Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantis 3 stars

Fletersdel 1, 3600 Genk, Belgium

#7 of 15 hotels in Genk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.5
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was generally a bit slow. Server forgot our drinks order.

    Great nature themed design for the hotel. Nice area for walking / cycling. Restaurant made a very nice (non-menu) chicken salad for my wife after we had discussed GF options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet doors, no uber at the city so you have to take a bus or walk from the train station

    Excellent place, clean , clear instructions, and lovely personnel, I like the fact that you feel in your private space not only à hotel room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Querky hotel, something different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little on the small side, especially on our 2nd visit on our way home. Bathroom was very tiny and banged elbows constantly. No where to put toiletries down.

    Comfy bed. Attached italian restaurant very very good (if a little pricey) and staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of town, but that could be a good thing as very quiet.

    Modern hotel with charm. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Adequate parking. 1 night stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good quality hotel and restaurant where the staff makes the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too much actually. The 2 person room is a bit small, but that's no issue for 1 night

    We had two rooms. The 2 person room was quite small but completely renovated (the wall decoration makes you feel you are sleeping in a forest!) and spotless clean. It also had a great view on the garden. The 3 person room was much more spatious, a bit older, but still super clean. The breakfast buffet was very good: lots of choices and fresh products. We had dinner in the restaurant as well: great Italian style food with adjusted menus for the kids. In the end the absolute best thing about this hotel and restaurant is the staff! Super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Seems to be a bit overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really nice welcome. Room was cold, it took quite some time till it warmed up. Bathroom was nice, but too dark - especially for shaving.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed understaffed. At dinner we waited with empty plates for 20 minutes for the one waiter who seemed to ignore us. Nobody asked if we enjoyed the stay at checkout.

    Quirky hotel. Comfortable room and easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.0
    It was great, for business purposes and short durations it is a fabulous choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus connection to the city is not the best. The bus takes a circuitous route. Didn't realise that the location was not as close to the city centre as it seems on the map.. and there are hardly any shops or supermarkets nearby. The carrefour nearby closes at 19h.

    The fact that they helped in the check-in even though our check in changed because of the sudden cancellation of our flight. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and quite comfortable for a business stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Good food. Helpful and nice staff. Dark, unconfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dark room. No proper light. No view. Toilet separate from the bathroom. Uncomfortable fit of shower. Sauna should be paid separately. Restaurant does not work on Sundays. Check-in/check-out is not 24hrs. Electronic room key does not work properly.

    Food was great in a restaurant as well as breakfast was nice. Hotel personal was nice and helpful. Clean hotel and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice uniqe design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small per two people, towels were prepared per one person and we discovered we have had more towels 5min before check out. I would like to get info from reception that check out is till 11.00 - not like always till 12.00.

    Nice uniqe design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel had a very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that wasn't perfect was the pillows that weren't as comfortable as I would have expected from the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel had a very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere with lovely, refreshing style of room. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Home Style Property with great vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought it was slightly expensive but worth it since we visited the property during the busy Pukkelpop week. Also...i wouldve appreciated if we would have been informed about the closure of the restaurant for holidays.

    I liked the vibe of thus property. It gave a feel of a homestay. Lydia and her husband were very hospitable and courteous hosts. They were able to provide us with great rooms and fulfilled our extraordinary accomodation requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Peace and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located a few kilometers outside of Genk city center, not in the nicest of areas (close to a main road and an industrial zone). Rooms are a bit small and that holds especially for the bathroom.

    It was amazingly quiet in the room, even with the window open at night. We used good-quality hotel bikes each day and found nice green biking trails in the area. Beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is nice, plenty of choice, and in the weekends you can have breakfast until 11am (nice if you like to sleep in).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful stay nearby the National Park in Genk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very quiet and peaceful, thanks to the design of the walls. Everything was green and forest-like. The personnel was friendly and the restaurant at the hotel is superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    One to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door that leads from the reception to the rooms closes quite loudly.

    Very nice and clean room. Friendly atmosphere. Quiet environment. Excellent breakfastbuffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.5
    Really unusual decor which made the hotel stand out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from terrace. Other customers were sat on the terrace outside our room drinking & talking loudly until 2:40am

    Really unusual decor which made the hotel stand out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is beautiful,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 9 at night, reception closed, with an envelope with my key. Restaurant / bar closed without being able to dine anything. the price of the room in BOOKING.COM 55€ per booking they made me pay € 64 for supposedly a city tax where the bill does not match the amount.

    The hotel is beautiful,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives.

    Comfortable bed, good shower, plenty of parking next to the hotel. Hotelroom (and the bathroom) was not very large, but also not very expensive, so overall good value for money. We just needed a place to sleep for one night, it was great for that. Nice modern decoration in the hotel, all felt very new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a quiet green area of Genk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For doing some computer work in the room the seat without back support was not so comfortable and our room was rather small but I have to say that we also had a lot of luggage. All in all this hotel is a really great option.

    New original design that features nature and the forest, convenient parking place, smooth check-in and check-out, great wifi, rooms are very modern, the bed great to sleep and no outside noise since you are in nature. And the nespresso machine in the room was a fantastic plus! There is also a restaurant connected to the hotel that we didn't have a chance to try but the terrace was full and looked very cosy every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean place with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall between the room and the bathroom is so thin, you can hear absolutely everything. No secrets left)

    Clean place with comfortable bed. The room wasn't so big, but good option for one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Hard to find with GPS
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms (a bit strange as there are vast amounts of space in the area) Expensive breakfast Address on website is not correct (drove past it twice)

    Nice and competent staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great experience!
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking on internet , city tax is not really clearly stated.

    Overall a great experience! Beautiful room, very friendly and helpful staff, we will be coming back for sure! And off course, a big PLUS for the Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    very friendly reception and staff, excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly reception and staff, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Genk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellant staff food was brilliant very nice friendly hotel would recommend a visit there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioner

    Good Room. Very nice Italian restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    I liked the 'nature' theme very much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little dark

    Very nice staff, particularly Ageet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Calm place to stay near the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, clean and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room Tiny bathroom

    WiFi was good speed Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from Genk

    Very clean, nice staff and a pleasant location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Easy to reach, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks dated and could use an update

    Easy to reach, nice breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Another enjoyable stay at the Atlantis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book this hotel regularly for work colleagues and have stayed there myself, we keep coming back !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect facilities for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect facilities for the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely comfortale at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of the rooms (especially door) could be improved.

    Amazing private sauna available for rent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Another enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is a little dear compared to UK prices but is very good.

    Great hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    very friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff; excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Not clean enough.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough...out dated interiors. Too expensive for this value...find another hotel to stay..there are better ones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Hotel is very different, breakfast room was excellent, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very different, breakfast room was excellent, lovely bathroom ,great bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice home style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice Property amongst naturem very homely feel to it as it's a owner managerld property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow service at the bar

    Very helpful staff, good parking , quirky decoration very chic, good food, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest maybe bit to expensive for what you get.

    Nice clean room with a good smell! When we ever come back to that area we will book again here ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    rustige ligging
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed/matras

    rustige ligging

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is kind of small, but it's fine for just one night.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Location very relaxed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    The hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    The hotel was amazing! The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff was even better!! We were stranded for a couple of hours due to car problems. The owner helped us out with lunch and some drinks and we ended up not even paying for that. We're definitely coming back here when we're back in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Half of the hotel has been renovated recently and is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Half of the hotel has been renovated recently and is well furnished. The other half is not as nice and yet the room in that section was more expensive.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Fascilites, food and sauna, you have to try sauna :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fascilites, food and sauna, you have to try sauna :)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We arrived very late and were welcomed warmly and everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    We arrived very late and were welcomed warmly and everything was ready. Nice to see a coffee machine in the room too.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Style and decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Style and decoration

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Everything the hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything the hotel was perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noise in quiet area. Forgot to leave door card - in the post now.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    the rooms were Fantastic, clean comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms were Fantastic, clean comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff are very accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Recrption closes @ 10pm

    Staff are very accomodating. Breakfast is good. Free parking. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    excellent staff, best service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent staff, best service,

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.8
    Easy checking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit more dump than I have anticipated. Water running down the windows in the morning.

    Easy checking. Nice restaurant.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: