Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Parc

Marie-Joseplein 3, Oostende Center, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#26 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1361 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast is very nice and with a lot of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is not the most friendly, people at the reception were wonderful but the cleaners and staff in the kitchen were not that nice.

    The breakfast is very nice and with a lot of options. They have a very nice children’s corner with some toys, it is a good alternative when it is rainy outside or too warm for the little ones. I traveled with two very active small children so this corner saved my day couple of times. The hotel is close to the beach and to the leopold park and at the beginning of a commercial street, a Top location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable Hotel in the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They served good variety of breakfast but its quality was basic. We are disturbed by noise from tram running in front of the hotel from early in the morning. I think this hotel was over-priced.

    Hotel is located in the center of town close to the beach. It is in an old historical building with renovated clean room. The family room was specious with 3 beds. Although bed looked old, it was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    The Staff was very polite and welcoming also the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was very polite and welcoming also the facilities were good clean and very close to the seashore. I took my one year old baby and I needed to use the microwave to heat the milk and the receptionist promptly offered himself to guide me to one I could use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One morning we hat only Cold water for shower. After claiming the receptionist wasn't willing to oblige. Sorry, if I would like to book a Youth Hostel w/o bathroom much cheaper I had done so. Breakfast was ok but room was too crowdy, we had have to wait for a table.

    Central location near the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    5.8
    served our purpose, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very warm, and the windows in our room would not open so a bit to stuffy. The breaksfast was a big disappoinment the scrambled eggs did not look appealling and when i requested a boiled egg which had been served to another guest was told No the other guest had one cause they were pregnant, Most of the staff were quite miserable and unfriendly there were exceptions thou, the older gentleman on evening reception was lovely.

    The bed was very comfy and the location was great . The hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.5
    Budget and moderate solution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a bit shabby (especially the breakfast area). The toilet flush was very loud and sometimes could wake me up in the middle of the night. The room is quite small.

    It is in the citycentre very close to the beach and to a tram stop. You might have a balcony with a view of a small nice square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    A well-located and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated.

    The hotel is in a very good location- just off the promenade and the coastal tram stops literally right outside the front door. A buffet breakfast is provided which includes bacon & eggs as well as the popular Continental selection. Guests arriving by car would be strongly advised to make use of the private car-parking facility that is offered by the hotel. Basically there is no such thing as free parking anywhere in Ostend. The on-street parking is by ticket machine and is limited to 4 hours at the most. The off-street parking is by pay on exit at the barrier and works out very expensive for an overnight stay. The hotel has some private/secure car parking close at hand and even though it is charged for as an extra that is a lot better than the alternative of finding a parking place in the area and then having to feed the meter constantly in order to avoid getting a fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Tiny single room in a great location....you pays your money and you takes your choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was very small, and the shower cubicle was approximately 2 foot square, very cramped bathroom, insuficient room to sit on the loo comfortably as the sink is so close.

    Great location by the Casino near plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Good breakfast. Secure motorcycle parking available nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a short stay in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning No kettle in room Public parking 25 Euros per day (same all over Ostend unless you go outside the zone)

    Central location. Close to underground public parking, bars, beach, trams and shopping Cooked breakfast open till late Safety deposit box in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the urn was better than in the machine, which was bitter. The bathroom light didn't work, but I was too tired to bring it to the attention of staff, so my bad.

    The staff was accommodating, and helped me find food, an umbrella, and a place to dry my clothes, as I showed up soaked through from a rain storm, that night. The breakfast was wonderful, including real eggs, bacon, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, delicious bread, etc. A really nice, hearty spread. The building was built in the 1930s with plenty of "old world" charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous hotel near the sea side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the shower is very limited. For a tall guy it was very hard to move around.

    24 hours desk, nice staff that helped me with some questions about the public transport system.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    Art Deco buff's dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection could have been a little more interesting. There was a pair of knickers down the back of the desk in the room. The room was very hot and the windows couldn't have been left open at night as it was too noisy, the solution is providing a fan for guests.

    The location was excellent. The Art Deco details were lovingly looked after (and the main reason I booked it!). Breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Downright dangerous..all corridors pitch black..partner fell and it spoilt rest of holiday. No aircon so had to leave windows open..noisy and ostend idiots decided to empty all bottle banks at 07.00hrs Breakfast basic, too slow to replinish..staff constantly clearing tables and cleaning..too many guests for number of tables. Paid reserved parking 1/2 a mile away..whats the point?

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money if you can put up with old style and lack of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting time for elevator. Keys must be left at reception which was sometimes unattended. Room temperature can climb up quickly in sunny weather.

    Location is pretty good, close to sea. (Tram runs just in front of the hotel but if you close the windows at night you cannot hear it and have a still sleep.) Decent breakfast. Competitive price. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was conveniently situated in the centre of Ostend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night due to people coming and going from the Casino nearby and the tram running past the hotel very early in the morning.

    The hotel was conveniently situated in the centre of Ostend and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    5.8
    Great location and great brassiere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was one of the busiest days of the year and the hotel and city had no parking (I didn't reserve a parking place since I took car at last minute). The younger man at front desk said that if I couldn't find a parking spot and couldn't stay, then I would still have to pay for my room. I've never had this happen before. I shared that it wouldn't be fair to still charge me, yet he replied it wasn't fair to them if I didn't stay as it was 4 p.m. I get that, and I drove around and found a spot. After an hour, I returned to hotel with my luggage after walking in the heat from a far away spot and, an older gentleman heard my accent and popped his head out while the young man was checking me in and told me that I was lucky that they didn't give my room away. WHAT? He was stressed or something and took it out on me. The younger man asked me to pay in that moment, and I questioned that I usually paid when I left. He said in 'special circumstances' they like money up front. I told him I'd pay tomorrow. Nothing else was said. A few comments about 'booking.com' were made. Not sure what the message was. He was nicer the next day, yet it was upsetting at first due to his deliberate berating and attitude. And it was hard to sleep on the tired bed. No AC. Hot. Can hear conversations in next room.

    Great location near the beach and tram, great brassiere downstairs, nice bathroom with tub. Right around the corner are great restaurants with glass floor to ceiling and full view of the sea. Nice food and people. The boardwalk stretches all the way to Middelkirk and down to the fish market. Great for bicycles, walking and strollers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    5.0
    Single room was so tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room was so tiny. Single bed was the smallest I've ever slept on. En suite was so small you would nearly have to back into it. Could actually here was was on the TV next door. Electric plugs didn't work other than the TV plug. Would have to switch off the telly to use the plug to charge my phone battery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was complete and good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the single beds. The beds are very comfortable but quite small for my friend who is tall.

    Breakfast was complete and good; eggs, bacon, cereal, yoghurts, bread and fruits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    6.3
    Great location right by the Kursaal, with a beautiful art...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit small and there was an odd disinfectant smell the whole time I was there.

    Great location right by the Kursaal, with a beautiful art deco bar next door. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea making facilities in rooms the breakfast was very minimal it's a matter of first come gets to eat any hot food would like to see someone in breakfast room to ask for help very budjet breakfast should give options wether breakfast required with price reduction on room

    Good helpful staff and co-operation we have stayed on other dates with are dog Gave us the right room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    6.3
    Rather basic, but decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The art deco style of the entrance of the building was just for the good impressions. The rest was rather 'old deco'. Small room with very thin walls. Not very friendly personel.

    The location in the center of the city not far from the sea. Good breakfast en comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not comfortable, the rooms a little shabby, we travelled in December and we were cold during the night. The bathroom needs updating, shower didn't work correctly, could have done with coffee making facilities in room.

    The location was excellent, close to tram, shopping, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    Good accommodation, central location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location unfortunately is close to the Casino and noisy people are coming past until 06:00 so to get a good night's sleep the window must be closed. The breakfast was adequate but a little basic.

    The hotel was very clean and close to bars , restaurants and other facilities. The availability of a secure garage is a great bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Attractive and conveniently located. Hotel was close to the sea and close to the tram.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that you did not indicate in your ad that it would cost €8 per day for my little dog.

    The breakfast was very copious and the setting for the breakfast was lovely. The personnel were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of drawer space. Might have been awkward had we booked a lengthier stay.

    Ideal location. Good brasserie at street level. Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet perfectly adequate; empty dishes replaced immediately. Good garage facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    Beach, sun, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two towels weren’t 100% neat

    Location and two male receptionists, they were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room for 3 people

    Good bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is very expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    4.6
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    It offers what it says.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that I got what I was expecting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wallpaper peeling off wall in room. Room dated and bed and chairs tatty.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, kind staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small for price.

    Nice location, kind staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    3.3
    not recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of bed was very bad, the room was noisy. The breakfast was not so varied, without fruit and vegetable. The staff were pell-mell.

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.0
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was really bad.... soft and unconfortable. Breakfast was ok but the amount of food available was poor.

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.0
    Badly needing a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were the only positive point of the old badly needing a facelift hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Central hotel in Oostende
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Noisy with open window and no ventilation with closed window. Average breakfast.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old..tired...needs facelift badly!

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, very small room, the bed was too tiny, sheets were dirty.... got a rash from them.

    Nothing, it was awful. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.3
    You can hear the noise nxt door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear the noise nxt door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parked car in under ground car park,cost €44 for two nights.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Agreable a refaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor ambiance et la situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    A classical of ostende
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff smiling.. A good breakfast Very kind with my dog and for only 8€ fees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to leave!

    Everything. Friendly, knowledgeable and willing staff will look after you and your needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.4
    People very nice but room way too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the room is the worst we have ever had very bad

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite small, particularly shower.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Noting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    Less breakfast (food)options for vegetarians
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less breakfast (food)options for vegetarians

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    2.5
    ATTENTION!
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ATTENTION! FRAUD! The reservation with free cancelation terms was not possible online due "reduced rate"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Delightful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small but is was acceptable.

    The old fashioned welcome and hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    the location, ideal for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location, ideal for the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.4
    Car parking several blocks away + excessively cramped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking several blocks away + excessively cramped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms. Half of electric sockets are not working.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.6
    A fine hotel in the heart of Ostend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Good in every respect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    6.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.1
    Simple 3 star hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old hotel they ran out of double beds breakfast was poor

    The hotel has a great location - close to the bar street and to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in room .

    Good variety of food for breakfast. Super scrambled eggs. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not understand the bar. Closed very early.

    Excellent situation to see Ostend. Adequate facilities. Very good breakfast with enough choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good location for the town centre....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a bath, no shower. Safe wasn't working.

    Nice breakfast, good coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed pillows breakfast

    location staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    10
    very pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location brilliant. staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    7.1
    Good location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking whilst secure is quite a distance from the hotel

    Good location near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    7.9
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not very good considering Belgium in summer has plenty of fresh fruit etc. Not even croissants.

    Very close to seafront and coastal tram

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, clean comfortable room very friendly help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Great location, clean comfortable room very friendly help full staff,excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    4.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the 1st floor room, the noise coming from the other rooms is unbelievable. You can hear everything from bathroom noises to people talking and laughing. We called the reception at 1am to complain about the room next to us, it quiet down, but afterwards it started again, ok this is not the fault of the hotel, but then again they should invest in sound isolation or something. On top of that the shower had a problem, the lid of the water drainage was constantly making a noise as a rolling train, unbelievable. That problem was the same for our friends who stayed on the same floor, so we and they too did not sleep at all. This hotel used to be good, but its's run down now and need some serious refurbishing. The location might be the only good factor about this hotel.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    4.2
    Mattress was quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There should be some sort of a standard of what can be called a hotel room. My single room definately did not meet this standard. It was a cupboard with 2 smaller cupboards in it - wc and bathroom. WC was run down with bare walls and bare water pipes. Shower room so small that you can not dry yourself with a tower in it, you have to go out in the room. I was brushing my teeth and washing hands standing outside the bathroom and leaning inside it, it really is cupboard, not a separate room. Noise. If people above lock their door or, worse even, use wc, it wakes you up. The accoustics and silence make these sounds as if mike and sound system was used. Breakfast very, very basic. Generally it would have been ok if it cost 20 or 30 euros, but 130 euros for 2 nights was way too much for the cupboard with a bed and wc in it and the very, very primitive and basic breakfast with no fresh fruit or veg.

    Mattress was quite ok.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    5.8
    Location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    miserble staff excepted for one . One member of staff was asked what is there to do on a wet day in Ostend and was answered with a shrug of the shoulders

    Location, clean

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    7.5
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel parking was a couple of streets away and very difficult to get 5 cars in there. Public underground parking next to hotel would have been simpler.

    Staff were helpful. Location was very central. Lovely brasserie joined to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    2.9
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No minibar, hotel not linked to bar below. No aircon, no fridge, paper thin walls, very hot in room, noisy, rip off. Rooms small. Lots of shouting outside throughout the night.

    Location was ok

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    7.5
    view from my bedroom window (the casino, fountain)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    tiny bathroom (practically no bathroom products, such as a shower cap, shower gel). Elevator was broken. Had to carry my bags up to the 3rd floor. Breakfast facilities could do with a facelift.

    view from my bedroom window (the casino, fountain)

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    7.1
    Convenient location staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very,very cramped shower cubicle and the most uncomfortable pillow I have ever had the misfortune to use!

    Convenient location staff very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    9.6
    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, never hurried you out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, never hurried you out of breakfast and kept full range of breakfast supplied to very end of session which is uncommon. Also its a really nice building in a good location and good mix of pragmatic modernisation of rooms and maintaining the art deco character of dining area etc. Lovely café downstairs.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    5.0
    the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    glad I never brought the Cat room was that small .hear everything waffler thin walls and get charged you extra for tourist tax on top your city tax . asked for a iron and board and a fan no chance

    the staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    5.8
    The receptionists tried to be helpful and smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning and we had a hot day. At least our room was an old one, old furnish, old bathroom. No fresh fruits or vegetables for breakfast. The elevator was broken during our stay, perhaps it was just our bad luck. The hotel façade is in renovation, and that means noise and dust. Parking is at 800m distance, available for 14 eur per day.

    The receptionists tried to be helpful and smiley. The confirmation for parking was quick. Acceptable breakfast with scramble eggs, bacon, pastry, bread, jam, honey, butter, coffee, tea, water, juice. Very close to the beach and city center - good location.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    7.5
    Your picture of hotel was very deceiving making it look like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Your picture of hotel was very deceiving making it look like the hotel opened onto a park where as directly in front between the gardens and hotel is tramlines with trams going in both directions plus a road ...we chose for the garden aspect ... you should portray hotel as they really are ...

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Du Parc Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: