Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders hotel reviews
  4. Bruges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Botaniek

Reviews of Hotel Botaniek 3 stars

Waalsestraat 23, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#10 of 100 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1416 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.2
    An ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts were charming, welcoming, very helpful and informative. Their command of English and other languages put us to shame! Very nice breakfasts, comfortable room and an ideal situation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very homely and cosy and had everything we needed. The hosts were wonderful and so friendly. There was a good choice at breakfast & the location is 5 minutes from the main square so couldn't have been beter

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    I love this hotel. The location is perfect, just minutes from the start of the main town (shops, beer, food, etc). The staff are super friendly. The breakfast is great. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Added a real extra to our trip to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve

    Relaxed, friendly, welcoming. Fantastic room with huge Velux windows. Large comfortable bed and pillows to die for. Even a lift to get up there.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    8.3
    A lovely small Bruges central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was slightly snug but I believe the owners have plans to extend in near future.

    Quirky, eclectic and warm. Lovely breakfast and close to everything Lovely attentive, helpful, caring owners Brent and Veronica. They helped and found ice for a sprained ankle for me.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Cosy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    A lovely small, cosy and comfortable hotel in a quiet location but only a few minutes walk from the main square and. Bruges other attractions. We received an extremely warm and friendly welcome. There was a very good continental breakfast - it was nice to have waffles as well. We’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, central to all Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, central to all Christmas markets. The owners were fantastic excellent recommendaions for food and gin bar all-round lovely experience made special by the personal touch

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolute value for money hotel. Beautifully decorated, next to the markt square. Great host, such a positive man with humour and caring for his customers. Super breakfast with marvellous croissants and great espresso coffee!. Would totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel overlooking a quiet residential street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For taller people the bathroom might seem small, separated by a pull-door.

    Lovely boutique hotel overlooking a quiet residential street, comfortable bed, plentiful continental breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. Located just 3 minutes from the most photographed canal spot in Bruges and 5 minutes from bus 12 that goes directly to the station (best parking spot in town, look it up if driving to Bruges). The preserved retro window opening mechanisms were a nice touch. Individual heating and windows in both the room and the bathroom. Saw a patio that should be nice in the summer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hosts, lovely location, lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location wise it could not have been better, a few minutes stroll to the centre of Bruges. The breakfast is continental with a variety of breads, cheeses and meat to choose from. It is an old building and as with all old buildings there is some tiredness but tis did not impair our stay at all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    8.8
    Old-fashioned charm, five-star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely family-run hotel in a great location within walking distance of the main square in Bruges and several wonderful eating places. In spite of the central location, the street is quiet so we slept well. Breakfast (included) was continental and delicious. Our room was furnished with some rather large antiques which gave it a lovely atmosphere but left the space a tad tight. The bathroom was a little dated but adequate and clean. All-in-all a well-priced and lovely spot for our two-night stay. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Trip to Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like this hotel was fabulous.

    The owner was lovely and welcoming the location was brilliant in the centre of everywhere. The room was clean and had everything you may need nothing seemed to much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    8.8
    Very cute hotel, with a great hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little bit uncomfortable for me, same as the pillows, and the heating machines were open during the day although the weather was very good. This made me feel really hot sometimes

    I really liked the hosts, they gave us directions and suggested some places to visit and eat. The room was very pretty . The spot was great really close to everything , breakfast just a great start for the day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    8.3
    good value for money but most likely wouldn't return to this particular property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was either too warm or too cold , the heater which was in the room only worked on one bar . The rooms are dated and have a quite distinct musty smell which does stay on your clothes. We were unfortunate to be allocated a room directly across from a family with a baby which cried most of our first night and then we encountered more noisy neighbors the following nights also. Walls are paper thin inside the hotel and room doors don't feel very secure and safe .

    The hotel was in a great location with incredibly friendly staff who were so helpful . It was a charming property with great potential . No outside noise or on street noise . There is a lift also in the property .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful choice in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect--one block from the canal, two blocks from the Burg, and three blocks from Markt. Enjoyed our hosts, appreciated the elevator and the quiet at night. Easy walk to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for 1-2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "-" : no parking. Very poor bathroom facility in our room, probably because the building is old.

    "+" : Very friendly and funny staff. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Perfect location. Interesting design. Good hotel for 1-2 nights stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    4.2
    Good location but we will not stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom mirror was badly cracked. Two of the three bathroom lights did not work. The furniture was shabby. There were long black hairs from a previous guest in the bath and there was no hot water on the second day. An electric socket was hanging loose and the plastic sliding door to the bathroom was broken and made a lot of noise when opened in the night. The breakfast was basic. Overall the location made up for a lot as we did not spend much time at the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    The location was excellent as it was close to the centre and the car park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable location for discovering Bruges at a very reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues with this accommodation at all.

    Location of this Hotel is excellent. Owners are very friendly and were excellent in giving advice in regards to what to do what to see etc during our stay. Clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast and for those who like their WIFI it is available also. Third stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend if considering a short break in Bruges. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.1
    Good, quiet location with access to the main attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described as a “quadruple” but would only sleep three. The decor was a bit tired.

    Good, quiet location with access to the main attractions only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding location and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but enough for my needs. The location is very convenient!. It was only a 5 minutes walk to be at Burg and Markt squares. It was good value for the money we paid afterall!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    A great friendly family hotel within walking distance of beautiful Brugge Townsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs a little work with shower fitting.

    Very comfortable spacious room with elevator access for suitcases, extremely friendly owners who store luggage before and after check in / check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent and staff are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included but beware it stars at 8:30. This should be explained before booking. Most places start at 7:00am.

    Location is excellent and staff are really nice. They’ve booked us a taxi and also provided us some take away breakfast as we left before 8:30am.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Great base for a short break in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a broader selection of food at breakfast-that said the food served was fresh and tasty

    Great location. near to the centre, the couple who run this hotel are very friendly. sorted safe and secure parking for our motorcycle and kept our motorcycle gear after check out so we could see more of Brugge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Friendly Owner... best location at great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n.a

    Owner is so friendly and helpful very good breakfast best location..2 mins walk away from bruges square great price for location really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, helped us out on many occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, helped us out on many occasions. Location is excellent to discover bruges. Parking is not onsite, but affordable 8,7€/day very close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice accommodation in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that would very much improve the experience is, in my opinion, the bathroom. All is functional, but very cramped and the door is a pliable plastic thing that doesn't completely close, as a normal door.

    Nice accommodation in a very good location. The room is large, with beautiful furniture. The breakfast is good, served in a tastefully decorated area. And the owners are friendly and eager to help with anything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for sightseeing in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very conveniently situated near the centre of Bruges. An excellent buffet breakfast is served daily by the very helpful Owner. We would recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Bruges at it's Best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Botaniek was wonderful. Veronika and Brend are perfects hosts. No request seemed to be too large or too small. The hotel is located down a quiet street close to all that Bruges has to offer - shopping, sights, restaurants. Dining recommendations were great. Our rate included breakfast which was a light, perfect way to start the day. Our room was on the 3rd floor (via elevator) and a perfect size for two people. The rooftop and steeple views were incredible. On a return trip - Hotel Botaniek would be our "go to" hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel . Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely find!!! Lovely friendly owners and great location. Couldn't have chosen better. Thank you for a lovely stay. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable alternative in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The right side of the bed was broken down. Couldn’t get the TV to work.

    Owners were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Location was on the opposite side of town from where we usually stay but it was a very good location. Public parking was close too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb location in a central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom area was functional but a little dated

    Superb location in a central place. Having visited Bruges for several times this is a bonus and it is within a few yards of the local off street parking. The breakfast was plentiful and a good selection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, the restaurants were a little pricey and being Vegetarian not enough choices.

    Veronica and Brend are lovely hosts who go out of their way to be very helpful. The hotel is is a lovely quaint building in a perfect location. The breakfasts are very good and the coffee excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, from start to finish it was an amazing stay.

    From the welcome to the rooms to the breakfast, everything was fantastic. The owner was so friendly, gave us lots of tips for places to go and how to avoid expensive tourist traps. All in all a great place to stay and we will be returning on our next visit to Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    OUR STAY IN BRUGGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic shutter doors !!!!

    We enjoyed our THIRD visit to Botaniek and it was a pleasure to meet Brent and wife. The standard of cleaning , customer service and food were excellent and we enjoyed the close location to the city centre. Have ONE comment however , to maintain safety standards , the GLASS FRONT DOOR needs to have some sort of marker on it to stop customers accidentally walking through the glass !!!!! Also , in the room folder , a guide to WHERE TO EAT , so that guests would know the best places to visit for food..... Brugge Die Scone for example.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing we didn't like

    Everything. .Veronica &Brent very helpful. .booked cab for us which arrived right on time..sent us on our way with a packed breakfast. .great location. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We loved our stay, great location and the hosts were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay, great location and the hosts were very helpful and nice! It was a great location walking distance to everywhere in the city! We would stay here again !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a very convenient location. The staff at the hotel are friendly, helpful, and eager to help their guests. The room suprised me, the decor and fittings were of a higher quality than expected. The cleanliness was also of a high standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great small hotel in center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but suggest that hard boiled eggs be added to the breakfast selections.

    Owners were friendly, informative, and very helpful and accomodating. They made us feel very welcome. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to the center of town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent attention and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s and old house converted into a hotel, so it’s cozy, nicely decorated rooms. The owners couldn’t be any more nicer and flexible (we checked in at midnight and they were waiting for us) breakfast included, so it’s a plus. It’s literally 2 mins walk from the main plaza, so it’s very convenient, you can just walk everywhere in the city center and forget about driving for as long as you’re there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning, but there was a fan.

    The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Close to the main area and good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning but we had a fan. Carpets a little tired on stairs.

    We had a family room which was a bit dated but gave it character. Plenty of cushions/pillows. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide choice. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Close to main centre which was ideal for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good continental breakfast and excellent service. Really close to the main square and easy walking. Room was small but had everything we needed for two nights. Longer might have been a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Undying support and feeling of home at Botaniek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and a very welcoming attitude of the owners cheered me and my girlfriend up after a long day of travel. It was a nice stay at Botaniek with feeling of home for both of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We asked for a late check in and this was accomodated with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a late check in and this was accomodated with no problems and no extra cost. The hotel was beautiful, the bed was so comfortable. Would definately stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Host was very knowledgeable and engaging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was very knowledgeable and engaging. Location was excellent. Breakfast was included and was good and service was good. Property is a bit worn, but a good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodation in Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast in a stylish dinning room. Very helpful hosts who gave great personal service and advice. We were lucky to have an attic room with great views from the skylights of central Bruges, particularly attractive at night time. The hotel is exceptionally well located close to the centre of Bruge and also to the very reasonably priced parking building Pandreitje.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great hosts, great breakfast, let down only by the cramped shower & toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is cramped and there was nowhere in our small shower to place shower gel, shampoo or conditioner except on the floor.

    Comfortable bed & pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    The wifi was really good, no problems accessing the internet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very close to each other and unfortunately my neighbors arrived very late at night and were extremely noisy which woke me up.

    The wifi was really good, no problems accessing the internet from my bedroom. Location is also very good, close to all the main tourist sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more 2 stars than 3 stars hotel. The room was outdated. The bedding had holes in it and the carpet just didn’t look super fresh. Shower door on the bathtub (not a usual thing) didn’t work properly so it was a bit difficult to shower and not get the floor wet. No air condition which wasn’t that bad as nights were cold so we could open the window. All in all, our stay was ok, just few things that could improve.

    The location, the owners. Breakfast was nice, bread was amazing, though some vegetables or eggs wouldn’t hurt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    I think this place is fantastic as the owner is so lovely!! I would definitely go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room door was broken!? and shower head was wabbly.

    The owner was so lovely and helpful! Our room was quite nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay would definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of decorating so looked extremely tired

    Bed very comfy, owners extremely helpful and friendly, location brilliant so close to main sights, in need of decorating however very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Our hosts were delightful and accommodating to our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts were delightful and accommodating to our needs! Wonderful breakfasts! Lovely room. The hotel is near a parking garage and within a block or two of the heart of Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location - so close to the centre of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location - so close to the centre of Bruges. The room was very comfortable rooms and incredibly friendly staff. The breakfast was lovely - especially the fresh bread. Great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location but a bit small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be renewed; room was a bit small

    Location was perfect, owner is really funny and helpfull guy, breakfast was good. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely central b and b style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did have a slight smell of damp (this did lessen over the time we were there as we kept it ventilated) and the bathroom door did not completely close, so whenever my husband or I needed the toilet we had to run the shower otherwise we would have heard everything. The mattress also appeared to be quite well used and we had to sleep on the edges of the mattress to get any support

    The location was amazing, and the room was decorated nicely and with care. The staff were also very friendly and happy to help. Whilst the breakfast was small, what we did have was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nothing Special but it is a Fine Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated and could use some upgrades. The breakfast was fine but nothing special.

    Good location near the sights and restaurants. The hostess, Veronica, was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel was fantastic. Very helpful and a great sense of humour. The hotel was in a perfect location so close to the city centre, no more than a 5 minute walk. The breakfast was small but good and fresh coffee or tea was made for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower curtain that wasn’t holding still, but that’s nothing comparing the good things about the hotel.

    Excellent location, great breakfast and comfortable ammenities. Brend was really nice and helped with everything we needed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A jewel perfect in every way Carnot wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fabulous boutique hotel the decor is amazing ran by a lovely couple who couldn’t do enough for us. The location was great our room was wonderful. We will definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is excellent. The staff is nice, helpful, superfriendly, they speak many languages. There are 3 floors, but they have elevator. The room is well equipped, clean, bed is big size, you get also some toiletries. There is a locker / safe in the room for your values. The location is also excellent, right in the center, close to the Fishmarket, Burg and the Belfort. The breakfast is nice, they have varies for pastries, some fruits, meats, excellent cheese, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc The design of the decoration is also really nice. They gave us a map and told us the sights need to be visited also about the events, which were happening during our stay. If I will travel to Bruges next time, I am sure I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Cozy family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the floor cannot be overheard in your room.

    The hosts are very welcoming and friendly. They help you plan your visit to the city and have tips for restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Location is great. 5 minutes walking to the main squares, yet away from all the buzz. A simple breakfast is included and they even provided gluten free options upon request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Our hosts were very warm and welcoming and gave us lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were very warm and welcoming and gave us lots of useful information about Bruges. Our room was spotless and very tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. The location is excellent, on a quiet street but a stones throw away from the city center and importantly the reasonably priced public car park. What more can I say? We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place inBrugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veronica and Brend were excellent hosts, very helpful in every way especially showing us the city map and where and how to go. It has an elevator which is important when one has a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like everything was ok if your a smoker at the moment there is no where to sit outside

    The owners very friendly and really helpfully nothing was to much trouble for them fresh produce for breakfast great location for shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay. Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    The Hotel was so much cute that we ever expected. Great breakfast and the room had so much charm and the bed was extremely comfy. The location is right in the center. But the most important thing is the owners. They were amazing, funny and very helpful and above all great human beings. A stay that we will never forget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A special place in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Botaniek is a wonderful choice of stay in Bruges. Located near the Vismarkt, it's literally a steps away from the romantic canals of this amazing city and all the beautiful sights & sounds of the Burg and Markt. From the room to the awesome breakfast, it feels more like a Bed & Breakfast. The proprietors, Brend and Veronica, are warm, friendly and definitely go out of their way to make you feel at home. If you're lucky, there's a special room with breathtaking views of the city. Highly recommended and will definitely want to be back here next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Verry nice, cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight for four.

    Personal and caring attention by the owners, who make you feel very welcome and pay special attention to details. Ambiance, Cozyness, Really close to the burg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location in the city center and there is a public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was out of hot water and we could not take a shower. The problem was just a minor adjustment in the thermostat, the owner was very apologetic because of it.

    Wonderful location in the city center and there is a public parking very close. Owner is very friendly. Room is small and simple, very clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a small elevator in the hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Small traditional hotel, with lovely owners in a good location. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot food for breakfast would have been nice also a pot of coffee instead of cups.No lounge area

    Friendly owners. In a good location, car park 2 mins away, reasonable charge. Comfortable room. Ĺift to all floors. Traditional ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The freshly home-baked, crispy bread for breakfast is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows in bathroom and in bedroom don't seal tightly, there's a slight cool draught coming in. Bathroom tiny (was not a problem for me though).

    The freshly home-baked, crispy bread for breakfast is absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed the piano music played at breakfast, too. Made a relaxed start into every new day. Thanks! Brend and Veronica are very kind hosts, very helpful and good humored. Waalsestraat is a quiet street, almost no traffic passing by. Yet, the middle of the city center is just a 5 min. walk away. The elevator is helpful if travelling with elderly persons. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent option in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like about this property.

    Location was great, near Centre. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was plenty. Would love to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A gem which made the trip so special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breads, wonderful breakfast choices. Individually prepared coffee. When we were waiting for the taxi, the proprietor offered tea. They were wonderful in every way and made us feel very welcomed. Even the shower amenities of shampoo, conditioner and lotion were of good quality. And, to top it all off, though extremely close to the town center, the street allowed privacy and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Where to stay if visiting Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect for a city break. Nice and quiet yet right in the centre. 15 minutes walk away from the train station and very welcoming. Host was very helpful and gave us some excellent tips on where to go and how much we should be paying for it. Breakfast was of good quality and very fresh. Would definitely look to book this hotel again or recommend it to other's if wanting to visit Bruges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Brugge is wonderful place. Would like to come back sometime)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was ok

    Lovely hotel, very cozy and quiet, great location, close to everything, owners of hotel are very welcoming and nice. Very good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay. Can recommend. We would want to stay there again one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed a little fridge in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely breakfast. Thank you for the kettle as well as mugs and tea and coffee available.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Botaniek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: