Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Commerce 3 stars

Weststraat 64, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#16 of 30 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the design of the sheets and the curtains, but that's personal taste

    I loved the bed and the breakfast! The location was amazing as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in the room. Double bed is actually just 2 single beds moved together. When you come to breakfast, you can wait really long, when they new portion of eggs or bread. There is a very annoying parrot in lobby, that makes noise. The walls are not soundproof at all, and one listens everything, what happens in the hotel.

    Good location. Room is newly renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the property needs to inform guests that only stay for one night that if they wish to take advantage of the half board offer of an evening meal in the nearby restaurant they need to contact the hotel prior to 4pm on the day of arrival, especially if they book late like we did due to unfortunate circumstances

    Central location in Blankenberge. Rooms to hood standard. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Bathroom beautiful and big with huge bath. The tripple room was bigger than most we have stopped in. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was only there for one night so didn't have time to find anything to dislike.

    The room was very clean and in particular the bathroom, which to me is very important when staying in an hotel. Shower was easy to work which is always a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Positioning of shower over bath - it was aimed at bath screen, seal insufficient and floor became very wet.

    Large room, beds low and a bit soft for our taste. Plenty of power sockets. Good breakfast, lots of choice, includes bacon and scrambled egg. Location is good, close to seafront and nice restaurants. Free wifi, but have to log back in frequently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking was full so we had to go nearby, dropped off luggage first which was tricky as no parking available outside the hotel

    Central location, near beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs allowed in the breakfast room ON the chair - under the table maybe but on the chair, not my thing personally

    Very good breakfast Nice clean room Easy check in and very friendly service Parking facility around the corner for 6€per day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was VERY comfortable, the room quite and the staff very welcoming and kind with the children. The location is ideal in the center and not far from the beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I prefer a "hard" mattress but that is a matter of preference. Having stayed in the hotel during the cold season, we kept the window closed but I can imagine that in the summer one would want to open it and if your room overlooks the street, it's bound to be a little noisy.

    Perfect location, 5minutes walk to the beach, many restaurants within walking distance. Close to the railway station (by cab 7Euro, or on foot 10minutes) ,Very friendly welcome by the owners. The breakfast was varied, amazing yoghurt, delightfully fresh butter croissants, "petits pains au chocolat", "pistolet", excellent coffee. The room and the bathroom were spotless. I do recommend this hotel warmly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only inconvenience was the airco. You could have open the window but there were the mosquitoes.

    Very nice location. Very friendly staff. The room was small, but clean. The breakfast was good and diverse. Big points for the fridge in the room. Excellent. Overall was a nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were tiny. No ventilation except to open a patio styled door/window which if you were unlucky enough to be located in the front of the hotel as we were, let in all the noise from the cobbled street below. Leaving the window closed the room was stifling. As part of a group bikers we had asked for a double rooms with two single beds in each room.Our room was so small that the single beds had to be touching. There was nowhere to put luggage or riding gear. The hotel advertises parking facilities. This was requested via emails, for six motorbikes to which payment was demanded. The hotel has no parking facilities of its own. We were directed to a privately run parking lot (see photo of field) where the owner had no account or arrangement with the hotel. The parking lot due to the one way road system was difficult to find. The owner of the hotel was uncooperative, vague and somehow had lost my previous emails, though he quoted text form it as he looked at his screen. If the hotel had been transparent about their accommodation and parking facilities, we would not have booked this hotel. I can only urge all reading this review to look at other hotels in the area and not be disappointed as we were.

    There was very little to like. The location was well placed but so were other same priced hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already wrote all together in the :) and :(

    The staff are nice, the location next to the beach but nothing to do in the hotel in case it rains the sound of the bird don t let u sleep well and u have to check out at 10.30am soo early :(

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very simple breakfast for €12-

    location near beach, restaurants and PARKING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather warm

    Excellent location and extremely good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have wifi in my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor parking

    excellent bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice court yard areas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was gewoon perfect in orde .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the place

    Easy for centre and other facilities bars resteraunts etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    high quality of the room plus great, no super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    A claustrophobic lift made me climb the stairs to my room on the third floor...

    Centrally located old-charm hotel with a very nice staff (and a parrot!). Decent breakfast although adding some vegetables to the menu would be a good idea. My room was small but cosy and tidy and I had a good rest, indeed.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    All the demolition work going on in Blankenberge but nothing to do with the Hotel location, it is well away from the noise

    Nice location with smiling staff, very calm location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of light on the stairs coming down to the ground floor - steep and I ended up falling into the door!

    A good price in terms of the 3 of us sharing a lovely room

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Certainly not the cheapest of deals around for 2 nights..

    Perfectly located for the start of the walk and within easy reach of all Blankenberge has to offer. Room for 3 with small single room perfect for our needs with a great shower and separate WC a bonus! Breakfast ample with good selection. Great secure parking nearby at 6 euros a day - brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    C'était le w-e de pentecôte et j'ai trouvé le prix un peu surfait: 340€ chambre double pour 3 nuits petit déj incl.

    La literie est très confortable. Le petit déjeuner, simple mais tout est très bon. Le personnel de salle très serviable. Calme, même si l'hôtel est rempli, pas de nuisance sonore. Très bonne situation centrale.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small but acceptable.

    Perfect location (city center, beach very close by). Very welcoming/helpful/smiling persons at the reception. They kept our luggage for the day (after check out) and they helped us find back a teddy bear forgotten in the room :)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything could be better.

    it was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room size small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The problem is not easy to find parking

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Du Commerce traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: