Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goezeput 2 stars

Goezeputstraat 29, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#59 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Will do for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A double bed consisting of two materaces is not really a double bed, because they split. The water pressure in the shower is a joke, plus you risk scalding because the water temperature is varying rapidly between very hot and very cold, especially when the other person e.g. flushes the toilet. The room is really small.

    Great location - close to the main streets of the old town and also to the train station. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ideally breakfast should be included.

    We had an amazing time. Everyone was extremelly nice to us and sort out any inconveniences we had. Really helpfull staff. Beds incredible comfy. The bathroom was broken the night we came in and they gave us the room next door to use it for no extra charge. Also fixed the bathroom next day. Location is great, close to everything but still very quiet street. Would defenetelly recomend it. Thank you for all the help!!! xoxo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Enfjoyed our
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature control was very difficult. The hairdryer kept cutting out.

    Nice quiet location about twelve minute walk over cobbled streets to the station. Only a few minutes to get to the old town. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with amazing location for a few days visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't;t like that the room got so hot and that the mattress was not very comfortable.

    This place was great for location. The room was very small but efficient for the purpose. The bed was not very comfy and the pillow a little flat. The room was very hot but cooled down with window open and at night, it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not very comfortable: in fact they are two single beds tight together with very little space to the walls at each side.

    Conveniently located close to everything yet away from the main tourist paths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to get the safe to work, staff did not have key to unlock it. Hair dryer only worked for 20-30 seconds before cutting out. Very bad stain on duvet but it wasn't changed. Shower wouldn't lock into position and only faced the wall. Bed was on a plinth, very low with sharp wooden corners which we would constantly knock into, unavoidable due to plinth. When we looked for update to our problems we were informed that they had a note and had been passed on.

    The staff were very courteous and helpful. They wanted to be helpful but it appears that every problem was referred to owners and nothing was forthcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance from the train station and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions for improvement

    Walking distance from the train station and close to the centre of town. Room was comfortable and quiet; I was given an excellent recommendation for dinner, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels are black and leave black fuzz all over everything- including you, your clothes, sheets, etc. Standard white towels would be preferable. The building is really old, and so is the plumbing, so the shower and sink didn't drain super quickly.

    Ideal location and very helpful staff. They made great dinner recommendations and called to make a reservation for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely hot (on the very top floor) and no staff made us aware that a fan was available. Great views from the top room but be careful booking in warmer weather or if you have trouble lifting cases as there were very narrow staircases and no help with bags.

    Very friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel within 10 minutes walking distance from the station and from the Markt. I stayed in a single room which was not large but pleasantly spacious and bright. Very clean. Breakfast was very good with wide choice of food: fresh bread and rolls, cereal, youghurts, cold meats, eggs, sliced cheese + cheese board, sweets, fruit, juice + very good coffee. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall happy with the character, location and staff, shame we didn't get the most appropriate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We specifically requested a double room via booking.com but on arrival had been allocated a twin - not the best start to a romantic birthday weekend! Requested to swap to double next door but advised not possible as expected arrivals for that room had also specifically requested a double. This would have been eminently more suitable not just for the bed but also head height for my 6'2'' partner! Our room (12) was very characterful with sloping roof and exposed beams - even invading the shower - needless to say after bashing his head 4 times the charm wore off for my man..... There is no parking and vehicular access to the property to drop luggage is problematical - I challenge you not to argue when the tourist map and one way road signs disagree!!

    Great location right in the centre of the old town. Hotel is full of character, well certainly on the top floor where rooms are nestled in the eaves! Friendly staff who took our luggage up the stairs and facilitated an early check in. Small sheltered courtyard if the sun is out. Garage facilities to store our bikes safely overnight. Crisp white bedding, a stylish mix of old and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    We loved Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had specified 2 twin beds but we were initially given one bed and had to be switched for another, smaller room. It was inconvenient to have the office close at 9 pm.

    The location was perfect, the staff were helpful, the breakfast was ample, and the hotel building is charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great place to stay. Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't seem to have heating.

    Location was amazing and street in front of the hotel was quiet and accessible to all the places we wanted to go. Rooms were great and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, and Booking.com's error in assigning us far too large a room for two people.

    Helpful hostess and bartender, who reserved the on-time taxi to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay, close to the station and everything on your list to see in beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small cooked breakfast option might have been nice but hey no one went hungry and there was a good selection available including boiled eggs. Much like I would have at home, with a larger selection. I'm being picky because I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. I loved the bathroom and the way it had been designed to fit into an old room in an old nunnery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    good food, good beer and everything within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location was excellent we were able to walk everywhere and only a five minute walk from the train station. would definitely stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was fantastic, with a very nice view, large beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fantastic, with a very nice view, large beds and with a nice style. The staff at the reception and the bar was helpful and very kind. Breakfast could use a little variety, but it was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff comfuy bed cracking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any faults i would be really nit picking but a suggestion would maybe some usb sockets to charge devices.

    The staff were brilliant very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Keep away from room n 16!! WC Stink!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An horrible smell came from the shower drain. I could survive inside room only by placing on the drain a wet towel as a barrier to that stink. I think breakfast should start at 7:30, not at 08:30

    Breakfast, bed and position were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Location couldn't be better. A good stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given one duvet for a twin room and the shower door was broken so a bit difficult to manoeuvre.

    The location was incredible, only a 10 minute walk from the train station and a 2 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Lovely old work charm in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room on the 1st floor. While we loved our room on the second floor, the winding stairs are a bit more difficult to navigate with luggage and there’s is no elevator. Our room safe did not work during our stay.

    Wonderful room, sparkling clean, with a lovely little sitting area. The WiFI was spectacular. The bathroom was spotless with supplies and fresh towels. While very close to the city center, the hotel is in a quiet location. The only late night / early morning noise comes from travelers rolling suitcases down the cobblestone street to the railway station (a ten minute walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is an old building that has been well renovated and is perfect for people who want to stay somewhere central and with a traditional feel to it. The staff were very welcoming and always friendly. We were able to check in early which was a bonus. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room had everything we needed. Breakfast was buffet style, fresh and had something to cater for every taste - a great way to start the day. Location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Bruges. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Central location in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation was not found on arrival which was a little concerning. Unfortunately the rooms have very poor sound proofing for internal noise. I had a bad experience one night due to noisy neighbours however, there the street outside is thankfully quiet.

    Great location for Bruges, only a short walk from both the train station and to the old town. Easy access to all the sights, shops, bar and restaurants. Very helpful and professional staff which was great as their was an issue with the booking on arrival which was thankfully sorted out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a deluxe double room. The bed was two singles that were pushed together. Separate duvets and separate sheets The beds constantly slid apart and were thin singles so became a challenge to stay on your bed! Not what is expected when you pay extra for a ‘deluxe’ double!

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat cracked. No double bed. No bath. Very small bathroom. No English tv channels. Smelt of sewerage in the main hotel.no English tea.

    Very friendly helpful staff and comfy bed. Brilliant location too.room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, lovely views and they have speculoos at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller than the pictures depicted. The shower water was never a constant temperature. Not a huge deal though.

    The view from the room was beautiful! Check in was a breeze and the staff was SO friendly. The room was nice and the beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in a great location. Felt like we had stepped back in time with modern conveniences!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the room, plus sounds of bells. Amazing location, easy to walk all around. Room was bigger than expected and decor was modern but gave sense of the historic aspect of the building. Lobby and bar beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Cozy, clean, very helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff A family hotel Very quiet and cozy Very clean Almost everything needed were available in the room Good bathroom, and shower Perfect location, in the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was adequate for my one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms could be updated. The Internet was poor. The hotel is a little over priced in my opinion.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the reception area was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    This "hotel" is a great location, so is okay for one night. Definitely not a place for Christmas cel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just sunk into the bed. It had no support and I rolled into the middle. The shower was blocked, even though I told the staff about it and they told me it was fixed. The first thing I was told by the staff is that there was a problem with the light in the room and someone would be round to fix it. It was like a strobe light and I took the bulb out. It was only after I asked them again, did they come and fix it. As this was a hotel I did expect the bar area to be open for Christmas eve at least. It was shut at 5pm. I paid for a superior double, I really felt like a hostel more than a hotel. Could hear everything from people next door, including flushing the toilet. The cigarette smoke from their room came wafting through.

    The location was perfect. Underground parking not far. Train station less than 10 minutes and 10 minutes to the square. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was nice and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so we could hear absolutely everything. After paying $165 aus a night we were place in the room closest to the entrance so all we heard all evening/night were people coming and going making noise. Was not very pleasant.

    The hotel was nice and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself has lots of character but this also means that with the wooden floors it can be a bit noisy. However, we stayed over a weekend and so it was expected. Other than that no complaints

    The location of the hotel was really good. Staff were really helpful and email correspondence prior to the trip was really efficient. Whilst there is no parking at the hotel itself they do say there is parking around the corner,very affordable and very easy to get to by car and on foot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    This is a very hard review to write because I love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cold by our standards...I am speaking only about our room, but the windows did not close properly and even if they cranked up the heat it was very cold. It would be an awesome location to visit any time of year but not in winter. Even so, we made awesome memories and would love to go back in summer :)

    This is a very hard review to write because I love the hotel. Small and chic and so close to the center that I could see the churchbells from the main cathedral from our window. Everything just like in the picture. Good breakfast, excelent staff, very helpful and kind. I really could not fault them for anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    nearly perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is continental( nothing cooked) and 10 euro per person per night, so pricey,- howeverX don’t be put off by the beautiful hotel! have booked again for next year already!

    we only had a bog standard room, small but decor perfect. and lovely bathroom! enjoyed our stay! area couldn’t be more central , 2 second walk to main strip, 5 to the centre,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and rooms have a lot of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a couple loose floor boards.

    Good location 15 min walk from train station and 10 min walk to town center. The room was large with lots of charm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    i feel short changed for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was a nicely decorated but our room was a little worn, the bathroom was tiny, the bed was sunken into a wooden frame and as for pillows they were mere cushions.

    the location was ideal it was close to all the markets, lake & restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    Wonderful stay in Bruges but disappointed with the hotel lack of attentiveness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like to moan ...BUT Our room 6 was located on the front of the building. It was noisy until the early hours as we discovered it a cut through from Bruges station.You can hear cases being dragged across the cobbles at all times but we soon got use to it. The hotel charm is it old worldly -the window single glazed -so it was drafty. We rolled a towel the bottom of the curtains which did help.The radiators only appeared to come on a certain times so it was slightly chilly . The room classed as a "small double" .it has an ensuite but no extractor fan. Our main gripe was the bed was actually 2 singles pushed together .The mattress and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.in the morning we awoke early as the beds were separated.in the morning I expressed my unhappiness at reception. We were instantly told that other people have complained about it . she said she try to do something about it and couldn't offer us another room as fully booked. When we returned for the day ...the bed had been made. My partner wedged our cases each side of the bed as it was a very small space ,allowing a more stabilised base. Again the following morning a wide gap appeared in the middle . Approached reception ,who was dismissive and acknowledged they were aware but it wouldn't get sorted during our stay !! Our last night ,I placed the chair and cases and pushed the bed right up to the wall. It didn't move as much but there was still a gap in the early hours of the morning. No further coffee and creamer were replaced .

    We booked 3 night break in Bruges . The hotel was difficult to find and we had to stop in restaurant s to ask .They very helpful .we stopped and asked The Police who kindly run us to our destination. It was tucked away in a side street ,but once we got our bearings it was a conveniently and easily accessible to Bruges .There is a well lit little alley way that takes u to the main Street. Bruges is beautiful and it exceeded my expectations.i definitely recommend visiting and the Christmas markets ,best I ever been too. The hotel is very quaint and charming .it is set on a cobbled side street.The bar area is lovely and the fire makes perfect welcoming ambience , especially for the time of year. The room and en suite was very clean . There a code to use if you return when reception closed -easy to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Brugge is probably the most beautiful town in the world (and I've seen a few)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phonic insulation is missing, you can hear the talking and door squeaking/banging in the hall, but luckily all people were very decent and quiet. The breakfast is nicely presented, but is basic ("continental") (cheese, ham, bread, butter), without vegetables or omlette). Truth is that there are no other options, all bars closeby do not open until noon or do not serve any breakfast.

    Super nicely located, on a quiet street right in the centre, 7 mins walk from everything, in an old, picturesque building. The room was very cosy and warm, bathroom "hidden" and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location & stay extremely friendly - bar was closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on first floor room, a lot of noise from other guests coming in at night banging the front door & coming up stairs. Could hear all noise from people walking by too - continuously woke us up. Rooms were very chilly and windows let in a draft

    Good location & stay extremely friendly - bar was closed early though when we had planned for a few drinks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    I had booked a double room with my partner but unfortunately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a double room with my partner but unfortunately when we went to go to bed at night after the staff were no longer on reception we noticed the pillows in the bed were dirty and the bed was in fact two single beds pushed together, or as the staff told us the next day 2 single mattresses on a double bed base. Either way we kept falling down the gap in the middle and had a very uncomfortable first night. This was rectified the following night by putting us in an actual double room with a proper double bed, but we were only there for 2 nights. The manager was quite rude about it when we were checking out and we had to argue to get some money back for the first night and being put in a room that was not a proper double. He did later apologise however. The actual double room we had for the second night was much more what we had expected and the lady on reception very nice. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Short stay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not comfortable too many stairs to the rooms not a hotel for persons with mobility disabilities room service did not clean the room daily Wi-Fi service was poor

    Quiet room Walking distance to all the tourist sites Train station close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.9
    All said above.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dismal décor, squashed insects on bathroom wall not cleaned off. What was supposed to be a bathroom was a small cupboard added into room (not up to ceiling), with no extractor fan, therefore very steamed up when showering, mould on ceiling. Couldn't get into bed without banging my head on the fireplace surround sticking out. Would not stay in room for more than half an hour as very depressing. Bar shut on second night and door locked at about 8pm. Would not stay in this hotel again. Not worth the money at all.

    Breakfast okay. Boy overseeing very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location. Average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned yet on arrival. Smell of sewage in the area. No coffee or drinks offered in the bar area. We could hear people in other rooms.

    The location was great. Nice old building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    OK for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, the owners have restored it but the rooms on the ground floor need much more attention.

    The bathroom is completely new, very clean and well designed. The hotel is in the centre of the magnificent old town. Many stores, cafès and pubs are in the area and the surroundings of the hotel make this combination unique.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in a lovely quiet location in the centre of brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to a park a little out as no parking outside hotel but only a ten minute walk and very reasonable for the weekend

    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff. A great choice of items for breakfast. lovely light airy room with a pretty view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel on perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed Open door shower makes it messy Medium breakfast Price little overrated for the room and look & feel

    Clean spacious bedroom Good bathroom Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic place to visit. Easy to get around with plenty of places to eat and sample the local beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was stuffy, overlooked roofs at the back of the hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in our particular room. Plagued by mosquitoes on our visit.

    Lovely location close to the main shopping areas and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I wish I'd planned a longer stay in Brugges at Hotel Goezeputte. It was like a fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a little cramped, but considering it was all retro fitted, it was fine.

    There was a good variety of breakfast items, something for everyone. It was all fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.0
    Good location, but rather shabby and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room itself was disappointing - more shabby that chic. There was very lttle comfort in the room, not even an easy chair and the bed was just about functional. There was not enough storage space and it was not designed well for living in. Okay for a night or two, but not for a week's stay.

    Good breakfasts, with a wide selection and helpful staff on hand. The location is ideal in the historic city centre and near to the railway station. The bathroom was well maintained with modern facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Quirky comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were overall too hot and hard to control the temperature because the cold water pressure is too low

    Beautiful authentically Belgian hotel, felt more like a house than a hotel. Very comfy large bed and nice towels. Range of room types and prices to suit all of our party of 11 - all the rooms from the small double to the triple and the superior were attractive and comfortable, some may not appreciate the creaky wooden stairs or the noise from the street with the windows open but we loved all those quirky characteristics

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, great location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no facilities offered in the room, no tea/coffee tray etc. Had problems with the Safe. Personally not good value for money.

    Comfortable bed, great location in town. Nice looking room (Deluxe suite)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Continental Breakfast more than adequate, with extras -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location difficult - more than 10 minutes walk from station - tough with luggage - closest parking - hotel in restricted pedestrian and residents area.

    Continental Breakfast more than adequate, with extras - Belgian/Dutch style. incredible coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room although there was space. Rather hot in room 3 so fan found in cupboard on second night was helpful. Be careful of the beam as you come down the stairs!

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great location 10 mins from station and 2 minutes from main shopping street. Continental breakfast from 08.30-10.30 was good with boiled eggs, ham, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts and different breads and cakes. Didn't feel rushed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom! Very very small, little ventilation, the only mirror in the room was in there - which makes it very difficult to do hair and make-up after a shower. Would definitely benefit from a large mirror put somewhere in the main room (preferably near to a plug).

    Very cute and traditional room/building. Good little bar with outside area. Spacious room. Friendly staff and very good information. Lovely views from the room. Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Located right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building needed maintenance. Ceiling was showing sports of moisture and looks like it may loose some bits in the future..

    Located right in the city centre. Nice and old building with modern bathroom. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast was excellent and value for money, perfect location and lovely settings. Staff helpful and polite. Would definitely look to book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    2 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very expensive place to stay

    Very close to the centre it was within a short walking distance good for shopping with a great variety of shops lots of places to visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're both pretty skinny, but the bathroom is quite tiny, with the sink slightly overlapping your legs whilst using the toilet - not a big deal but may not be great for some. The shower also gets extremely hot, the metal dial actually burnt my arm during the stay so please be careful. Perhaps a sign in the bathroom to let people know that it's scolding hot would be a good idea.

    We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff were the loveliest that I've ever come across in a hotel. From the moment we arrived, they went our of their way to make sure we had discount cards, give us tips on where to go for food, places to see etc. We stayed in a deluxe room, with the old beamed ceilings and it was incredibly stunning, we had a view of the church from our bed. Our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and we loved every minute of staying here. The location is perfect, it's about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the majority of popular places. A 2 minute walk to a high street, where there are plenty of shops and lots of restaurants. Breakfast had a lot of variety, at a reasonable price. The bar was lovely, plenty of space and tables, and also a small garden area adjoining. We will definitely be visiting here again, such a lovely place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    The location was great and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, there was dust everywhere and the bathroom was really smelly. The shower door was broken and as there was no air conditioning in our room which was in the attic it was unbearably warm. When we asked for a small fan we were told the fan was reserved for "other guests" and there was only one in the entire hotel (it was 28 degrees during our 2 day stay) myself and my partner are currently travelling around Europe and this hotel was by far the worst we stayed in, it is not value for money and it ruined my 2 day stay in Bruges. I would not stay again as I feel I have been ripped off.

    The location was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice but not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. There was no soap only shampoo.

    Hostess very kind and informative. The historic center of Brugge is a wonderful walking city. Lots to see. Everyone is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wooden floor has to polished or replaced. I think all the furniture , walls ,the bath room seems to be quite new , that is why the floor stares you right in your face with the black spots.

    There is no Air Condition, the Hotel Provided me with a fan, but the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in the middle of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the middle of Bruges. The only thing we did not enjoy were the beds, they were not very comfortable but I can definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, not far from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt isolated. I never saw another human being the first night or morning. Even walking back at night felt a bit strange. I was placed up at the very top when the hotel seemed empty. Nice hotel, nonetheless.

    Nice place, not far from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location with minimal amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal amenities - no hot water boiler, coffee/tea, etc. Loud construction outside one room started at 6am but when we noted to the front desk, they refused to acknowledge and did not apologize. We also asked the front desk to call us a taxi (they told us 3-5 min wait time), and after 15 min of waiting with no taxi we had to go ask again before a taxi showed up.

    Conveniently located about halfway between the train station and the main attractions in Bruges (10-15 min walk from each), Carrefour Express just two blocks away, provided a map and some great recommendations for nearby places to eat. Very friendly check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location and vintage building for a small price. Room is small but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is rather small and so is the bathroom.

    Great location within 5 min walk from the train station and a few steps to city centre but in a quiet street. Great view of the nearby church tower from the window. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room is well equipped with all toiletries provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly situated hotel in Bruges;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In addition to the small bin in the bathroom, a waste paper basket in the room to get rid of general rubbish, empty water bottles, etc would be about the only complaint. Also, the addition of a small kettle and cups, and possibly teabags/coffee, in the room to make a late night or early morning brew would also be a nice touch.

    Perfectly situated hotel in Bruges; five minutes walk to the main square. Staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Clean and well appointed rooms - the single room was redecorated whilst I was staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we can moan about is that we couldn't get an ironing board and the room could of had tea and coffee making facilities.

    Hotel is in an ideal location, close to underground parking and main square. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. Bar prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside of the property was that there was no air conditioning, so the room can get a little warm; opening the windows cools off the room, but can let in mosquitoes.

    Hotel de Goezeput was fantastic! We originally made a reservation for three nights, but extended it to five, and they were wonderful in accommodating us. The hotel is in a great location, just steps from a lovely cathedral, and a short walk from the Markt. Our room was spacious, and comfortable, and we felt very much at home during our stay. We would gladly return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Hotel Goezeput.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer from the Charleroi airport takes 2 hours. If taking the shuttle bus it's best to prebook online because it gets full & only goes every 2 hours.

    The hotel is in a great location close to everything. Our room was clean & comfortable. The buffet breakfast was really good with lots of choice. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Good wifi in all areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed to be refreshed. There were signs of water damage; curtains didn't really close.

    Location was great, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Proximity to sights, restaurants, train was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot even though we had turned off the heater for our 3 night stay. Had to open windows to cool room down. Very hard to sleep.

    Proximity to sights, restaurants, train was great. Very easy to walk. Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for spending a few nigfhst in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a massive issue but there was a weird smell in the hotel entrance at all times

    Great staff Perfect location Very clean Excellent value for money Close to train station and major attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Central,clean but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service was not good. We had to ask for new towels, although the old ones were taken. In addition, one day they forgot to make up our room. The bed wasnot double, but two single beds having an uncomfortable gap inbetween.

    The location of the hotel is very central, close to attractions, restaurants,bars and the railway station. The room was clean and fully renovated. The bed also was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but they could do with a 2nd mirror outside of the bathroom. Triple room + 3 girls = queue for the bathroom mirror!

    Great location, comfy beds, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite loud in the mornings with bin men and cars but its not the hotels fault

    Bed was comfy, shower water leaked through to the bathroom floor but that was solved but putting an extra towel down so not a big deal tbh. Breakfast was lovely, its an all you can eat continental buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goezeput traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: