Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Ardennes 4 stars

Rue de la Hate, 1, 6838 Corbion, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Corbion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Family-Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one slight niggle: there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Had there been, the hotel would have been ‘perfect’.

    We stayed two nights at the Hotel Des Ardennes and had a wonderful stay. We had a large room overlooking fields at the back of the hotel, with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with large bath and a walk-in shower. Lovely accommodation. We stayed on a ‘half board’ basis. We advised the hotel at the time of boking that my wife is allergic to fish, and we were allowed to change fish courses on the four-course set menu for other items from the a-la-carte menu without fuss or bother. The restaurant staff were very obliging. The food was excellent. The hotel is well place for exploring the beautiful scenery of the Belgian Ardennes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Des Ardennes – I am sure we will be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel surrounded by lovely countryside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small.

    Clean, modern and comfortable room. Not noisy and slept well. Lovely gardens and views. Easy free parking for my motorbike that was out of site from the main road. Dinner was fairly good with nice local beer and restaurant is nice. Feels fairly relaxed and breakfast had a very good selection. Would have been nice to stay a bit longer and have a drink from the bar outside but we were just passing through. Would certainly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Super league
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef cooked especially for my wife who is a vegetarian, which was a lovely touch. The quality of the food was first class. Nice hotel in a pleasant location. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Food was excellent; room and bathroom were good; staff were excellent; we will come back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location, easy parking, nice little village, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Perfect location, easy parking, nice little village, near Bouillon. Family owned & run third generation. Restaurant exceedingly good; good menu & wine cellar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    A day away in Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and in a separate building across the street. The shower (no bathtub) was small and had no ventilation. A problem when using WC! Maybe it's because I book it late and was the last room left.

    The view from breakfast area and the variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked coffee making facility and mini bar Perhaps replace large water feature in garden with a swimming pool

    Friendly staff, large room(superior garden view) Great village location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, all our needs catered for by this family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault

    Excellent breakfast buffet, with lots of choice . plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, breads,pastries and much more. Evening meals were lovely too, with a large choice , something for everyone. Private parking behind the hotel Large well kept sunny gardens with plenty of seating and children's play area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Weekend getway in the Ardennes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were spacious, but without too many amenities (for a 4 star hotel). The towels were very rough!

    The service and restaurant was excellent. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us (and the dog). Overall a very nice experience for a weekend getaway!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in the Ardennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are not well insulated, and our room was at the top of the stairs leading up from the reception area and part of the restaurant. White noise from our smartphones and earplugs helped us get to sleep.

    Clean, contemporary and comfortable suite with large bathroom, with all the amenities. The entire hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout, very cozy and inviting; all the flowers and plants are real. Very friendly staff who came right away to resolve a hot-water issue. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    We were there to relax and to walk with our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there to relax and to walk with our dog. . A lot of walks stars at the hotel. Bautiful nature. The room was perfect. Food very good with a lot of choice in different wines. We will book it again The moste of the peronel spoked french but they did a lot of effort to speek dutch ( flemisch)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Best place in Belgium Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentil staff, the location (quiet and surround by nature), the confortable room w/ balcony, the restaurant, the large bathroom (large bathtube!), the parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    An ideal one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to small town and lovely countryside. Excellent service from all staff. Our room was spacious and clean with a garden view. A good value stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    3rd visit, first class as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went when there was a local festival on- not anything to do with the hotel but was a little noisy

    Staff are wonderful, food is incredible, rooms are spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent diner included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent diner included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels weren't big enough but its a small thing. Lovely hotel and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in great position and for anyone that likes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in great position and for anyone that likes Michelin style French cuisine it's a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Avoid room 102 where the bed is not confortable for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not confortable in room 102 for a couple.

    Nice location for walking in the Ardennes Nice breakfast Nice dinner Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Noce place, slighlly expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room were not that well heated, bed pretty old. Food at dinner rather expensive

    NIce location in a little village, quiet and traditionnal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A marvellous stay in a beautiful spot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the room and breakfast were great and my sister and I loved the view! The room was very quiet which was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking maps of the area would have been helpful.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, modern facilities, with helpful friendly staff, and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Experienced a long wait for service in the restaurant on one of the evenings

    Good size bedroom, comfortable bed, quiet, excellent food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Heaven in the Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and management friendly and helpful. Great restaurant experience. Nice tennis court.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    Location within the Ardennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room at the front of the Hotel which was a bit close to the busy road so you could hear the traffic. Restaurant pricey.

    Location within the Ardennes.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Beautifully designed, contemporary decor, fantastic food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deluge shower in ensuite was a little ineffective, hand held was fine!

    Beautifully designed, contemporary decor, fantastic food, pleasant friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Esthetically the hotel is a jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The floor of the shower was slippery. All the rest was perfect.

    Esthetically the hotel is a jewel. The hotel has a homely atmosphere. The service is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    This is my third time at the Hotel des Ardennes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival, the room assigned had not been cleaned by housekeeping necessitating a room change. Without wishing to be rude, the hotel is rather too full of retired folk. It would have been nice to have experienced a slightly more lively hotel. WiFi is awful.

    This is my third time at the Hotel des Ardennes. Helpful staff and a good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.5
    Very good staff, most pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was terrible. Despite have advised of my wife's mobility problems, she was unable to access the shower. It was a strange setup, with the shower divided into two parts at opposite sided of the room (303)

    Very good staff, most pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Good first night stop from Dunkerque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good first night stop from Dunkerque. Ideal base for exploring the area. All facilities were excellent. Lovely restaurant meal, and plentiful choice at breakfast to send us on our way.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice room with a view over the valleys at the backside of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Nice room with a view over the valleys at the backside of the hotel. The restaurant offeres just great dishes. The staff is always friendly and very guest-focused

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Absolutely wonderful stay: friendly and professional staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The doublebed in standard room is uncomfortable.

    Absolutely wonderful stay: friendly and professional staff, excellent location for hiking, superb food! We felt like at home.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    We were four motorcyclists staying for one night en-route to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were four motorcyclists staying for one night en-route to Germany, the owners kindly allowed us to park our bikes in their garage overnight, we had an excellent meal in the restaurant. The rooms and breakfast were good and we all agreed we would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    A nice little hotel with a good restaurant in a pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very full, mostly with older, retired couples. The dining room at breakfast was consequently packed and difficult to navigate. Parking was tight, as the hotel was busy.

    A nice little hotel with a good restaurant in a pretty Ardennes town. We particularly appreciated the half-board / demi-pension booking option which made dinner reservation so much easier.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Although we do not speak French and there were a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Only regret was that we were traveling on to France. Would like to return and spend more time exploring this lovely area and would definitely stay again at this Hotel.

    Although we do not speak French and there were a few difficult times communicating, everyone was gracious and accomadating. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet though at the front of the hotel. The dinner and breakfast were amazing. Fresh, delicious and bountiful. Would highly recommend. And make sure to do the demi-pension.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The location, food, staff, cost, comfort - nothing is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to tell other people how wonderful it is - we might not be able to get booked in next time!!!

    The location, food, staff, cost, comfort - nothing is too much trouble. If only the other hotels we had stayed at on this trip could have been like this one.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff who were very accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendliness of staff who were very accommodating and helpful Cosy, clean and comfortable bedroom Good breakfast with wide selection of quality produce

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    A friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, but a hotel of this standard should be providing fresh orange juice rather than orange squash at breakfast.

    A friendly welcome. Very good food. A spacious room with an open aspect.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfort , asthetics of both dining and salon rooms, space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort , asthetics of both dining and salon rooms, space in larger room, very professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Lovely family run hotel with friendly attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Lovely family run hotel with friendly attentive staff, evening meal and breakfast wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    the staff and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed

    the staff and the food

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Location was excellent, Hotel cleanliness, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent, Hotel cleanliness, friendly staff, fantastic food, lovely garden. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: