Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Fierlant 3 stars

Rue de Fierlant 67, Vorst / Forest, 1190 Brussels, Belgium

#118 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff at the reception was always helping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast included was sufficient but monotonous. The towels were clean but had a strange smell.

    Very friendly staff at the reception was always helping us with our questions concerning events and the best way to get there. Room was clean and bed okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, good breakfast but small rooms and no AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and they didnt have an AC or ceiling fan in the room. We were provided with two stand fans. The room was very small. We tried to sleep, drenched in sweat but couldnt sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Brussels-Midi is at least 15 Minutes, a bit outside the citycenter but we walked everywhere. At 6:30 am the first airplanes made a lot of noises with an open window!

    Helpful stuff. Big Breakfirst, but better go early, at 10 am on a sunday they run out of a few things. I liked the poffertjes and the mini-croissants, boiled eggs and fresh fruits. Much more than I expected! Free lemon-water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is a residential area and a big city, of course there is street noise and traffic outside. The rooms facing east /back of the hotel are very warm from the sun in the evening. But fans are available at the front desk.

    Good rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast buffe with many varietie, also possible to order omelett. Terasse most welcoming and you can eat your breskfast there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms equipped with kettle, fridge and complimentary coffee/tea - very good! Hotel is in residential area with mixed groups, many bakeries, snack shops and small grocieries open late. Less than ten minutes walk from the hotel is Parc de Forest where families and friends from all over the neighbourhood meet in the warm summer evenings to cool off and plat ball. The parc is also good for your morning run. Tip: when going into town, take to your right when exiting the hotel and walk to the tram stops nearby (either Berthelot or Rochefort).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely use this hotel again, it was well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely use this hotel again, it was well run. We found it to be spotlessly clean and an excellent value for money. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and i also got birthday present when leaving which was icing on the cake..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent choice, location is not very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location is an issue. Quite far from downtown and the neighbourhood looks shady (I am not sure that's the case though). There is frequent public transportation. - The building is old and despite the relative renovation, it could use more enhancements. - The breakfast was quite basic, there were no hot meals and, given the reviews, I was expecting more - Quite noisy - it appears there's no insulation from inside/outside. - It was a relatively acceptable price but way to high for what was offered

    - The staff was very kind and helpful - Decently renovated rooms with all basic amenities, the bathroom was really nice - Pretty good value for last-minute booking - given that Brussels is quite expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff , location close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioner or fan so can become really warm. The staff provided a fan on request but for some reason it didn't work. Thankfully it rained that day so the city cooled down quite a bit. Fridge in the room didn't work, Was noisy at night. We were a room on the street side and since had to keep the window open as it was too warm, the noise made it difficult sleeping.

    Very friendly and helpful staff , location close to public transport, easy to reach general stores, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    We arrived in the night, the receptionist treat us very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi speed is unstable and some of the sockets in our room is not very good to use

    We arrived in the night, the receptionist treat us very friendly, the room is big a have a large window. Thanks for the little gift!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and comfortable room. WiFi in all areas. Excellent staff and great hospitality! Top relationship between quality and price. A good variety in breakfast and with all the necessities in the room. Perfect choice for a nice stay in Brussels. 500m from a bus station with ticket service and top 10-15min walk to the rail station for all destinations in and out of Brussels. Hope I’ll be visiting again soon!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, shame about the (none) air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This past weekend was very hot and humid in Brussels. Unfortunately, we had to leave a window open because the room didn't have air conditioning. The road was very busy with traffic and so our sleep was poor. If I was to advise people where to stay should they just be wanting to see the sights in Brussels it would be to stay in a city centre hotel or in Mechelen. Mechelen is a lovely city and much nicer than Brussels. and is only 20 minutes away by train.

    The hotel staff were very nice and the breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Staffs were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was really bad, It was like staying in a city like Baghdad! but it was not lots of noise to disturb the peace.

    Staffs were really friendly and helpful. the room was really clean upon our arrival and it really worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel definitely was very good with spacious room space. The facilities in the room were also very satisfactory. The location of the hotel was a bit away from the city center but still well connected with public transport. All in all, it was a very good and comfortable stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a nice stay for a few days in this quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tuck away in a neighborhood without many tourists, hotels or restaurants. It's on good walk ingredients distance from the Midi/South Station and more vivid neighborhoods for dining. Some noise from the street if you happen to get a room on the street side and the hot weather forces you to keep the window open at night. Not much traffic in the street, just people talking, moving stuff around, doing their business late in the evening or early in the morning... Breakfast was ok, but the ingredients could be of a bit higher quality.

    Nicely decorated rooms, good beds, friendly staff (especially the night shift guy), great terrace in the back and a cosy, inviting lounge that feels like a living room. Unpretentious but comfortable "pied à terre" just south east from the Brussels city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    staff were friendly and room was comfy, breakfast was basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were friendly and room was comfy, breakfast was basic but it has all you need. location is closed to Brussels Midi and 30 minutes to central of the capital is not bad at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator.

    They let us in the room earlier than we were suppoed to. The room was very clean and the service was prompt. The breakfast was diverse and delicious. The hotel was close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful service and comfort at a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to tram and metro lines going into Central Brussels, but the hotel is near a bus line that goes directly to Grand-Place. The hotel also appeared to not have air conditioning in the rooms, but that's common in much of Europe, even in many newer buildings.

    I was able to check into my room early. Breakfast was included and was very good quality. There was a computer and printer in the lobby that were free to use. The room had a good amount of space and was comfortable, and had a minifridge to keep drinks chilled. All of the staff were friendly—they even gave a little bag of Belgian chocolate to me upon checkout, stored my luggage while I was out, and let me wait in the lobby past checkout until my train's departure time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    I'm satisfied with this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a problem with ventilation because of which smell from toillet feels in the room (and in the corridors). Probably this is a less of the problem during summer when you can keep windows open.

    Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant (and I am not given to effusive praise).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly? Nothing.

    The room was splendid. Quite minimalist but fully equipped. Mini fridge a great addition, fine bathroom, and a special mention for the bed and pillows. My partner and I are difficult sleepers: we slept fabulously well to the point where we seriously debated whether to try to buy a pillow from the hotel. Mattress was both comfortable for sleeping and comfortable for activities that didn't involve sleeping :) Really top marks for the room itself. Perhaps an extra plug socket or two would be a way of improving things. In this electronic age, it was a bit of a juggle at times. Breakfast - outstanding. Eggs, ham, toast, croissants... spot on. Staff were very friendly, a special high five for the night receptionist. As a confirmed nicotine user, the terrace was a very welcome feature. I mock some of the reviews I've seen online talking about the hotel being in a rough area. Piffle! It's a quiet area, one that I walked around at midnight with no hassle. Some lovely boulangeries around there. No, it isn't like Britain with Tesco Metros on every corner, thank goodness. For those a little reticent to converse with the locals, I can only say that you have to get over yourself and talk a bit in French. A special mention for one boulangerie in particular: that custard and apple tart was sensational. No issues with noise at night. My partner and I absolutely loved the Hotel De Fierlant and Brussels as a whole. Plans were made on the Eurostar back to Blighty to return. It isn't a luxury hotel downtown. It's about 15 minutes walk to Brussels-Midi station, a nothing walk really once you understand the road system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    No ventilation in room. Problem when showering and you wake up feeling tired.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no ventilation and was smelli g quite hevily of fresh paint. From the looks of it the vetilation system is jammed full of dust.

    Breakfast was ok but below standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and lounge was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tin of cockroach spray on a cabinet in the reception area was a very off putting start. Room was fine but corridor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The shower head wouldn’t stay in place so the bathroom got very wet.

    Staff were friendly and lounge was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, with pleasant, knowledgeble and professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room walls are thin, you can easily hear persons from next room. My neighboors were quiet, so no problem, but that could be different with other persons. Also, there is little sound insulation to street. Recommended to ask for room to back side.

    Nice hotel, with pleasant, knowledgeble and professional employees. Good breakfast, but food selection more limited than in other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The location is great, walking distance from most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would replace the carpets with hard floor, just because I think its much more hygienic for public spaces.

    The location is great, walking distance from most of the touristic attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    I stayed for 3 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating wasn't working and the rooms were slightly colder than what I usually prefer. One important point to note is the location of the hotel which is not exactly in a friendly neighbourhood. Not the best place to walk late in the night. No restaurant in the hotel.

    I stayed for 3 nights. The price was just right for the services. The breakfast was typical continental with bread, jam, juice and coffee. The rooms were clean and tidy. They had all the basic facilities. Very friendly staff with a 24 hour reception. Nice restaurants nearby for getting take away dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    I can only recommend this place to someone who’s passing through and finds the location convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General upkeep was poor. The room didn’t have any toiletries at all, no soap, no shower gel, nothing. We deliberately didn’t bring ours so we could travel as light as possible so this was frustrating. The drink making facility was also short of materials. Thankfully a quick call to reception solved these issues, once I got the broken phone to work. Everything just seemed a little out of date, which isn’t necessarily a huge problem, but I would expect to pay less for the kind of quality we had.

    Staff were nice and quick to respond to requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and service Coffee machine carpet in the alleys stinks neighbour noise Shower sprayer fixation No lock on parking door too many pilars on parking lot making it tricky to park without damaging your car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day breakfast should have been packed, as I asked for in the evening before, because of my early departure. However, that wasn't the case in the early morning, and I had to prepare by myself one sandwich as quick as possible in order not to miss the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and friendly. We did a lot of walking to get to where we wanted to be as the grand palace was about 20 minute walk. Public transport is available but we like to walk anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Good if you are going for Quiet overnight Stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Location - nothing to eat or drink nearby this property. Located on a desolated empty neighbourhood. 2) Lift was not working. We had to carry all our luggage to 3rd floor. 3) Rooms are small. Not value for money.

    1) staff are polite and speaks English. 2) breakfast is okay for the price. 3) close to public transport and forest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signals were very weak.

    Great hospitality and accommodating requests for early checkin. Decent choice for breakfast. Modern clean rooms with mini fridge and kettle as complimentary, loved the minimalist yet stylish decor. Located in a residential area with tram and metro stations at walking distance. Near to the Forest. Lots of eateries and small supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a restaurant. The breakfast is between basic and ok if you are early enough.

    Staff is friendly and willing to help. The Hotel is a little bit far from everything and Brussels is a big place. I can still recommend the Hotel for a short stay of you don't have to many extra wishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was much higher than I expected. I understand that there was fairs in Brussels but still - the price was much higher than should be for such a location and room. Do not think about coming to Brussels during Seafood Fairs.

    Bed was very comfortable. The room was quite and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I did'nt like, it was fine for us.

    This hotel was excellent value for money. We walked everywhere but it was fairly easy to get buses/trams. Breakfast was lovely, always well stocked, and lots to choose from. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    All in all a very smart place to stay.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of any problems. I will certainly go back. I guess that if I wanted a venue for a stag do or hen party I'd stay somewhere else, but that is all.

    The hotel is in a quiet part of Brussels, close to a tram routes that run to Brussels Midi station and to the centre of town. I like walking and there's a huge park full of trees and interesting buildings nearby. There are shops nearby for essentials like water, fruit and croissants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    No luxury but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some details in the furniture looked a bit old, although everything worked

    Position (within walking distance from the Gare du Midi). Good breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but really wanted a double rather than the usual 2 singles pushed together.

    Staff very friendly. English excellent. Breakfast was great value for $$.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not good as expected. It is still about 20mins walk to the Midi station.

    The staff there are really friendly and helpful. Wifi is super speedy! All the stuff there are clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is situated not too far from the Forest National so this is a very good location for people going on concert in this arena. A tram and bus stops are also close to the hotel so you have a very good public transport connection with other parts of the city. Hotel offers a very wide range of products for breakfast. Room was clean, bed was comfortable . I can warmly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and Helpful Staff in a Nice Area Close to Transport Links
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little trickier to find than we anticipated, but we should have prepared better before our journey. It is very close to Gare du Midi, which was excellent for planning our trips around and out of Brussels, but might not be so convenient for someone who wants to be in central Brussels immediately.

    The staff were really friendly and spoke perfect English. The breakfast was more than we expected considering the price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little far from the town centre and all the sights

    very friendly staff, clean and comfortable, good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has a very bad customer care.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Not for people with dust allergies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smelly carpet in the room with dark stains. Dusty curtains. Bad signal on TV channels.

    A nicely decorated room. An ok bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly & Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improve

    Friendly & Helpful Staff Free breakfast Quiet Place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff ,breakfast and cleaness was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ,breakfast and cleaness was nice.If I go to Brussells again I will definetely stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    I liked evertythig.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked evertythig.The breakfast was nice.The staff was helpfull as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice, good localization close to the...
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice, good localization close to the center by car or bus. Fresh continental breakfast. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    It’s a nice hotel with great staff but the location left a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It’s a nice hotel with great staff but the location left a lot to be desired

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly Staff, sitting in the terrace or in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were bad, all of us can’t sleep well because of them. Parking is not very easy

    Friendly Staff, sitting in the terrace or in the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Brussels is owful.

    It was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The street is not far from Brussel city centrum and from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The problem with car park, but it is problem of all Brussel

    The street is not far from Brussel city centrum and from the train station .....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    I won’t come back...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and hot room, the WiFi didn’t work on my floor, noisy outside in the night, no ventilation, the phone in the room didn’t work...

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Short trip to Brussels
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable apartment with all you could need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit discontinued

    Everything was perfect for my work trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    All you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar 24/7, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real public transport connection

    Fast internet, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again - highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a little bit hard but would not deter me from returning.

    Extremely friendly helpful staff - chocolates and drinks voucher an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Stuff very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is a big issue, breakfast could be more various.

    Stuff very helpful. Rooms clean, nice lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Wanted to change my booking 20 minutes after booking but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to change my booking 20 minutes after booking but hotel refused. Paid 4x the price. Very hot rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great breakfast, night staff lady very helpful only negative - no bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had book a room with a bath but it only came with a shower

    Staff very helpful & breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    Friendly helpful stsff, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff; cosy; clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, 15min from city center, with all facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, 15min from city center, with all facilities. Great value for money Reception guy is really nice as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel good location nearby public transport and the Forrest National concert hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and friendly help at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Small and quiet hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    intensiv smell about new colour in beginning

    Quiet,cosy,breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    good breakfast, friendly staff, nice complementary Belgian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, friendly staff, nice complementary Belgian chocolate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, not so far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are big enough, breakfast is not bad. The neighborhood in which is locate is very quiet and safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Great behavior and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I appreciate of staff and receptions guys who help and guide us carefully

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fun and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    A good size hotel with everything you need, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great service, comfy beds and an all around great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, comfy beds and an all around great experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable enough for a short trip. Breakfast was ok. Coming to the hotel from Gare du Midi takes 15 min by walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    I cannot say it was cold but it was not warm either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot say it was cold but it was not warm either. They stop the heating in the early evenings and the temperature cannot be adjusted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking across the street in the garage seemed a bit flaky.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, very clean rooms. Great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Mwah
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene, dirty showers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    The Wi-Fi connection was really bad (high speed was provided...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was really bad (high speed was provided for 30 minutes only)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Room was clean , breakfast is great and the best one is that receptionist Ksenia is very helpful. I also thank her.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: