzzi bath in my room which was blissful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very cozy and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff; the possibility of a late check-in; cozy and clean rooms; super cheap parking in the hotel; very beautiful terrace for a breakfast, coffee or just a bit of rest; close to the Central Station if you're traveling by train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was old and the topper wasn't adaquate enough to compensate. Woke up throughout the evening and awoke finally with a very sore back. Just because you have a jacuzzi tub doesn't mean you shouldn't provide at least a shower curtain. Water went everywhere and all of our toiletries got soaked. Floor was slippery as per So had to be rather careful. When I complained about this they just made excuses for their reasoning. The nice lady that runs the breakfast had seen we weren't happy so offered us coffee. This was of course charged to us when we checked our. The service from this place isn't on par and the room rate is to high for what you receive. Followed this stay at another hotel in Brugges and for €3 more Wow what a difference. Wouldn't recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I was very happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, maybe I would appritiate if the breakfats started earlier. But this is not a big problem.

    almonds for breafast :-) The room had very good conditions for sleep which I cannot explain, I did not sleep that well in years.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Our first trip to Belgium but we will be visiting again, it was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of choice and the coffee was good, you could even make your own tea bag from a choice of loose tea. We chose this hotel as we needed to be near the train station, it was only five minutes walk away. Although the train line passed by the hotel our sleep was not disturbed by train noise. To walk into Gent took about 20 minutes but you can catch the number 1 tram at the train station which only takes a few minutes to the centre. They even stored our luggage after check-out so we could enjoy our last day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A magnificent find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    This was a beautifully appointed modern, yet homely hotel. The room and bathroom sizes were good. From the moment you enter this hotel you are made to feel welcome and much valuable information was available from the person at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family fun hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but not outstanding. Bed was ok.

    Room was a good size. Recently renovated with a large shower room. Staff are very helpful. In a nice residential neighborhood apporx 10 minute walk to the main St Pieters Station. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic comfortable room with huge jacuzzi bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect.

    Fantastic comfortable room with huge jacuzzi bath. Excellent breakfast with lots of homemade extras. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for a stop over or short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft for us but still comfy. Would ask for a firm one next time. Room a bit warm but it was a very hot day !

    Staff most friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent, delightful garden for evening drinks. Lovely convenient room. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Mega Preis Leistungs Verhältnis!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all better then expected !

    Perfect stay! Very friendly staff and pet friendly. Little garden for breakfast is beautiful. Very clean rooms!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.5
    They had not put toilet paper in my room and I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had not put toilet paper in my room and I had a difficult time getting hold of them at night. After spending quite a bit of time from my only night in Gent, they said they couldn't come and asked me to grab paper toilet from the public restaurant in the lobby. Also, my warm water was not working and when I mentioned it, the gentleman who answered the phone at night hung up. Unfortunately, the lady who was at front desk the next day didn't even bother to say a simple "sorry" and said there was no way they hadn't put toilet paper in the rooms, which was ridiculous. In any case, the staff were horrible and there is no staff at night. They have listed that they have AC. However, they said it's not AC, it is ventilation system. When I mentioned that it wasn't working, I was told that they had set the ventilator on the lowest degree and it may be because of the sun that room still is hot--- and this was at a night that was not too hot and obviously there was no sun at night. The place is far away from all fun parts of town. I got it because it was close to train station, but definitely far from everything else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Room was quite comfortable, despite the railway close by the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature was way too hot. It was an especially warm evening and sleeping became a problem, only way to cool down was to open the windows.

    Room was quite comfortable, despite the railway close by the noise was never an issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, will book the next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a bedroom to be completely dark. Blinds would be appreciated.

    The room was excellent. good comfy bed. Minibar. Very nice staff that went the extra mile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Lovely town , wish the accommodation was a bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very old 'parquetry' floor which was lifting & splintering with protruding nails & creaking badly . The bathroom was very small . When we mentioned our disappointment on checking out , having booked the room some 5 months earlier , excuses such as the staff didn't mention any problems with the room, we should have told them that the floor was missing bits of parquetry , it's an floor......., Loved Ghent though & could recommend it as it's very close to other interesting towns . People in the street most polite & wanting to help if they thought we needed it .

    Liked the proximity to tram & central station . Comfortable beds .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a weekend trip to Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit dark, but comfortable. The gazebo is not really necessary, a nice shower would be better.

    Good breakfast in a very nice breakfast room, easy to access with car, very helpful staff and good bikes to rent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    A small family run hotel, that was easy to access by car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast although nice, was expensive and there weren't any cooked options available. Only croissants, pastrys, cereal etc.

    A small family run hotel, that was easy to access by car and close to tram stop that takes your straight into the historic centre. Hotel was well appointed, and good value and all members of staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and decorated in a traditional but characterful way. Car parking was good value at €6 per day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location for exploring Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting was not very good, dark wallpaper but spotlight for using computer. My wife could not use the shower as she was unable to climb into the bath. We were in room 5.

    The garden was very pleasant surrounded by high hedge, very private, Good choice for breakfast. Lift which was necessary as my wife has difficulty walking. Not far from tram stop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit bigger

    Great breakfast!! Very friendly staff Very clean room with nice decoration Music in the room is a plus! Nice playlist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    It's too noisy to sleep beause of nearby the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too noisy to sleep beause of nearby the train though providing guests with ear plugs. The room is quite narrow so that being difficult to turn around in the room if the guest stored two large luggages in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was excellent.

    Lovely small hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Spacious rooms. Easy to park. Free wifi was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The room was quite quirky, with lots of wood panelling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trains are very closeby - be prepared for mini-earthquakes! You can't hear them very well, though.

    The room was quite quirky, with lots of wood panelling. Good tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was very good, with lots of options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly small room.

    Almost everything was great. They were very good with our pet which made things even better. Friendly family run atmosphere. We arrived late but this was not a problem were everything was prepared for us at reception. Lovely breakfast with homemade items. Nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice room with garden view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is little bit too soft for us.

    Staff is friendly. Room is nice and clean. Close to the train station (we had ear plugs in our room but we didn't use them, there was quiet in the room!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    the bed was very comfortable and the hotel is quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are adequate but not large

    the bed was very comfortable and the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean. As a solo traveler, I felt safe during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel with friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Bellevue Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you could rent a bike and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not to close to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and serviceminded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inadequate cooling in room (very hot days).

    Friendly and serviceminded staff. Location close to railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very welcoming and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and comfortable rooms. Staff were very helpful and we had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bellevue Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small terrace , no view

    Staff very good friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took breakfast only for curiosity, because of reviews I read before. It makes all the money! The staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito machine

    Good breakfast and very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, very informative and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very informative and welcoming. Very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Near gent st-pieters station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has little variety. :(

    Near gent st-pieters station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not easy to walk to station and public transport.

    The room is wide, clean and all function. The breakfast is good, best coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice garden and breakfast room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the bath tub not easy to step in.

    Very nice garden and breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic. Fresh bread and delicious fruit jam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant hosts/personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant hosts/personnel Close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pretty modest.

    Big room, very clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Easy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean, staff really helpful. Parking easy and cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on the pricey side

    Super friendly service. High quality finish and fantastically clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff but additional charges for dogs and parking made the stay a bit pricey
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being put in the front of the annexe building. Having to pay to park my car

    Comfortable bed and large bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Good feeling to come back to a clean & nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cosy room with nice furniture and comfy bed.loved the bathroom suit x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was OK, but only one sugestion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK, but only one sugestion. They should write that parking is not free, it costs 8€/day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Close to Ghent Railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bellevue Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Ghent railway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    J'y retournerai avec plaisir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service, super polite and friendly staff. Very cosy and charming Hotel! Thank you for evetything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.5
    Spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic lights

    Spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was cosy and the bed was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cosy and the bed was lovely! Great hotel for a short stay in Ghent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work, fridge didn't work.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very comfortable stay.. the room was so quiet and cosy! It worths the price value. Thank you very much!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great family hotel in Gent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family hotel in Gent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    I suggest to have an Italian Chanel as well other European...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suggest to have an Italian Chanel as well other European chanels at the television.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    It served a purpose but very expensive - not 24 hr reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Cost Location

    Bathroom was modern but The room was old, wallpaper peeling, near train station so couldn’t open window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful small family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful small family hotel. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Kind of a walk to get to the city centre, but I do prefer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of a walk to get to the city centre, but I do prefer to stay close to the train station! I did not mind the walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: