Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Focus 3 stars

Hoveniersstraat 34 A, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

#18 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was good, but the floor was a bit broken in the bathroom and the mattress was definitely too soft for me. But that's personal taste.

    Great location super close to the center and the train station. Breakfast is superb especially the 'grill your own eggs' station. Very friendly staff which always helped when we needed something. Coming for the 'Ronde van Vlaanderen' and some cycling it was amazing that we could keep the bikes in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a bit random as we couldn’t find anyone for around 10 mins due to the reception area is locked. Then on checking out it took us multiple phone calls, standing in the street and 20 mins to finally find a member of staff to pay for our room. It was a bit carefree and I wouldn’t be at all surprised if the hotel have not been paid by guests before due to the guests not being able to locate any staff to pay!

    Great location, very clean, quiet and the rooms were what you’d want for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hotel with a personality, great friendly and available staff. Rooms are cute clean and warm with comfortable beds. The place itself has a certain artist feel to it and above all emergency hubs for food and primary needs always available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a hairdryer. We should not pay for the hotel in the morning, as money allready was drawn on our credit card. No receipt was handel out.

    Fine breakfast. You fry you own egg and bacon as you like. We stayed in the annex Situated in the Road at no. 34. Breakfast was in hotel at no. 50. We had a spacious room. Hotel very close to City, Easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very efficient, clean, practical hotel, with no fuss. We arrived very late and the instructions provided to get in were spot on. We loved it. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of everything needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Really friendly management. The hotel is situated in a quiet street which was excellent. Just a 5 to 10 minute walk to the centre of town for restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, rooms were clean and tidy containing everything that you require. very good breakfast included. Nice surroundings, very helpful and friendly staff the hotel had a great ambience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked outside front door all night. Very helpful owner. Recommended very enjoyable restaurant.Close to town centre .Easy to get to.Interesting rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds very comfy and showers were hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on quiet street. Very friendly owner. Great breakfast. Convenient check-in/out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quirky hotel great value and host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bike allowed in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De douche was basic.

    Prima bed en rustige ligging

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely uniquely decorated room. Very clean . Excellent breakfast . Easy walk to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly welcome. Easy checkin. Perfect and varied breakfast options especially for hungry cyclists. They even let us keep bikes in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city center, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated some fruit for breakfast

    The buffet was not huge, but everything was very good (I appreciated the fair trade tea)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect! Super nice stuff, tasty reach breakfast, nice and big room with comfortable bed. Enjoyed my stay! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good shower. Breakfast choice was good. location also good: 2 min walk from train station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much facilities

    Nice room, good beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    The quiet location which was handy for the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and functional. Humorous and welcoming owner. Good breakfast and excellent boys weekend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good bed in a nice room. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV or coffee. This was advertised but not in the rooms.

    Very Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good buffet breakfast, clean basic accommodation in adjoining building. Helpful host. Close to railway station and buses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room was essentially a 3 bedroom flat!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel focus was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very,nice bacon & eggs if you cook them yourself..!!! Location was good 5mins walk to the town centre, price for rooms in the anex were great value for money. Would stay again

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't take room 2.3 - "The Painter". It's got almost no lights, has a odor of old, damp furniture/carpet and the WiFi is slow or not working at all in this room. Colleagues said their rooms were better and are happier with the place so there's that. Also I don't think the room was vacuumed in a week. Breakfast is nice but you have to wait for your eggs/bacon because there's only a small frying pan. No fridge.

    Great location close to the center and train station, quiet street, friendly staff, good price, ample parking and free 1800-0900, good breakfast but...

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no opening window in room television very small with few channels

    Breakfast was very good quality room was clean Good shower staff were excellent and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Woken up repeatedly during the night (from 11 pm through to 4 in the morning!) by a group of drunken migrant workers staying in the hotel. The same workers had made the shared kitchen into a bad student house kitchen! Yuk!

    Location, value for money, helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco, weak wifi doesn't reach 3rd floor properly, cannot park all day in front of hotel.

    Staff, breakfast, location, comfort, cleanliness, room art

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price on the website suggested that we were paying by room not by number of people. Rooms were not clean enough and not enough toiletries. Mosquitos were biting as there were no window protection and no air- condition. So if you wanted to have a comfort of opened window you would suffer from mosquito bites.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very disappointed that for all 3 days of our stay we had no hot water or heating. The attitude of the owner was also very disappointing and he was reluctant to give us a partial refund due to no hot water and heating. He seemed more worried about paying a commission to booking.com than our experience.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No heating or hot water for 3 days. Owner couldn't get it fixed but was initially suggesting 15% of our next stay! When we argued the toss he suggested we just leave - we said we didn't want to not pay but pay a fair rate for the room - for what we got.

    Breakfast was excellent and location convenient.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good staff, that were very helpful and friendly. Buffet style breakfast was plentiful. I would use this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely rooms with a personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice people. Very worthy accommodations. Breakfast included and was very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Brand New stuff and clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Automtatic Check in, very convenient. The boss is not only zealous but also considerate, supper!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    la situation de l'hôtel

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and comfortable room, quiet environment, music at breakfast, friendly staff, good location (near the city centre and the train station).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music at breakfast. It is more than we expected from a two star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hostel rooms sleep more people than is advertised on booking.com so worth checking with the hotel directly.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great breakfast and excellent star. Close to town and travel links.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: